(2007) Brides of year 2007

wow so many post!!! keke..

snowiee, my no update yet..

kaye, okok thanks

jhoo, haha muz show them angry face then they scare...when u getting ur album? congrat ...ur exam are over ...hw was it?

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>Love at Binds @ ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room (Bintan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stary</TD><TD>stary</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>UK/Ted Collection</TD><TD>Leonard (UK)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East (TBC)</TD><TD>Soo Kee/Fairy Inc</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

im new here, not yet a Nov07 bride as im comtemplating between Sept, Oct &amp; Nov. I could not find a hotel for my dates, all the dates that my mum gave me are super auspicious and i have difficulties finding a hotel with the available dates. and im quite fixed on which hotel already, and im not willing to forego the hotel. ask u gals, will u gals choose to forego the hotel or that date? im not the superstitious type, but my mum is and some of my frenz also asked me to follow the dates, but im getting really pek chek abt the dates. and plus my hubby wants a sat, so that all our guests can enjoy till late and this particular hotel only left with this date that falls on a sat....my head really big leh

i need advice....help

Wow wow wow,

Getting crowded here. welcome to the new Nov 07 BTBs.
Seems that many people are getting excited over preparations. For me i'm slacking. Hah...

Okie time for me to update the table since so many more new brides.

hi there mOmO,
I have the same thoughts before. Date is important. But if really cannot find those dates, then really no choice, but to have the hotel you want. If you can wait, then rollover to next year so that you will have more options. as for me, my fiance and I have no choice, as my sister is getting married on 7/7/7.So to me, 7/7/7 is the date i wanted as well, but i proposed one day after my isster annouced her date. My fiance was really disappointed. and when we wanted 11/11/07.gosh, hotel of her dream was booked as well. So under no choice situation, we obtained 25/11/07, one day before her birthday, but at least its the hotel of her dream. So, to me, date is important, but under certain situation, hotel then will be important. just IMO ;P

<font color="119911">hey carolyn, congrats! Welcome to the 2007 brides family

Of the 3 you mentioned, I think Amanda Lee's service is the warmest, but you have to be willing to take colour in your white wedding gown like white base with red flower petals or black trimmings. Amanda's best known for incorporating colour into her gowns. Doesn't make it too boring, all white. My fav has to be divine. Love their gowns! Make you feel like you're a princess! So frilly, ballgowns with LOADS of organza. If you like that, then go for divine. Dunno about emmanuel cos i haven't been there.

I'm with Ted Wu. If you like embroidery, you should definitely to to him. His is hand-stitched!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Viv (vivilim)</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Biny (biny)</TD><TD>10-Oct-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Jan-07</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VideoLane</TD><TD>Shirley from Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-Toa Payoh-moving- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raym*nd Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Chris Tay from Hilo Production</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>@ Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Gregda</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr and Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>bride (lyons)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>St Francis Xavier</TD><TD>The Citrine </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Qianxi hilltop garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>tinkerstar</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">welcome viv! preparations are slowly getting started. Have to start now la, I was late in booking some of my things (and this is one year ahead!) and I couldn't get my first choices... sigh, what to do? So better book your PG and VG soon before the ones you want are snapped up!</font>

ARGH!! I recently threw away 2 BIG bags of organza (light blue &amp; dark blue) at my house dumping area.

Now then I realised I can use that to decor the church!!

OMG.

Hi there mOmO,

Like morghanjess, I feel date is important too. For me, i guess i may be a bit luckier. My in-laws are very particular with dates too. They even have dates chosen for our ROM, moving house, moving bed in and stuff like tt. I'm more particular on having it on weekends though since my friends wun have to take leave to be my jie-meis.
But I choose to follow them all as a respect for my in-laws.
Out of the 5 dates i was given, only one was on weekend, on a sunday 11/11/07. So i die die stick to it and started sourcing for hotels.
And then, many hotels were available coz it was early.

And coz i was kiasu, things were easier for me as i booked my hotel more than 1.5 yrs before my AD. So maybe if u can, push back your date a little? It will make preparation easier for you definitely.

As for whether hotel is more important, i htink it depends on individual. Soem couples would prefer a high ceiling, long march hotel. Some may think food more important which is for my case coz my hubby wants the guests to enjoy the food. Whereas some is more concern of the ambience or how many star hotel it is.
So it really depends on your priorities. But ultimately, hotel wise, it's more own preference. Your guests may be impress if you choose the most high class hotel but after the wedding, they may not remember it after all. So it's mroe your own feel lor.

Hope my opinions is not too offensive in any way. But do giveall this a thought. Dun so troubled. We're all here to share.

morghanjess,
Thought u were a bride! So you're the groom. Nice to have a groom here chatting and sharing opinions with us. Heh... Your hotel is great btw. I love the staircase.

Okay updates here:

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD>24-Nov-06</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>morghanjess </TD><TD>25-Nov-07</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ollie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Intercontinental </TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonment road</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>3-Aug-05</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anise</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks. think should be able to pass, hehe..

yuki, i just bought the paper. will get my hubby send to them, then i will get them deliver to me within a week

PAGEBREAK04.texHI Gelaine,
I am speaking on behalf of my bride;)

The hotel was her dream, so no matter how much it cost, must fulfill this dream of hers which will only be once in a lifetime correct, for sure! ;)

The staircase .. will be something which means, I am going to hold her and support her to wherever she wants to go, no matter how steep ;)

Hi momo..

Still remember me in Sept bride's forum? Just my opinion, if you dun mind split dates, then you can do something like what Catcus_79 is doing. If I'm not wrong she's doing this to please both side of parents who insist Chinese customary on Sat then banquet on Sun.

Weigh which is of importance lor like what morghanjess said if you can wait then rollover for good dates otherwise then you'll have to make other choice for hotels le. Just my suggestion..
Hope everything will turn out well for u

Hi morghanjess,

Wow....I'm so touched. Your bride must be a very lucky gal. Fullerton was my dream hotel too but too bad due to budget constraint I have to forgo it.

hey, thanks all for the comments. i was really surprised to see so many posts almost instantaneously

i cant really push back my wedding any further, my parents, grandma and all my frenz are all waiting till their necks are like giraffe, even myself, cant wait for it to come. its mainly bec of the few reasons:-

1) im already 30 yrs old, wanted to get married before i turn 31 actually, in sept, but now think no choice lor.....if i were to push to oct or nov

2) me and my FH are together for 12 years...

3) i just got my flat in the jun WIS and i think we will get our keys by end this year. i have not ROM and will want my ROM to be together with my AD, its more memorable and HDB requires us to ROM within 6 mths, but i will write in to defer, heard that they allow for 1 year

i shld have been more KS in confirming my AD venue. looking at the situation now, i think the only solution is to forego dates.

Snowy, i will feel very agitated to split my wedding, never dreamt of my wedding to be like this. and also gotta wake up early the next day, my hubby will be dead drunk, sure cannot make it liao....haaha

sometimes i really wonder, is it my wedding? or is it my parents or his parents wedding? how come everyone seems to have so many things to comment?

if i could choose, i will want a church wedding and reception by the beach, how romantic!!!! sigh!!!!

anyway really thanks u gals for the comments, feel better actually after i said this out :p

mOmO...

I guess you're in the stage of frustration about this wedding thing. Alot of us experience that in the midst of the process too. Just sit down with your hubby and see what can be worked out lor. Actually you can also select a few dates. If your parents or in laws are particular, let them bring the dates to those shifu to see which will be the bets dates for you lor.
meanwhile, make temporary bookings with hotels... usually they will hold it for 2 weeks mah... then in the 2 weeks try to rush things out.
You'll do fine.

morghanjess,
Yeah man... the part you said about the stairs is sweet. Your lucky wife got a good hubby! heh..

jhoo, tat great
dun worry i am sure u do well for ur paper :P so u can get ur album by this mth tat good? hope i can get mine next week

Hi jesdreamz, edmund leong is recommended by one of my friend, they knew each other since sec sch. So I think I can get a better rate than that..hehe..meeting up with him tomorrow to confirm my package.

Hi snowie, have you been to hyatt? their ballroom is beautiful too. if you want the package I can email it to u. for bridal shop I think you still can browse around unless you've already fixed on signing up with SL, I kinda regret that I signed up so early bcos they told me 1st fitting will be around next yr march, so actually not necessary to sign up with the bridal shop that earlier.

Thanks Hui &amp; Lynda... yes, i do sort of believe in fengshui so i'm glad he incorporates that!

Hui, do you think you can mail me your ID's contract? ([email protected]) I shall check out his website in the meantime! Thanks!

Btw, can i just check with everyone how much you roughly spent on furnishing for the master bedroom? (Bed frame, mattress, dressing table &amp; wardrobe)

Hi Gelaine, u can remove my name already cos I've decided to change my date to Oct instead. But I will still log into this thread cos I'm happy to see this thread growing and more and more btb here

Hi Momo,

My case is very similar as you.. I'm with my bf for about 11 years and think its really time to settle down. Initially I wanted my AD to be on 16 Sep, that’s the date which my bf proposed to me. After going to the Geomancer, I've changed my date to 17 Nov but again because my favorite hotel has been booked so now I've no choice to change my date to Oct..

It's really depends on what you want, for me the food is important and my bf wanted our wedding to be in a hotel, so after discussion, we finally decided to change our AD to Oct whereby we can hold our wedding at the hotel which I like and serves good food. You have to discuss with your FH and set your priorities and list down all the hotels you preferred, so it’s easier..

All the best in your preparations

tonite nobody in????

now u gals beri active in the day n lie low at nite ar... sigh, mi now can't always com in here during the day coz of the stupid accts.

Thanks bride

My Rom Venue will be at Panpac too.. Thanks for updating..

Yup! For me I'm slow too, I thought I still have a year that’s why was quite slow in booking hotel and all, so Panpac was booked by others in Nov, that's why I've changed my date to Oct instead in order to hold my wedding at PP.. Sometimes, its really difficult to predict so better don't relax liao.. hee..

Hi Priscilla: Sent you an email already.
Anything else let me know. I'll be meeting him this Thursday. Heheh.

My oak King Size bed frame and 2 side cabinets from Ecolinks (Park Mall) cost me $1990. My FH and I are targetting at King Size Orthorest (Individual Packed Pocketed Springs) which will cost us $1,300. We're having an L-shape wardrobe which is built in by my ID - cost us $1,900 to $2k (estimated). I don't have a dressing table cos my MBR can't take anymore things. :P So total cost for my MBR is about $5,200++.

I'm also having false ceiling for part of my MBR ceiling.

ya, i guess its really the fustrations, pleasing everyone....

gelaine, thanks, i guess thats the best we can do now, i have actually reserved a date in nov for my fav hotel, pending for another couple to revert on another date also

viv, is oct also a good date for u? or u and your FH juz any how decide after much discussion?
both dates u mentioned in sept and nov were the auspicious dates for me, but my fav hotel do not have the dates available

btw ollie, i m also planning to meet up with edmund leong to be my PG, he is a poly mate of my fren, so also thinking of getting a good package from him. can u update me after u met up with him?

Hi momo, he's a poly mate of your fren? Me too! We dun happen to know the same fren rite? Which poly are you from? SP?

Anyway I'll update you about about his package again.

Hi Momo,

Yup, the dates in Oct and Nov are given by our Geomancer and he claimed that its an auspicious date for us .. He has given me a few dates to choose but out of the few dates only 3 are on weekend.

I've checked with many hotels for the 17 Nov, but most of the hotels has been booked. So now I've to take my 2nd choice date for my 1st choice of hotel
Things will not be as bad as what you think, just compromise abit here and there, it will turn out well too

Can share which are the hotels you are looking at?