(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi I'm NEW! ;P I'm a bride-to-be too in June 2007. So far, haven't any idea on the bridal boutiques to go to. Any recommendations? Heard Amanda Lee, Emmanuel and divine couture are not bad. Any comments to offer? Thanks!!!

Dear wives-to-be,

Will this period of time very sensitive to quarrel? hahaha... Seems like FH is making me very angry for a lot of things.

Do you gals have to stay with in-law? How do you get along with MIL? Mine is very tough one, once she is "offended", she will remember it forever. Hai... I kanna it already but not my fault is FH's fault, but she don't blame her son what... I got it loh..

Sad man... How am i going to stay with her? We can't buy HDB yet cos FH's CPF issue with his current parent flat.

Help ah...
Not married yet, so many things happen.

Hello AngelGal,
GOOD MORNING. PM me the contacts, yeah ;) Its good to have more options so that my fiance will be able to have more choices. ;)

Now I am going through step by step for EVERYTHING. Really can be quite stressful and busy preparing for wedding, but when things are done together,we can really feel the blissfulness in each other;)

Next up on my wedding itinery, 1st Dec, collection of house key, where the engrossment of renovation will settle in the mind!

Hey Viv,
Not to worry that you cannot find a hotel on your date you wanted, its all God's plan for you ;)

Yeah! ;)

Hi Karen

ya for us we do quarrel, coz i find that my HB cleaning is not to my standard. So i will ask him to reclean, then he sure not happy lor. haha Luckily he dont come in here if not he will say i wash dirty linen in public.
So far so good, my MIL is very quiet. Plus it is not my idea to move out. my HB say he wants to get a place of his own.

Some MIL thats not understanding will sure say its the DIL's fault if not why they son is like that.

Is it a small issue between u 2? Mayb after sometimes when she realise u r good then she will not take the 1st issue to heart.

Halo to all!

I am very happy to see this thread alive again. Haven't been coming in here for quite some time. Thought that I am already a late bird in the preparation but guess not. Maybe it's the characteristic of Apr 07 brides that we don't start early huh.

morning ladies,
thanks for your well wishes ..
Have yet to receive my ROM pics from my photographer, will share with you soon.

hi jaspire, yup yup i love the place too. And am very satisfied with the hotel's service. I'm sure you'll have a great wedding next june at PPR

happylife, march will be here soon before you know it. It happened to me, i was like counting down the months, weeks ... and i couldn't believe it back then when it was only a week away.. And i kinda panic. haha..

hi moon moon, where are you holding your ROM? How's preps? All done?

hi fudgecake, is tea bad for us? I drink tea every morning... I dun think i can ever succeed in detoxifying my system cos i simply cant resist sweet food.. chocolates

Me and my hubby usually doesnt quarrel. But we just did last sat coz I said he hasn't done enough to clean the house. Then he not happy lor. I left him to sulk for a while and he was ok after that.

I will not be staying with my ILs coz they are in Msia. I suppose its a blessing for me coz his mum is really lor sor. She is basically ok la, but once u get her talking, she can't stop!

Morning gals..

Hi hi Theresa, Ollie & Jonic,

Yeah and wow, we can share our prep together. *so happy*

Ollie: You going down to Intercon this Sunday? I will only drop-by there next Sunday to see the Divine's mini fashion show. Wa, at least another load off your mind after signing with Intercon.. so now only left with your PS and VG bah..?

Me got to quickly make arrangement for parents meeting before my FMIL says lunar ninth month cannot meet.

morning ladies

Yesterday worked til 730pm lar...then had to rush to meet my friend for dinner. by the time I reached home almost midnight le :p

corene>> haven't confirmed with Grand Plaza yet
Tml meeting with the co-ordinator, hopefully can settle everything at that point then officially confirm lor. Or should I bring home the contract to read 1st before signing?

stary, agnes>> hubby and I budgeted ard 30k for reno and another 30k for furnishings...for us, I foresee our main expenditure for wedding would be the banquet, hopefully won't lugi too much.

hey, can i check with you ladies.

if i tell the coordinator that we want to cfm the date of the venue for our wedding...it means he'll prepare the contract liao ar?

then after contract & deposit made, is it we cannot negotiate the perks already??

Huiz, i borrowed teddy bear book from library and follow the pattern for groom vest and pants. Dun want to make suit coz too diff for me :P.

When we started our wedding prep n hse, me and hubby argue a lot, but after a while become less, coz we understand more what each other expectation.

For my case i cant really communicate with my MIL. Coz i cant speak chinese and MIL cant speak english, so cant have a long conversation, just small talk word by word kind.

wah snowiee..
so fast.. must let us see ur designs ah.. hehe..

junie.. make sure nego 1st b4 u sign any contract..if not after that they wont give u anything liao..
and make sure they put in ur contract...

ya lor junie, as what jas say, neg as much as u can and make sure it is noted on the contract before u sign.. if not wait lugi.

jas, i am going down to view pan pac this coming thursday leh.. hee hee

junie, not say cannot nego the perks after signing contract and making deposit...but the bargaining power is transferred to the hotel liao lor....so most of the time, they'll just reject u :X

cos pan pac have this offer with DBS ladies card, every 15 tables free 1 table.. so in total we can free abt 2 tables which amt to $2k less..

saw their packages liao, quite ok leh..

ok, me made tentative booking with M Hotel liao..using their Banquet Suite.

tried to bargain somemore & ask the coordinator to give us more perks...but cannot.

eve>> me looking at 30-32 tables.

max M Hotel can provide is 32.

what I like abt M Hotel is their wedding favours pretty nice & I can have 2 types! hehee.