(2007) Brides of year 2007

u all geography worst..me ah F9 ah..
ermm.. no is U grade..
dun even knoe where is where.. haha..

oic.. understand..
me must try to find the instinct ah..haha
cos hubby wants kids right after AD..
*stress*

wp, if you want go orlando one then confirm cannot go LV liao. too far away. why don't you go to big apple, NY and orlando? tat will be like 2 weeks liao. i have been to orlando and spent close to 1 week in just Disneyland and Universal Studios. i am also planning a trip to NY, Washington and Boston next year for abt 11-12 days. next time then you can go over to the other coast.
but highly recommend to go to Orlando disneyland!!! very fun and heard it is better than the original one. for me, i started with the best and now have to downgrade. hope the rest will be just as fun. :o)

and yea, my sis really doesn't want to get married. maybe next time she will find someone lor. *fingers crosses*

and i also want my dad to pay me to get married but the deal only valid for my sis and not me!!! sob sob.. my dad pian xin... wah...

hahaaa... stary, ah boh, u go hint hint to daddy, no $$ dun get married, maybe he will panic and sponsor u as well??

ok! will tell my hubby NY and orlando then!! thanks!!! *hugz*

actually initally i am dead against having kids also one, but now decide to juz keep option open

no no *shakes head vehemently* no one wants me. FH says he doesn't want me liao coz i am too much of a liability and tat the wedding is too costly. :oP

and no use hinting to my dad lah. for me, his mentality is no $$, then don't get married lor. after all, he always views me as his little gal so he wants to keep me with him. also, he knows tat i am different from my sis, i.e. i want to settle down and she doesn't, so he is not worried lor.

wp, good decision. NY very good for shopping but remember not to tell him NY is a shopper's paradise hor until late late. else he will back out. would be same reaction as my FH when he realised tat milan was a shoppers paradise. :oP
oh, let me know if you confirm on those places coz then can give u some advice/look out for places for u when i go there. :o) when are you looking at?

jas, where did you say you were looking for HM? i tink you were saying wait till after AD and see amt of losses right? but where would you like to go?

haha.. stary.. ur hubby so cute..

ya.. see how much i left after AD then see can go where for HM..
but always wanted to go Aust..
the other part of the world went liao..
so go the other lor..

wow jas so rich, went to the other part of the world liao!!!

thanks stary! think we are looking at jan bah, after AD

u r right abt the shopping part!! dun say milan lah, he backed out on taiwan!!! juz becos he heard from a friend alot of shopping!!! sigh~~~

heard australia is quite nice (can imagine drea nodding her head vigorously). want to go there next time, most prob when i return to SG coz from here to go a bit too far.
and which other part of the world? *blur* my geography also not veri good leh...

ya lor.. stary.. from SG go nearer..
cheaper also..

i always say we r in centre..
then US & UK is on top..
aust and new zealand is below...
so the other part is US & UK lor..

wp, NY will be very cold then leh. it may even be snowing. you prepared for the cold or not? else it will be a nice experience for snow. the countdown in times square will be also be very interesting. once in a lifetime. i also wanted to go then. but when is ur AD? can make it there in time or not? :oP
tink jan might have jan sales too. not too sure abt tat but u can check it out. oh, but then the shops will also close earlier coz winter darkens very fast and disneyland will not be open till too late. tat's the setback.

i want to go taiwan too!! never been there. if FH has to go there for biz trip, going to make sure he brings me. hee.. but then i might also be posted out to Europe for a couple of mths so dunno if can go or not. Sigh...

and jas, you been to UK/Europe before? where? US where? Disneyland? hee.. me hooked on Disneyland.

stary...
been before.. never go disneyland..

where ah..
i only remember swiss, paris ermm..
paiseh cant remember liao.. must go see photos.. haha.. my memory short..

wow jas.... so envious!!!

stary, me aiming 29 dec for AD so think shld be in time for jan HM
yeah yeah!!! i always wanna see snow! cool! best, if i can see snowing wld be the most ideal!!!

sigh~~~ was actually looking at FS for my hotel but juz got news from hubby that his parents side wld take up 18 tables liao, so FS wld be too small
next choice wld be conrad already but 29th dec is already tentatively booked by some other couple liao

hee... looks like everyone keen in taiwan too... i thinking of forcing down my hubby's throat next time ;)

auz is fun!! love that place but wld not go there for HM cos i always have this thinking that HM muz go to a place neither of us been b4 one, so auz wld be out cos he had been to a few parts liao. wherelse for me, i only been to gold coast and melbourne. enjoy both my trips there!!!

jas, you so funny.. cannot even remember which countries you have been to. no wonder my FH wants to make a book of all the pics of places tat we have been to coz i think i am also like you. :oP

esther, we are fast mah.. hahaha... and no weddingy stuff to talk abt so talk abt HM lor. after all tink most of us more or less confirming our hotels liao then next step is gowns but tat will not be until end of year/early next year so gotta find other topic lor. :oP

wp, FS got the bigger ballroom wat. tat one can take up to 30 tables. did you try it? and how many is ur max no. maybe can help u tink. mine is abt the same size too.
and ur date given by shifu is it? else can try changing date. look on the bright side, if you want to be in US for new year's eve then your AD gotta be push forward. :o)

Hi Stary u r up !! hehehe...ya hor most of us confirm hotels liao....I still not yet confirm for my PG n VG...sian...

I also wan to go disneyland. Missed the trip with my FPIL in july as my FH n Me going Maldives for diving. My MIL say too bad i cant go cause i would love the shopping there. She bought so many stuff for me.....Shopping paradise in States too le....

hehe.. my memory short leh..
sometimes see photos also dun noe where.. haha
ur FH idea gd ah.. like my hubby.. but hor.. my hubby do.. so I also dun noe where is where.. hehe..

u going holiday this wkend rite?
never go prepare ah?

nicole, according to the "quack" websites tat i have seen on chinese calendar, 8 dec is supposedly not good day but then i also dont know how accurate. i was actually given 8 dec by my shifu so don't really tink tat is not a good day. depends on individual and how you calculate. best is to check tong shu or check exact dates from shifu based on you and your FH's ba zi.

yep.. i wam already tentative booking the bigger ballroom liao... at first, was thinking ard 25-28 tables... then now suddenly hubby said his parents want additional 5 tables, making it 18 then he only gave my parents 4!!! ridiculous lor! i already told him give my mom 5-8 tables so based on this math, guess 30 tables wld be too little liao, so guess wld be thinking abt 350 pple bah... so conrad wld have a better buffer for us

hi stary, thanks for your help..actually me and my FH are not very bothered by how auspicious that date is ... jus tat some relatives are very curious to know if its auspicious or not..

hehe anyway thanks alot....
i din know it's quite happening here....

when are you getting married stary?

welcome nicole! dunno abt 8 dec... me did not go thru shifu, dun wanna be restricted to the dates lor, cos both me and hubby wanna sat wedding, so dun really care abt the 'good date'... heee, according to hubby's theory, already together so long, sure our marriage can work one, no need the shifu to give us a date :P

wow, esther, ur MIL very nice to u leh!!!

wp...
my hubby also...
he say at most 6..
but actually depends on ur parents..
cos my hubby's friend only give his PIL 1..
cos they only want 1.. if its me it will be gd..

oic.. esther..
let the guys do the things.. hehe

hi hi esther!!! yep, my PIL intend to give my parents 10 tables but my dad was telling me he did not intend to invite too many pple.. he only has an elder bro who lives in china, so even if he comes down wif wife, only 2 on his side, not possible to have cousins and all here in sg.then plus his biz parents and few friends, so the remaining tables wld be for mom family and friends.. so they might not need till 10 tables lor

Thanks WP. My MIL is a very very nice lady.She take care of me n my FSIL very well like her own daughter. We can share clothes,bagsn shoes....hahahhaha....she is that hip....

esther, yea i tink states is a shopping paradise. there got a lot of factory outlets. where did your FPIL go? orlando? they a bit old for disneyland right? but then again, i won't mind going disneyland even when i am old. :oP and never mind lah, can always get your FH to bring you there again. :o)
u seem very close to your FPIL leh. can go trip with them somemore. u staying with them after marriage is it? my FPIL also very nice but don't tink i know them tat well coz i am always overseas and not sure how i will feel going with them on trip. have to start to pei yang gan qin.

Oic, actually ur Parents dun need so many. My MIL say 10 tables for my parents, if need more can take. But I also think 10 is enough but not sure yet as haven come up with namelist.....Do u ladies come up with namelist first????

wow, lucky esther! my PIL are very nice pple as well, but still can feel that the closeness is not exactly there. MIL is really nice to me lah, that's for sure, she always say she treats me and SIL like her daughters but dun think wld be as close as urs lor

wah.. esther so gd!!

wp.. ur PIL also gd mah..
my hubby has the final say..
cos my MIL never pay anything..
so have to physco my hubby.. hehe

nicole.. me having at Marina Mandarin..
u prepared anything else?
oh.. ya update ur particulars as per table k..

Stary, they went LV n LA, they went with my FBIL n family. So got 2 little gals went. That y they went to disneyland. My FPIL like to go holiday with the whole family if possible.

I'm staying with My FPIL, FBIL n family too after our marriage

wah esther..
so gd.. not enough can take somemore..
my relatives already 10 tables liao..
so my parents have to top up..

I ask my MIL and mum and hubby to come up with a list..
so its easier to calculate..

hey.. tat is interesting. i didn't know tat when you give tables it must cover all the gal's side huh? my parents are going for a "modern" concept and asking only abt 6-8 tables from my FH but then they will have around 20 tables. is this common?

and wp, agree with u. esther is so lucky. both FH and MIL so teng her. i feel the same as you tat the closeness is not there. :o)