(2007) Brides of year 2007

rinnie>> no lah...i just dun want to get rip off mah.

cuz me & my FH very easy-going one & wait kenna take advantage also dunno mah...haha.

originbaby, thanks for leaving the post in my site.. tomolo going to try my gown before PS so still need to wear contact lense.. so think will rest on Wed..

ivied, thanks for the AD program. the second one is indeed better..

Hi Compassrose congrats.

Hi Karen like what Mona say Peony jade view is not bad. You can try the new CSC the hilltop garden at bt batok, i think thats the name. The price is not ex about starts from 400plus per table, and free flow of all kinds of drinks for 25 table n above. My mum just went there for some relative wedding and she told me the function rm is big with no pillars blocking and can have swimming pool view.

Thank you Mona for adding my info.

Thank you SummerIce, I love to have grand wedding celebrations but we don't have so many tables to filled up. I think max for us is only 15 tables. mmm... I can consider that bt batok place. But have to look for those place that can accomodate my little dinner.

Compassrose - welcome to the "MRS" gang! Gongxi gonxi!!

Karen -u can try the bliss garden (at expo),its paying restaurant price and u get pillarless fxn/ballroom..else, I attended one at Yishun (near to interchange)..nice food! Really got to depend on location u want..

HAllo Ladies!

Mei, my email addy is [email protected]

FOr the ladies having their PS this week and next week, I had called my MUA liao. She told me to touch up my hair colour & to layer my hair (coz its thick) She said that compact powder & 2-way cake is good for touching up, told me to bring a mini fan & tissue paper for absorbing the perspiration.

No oil blotters was her instructions, also to wash the hair the night b4 the PS. Have a full breakfast on the PS too coz lunch will be late!

I think hor, i will cry also on my actual day esp i m leaving the coop that I had been for 28yrs++ & my Mum who has been there for me. The only consolation is that Singapore is small. Anytime can still go back home!

Evelyn, u mean hdb told u dec den release WIS?

Jaslyn, i oni guessing its tis mth coz last yr also tis mth mah... sigh, hope it is tis mth leh, otherwise i keep on worrying abt it.. every day n nite check my e-mail like siao

Me also an Oct Bride-to-be. My details are below:
AD Date: 10 Oct 2006
AD Venue: Novotel Clark Quay
BS: La Belle Couture
ROM Date: 1 Jan 2007
ROM: Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
Lovenest: Tiong Bahru

The rest not confirmed. Not sure which photographer and videographer to use.... any good reccomendations?

i check with the hdb abt when will be the next release, they told me is like end of the year(they think so)... so dn kn whether to believe a not.

Thanks SummerIce and Stacy,

Hope to upgrade to tai tai.. haha.. HDB tai tai is not too bad as well.. hee.. Just kidding! No work = No $$$

Hi Karen,

How's your budget like? Restautant can be quite ex as well. I attended one wedding who is near Jurong or Boon lay MRT station (directly opp) The food is nice but can't remember the name.
I heard bout Peony jade as well.. Or Stardus?

You can find nice and cheap hotels as well to cater to smaller tables number.
There is a old thread on location for 15pax. Some restaurant/hotel names are being mentioned, you can use it for reference, i remember M hotel wedding package is about 500 - 600 plus per table for weekends.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/243908.html?1150558499

Hope the information helps.

Btw Mona,

Thanks! well, it's very much the same.. Guess some will feel like a Mrs after their customary. For me, since i don't have the fetching the bride thingy so i have start calling my in-laws after ROM..

So how do you gals address your in-laws? hee.. just curious if you gal called them Mum and Dad after ROM or wait till after customary?

Thanks Mei.

I like your hair, it's very nicely done! :p

Yr hubby looked shy..kekee.
You all bought the outfits together.. it's in matching colors..

I always like the kissing part. So romantic! :p
overall, it must have been great party for both of you!

I dun have that fetching the bride thingy for my ROM also. Currently i still call them uncle n auntie, i think will start call them mum n dad after customary :P.
We will only move in together i think after customary when our hse ready... My hubby always said that he has wife but dun feel like have wife :P

diaodu.. thanks.. I loved my hair too. We bought the outfits to match the sandy beach theme & I wore ballet flats so I can jump around on the beach.

Actually.. looks are deceiving.. my hubby is more thick-skinned than me ah!

Haha.. talking about kissing.. we had LOTS of kissing pictures.. our PG took so many.. so embarrassing.

Thanks Mei for sharing the pic.
I agree. Mei's hair is very beautifully done, it suits the beach theme well. Her outfit is good too. Good choice!

Hi piglet,
no prob.
The 2nd file is actually given to me by a Mrs from another thread.
I find it quite useful and post it for your ref. She is happy that her template is able to help all BTBs.

Hi Mona,

What i mean was fetching the bride thingy for my AD. For me, it will be just tea ceromory before the banquet. U too? Then next time when your hubby asked you to help him on chores or run errands, u can tell him off.. hahaha....

Really happy for you gals that you have your own place after customary. A love nest that belong to just 2 person.

I am considering renting for a start as we are not ready yet (financially) hee..

Hi Compassrose,

Hmm, what do u mean by u don't have the "fetch the bride" thingy?

I started calling them Mama and Papa (following how my hubby addresses them) right after ROM, though very akwardly at first. One year plus down the road now, I am used to it already.

Talking about being a Mrs, HDB sent hubby and I a letter yesterday and they addressed me as a "Madam"!!

ALLO!!!
hot topic of the day is all about DBSS but after wedding, guess house is the next up on priorities.
rinnie>> hope you get the house you are dreaming of.
everyone else going for WIS (eve? and dunno who else)>> good luck and let us know on your progress
esther>> why you got no house? *forgot* and did you buy lots of stuff in KL? share share.. :oP
drea>> forgot y u also have no house but issit becoz your FH is Malaysian? *making up stories*

ok, so who else did i miss? AH....

pei lin>> ron is a little more ex meh? he is A LOT more ex leh. when did you check prices with him? he is now $100 more ex per hour than kelvin. tat's why when FH heard, he peng san and finally allowed me to go for Kelvin. :o) but i do agree, i think Ron's pics are slightly nicer than kelvin's but for the price diff, i rather go for kelvin. i am going for the coffeetables as a package but hoping to bargain for a bigger book leh..
(btw, agree with you that these pricing more for esther coz she can afford it and i cannot!!! :oP)

agnes>> PAGING for AGNES!!! did you manage to get any good bargains from kelvin? if i mention u, got better discount or not? u never reply me leh.. *sob sob*

jas and cecilia>> morning and nothing to respond to you pple.. hahaha

Karen:
Perhaps you can try Noble House? I quite liked what they had, and the food is good. Part of the Tung Lok Group of restaurants.

ya lor.. agree..

stary, u come in everyday to provide us summary can.. keke... then we can catch up on what are the latest topic to chit chat..

stary, i got reply u last nite leh...

my accts complained to my GM say i always do other things, like surfing net, msn, printing my sch work in office... @#$%&! so my GM ask mi to lie low until we shift office next week coz now the accts can see my pc fm her place, next time can't see unless she walk over to use the copier... so angry.. heng my GM is ok coz he said as long as i finish my work can liao

stary, i juz got watever was offered in his old package... guess the gd thing is i get to pay a lower price as compared to those who booked now. the current charges are itemised rite?

no lor, she standalone one, i under my GM directly.. everyone in the office dun really like coz she everything muz law by law one... nt flexible at all. tink i tok to ur at hm.. going off now juz in case she catch mi again... ARGHHHH!!!

opps.. sorry agnes, must have missed your posting. :oP
anyway, cool down. don't worry abt her lah. she is probably just jealous abt u as she has a lot of work to do and cannot shake legs unlike you. most probably she also does the same thing too but just tat no one complains abt her lor. as long as you finish your work, who cares? i won't also lor. she is probably just inefficient and so jealous...
and yea, his current charges are itemised but he says he can charge a lower rate for the coffee tables if i am getting them as well. but i dunno which size as i haven't seen before and cannot visualise. which size are you getting? thinking of asking him to "upgrade" my coffeetable to the bigger size since i am booking "blind". also how many hours you getting? he is only giving me 10 hours which might be a little short as i think i need 11 hours. you tink i can ask him to throw in extra hour?

and don't worry, the summary queen will always start her day by keeping you up to date on the latest chit chat... hahaha

stary>>huh?? Izzit? I didn't know leh...coz the last time I enquired with Ron was end Aug O.o at that time, he quoted me 2k for the full event wor. sighz....like that how
*sniff* hopefully, he can give me the old pricing liao.

pei lin, dunno leh. i spoke to him yesterday and he was charging $280 per hour, which was like $2,800 excluding coffeetable!!! i also nearly peng san. let me know if you can get the cheaper price coz then i might also switch. :oP

Beautiful, Mona!
I'm sure you feel a great sense of satisfaction. Your monkeys will be such a hit!

Huiz: You're inspiring all of us!

mei, u look really pretty!! Like a doll heehee. I especially love the few pics where both of u jump n twirl around, very nice shots!! Can see your beach party was lotsa fun.

Pssw, so have u applied for the flat? heard from the news that alot of pple went to see the showroom. I wanted to see the showflat as i was at TM, but i give a skip...... so your cousin applied which flat at sengkang? Coz sengkang got some flat still building at the moment.

Aug is 7th lunar month mah, so not much pple got married. But if those choose the 1-2week is ok....

Petrina, are you having customery on that day or just dinner??