(2007) Brides of year 2007

Lucky we not very superstitious.

Well there is alot of steep slope le...hhehehe....quite near a church i cant remember the name of the church.

never mind then. i give up. anyway, i used to stay at tosca street/road and then a few roads down the street. maybe you will have a better idea. :o)

actually in my humble opinion, i would just stick to 22 dec since tat is a very good date for u. but then wouldn't want u to clash with your MIL. tat's y i went with Jan coz tat is supposedly a very good day even though my mum doesn't really like the date but her alternative date she wanted was only so-so. but tat is just me. :o)

chim meh? is it coz it is in fan ti? i read a lot of chinese books online so no prob for me lor. you want me to guide you through or not? :oP

my mil wan us to haf AD on 31dec... erm.. ani idea if dat day will haf 1/2day anot.. was tinking wat if no 1/2day den my relative muz take leave to attend tea ceremony beri troublesome n guest need to rush down fm work also.. mil said relative can take leave if we told them in advance, hello.. she tink oni my relative will take leave during dat particular day meh... so inconsiderate!!!

for the 1st website, just put in the dates as 2007 年 12月 for both boxes in the first line. It is simply defining the period you are looking at. then on the second line, which is asking u to specify if you want weekends only, you choose the option "bu xian". the last box is saying wat type of occasion you are looking for and leave it as it is coz it means marriage. then click the button "cha xun" at the bottom which should be lightly highlighted in blue. then you see your date on the next page. look for 25 dec.

esther ok?

then for 2nd website, tat is much easier. just put 2007, 12 month and "xia ce" which is the last option in the box and click the "check" button.

[宜] means good for å«å¨¶

stary, tink the website nt beri accurate... coz i input both 14-oct n 22-dec, the website said both the dates muz avoid getting married leh

if it appears under the 宜 line then it is good, auspicious. it is also good for the rest of the events in the line, like an chuang.

agnes, the websites must take with a pinch of salt. not entirely sure wat they are based on but seems like they follow tong shu. and the dates given to you by the geomancer relate to you and your FH’s ba zi, which means it is calculated for you 2 only. This is more accurate as it takes into account your actual time and date of birth, etc. The tong shu only provides a guidance of good dates which may not necessarily be tat good for you and your FH. On the converse, it doesn’t mean tat a “bad†date is bad for you and your FH as tat is based on your personal details. There have been many cases of the other BTBs whose dates given “clash†with tong shu but this doesn’t mean it is bad. like for me, my date also clashes with the tong shu but supposedly it is a very good day for me and my FH.

yup, exactly my point, agnes.
but for people who are not so pan tang, they can just use tong shu and tat is good enough.

gd nite jas!

stary, icic...

tml starting swimming class liao, so excited!!! if AD really change to 14-oct den i muz quickly start to diet liao... sigh, hard to lose the excess baggage leh, my tummy like 4mths preggie sia

agnes, regarding 1/2 day on 31st, i tink most prob don't have. at least try not to count on it. not entirely sure thou but tink tat SG only gives hol for 1st Jan (new years day). but it also depends on individual companies coz 24th we also get 1/2 day. but then it might be a good day to hold wedding coz next day is public hol. just as good as a weekend.

agnes, at least you can start swimming. over here, i got nothing!!! and all the gym memberships so ex somemore. so can only diet and walk to work (which is only like 5 mins away from my home). sigh... i also got 3 mths preggie tummy. going to try doing crunches before i sleep.

stary, i also nt sure... maybe haf ba... i'll check it out. but tis date is at the bottom of the list coz i dun wan a weekday wedding. den if i wan to book a room for my family in the hotel will also be more expensive coz its a major holiday eve.. moreover, my guest may be wan to go count down.

stary, mine looked 4mths leh.. bigger wor..
mi wan to wear those more fitting clothes also cannot... really miss the days of being slim

still remember a few mths back i was wearing a top which looked like a baby-doll dress.. had a preggie woman staring at mi n mi tummy for quite sometime. i was wif hubby at kfc dat time... as we walked out, tink preggie woman was asking her hubby how many mths i preggie *pengz*

hi lilo,
noted.. will update ur details

noticed got a new addition to the thread.

nicole, give me ur details pls so i can update the table

aye lilo...

ROM date give exact date la... why give 'over'...

haha

a lot of people ROM also over liao

just post up ur ROM date ya

hi, the website above show it is not good day for me but then my parents go check for me from e joss-stick shop w tongshu it good day

agnes, me too got tummy sigh

bride (lyons)- Canning...can't meet the min no. of tables for stamford. Is Stamford very much nicer than Canning? I didn't get a chance to c it.

Babystarlet - What did u do to lose weight? Teach me leh....think I might need a long long time to reduce weight. Is meal replacement program good? I'm scared of side effects....

stary>> that was what I told agnes earlier lor :p That 31 Dec is actually not a bad idea lar... As for Conrad and Fullerton...I heard Fullerton's food not that nice and small servings leh. Conrad, I heard lots of good feedback wor, in terms of service for both the co-ordinator and on the banquet night itself.

nicole>> I come in and u log off liao
*says hi to you*

the websites that stary give is just a general guideline. Geomancer's dates more accurate coz they take in ur ba zhi, FH's ba zhi, parents and PIL ba zhi.

agnes>> will pray hard for you that the couple decides to stick to 13 Oct instead ;)

heh...most prob my HM will be either Europe or Japan baaaaaaaaaaaaa. see how much we lost for the banquet

For my case, my parents are taking more tables than my hubby side...I got more relatives....parents also intending to invite their friends and colleagues -_-||| They so far haven't say anything abt sponsoring the dinner or reno or anything lor...everything we planned to come out from our own pockets. sad...

jhoo, dun be too upset.. my hubby not own business also very busy de.. just give n take...

my parents also quite a number of tables.. sometimes give them a small reminders to keep to the no of tables...

just to check with u gals, if i have like 30 tables, how many bottels of wine must i order? and also how many brides here are hving an additional look for the wedding banquet?

agnes, you so farnie!!! :oP
and i know wat you mean. my sis tell me wear baby doll good coz can hide my tummy and enhance my "assets" but the prob is i end up looking preggie!!! stupid sis!!!

and yea, forgot abt the countdown and the increase in hotel room pricing. not worth it. and tks for reminding me coz i got overseas guests and they might want to come in for new years eve. better let them know.

snowiee, i miss u!!! *waves* how was the movie? here haven't started showing yet. :o(

pei lin, conrad got better feedback meh? when i check the thread it seems very mixed leh. fullerton was better feedback.
and yea, those websites are only guidelines. just put them there to ease esther's mind.
where is esther huh? disappeared liao?
and your HM destinations similar to mine leh, mine is also either japan or US. if you coming to Europe, let me know where and i see if i have been there so can give you some "tips". :o)

I've just gone through my PS pictures.. there's like 600 over pictures.. I love my cheongsam shots very much!

piglet.. I'll be having hairstyle & makeup changes during my wedding banquet.

lilo, are u in UK now or in SG? and i didn't really speak to anyone coz i want my AD in 08 and they haven't come out with the pricing yet. Don't want to book until they confirm their new price else if they increase so much, i cannot afford it. how is their service so far? any new favours or cards?
and i was the one shortlisting fullerton and conrad. is tat the same for you as well? any feedback?

hi agnes, hmm mixed felgs for u. glad u got a ddate 14th oct as alternativ, and AD PG avail

but fel ur mil shld nt say those thgs. buay tahan leh.anyw ignore her bah. the best thg a DIL can do to avoid war is to ignore hehe

anyw hp u hav gd news frm club chinois

me also machiam few mths pregnant aft rom. every wk sure got ppl cm to me say i put on weight, say i shld exercise etc. hear til sick liao keke

keke...yeah, will bug u for tips if we really decide on Europe for our HM :ppp I very auto one...muahahaha.

hmm...not sure leh, coz I got an ex-colleague whose sis shortlisted Conrad and was rather impressed by the co-ordinator's service lor. Another friend's sis also held her wedding there and the feedback was good.

lilo, no lar, fullerton n conrad was not in my list
I no $$ to hold banquet in 5* hotels coz that would mean sacrificing my HM! :p Ooo, so u in UK now?? If u are, then u can meet up with Stary leh :p coz she also in UK

hee yup. u al machiam 24 hrs here, haha think u al can replace the moderator loh.

u al rich sia tlak abt HM le. me no think so far. jus prayg hard i dun make big loss on wedg dinner much more than i expected. then i vry happy loh