cecilia, tat's wat i want too. lucky my PG is not tat ex and i already got 30 pics so i tink should be ok. tink even if i top up to the max of the no of pages of the album, it will be around $3k.
urs? btw, you going for MTM or OTR?
Cannot take more MC lar...coz my colleague covering for me for the past 2 days. I pai seh as my workload can be rather heavy
Hmm..but OTR can only select from my BS collection of gowns mah. haha, even if I know what kinda design I like, if they dun have, I also can't force them Unless I wanna top up for MTM. hehe...
jhoo & von, yeah.. we really need to filter out the photos & choose the ones we both like... when I first got my hands on the photos I was so happy.. but now that I need to select.. it's so hard.. this is agony that's enjoyable... hehe
smilez.. your hubby also computer games freak? Mine can play games like nobody's business.. hide adaptor no use one.
kaye... how come the person fly kite? So bad...
piglet.. one of my friends rented a london cab for her wedding.. it's very nice also.. maybe can check the price & consider.
For me.. my hubby is very extravagant when it comes to our wedding expenses.. sometimes I feel he spends unnecessarily.. like I felt that we can use the hotel cards but he wants to get nicer cards & pay for them. I find some expenses are really uncalled for lor.. I rather we save that money for our future, but he feels wedding is once in a lifetime.. everything must be good.
stary,
i will be going for their VIP OTR range. i have seen their gowns, i am not so worried about not findng the gowns i like. unless i really cannot find anything i like, or if i wan something special, then will i MTM. hehe.
my hubby mentioned that we will have a no. of albums... ROM-album, PS-album, AD day-albums n coffee table books... come to think of it, it is really a collection. hahahahaha. just that we did not realized.
Hi SnOwie..
I'm kindof in the same plight as u, my mum happen to wan 5 to 6 tables too..& considering the fact tat only 1 sided(parent's divorced) relatives are being invited.. tats abit too much to me.
She's also not understanding to the fact tat me & hubby are paying for the tables, and trying to minimise losses (if any), and insisted on keeping the ang paos. She told me tat upfront.
I find it bery diff to communicate with her.. sigh..
pei lin, then you go in to work and show a sick face. at worst, if you really feel sick, then you go off in the afternoon lor.
and not sure abt your OTR but i always thought OTR are the MTM gowns which other brides don't want to keep. so you should be able to find something tat is quite "common" right? in terms of the style like halter or bustier and whether you want beading or lace or etc..
and tks for your comments on the gown. my FH likes it a lot tat's why he told me to get it. i like the sash too and tink it adds something different. i wanted one with a sash in front but ended up emphasizing my thick waist so had to settle for one at the back. the sash falls nicely under the lace up corset back and the ribbon of the corset and sash sorta mergers at the back (according to him hor, i don't know coz cannot see properly). P
Cecilia, VIP OTR are those tat are worn off the catwalk issit? and yea, tink you will look good in a cheongsum. you are so slim and it will enhance your figure. then you are not wearing a kua?
And agree with you tat will have a major collection! didn’t really tink abt it but seems like so many when you start counting.
from what i remember vaguely, those VIP OTR are flown in from overseas. not sure if they are catwalk ranges.
oh i don't think i will be wearing a kua. i might pick other types of teadress. will want an elaborate CS as my evening gown since our banquet will be held at Grand Shanghai. =)
Pei lin, you like those with ribbons and sashes huh? tat is already 1 possible design wat. so you like the pink gown I posted here the other day? can find more examples for you and “bomb†your mailbox. hee.. P
Cecilia, ok. I understand wat ur VIP OTR means liao. tink different BS got different definitions of OTR and so confusing. OTR also got so many different types. sigh…
Oh yea, forgot your dinner is at Grand Shanghai. you should get a very nice cheongsum. hope you will able to find wat you like. and yea, then you can just get a simple dress as a tea dress. not much use other than for tea ceremony.
and if your gowns are flown in from overseas, tink I heard from some BTBs tat the gowns are of a better material than the MTM ones coz they use more “lux†material.
I am having 4 gowns. 1 WG, 2 EG (both lace) and 1 cheongsum (also lace). P
Need your advice here. What would you do if you find out the hotel you signed up with has a revised package which is cheaper by 100plus per table and the only difference is less 1 course? Thanks.
yeah, there so many kinds of OTR. i can understand why you get confused. hehe. no worries. yeah i think different practices among BS. so there is a need to do 'homework' sometimes. haha.
yeah i saw some of their VIP OTR range before signing up hence not so worried about not finding a gown i like. very nice. like what you mentioned about 'lux' material. shall keep my fingers crossed. hope to find something that looks good on me. =)
Yup, did heard alot of good comments abt Tung Lok restaurants. Just that i haven been to Noble House to see yet, perhaps next weekend. Coz this weekend im gg New Park Hotel to have a look. Thanks Vic for your comments abt good service & food.
Well, actually i juz had my ROM recently at Love that Binds on 7 Oct this year. So now i just have to focus on my AD..hee.
Tinkerstar: Hmm, u gg honeymoon in nov ah..Most of the places would be in winter season by then. Actually Im also considering Italy & Swiss or New Zealand or Japan. Think i will plan my honeymoon after i more or less settled my AD stuff etc. I think Mauritius, South Africa also quite nice..Depend whether u prefer sightseeing or shopping..Haha.
I would most likely go other boutiques to source for a long ROM dress...
I dont need a EG as i am having a lunch affair at CHIJMES...any idea where i can find pretty long dresses that i can wear for ROM?
Mei, its very unlikely for guys who are willing to pay more for wedding expenses. Your one is the exception case.
piglet, I rented a London cab as bridal car. I can pass u the contacts if u need. But I can safely said that renting of bridal car does not come cheap, regardless of the type of car. Perhaps your hubby's saying of big ang bao is still lower than the rental rate.
kaye, we are of the same breed.
I like to check things out first and query the person till I'm satisfied. hee... No choice, this is what the woman has to do bah.