(2007) Brides of year 2007

pei lin, sure thing. just let me know. :o)
still not sure abt Conrad. undecided between tat and Fullerton coz feel tat Fullerton might be slightly more exclusive due to the table nos. at least less pple will hold it there. also i count my tables and am expecting abt 40 tables and conrad max is 408 pple (=40 tables). scared got no leeway if increase somemore.
but got tat "stupid" staircase. i sure fall down one. i was telling FH tat i got nightmares over tat staircase liao. and guess wat he said, he said never mind, he will get them to make a platform for me so easier for me to roll down. *faint*

oic. which part of UK are you in? are you going back to SG to see the ballroom and then decide? let me know wat you decide k? btw, when are you looking at for your AD?
also, where are you getting your gowns from? UK or SG? I am getting mine up here. Been looking around and also always changing my mind. :o)

(sorry for so many qns, just excited to find someone up here with me as well)

i'm back... juz fall asleep in my sis room for a while :P

hi snowiee...

Pei Lin, tks for the gd wishes

iceblue, i myself got mixed feelings abt the given date... sigh..

me in manchester, not going back to view e place, becos i dont thk they will hold so long for e date for me. i got my gown in SG. i cant find nice bs in manchester n so exp. u may want to add me into msn or yahoo

btw ladies, those who add me to friendster can now view some of my ROM photos
resolution not good tho coz I had to downsize them to fit into friendster's limit. keke.

iceblue, don't worry. my FH very "entertaining" one. just ask the others. they always say my FH very funny. :oP

agnes, can guess tat you are not too happy abt your date. wat abt pushing it further forward say sept? no good dates either?

whao so many gals here overseas

agnes,guess u wil tak sm days to get over if u end up wif 14oct. i took a couple of day to get over also,tryin to comfort myslf by thinkg 16th is the beter date for me lor.

hi stary, forgot to tell u where i got the feedback... from my friends lor, asking ard, some says fullerton is good but quite a friend or two told me not very good when they helped in friends wedding... so far conrad, only heard good comments lor... forum wise, i only briefly read thru, but FS seemed better than conrad... but u know... sigh~~~

wah.. pei lin, i go see now!!! wait for my comments/commentary k? :oP

lilo, i dun have msn or yahoo. :o( never mind, we can chat here. i am based in London and there are plenty of BS here so i got too many choices tat i have a headache. :o) then when are you going back to SG to settle your gowns. you got enough time? then PS how?

i prefer the HK version of Wu Jian Dao as compared to The Departed...

wu jian dao made me so tensed during the show.. so exciting.. music + way movie was filmed

maybe my expectations were very high for the departed... i was expecting much more..

nope. tat is pei lin's hubby (fraz).

wp, now i am confused already abt the 2 liao. never mind will take my time to sort things out. and yea, tink FS is better than conrad. FS got jiang nan chun so tink the food will be quite good. but you have to go with no of tables right?

it used to have few brides base in london but their AD over if not had gone back to s'pore. london got plenty of choices, should be back next apr. i thk there few other glas live in london. in other thread

who else are based overseas?

iceblue, the one whose hubby came in yesterday was my hubby lar...haha. Never mind, I also get lost sometimes, so just repeat questions again and again lor :p

stary.. my AD venue oni has 30-sept left for the whole mth and the day is nt gd for getting married.

iceblue27, i supposed i'm still ok with 14-oct. can get over with AD and concentrate on paying for reno loan. otherwise i'll be juggling to save for AD, pay for reno loan n household bills.

no one else. tink just the 2 of us. so you going back in apr to make your gowns and PS? taking the long easter weekend off? :oP

Agnes, tat’s good. think positive. :o)

Pei lin!!!! You look so PRETTY!!! wah… *bio u* I like your hairstyle. clean and simple. tink of something like tat for AD but tink maybe a little too plain. who is your MUA? and your dress is also very simple and classic, very vera style. from where? also your accessories, real or not? :oP

<font color="119911">hey think_thrice, oh... canning is the one that's split from the big raffles ballroom right? Stamford's my favourite cos it's the most exclusive ballroom RTP has. Min 45 tables, own private recep area that's HUGE! And the ballroom itself is just gorgeous with high ceiling, grand chandeliers and intelligent lighting! Its grandeur is comparable to conrad's ballroom and it's one of the nicest ballrooms I've seen in singapore.</font>

Hi piglet, i'll preparing 1.5bottles of red wine per table. It also depends on the quality of red wine as well.. for example, tonight i went for a relative wedding table, the wine was suck... the whole table just ordered a glass each and leave it there for show till the end of dinner.

wa... mei, you took 600 over pictures on ur PS.. that's alot. it's like 2X of mine.. How many pics is your bridal shop giving you to put in the album?? I guess you will have a hard time filtering the photos.

hee, thank you stary
hair hor...if wanna do more elaborate my MUA will charge me extra leh...so I stick to plain one lorrrr.

MUA is from my BS, call Joann. Dress also from my BS which is Jazz. Accessories of coz not real lar :p my MUA loan me one. haha.

<font color="119911">hey Viv, no problem, it was nothing

Hey M&amp;M, think it's better to settle your banquet venue fast because oct 2007 is quite hot. Yes, you can make tentative bookings over the phone with hotels/restaurants but they will only give you a max of 1-2 weeks to confirm your reservation. They won't allow you to tentative book indefinitely one. Then deposit is made when you confirm. So basically, you have to be at least 60% sure you want that particular venue then you make the tentative booking, then go down and see the coordinator, see the ballroom, suites, negotiate for perks THEN you sign and confirm

As for BS, I think so long as the designer's got time to do your MTM gown (if you're having that) it should be ok, no need to rush. But it helps to get these things out of the way fast.

Don't forget your PG and VG!</font>

agnes... do i have u in friendster?
anyway dun think too much, worse come worse, juz go against ur MIL, not that we want to be mean, but we want to choose the good date, which the shifu already says is good for the both of u mah, so how cld it'cong' u guys... only concern thing is can relatives make it for the tea ceremony

tea ceremony is just a while..

those who wanna come sure come.. those who are not sincere in coming will just make up all sorts of excuses not to come also

btw, have you realised tat we have managed to archive 3 threads just for the night time? can imagine the reaction of all the others, e.g. drea, eve when they come in tomorrow and see 200 posts for them to catch up on. :oP

yup. like my frens from overseas, because we are really close, even if it costs an arm and a leg to fly down, they are willing to make the effort. so don't worry agnes, everything will turn out fine. let us know the news tomolo k? *pray for you*