(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi jo,

went to OH b4 for wedding dinner. food is fantastic!! can invite ur in-laws to the food-tasting to set their mind at ease bah.

my AD also on 17 nov 07. juz had my ROM on 7 oct 06 n it was juz great! but somehow feels tt the magic juz faded away in 1 day.. sighz....

not just snowiee, i also have!!! how come no one bothers abt me? *hides in 1 corner and cries*

and snowiee, i understand wat you are saying. i also wanted gold, light champagne gold with beading so tat it will shine under the yellow light. but my ballroom theme i want ivory and gold so my sis says i am going to blend in with everything and end up looking as part of the decor!!! hahaha...

Hi Mona,

Thks thks for all the effort to put all our details tgether.

My AD is 11 MARCH 07 at Sheraton Towers.ROM on 25 Oct 06 and love nest in AMK

actually come to think abt it, blending in with decor is better than being mistaken for a waitress!!! tink i will really faint and cry if i look like the waitress and someone really mistakes me for one. :oP

btw, wat do you tink of a pale blue WG? tinking of using tat colour but my sis says it is similar to the gown she just bought to wear and also pple will be mistaken coz bride supposed to be in ivory/white. but cool wat.. somemore very light blue and cannot tell under lights and blue is supposedly next year's in colour. :oP

Welcome Karen to our gang

You may try Chef Chan at Odeon Towers or Lei Garden at Chjimes, they have excellent food at affordable prices.

I would suggest if you have decided to go for MTM gown , you have to decide quick because it takes at least 2 mths for the BS to make the gown and plsu aleration cum PS, not much time left.

But alternatively, i think there are some BS which have new OTR gowns.

Good luck to us

snowiee, if u wear cheongsum and cheongsum is same colour as the waitress, you will look like one lor. hahaha...

and i am also a member of CPFF wat... eve welcome me in one. u throw me out huh? wah....

hi stary,
i think light blue or blue shades nice too. get those fabrics with a shimmer. it should be quie nice too! just my opnion. =P

<font color="119911">hey viv, no problem... do let us know if you have anymore updates

Yeah, 27th Oct is an auspicious day to get married. So better book whatever's outstanding asap so that you don't come to a situation where you can't get what you want, like me

stary.. cant be mistaken for waitress leh..
totally different...

snowiee......
I quite like red and pink leh..
but hor dun noe will fit me anot leh..
maybe ask Amanda 1st..

and jas, if blend in, can imagine this:
A: where's the bride?
B: over there.
A: there? isn’t tat the pillar?

muahahaha....

Now it is my turn to SOS

I was about to sign up at package with City Bridal at IMM for $3,288.

My FH likes their design. It is a brand new OTR gown but it is different from the tradtional off white bridal gown.

Does anyone wear other color gowns other than the usual white/off white gown?

Anyone heard of bad experience of City Bridal? Cos the senior designer Rosy who served us was really nice and friendly.

PLEASE help Sunshine

and can be mistaken lah. u never see some waitress wearing those gold cheongsum meh? tink crystal jade got leh. if you get those plain gold cheongsum with detailing/beading, doesnt tat seem similar?

stary...
I too sua ku liao..
really never see waitress in gold cheongsum leh..
or u ask ur hotel banquet manager..
what ur waitress wear huh? cos I dun want to wear the same as them.. haha

hi, agnes. don't worry on missing stuff. read my summaries can liao. also jas is picking up on how to do summaries. :oP

and if you realise, they are forming a CPFF club (curry puff *dunno wat* *dunno wat*) but tink snowiee wants to kick me out. *sob sob* we form our own club k? we call it "bad snowiee" club... hahaha

u all wearing cheongsum meh?

i got no figure to wear leh

i will boom the cheongsum.. haha

jas, pink EG will look nice leh i feel

my ah lao wanted red initially.. but i felt kua is red already

so kua = red
WG = white + pink
EG = light purple

thats my colours.. heheh

hi snowiee,
there is 99.9% chance that i will be wearing a CS cos we will be thrwoing the banquet at grand shanghai. hehe. it's gonna be somewhat a themed wedding.

jas, its ok. tat's y i already changed to red. cannot have waitress wearing red right? else i will just go @$%$@% on them. hahaha....

and seems like everyone likes similar colours huh? junie and corene going for turquoise/red kind of colours and jas is going for red/pink colours. so cool. why don't we all go for the same colour and then we can call it the "RED dec brides group"
muahaha... tink i am going gila. where is the gila leader huh?

PAGING for DREA
PAGING for DREA!!!

snowiee...
EG wear cheongsum???
I want an EG with those can can..
u think can anot huh?
saw one on the magazine..
very nice..

ya lor.. pink nice hor..
hehe..

ur WG like very sweet leh.. got pink.. hehe
my ballroom the chairs think got purple..
so cant use the colour..

jas, i'll try to ren as much as i can till next week... tis few days also gotta rush reports for my GM, stupid boss in hkg gif him so many report, end up i doing the consolidation n sorting... still gotta handle L/C shipment. tink i muz ask them to promote mi fm admin asst to sales &amp; mktg asst instead liao. most impt, INCREASE my pay!!!

everyday my mind tinking when hdb will annouce WIS, wait until i sian leh... dat day evelyn said maybe dec den WIS, i see liao even more sian.

toking abt colours of gown... can wear cream or ivory colour WG i/o of white anot huh? any opinion on black EG???

CPGG huh? sorry lah.. read wrongly. never mind, agnes and i can start BSC (bad snowiee club). :oP agnes you in or not? you also ignoring me huh? *sob sob*

and snowiee, i tink i will be wearing a CS coz FH doesn't like kua and i want to have a traditional gown for send off. i also don't have a good figure but no choice lor. Ted Collection is where i am getting my cheongsum and they look pretty good at wat they are doing so i will see the result in dec then decide.
u wearing kua huh? so good. i also want to wear to hide my fat fat round body (cannot call figure coz i got no figure) :oP

cecilia, so your EG is cheongsum issit? decide on colour? u getting from ur BS?

hi agnes,
i think it's ok to wear an off-white WG cos pure white can actually take attention off the bride tho some people can look nice in white too. =)

stary, mi where got ignore u??? y BSC, wat snowiee did wrongly...

i got no figure, so no CS for mi.. next week starting swimming class to refresh my skills and exercise my excess baggage away... already oct liao n haven lose weight!!!!

i'm back..

agnes, stary is our journalist.. she writes very good summary.. hehe..

jas, good gal for driving carefully.. did ur hubby apply medical lotion for u?

stary, i also don't know that some waitresses are wearing golden cheongsum.. i like golden CS..

snowiee, i like CS but i don't have the figure to carry it off..

cecilia, u will look great in CS and it fits ur theme and deco at ur banquet too!

the purple of our ballroom is DARK DARK purple la.. hehe

my EG i chose is shimmer type one... light tone

ya my WG got pink colour. plain white seems boring to me leh.. hehe so we requested for pink beadings

then my designer is adding a pink ribbon also...my WG is more of those cuter sweet look... hehe

Eden theme is dark purple chairs. Candelight theme is ivory chairs.

the purple of MM is very dark la.. like the carpet colour...

hi stary,
i have yet to decide on the colour for my CS EG. wait till i go for gown selection then will i decide. wanna try on different colours to see which one suits me more. hehe. oh yes, i should be getting from my BS unless i really cannot find anything i fancy or i feel like tailoring elsewhere. hehe.

agnes, of coz can lah. as i posted above, i am even thinking of getting a PALE BLUE wedding gown liao. if this fails, then i will get ivory. tink white will make me look too sick coz i am very fair.
and yes, REN.. today is wed and it will be over soon. :o)

cecilia, tink i'll like my WG to be ivory white in victorian style... like ballgown type. so romantic. lol

btw, FemaleBrides is out in the newstand. after reading thru it, i found dat StyleWeddings &amp; HerWorld Brides are much more better... many info

hi corene,
thanks for having assuring me i will look okie in a CS cos i was contemplating if i will look fine in it. haha. scary to imagine wearing something that doesn't suit me at all.

414698.jpg

i also dont know how to describe.. but my EG colour is something like this la... its dutchess satin and got a shimmer effect... plus 2 layers of organza and chiffon.... the 2 layers got different tones of the similar colour..

dunno if will turn out nice or not *worried

hi snowiee n agnes,
that's a very nice choice. cos the last thing a bride wants is the gown outshines her instead of making her stand out but i also heard of friends who love pure white gowns. so it's also gotta do with personal pref.

hi snowiee,
i think it's a very sweet colour plus the shimmery effects and the kind of fabric you are having, it should look pretty good. don't worry yah? i am sure it will turn ou well. =)