(2007) Brides of year 2007

cecilia, cos u have nice and slim figure.. tall too. so u'll look good in CS..

do u gals have any idea what kind of teadress u want for tea ceremony? i'm not wearing kua so was thinking of CS inspired dress..maybe lacy white one..

wah.. agnes, ur gown sounds very nice leh. victorian style. must use lace k? enhance the look. if u need some ideas, let me know. i got a lot of UK (i.e. foreign) magazines with a lot of tis look. i can bring back for u.

tis also applies to anyone else. let me know if u want any foreign mag coz i have the UK ones (You and Your Wedding and Brides).

and snowiee, bad gal... want to kick me out of CPGG. dunno y too. *sob sob*

huh? when i wan to kick u out of CPGG wor...

thanks cecilia.. i hope it turns out nice leh the EG.. haha

i wanted pink initially but my WG already got pink.. so we chose this

purplish pink colour

thanks for the reassurance, corene.
oh yes, i think CS inspried teadress is a nice. pretty cool. so you just gotta decide if you would pref a knee length or long one. =)

cecilia, i tink i saw in HerWorld Brides dat Jazz Bridal has beri nice victoria style gowns.. love them so much

i'm still nt sure if i should wear kua or tea-dress... the kua seem interesting, confirm muz have dat for my indoor PS.

many years ago my cousin-in-law wore a black EG leh... the type wif shimmering effect one.. beri nice wor. but i scared my mil, mum n relatives will shake head. even hubby ask mi nt to choose black colour EG even though i told him it would be totally black. last yr saw one The Wedding Present EG with embroidered roses which was simply gorgeous

I have just migrated my AD from Oct 07 to Dec 07. Can i join you gals in the discussion? My details are as follow:

Nick: Shirley
AD: 2 Dec 2007
AD Venue: Grand Hyatt
BS: TBC (Dang/Flamingo/Amanda Lee)
PG: TBC
PG (AD): TBC
VG: TBC
Lovenest: EA in Tampines Central
Wedding Bands: Soo Kee
ROM Date: 25 Sept 06

Corene, as mentioned, the magazine I got shows some gowns with a cheongsum twist, ie with the cheongsum collar but modern gown. can bring back and show u. dunno if my scanner work.

hi agnes,
i know what you mean. older folks are more superstitious. they might not like black gowns. well, if so, you can get really dark colours, NEARLY black but not black. like really dark purple or something.
if you like kua, why not wear it as your teadress? it's traditional and very presentable. bonus: you like it!!!

agnes, my cousin-in-law wore a black and white EG and i think it look modern.. something different.. but it all boils down to ur parents and in-laws cos some eldery are more pang tang..

stary, tks for ur offer... i'll sure borrow those magazines fm u when u com back fm uk.. if u wan i can also lend ur the bridal magazines i haf (HerWorld Brides, FemaleBrides, StyleWeddings, Blissful Brides, even got hkg, tw and m'sia ones).

snowiee>> dunno when tat happened lah. i also blur. u never kick me out then i will stay in CPGG lor... :oP
*BSC goes blurp blurp down the drain*

cecilia>> going by the pics i have seen of you, you are not fat lor. you will look good in a CS. no worries. better than me trying to fit my big butt into the CS. Sigh... later i look like a water buffalo...

welcome shirley

which ballroom of hyatt did you book and how tables u intend to have? i initially was looking at hyatt too but booked MM eventually

cecilia.. ya lor, i'm like those gowns wif romantic touch. got a new BS got romantique bridal or something... also got nice gowns but at upper serangoon road near potong pasir (last time also of small BS there b4 NEL construction). my elder sis wore a dark blue EG for her wedding and many guest mistaken it for black colour. my mum had to keep repeating to those who asked her dat it was dark blue, not BLACK. i was also tinking of champagne colour and silver-grey (my rom dress colour).

welcome shirley!!!

corene, i also like EG which instead of one colour, has prints on it instead. saw fm those taiwanese bridal magazine, got beri nice ones.

hi ollie, i personally dunno edmund but my fren does and she is from TP. she says nov still long, no need to meet so early :p
anyway u update me ok?

jo, OH hua ting is very famous leh, their chef is award winning, u shld maybe bring them for a casual lunch or dinner there for them to try.

welcome shirley. join us on our discussion on gowns. snowiee is going "gila" with her choice liao. pple tell her nice but she still worry. sigh.. *shakes head* cannot help her liao. need to ask her to go counselling with our gila leader (drea) to try to preserve her sanity. (or will drea make her more gila...hm...)

noticed you haven't finalised your BS too. comments on your shortlist?

hey agnes,
champagne colour is nice too but are there gonna be gold coloured stuff as part of the decor of the ballroom?

no prob gals. will bring back the mags. may just bring back the issues tat are more relevant, e.g. those with next year's trends as the mags are really heavy. :oP

cecilia, will remember the ring pillow and will also remember our "mahjong" outing. who is arranging tat huh?

cecilia, do take care also... get well soon.

nt sure abt the ballroom colour coz i heard dat they are changing a new theme soon. maybe will check out wif them b4 choose EG colour

gals, need ur opinion on these bags, which is nicer huh?

414706.jpg

414707.jpg

its ok corene. tink jas and drea also don't know how to play. will teach one another. tink they wanted to play mahjong scrabble too. dunno wat that is all abt. *scratch head*

Shirley, on your BS, tink snowiee is with Flamingo and jas is with Amanda Lee so you can ask them for their opinion. I have been to Dang before and was quite impressed with her gowns. Wanted to sign up with her but then decided to go ala carte.

snowiee, i oso tink so. dunno where is she.

agnes, i prefer the first one coz i like sweet colours. where are they from? quite nice leh. u tempting me again. if i decide to buy, then i will tell FH coz you tempt me one. :oP
btw, where is your venue? forgot liao... *blur* and yea, you better check out colour of your decor before deciding on your EG coz you don't want to be a "pillar"... muahaha

u gals ah..
go off for 1/2 hr then again so many posts..

I have t do summary liao again.. haha

agnes> true.. must increase pay..

corene> hehe.. I always gd ger one..
my hubby ah.. he apply medicine for me.. but he ah.. want to see me pain thats y apply for me..
he where got so gd.. haha..

I bought the latest female brides..
nothing much in there...

snowiee> this colour is nice...

agnes> no lah.. chinese ppl dun like black..

shirley> welcome!
how come u dun choose 1st? me so lonely.. *sob sob*

cecilia> take care..go rest early..

ermm.. did i miss anything out??

Wah... you gals are very fast ley !

Snow: I booked Sir Stamford Room with 26 tables. I am looking at the Black N Red theme which i thought is very nice and unique. Hahaha... Heng MIL has not objection. Ya... the purple is quite nice and sweet. Snow, are you more on the fair or tan side?

Corene: Actually i have been to Dang, Flamingo and Amanda Lee. I love all 3 of them, hard to choose also. But i am more into cheongsam for my EG and Dang is very well-known for it. So might sign up with Dang eventually.

Jas: Not that i dun 12 choose 1st. But my fengshui master only give me 2nd ley. Bo Bian. 1st also not bad mah... when you are done with the wedding, we all still panicking over it. Haha

Maid maid.. where my maid maid?
Shirley shirley.. where my Shirley?
Junie junie.. where my junie?
Andrea andrea.. where my andrea?
Stary stary.. turning gila...

Shirley, agree with you tat Dang is quite well known for their CS. But then so is Ted Collection. so you can decide to go to somewhere else and then custom make your CS at either Dang or Ted. but tat means you have to pay more but you got 1 extra gown.

Snow:

how tanned is your tanned huh? Must see your skin color then can visualise.

Ya, 998nett per table. I prefer SSR coz it is more personal i.e. 1 ballroom on that level. I can have the reception area all to myself. Have seen vanda room, also not bad, but i still prefer SSR ley. Think becoz it has no pillars. Think the only con with SSR is that it is quite long lor.

i also tink the pink colour bag nicer, they actually haf a cream coloured one but sold out liao... now having discount.. here's the link.

http://www.cheeryparadise.com.sg/ladiesbags.htm

stary, it's fm a online website, but i tink i saw it at one of the shops in plaza singapura.. nt sure if it's the same or similar one. i'm having my banquet at orchard parade hotel, antica ballroom.. booked the ballroom thru the resturant club chinois.

jaslyn, ur hubby so bad ar, purposely wan to see u pain. but he sure heartpain to see u in pain also lah... i also bought femalebrides yesterday, $7 and yet nothing much.. waste my money leh

btw, let ur see the cream colour bag dat was sold out

414716.jpg

wow, looks like finding the right venue for banquet is relli a problem for some of us! I m also having difficulty finding hotels. All hotels that i shortlisted were already taken...

anyone attended wedding at Laguna before? any comments? i might consider there if its still available...

allo. time for me to attempt to summarise =P

STARY! ALLO!! Mi here!!!

Jas: thanks for the heads up. I didn't buy that mag. I know Bliss collection got but didn't know waterford wedgewood also got. Interesting =P

Agnes: I actually prefer the black one personally =P

Shirley: Ur more than welcome to join us! =) even if not Dec bride also can join us (hor junie? =P)

Eh yeah hor...our mahjong gathering how to arrange? Who got place to arrange?
Then must make sure got curry puff!! =P haha...sorry a bit lame tonite