(2007) Brides of year 2007

Andrea, thanks for ur opinion.. i had tot of getting the pink one for casual use.. as for the black one, do u tink can go along with a black dress for attending wedding

ehh..who was it that was interested with Dang ah?
I didn't like the top up for the MUA lor. Depends on which one u choose smemore. Then if suay suay, the one u get last min cannot make it n u got to choose the one that u got to pay a few hundred for then how?

agnes: i think can lor
coz it adds sme colour to it.
the other ones yeah it's more casual
but not terribly keen on the overall design *shrugs*
personal opinion lah..heh heh heh

actually the black one can be used to dress up a plain coloured outfit also. Coz got pattern but the base colour is black so should be ok bah?

Me! I am interested in Dang!

Regarding the MUA, i also dun really agree with the idea of topping up for MUA. But their works are really good. My SIL and hubby's friend's wife engaged the same MUA. Thumbs up for the MUA.

I think to prevent disappointment, dats why Dang advises us to book the date early

hey gers!! I m back !! haha

shirley.. oic.. hehe

agnes.. haha.. ya lor thats what he say lor..
then laughing when I scream in pain.. bad hor..
ya lor.. waste my $7.. Her world brides better..

drea.. welcome!

andrea, thanks for ur ideas.. will keep dat in mind. already put down the order for the pink bag liao. for the bag to go wif my black dress, tink i'll look around first. maybe ask hubby to sponsor.. lol

my hubby is a computer idiot, so nobody fight wif mi for usage.

jaslyn, ya lor... herworld brides n stylewedding are definately much better den femalebrides.. next time i wun buy liao.

i tink now i understand y hubby tell mi next time i in charge of paying power supply bill... coz i use the electricity the most. coz every nite i muz be online, sometimes play pc games for hours, watch vcd non-stops, etc.

aiyo, MIA for an hour and so many postings liao..

agnes, i prefer the black one. just like what drea has mentioned.. it can help spice up a plain outfit.. the pink one is sweeter but slightly more difficult to match..

jas, ur hubby purposely want to see u in pain so he would have more excuse to apply the medicine for you.. hehe..

hihi mei, thanks for the pics ... i like the setting so much, u engage a pro to take ur ROM pics ? very nicely taken ... my dream is to hold my wedding at the beach .. but too bad i got to rom first before my AD, so dun want to overspend ... so where will ur AD be held at ?

hi gals, yes, i thk cutting on carbo really help alot .. i am a rice and bread person, but now really bo bian got to cut down and it helps ...

aiyoh iceblue........... we also got the table what... i am doing it like almost everday..

u go read back at today's thread.. i updated the table twice liao.. haha

oi auntie.. u always come and post 1 thread then MIA

provide us ur details leh then i can add u to the table

iceblue..

one of the tables is at this thread

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/414508.html?1160537734

No problem. I agree with bride tt 27th Oct is a hot day with so many BTB! And bride will be ROM soon! Congratulations! Can see that bride really planned ahead.. Unlike me, everything also very last min and din do much research.. After I realized 27th Oct 2007 is a hot date, then I started looking for hotels and BS...

Viv: You will be holding your wedding at PP too! Same as me. Who is ur coordinator? Have you selected the theme for your wedding? What are the perks tt you asked for? I've only met the coordinator once and will be mtg her again.. Just wondering what are the things tt I can request from PP. Thanks for your help!

haha snowiee, paisei leh i nvr saw. haha evry day u al write alot haha i only read the latest page.

my ofc no internet de, i can only use at nite mah.hehe nt so gd life gt internet to use.

hee ok thks i see.

btw how u do it ah?

snowiee, just wanted to tell u.. tink you making your gowns has sparked off a whole new load of discussion on BS and gown designs!!! way to go!!! :o)

snowiee... mi still trying out the machine.. so far abt 10days but haven seen much improvement yet. tink muz try longer den can see the results. the first time i used it, my body ached for two days leh coz is whole body shaking one.

corene, it's the new machine fm OTO

stary, mi still here...

agnes, how much you got it for? i am interested. let me know if it works by dec coz if it does, i will get it then.
anyone else knows of methods to lose weight or not? i need to lose my tummy and butt!!!

iceblue27, it's supposed to help to shake off the fats den shape the body ba.. can also use to massage the legs... basicaly my whole family using it. mi n sis used it to shake our excess baggage n my mum used it to massage her legs every nite.

bye corene!

stary, we paid $1480 for it... the delivery was late due to the shipment delay.. so i got a bottle of red wine complimentary from OTO as a form of apology, also got priority delivery when the shipment arrived.. lol.. will sure inform u if it works anot.

Hi lim, they have not called for a date for ps yet. I think its still early lah. Well, judging from the length that I had written, you can know that i am quite excited about preparing for wedding ;)

anyway, how about you? going to settle for BZ? Let's share our photos if possible ok. ;)

Hi momo, finally get to meet up with edmund..a friendly and helpful guy. After the meet-up felt more assured of his work. He recommended me the lavender package at the promo price, his promotion might be ending soon... I'll suggest that you check out whether he's available on your AD and arrange a meet-up with him. He's working alone so if you'r planning to engage him as your AD photographer you might want to ask him to reserve that date for you...you can check his portfolio at www.edmundleong.com.

Hi Tokyodreams

Thks! My AD on 12 Apr 07 and BS is Julia Wedding News.
Ur AD 21 Apr rite? So hve u confirm ur banquet venue?

Hi morghanjess,

hehe..totally agree with you..initially my hubby complains that his rates are too high, after the meet-up he is convinced that the price he paid for is worth it.

Morning gals...

Din slp well ytd..alot of things on my head..met up wit my bf's ppty agent fren and he advised us not to take The Premiere..say is not worth..next time sure lose money. Plus conserancy charges per mth is around 100 and u dun get condo facilities at all..told us to go for walk-in sengkang or resale. Anyone can advise on what i should do? There's about 3600 applicants for The Premiere now..only a 30% chance of getting it..haiz...

Agnes: I prefer the black one too..more classy..

Stary: If u like pale blue gown, then go ahead! It'll be so unique and I bet all your guests will remember!

Snowiee: Your EG looks good..I'm sure it'll turn out well..Tink your WG will be super sweet..I'm thinking of adding colour too and I love ribbons! Was thinking of using gold or brown..will see how..but confirm mine wont but pure white..hee..

I also tink that EG should have more striking colours..Junie: we have around the same taste..I was thinking of apple green too!! But will see how..my alternative would be fushcia..i love this colour!

With regards to losing weight, less food, more meals plus exercise is the sure way to lose weight! Oh ya, you can try to drink a cup of lime every morning..but my stomach can't take so acidic, so what I do is every morning when I wake up, first thing that I do is to drink water..about 2 cups..and cannot one big gulp. Slowly. You'll realise that it'll help to flush the toxins out. =)

Yup.. Congratulations to the Bride & Gregda!! Gregda, how's your ROM?

Bride, must be getting excited ya

Hi TinkerStar, yup! will be holding my wedding at PP. I've signed up the pkg during the Style wedding show and only met up Yvonne once too.. I've yet to select the theme and I think I will be indecisive cos I love both theme for Ocean Ballroom.. How about U? Perks? sigh.. unfortunately, PP is quite difficult to negotiate for anything leh, I got rejected for everything I requested lor,
kao_sad2.gif
but I must say the package which PP offer is already comprehensive la.. What are the things in mind that you want to ask?

hi Rinnie,
fret not. it all boils down to how much you wanna own that flat. besides, will you actually sell the flat after 5-10 year stay? these are some of the factors to consider but if you really fancy it and will stay for long, then it should be fine in getting that place.

thanks for your concern. i feel better now but not fully recovered yet. i dunno what's wrong with me these days. seems like my health took a little dip. well. hopefully will be well soon, which i think will be very soon.

hi drea,
i did not manage to catch ya again last night. why? you went baking before coming online? hehe.

Hi sunshine12 it depends on u if u can accept color gown, and if ur family is o.k with it. For me that time when i was looking for my WG i realise that BS here dont have them. Usual is color EG. I did think of having a color WG just that i cant find it in sg.

What color is that gown?

Hi Kitty! We did not engage any pro PG for our ROM, cut cost..
Our PGs are my hubby's brother, uncle & auntie. Same, me & my hubby have always wanted to hold our wedding by the beach, so ROM is a good opportunity to do so. My AD will be held at Ritz Carlton.

flowerygal, welcome! Don't worry, it'll be in time for your AD in January. Some of us here have not taken our PS yet too, we'll be taking this month.