(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jaslyn..marina mandarin is a nice place...we have decided on CHIJMES and since its not tat big...most likely not more than 20 tables...if not very packed....

My BS is Ted Wu and PS is Chris Ling...
I am very happy that my FH is agreeable to my requests so far..hehe

stary.. that means ur parents wil pay the rest themselves??

nicole..
wah.. u also another lucky one..

u been to MM?
ya.. its a nice place..
thought CHIJMES can hold alot of tables?

esther, oic. got 2 little gals. they must be adorable. hm.. come to think abt it, are their pics the ones you posted on friendster? they so cute!!!
and wow, you must be having a big family there. staying with so many people. for me, i am not sure if can get used to staying with so many pple. but your MIL and FSIL seems very nice and you can get along with them so tink you will have no prob!!! :o)

I really am thankful I have a wonder FH n on top of that his family is really very gd to me.

Cause I heard about so many bad things about staying with MIL. Will make things diff or nag nag....heheheheh heng my FMIL only nag me if I dun the drink bird nest or dun eat fruits

of cos PIL good cos they decide to sponsor our dinner!! hahahaaa!!! actually i still think my parents best! cos despite being the daughter, my daddy says he will sponsor our reno!! hee... so was telling my dear, he will sponsor the HM, so my $$ wld be for me to keep :P (hahaa.. that's if i really managed to get all the sponsorship. dun really dare to think...)

I went to MM for a friend's wedding ...very grand decor...Chijmes can hold (Banquet seating) 240 comfortably...anything more than that is very packed..

Where are you getting your gown or PS?

yea, my parents will pay for the rest themselves but they will also keep the red packets. what we are doing is FH pay for FH's side and my parents will pay for my side. then only 6-8 tables will be given which my parents will also keep the red packets.

wow... esther ur FMIL wants a god-daughter or not? i volunteer myself!!! i am very adorable one leh.... heee

stary, it wld be common for ur parents to pay part of the tables, esp if they want 20, they know it wld be quite impossible to ask all 20 from the male side unless they are super rich like esther's FPIL ;), if not they normally take, say 10, then pay the bal 10 themselves

Stary, ya those 2 are the adorable little monsters in the house. Well it big because all living under the same roof. Got my FPIL, FBIL n his wife, grandmum, 2 little monsters, me n my FH and 2 helpers.

Good things is no need to do housework heheheheheheh....

another lucky one wp..
my mum will never sponser me things..
she only care about her 2 sons..
lucky i still got my dad..
he sponser my tv and aircon hehe..

esther, birds nest??? i also want!!! no wonder esther dun want trade her FH. never mind lah, trade MIL also can lah. want or not? hahaha... but i also really like my MIL leh.. how? *dilemma*

and can see esther's eyes lighting up when she heard wp's bro getting married on x mas day. :o)

esther you are living in super big bungalow or wat? so many pple?? 2 helpers somemore!!! i concure with wp, your MIL looking for god daughter or not? tis would solve my prob of trying to trade MILs.. hee...

hahahaha....my MIL believe in drinking birdnest help to make ur skin better. So got to drink regularly. We have our own cups so she know who got drink who never drink.

Jas..Amanda Lee was one of my choices too..but i have a soft spot for embriodery..

When will you be doing yr PS? Initially when i first started preparing, I thought I was too early but i realised from the other brides here that its pretty normal to book in advance...

hahaaa... jas, still too early to tell, for me i try to make sure i am working within my budget. dun fancy the idea of relying on them for the $$ and if it does not come, then wld not panic, have is a bonus, dun have is still fine cos they dun owe us anything mah ;)

nicole, sorry forgot abt u. my AD not fixed yet but i am actually a Jan 08 BTB but i "crash" here. :o) no BS coz i am getting my gowns from overseas, only cheongsum and EG from Ted Collection.

btw, wp, tink i agree with you tat Conrad would be a better bet since your guest list is already exceeding capacity of FS. But ur date how? Tat date at Conrad is it a confirm booking or tentative? I also have the same prob as you coz i also like FS but guest list also around 38-40 so now considering Conrad or Fullerton.

btw, ask your opinion, given a choice, which would you prefer? Conrad or Fullerton? which has better "brand name"?

yup nicole, we are super active one. we can archive a few thread a day. tink our record was 5 threads in 1 day? or more? *cannot remember*
morning you got the rest of the gals and night you got me. :o)

and jas, yea, maybe get my MIL to make. or better still, get FH to make. bully him. hahaha...

Stary, I personally prefer fullerton as it has the old charm to the the building...very elegant place too..but if you are into modern decor... conrad is good too...

gtg see you ladies tomorrow then...bye bye

yep, nicole, we are VERY active!! but actually, me only at night cos daytime no access to internet in office

as per previous thread, me aiming at 29 dec but it's also dependent on the location. now guess wld be looking at conrad but already have tentative booking (not confirmed so i maybe able to 'steal' the date)

stary, ballroom wise, i wld like fullerton cos it's really grand but my hubby dun like the ballroom cos low-ceiling. but me dun feel so leh. svc wise, conrad so far had not heard any complaints but fullerton heard a few. bridal suite, dunno abt conrad but fullerton is thumbs up!! but fullerton out for me cos too big

no no, jas. cannot buy. must MAKE!!! you never see tat esther's MIL make one not buy!!! got difference *putting on a serious face* :oP
and make then can bully FH more mah.. hahaha... if buy, then more like i buy for my MIL. won't trouble her one. she so old liao so must be filial. :o)

hi gals... mi went geomancer liao.... oni found 1 miserable date dat i can change to fm the days the banquet manager of club chinois gave mi.. 14-oct.. and tis date oni so-so lor, although still ok to get married on tis day. so i immediately called him, guess wat he told mi... "one couple just called mi this morning said maybe wan to change their AD from 13-oct to 14-oct. yesterday it was still available. now you must wait till tml when they confirm with mi if they want to take 14-oct.". i muz be super swayed lor!!!!

the oni consolation was kelvin will be available for all the dates which i was given by the banquet manager. i told kelvin to block 14-oct for mi first juz in case...

so i told hubby, if 14-oct really taken up, den i hack care wat mil tink and remain my AD date as 22-dec. she told hubby if we wan the AD to be on 22-dec, anything happened not her business... how can she say tis kind of things... the mouth so bad

wp, never mind. you come on at night and i will keep you company. i can only be active at night. :o)
so ur date is not given by shifu lah. at least not tat bad. can just change it. and you are right in saying tat u might be able to "steal" the date. if you more or less confirm your tables, why don't you give them a call and see if they can follow up on the other booking? try first lor...

and fullerton low ceiling huh? never seen before. only know abt the stairs which i sure fall down one. and i heard bad comments abt conrad leh. not so much abt fullerton. wp, where you hear from one?

Actually we never check on the date whether Auspcious or not le. Does it really matter??? We only choose date that meant significant for us.

agnes y she like tat one? just ignore her. hopefully you can get 14 Oct. *fingers crossed* else why don't you consider Jan 08? i am looking for some company. :oP and it is only 3 weeks away from ur original AD date.

esther, you don't have to worry. doesn't really matter one if you not pang tang. nicole also didn't check the dates and as long as you and FH happy can already.

and Frankel ave... hm... sounds very familiar. but cannot remember where. is it near the very steep slope?

jas, my hubby already promised mi if 14-oct dun haf den we'll remain the AD on 22-dec. hahahaha.. geomancer tell mi 22-dec is beri beri gd date lor.

stary, i also dunno y she like dat... but i dun care lor, either 14-oct or 22-dec.. *cross my fingers* actually last time i find 22-dec abit far liao, if change to 12-jan i more sian leh.. though the date i still can consider lah...