(2007) Brides of year 2007

hihi happyface,

my detox program quite simple. firstly cut away all sweeten drinks such as softdrinks, coffee and tea and replace with water. importantly, water first thing in the morning to cleanse the system. been changing diet to wholemeal and oats and bran, try to take steam food whenever possible. lastly, been trying to increase cardio activity to aid the weight loss.

hihi slgerman, dun think can join u as my office is not in town leh. i am staying in the north and my workplace is near the west.

originbaby.. thanks! I wanted to do those jumpy & twirling shots as I'm wearing flats & a knee length dress so it's easier. I always wanted such shots & I don't think I can do so in my wedding gown for my PS, so might as well do it at my ROM. All our guests were looking at us while we were jumping like crazy.. they must have thought we have gone bonkers or something.. haha.

Stary, here's wat i haf in my package and also the optional items. Kelvin told me in Aug dat it'll cost me an additional $250 to upgrade to a 15†X 12†album.

I was also given 10hours, i supposed the hours given by all photographers are basically the same... for mi it's more den enough coz i dun haf church wedding. so maybe can go for some outdoor photography before or after tea ceremony.

i was told by the geomancer muz reach hubby's place either 7am-9am or 11am-1pm. still nt sure which timing to choose better.

1. 30 Page 12†X 12’ Premier Lighted Pixels Coffee Table Styled Album
2. 300 images to be burned into a CD, in high resolution and touched up, with a personalized CD cover
3. Additional 12.75†X 12.75†4R slip in album 15 sleeves @ $50 (Optional)
4. Additional 4R prints @ $0.50 each (Optional)
5. Additional $40 for every additional 30 images above the 300 images in the package
6. Flash Presentation to be given with album (Complimentary same day presentation)

hey.. need advise from you gals as i need to confirm the no of hours i need for AG PG. i am starting tea ceremony at FH's house at 12.15, then to my place for tea ceremony and having solemnisation around 6.15 before dinner. wat time do i need to start? i am thinking of 9.30 but will the PG need to be there by then or can he come later? coz i am counting i need 11 hours but was thinking if should buffer in 1 extra hour. the package also only for 10 hours so tink at max can only get 1 extra hour thrown in.

er... agnes, i blur liao. so your package basically only includes the coffee table album and the 300 cd images? then the rest, you have to pay extra issit? what is item 5: addtional $30 for every additional 30 images? *blur*
also, wat is this flash presentation? is it like photo montage?
tks for answering my qns. i really blur. tis is the first time i am seeing a package listing. :oP

Wow...really more and more Nov 07 bride joining us.
kao_welcome.gif

Hi Theresa, so when is ur AD? confirmed ur venue and BS already?

Stary, usually PG will split the hours into 2 session, day n nite. therefore they oni gif 10hours. maybe in the day u use 4hours and leave 6hours for nite use lor. tea ceremony shouldn't take too long unless u n FH haf a really big family or the distance between ur hse n FH hse is beri far lor.

agnes, the prob is i tink i will have a continuous session from 12 coz timing will be quite tight. is travelling considered? e.g. if he finish taking at my FH's house and then we go to our hotel to change before going back to my house, will he consider tat time too? coz he will not be taking any photos but can go to my place earlier to rest and have lunch while i am changing. u get wat i mean?

Stary, yes, my package oni has only includes the coffee table album and the 300 cd images.

item 3 to 5 is optional. but i already told kelvin juz to add in every thing n bill me the balance lor. coz he goes to a special printer, therefore if we juz go to a normal kodak centre, etc tio re-develop the photos, the colours may be different.

item 5 is the cost of touch up for the photos... every additional 30pcs of photos to touch-up will cost $40.
flash presentation is photo montage lor... coms with music also.

stary, i tink when u n hubby goes to hotel n rest, probably got an hour or two break rite? coz u n FH also need to rest mah, not to mentioned the PG. therefore, if u do not use the PG during tis period, it's not counted lor.

oic. i tink i understand liao. ok. will check with FH but tink will only be going for coffee table at most coz FH says too ex already. he actually doesn't even want coffeetable.:o(
another stupid question: is the 12 X 12 album big enough? are you thinking of upgrading?

nope i don't tink we will have time to go to hotel n rest. we are only going there to change before going to my house for tea ceremony. i tink we counted liao, we will not have any break in between coz i also have solemnisation at 6 and so i have to start doing make up by 4+ and my tea ceremony at my place only finishes around 3. tat's y my timing very rush. my planning is as below. comments?

9.30 start makeup
11-11.45 gatecrashing + photos
12.15-1.15/1.30 reach FH house + tea ceremony + phots
1.30 - 2.30 travelling + changing
2.30-3.30 reach my house + tea ceremony + lunch
4.30 start makeup for solemnisation

stary, 12" x 12" nt beri big but also nt beri small... maybe want to upgrade to 15" x 12"... but will confirm again wif kelvin when the date draws near. hmm, i like it bigger coz once in a lifetime thing mah... but still got reno to pay, so muz tink carefully.

looking at ur timing, maybe u do need more den 10hours ba... kelvin said if in between dun haf at least 2hrs break den can't do the photo montage leh... nt sure if he told u the same.. do tok to him abt ur needs...

tat was also wat I wanted to ask u: if he can do photo montage considering my timing. Coz I also want to include my solemnisation photos but tink that will be out coz it will be at 6. unless I put pressure on him and ask him to do from 6.45 to 8. hee…
but will check with him lor coz tink he can have some time in between the tea ceremony at my place at 3 and solemnisation at 6 to do the montage coz it will be around 3 hours diff.

and i also know wat you mean. got reno to think of. i was just talking to FH abt budgeting and i want to faint liao. tink short of $$$. need to start serious saving liao. wedding is such an ex event but it is once in a lifetime so must balance everything out lor. i don't want to end up regretting. :oP

so ask u gals, if you have a list of items tat you need to budget for coz i can only tink of hotel, flowers, dresses and accessories. seem to tink got a lot of other things missing. can let me know or email me? tks.

stary, dun tink he can add the solemnisation into the montage... the montage is to let ur guest see wat had happended in the day...

mi n hubby had made some serious calculations.. the reno loan is definately eating into our wedding fund, therefore we may haf to take up a wedding loan too... den slog away for 5yr to pay our debts.

mi can oni tink of the below-mentioned for budgeting.

- jia zhuang, pin jin & guo da li items --> if u & FH paying out of own pocket
- wedding package
- AD PG --> optional
- AD VG --> optional
- buffet lunch (for relatives n frens who com to attend in the day) & banquet
- printing of invitation cards
- real cake --> optional
- wine n liqour
- angbaos for helpers, opening doors, etc

agnes, totally agree with you tat reno is eating a lot. how much are you budgetting? i don't know how much to budget leh. coz i am thinking if get an old flat and gotta reno everything then it will cost a lot right?

and saw your list. so many things to budget for!!! argh!!! all the jia zhuang, pin jin and si dian jin we are paying so tat's a whole chunk of money and i forgot abt my PS!!!! tat is also another big chunk coz i have to book flights and accomodation for my PG and MUA!!! help help!!! :oP

Stary, we budget 20k for reno... hopefully can at least get a premium flat which has the flooring done, so can save a few $k.

u r getting BS in s'pore? if so, the BS will provide studio n outdoor PS... can save money to engage ur own.

hey ladies..

wow!! this thread is getting more & more active..

Sad to inform that I'm moving my AD to Oct 07 instead because I still cannot find a suitable hotel on 17 Nov.. happie to know you gals in this thread and hope we still can continue to share our preparations here..

gers, all the best in your preparation and take care !!

hi cecilia. agnes, we got 1 more "buddy" joining us. :o)

and not getting BS in SG. going ala carte coz no time to come back for fittings. my PG himself is not ex but it is the air tix, accomodation tat is ex. somemore, i am flying the MUA which is another additional cost. :o(

Hello alice, theresa n victoria! welcome!

Hi snowie, u goin down to intercon this sun? me too! hehe...I'm goin down to sign the agreement with intercon.

Hi gelaine, a few updates for me.

venue - intercontinental hotel
AD-PS - edmund leong
PS - z wedding design
AD-Day - Thurs same as snowie
New home - cantonment road but will only be ready in 2009..haiz..
email - [email protected]

yup yup. tat is a major major cost!!! tink just on PS itself, i am spending close to 10k which i tink i need to cut back liao. :o(

i oso know. but no choice coz i really wanted our PS to be done here. maybe will get my PG and MUA to stay with us so as to save accomodation costs lor.
and FH just draw up a budget and sent over to me and he peng san when he saw the final figures. he say can buy house with the money liao. tink this wedding is costing us a bomb and wiping out all our savings!! ARGH!!! can i elope... :oP

thnx for the warm welcome muffin & tokyodreams.
I've booked Hyatt for my venue. Yeah.. lots of preparation work to be done. Have shortlisted Silhouette/Bridal Veil for my BS. What abt u gals?

ok. need to steer away from the topic of substantial cost.. :oP

how's everyone's night? enjoyed yourself? any monday blues? and how's any planning going?

Hi there...

morghanjess, alice, Theresa and Victoria!

Welcome to the thread. Share your dates and all i will update the table yeah?

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Biny (biny)</TD><TD>10-Oct-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jan-07</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel </TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States. </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VideoLane</TD><TD>Shirley from Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-Toa Payoh-moving- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raym*nd Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Chris Tay from Hilo Production</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>@ Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Gregda</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr and Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>bride (lyons)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>St Francis Xavier</TD><TD>The Citrine </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Qianxi hilltop garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tinkerstar</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">hey biny, I recommend my photographer, Tri-Angles (Hilarion Goh, Triston and Julian). I'm very impressed with their service and more importantly, their portfolio. They did some mediacorp stars' weddings too so they're definitely reliable. I would highly recommend you give them a shot. Website's www.tri-angles.com.sg and you can look for any of them.</font>

HI Gelaine,
My is on the 25th Nov 2007 ;)
Still striving hard to find the best bridal shop and stuff like this ..and the reno ..that's the most stressful of all ..

Good night everyone..

Agnes, how much do u pay for engaging Kelvin's service?

Jas, yup.. very busy for the past two weeks cos rushing to complete syllabus and was in charge of children's day celebration..

Stary, hi hi.. first time saying 'hi' to u.

u have been progressing very well with ur preparation.. i'm even slower than u though i'm in s'pore..

cecilia, is ur flat near jurong point? how come hdb can enter ur unit to replace the tiles when you have already got ur keys?

Pei Lin, must update ur 'chio' rom pics ya.. hehe.. btw, have u confirm with Grandplaza parkroyal?

jes-,originbaby, mei thanks hope it turn out well the next time else i dunno when then it can be ready.

jes-. the haze is better now ...shld be alright on wed ...dun worry ...

piglet, yap pay so much n topup oso so muz voiceout ...pray hard that next time it will be alright ...i dun wan to make so many trips down...n it is not near. .

jhoo, they used yellow color without informing u?
they will do the changes n deliever to u? muz check well when they deliever ...so they return all photo taken to u?

diaodu,ya think got to be fierce else they juz anyhow do ....my bf oso like to choose the photo that he look nice in n somtime is the case which i feel tat i dun look nice in that photo ...haha ...some which i like n he feel he dun look nice ...so headache ...keke :P lucky for the portirat we agreed on the same 1 but table top had not decided yet.

Mei, ur ROM photo are nice ...i like ur rom dress ...it is special n beautiful ...u muz have enjoyed urself tat day

Gals, do u have any template or sample on email invititaion to send to colleague or friends? i tot of sending email to them first before sending out the invitiation ...dunno hw to write it...

my AD is 29 Nov 07
ROM: 03 August 2005
BS : Everbliss
Venue: Carlton ( not confirm )

it's nice to see so many BTBs here! please give
me your vaulable advice as i just confirmed the date and not know what to do. =)

Hi morghanjess,

My bridal studio is "My Bridal Room", located near Bugis Junction. You can check them out. I've been to more than 15 bridal studios (yes, my poor FH has been terribly patient with me. hee hee) and I really liked them best.
If you want, you can pm me for their contact. You can look for Mr Quek, he's really nice and friendly. Their designer is Sandra. Also very nice and friendly.

hi corene,
i have not collected my keys. haha. that's why we went up to see what is going on. so they are actually doing up the floorings.

Hello everyone..

I'm new in this thread.i'm going to be a Oct 07 bride as well, initially was planning for Nov 07 but not able to find a suitable hotel therefore need to move forward my AD..

Hi Bride, pls help to update my details...thanks!
kao_kiss.gif

AD: 07 Oct 2007
Venue: Pan Pac
ROM: 07 Oct 2007
Venue: Pan Pac
BS: Everbliss
PS: TBC
VS:TBC
New Nest:AMK

So how's your preparations oct 07 BTBsss? share share here

Nice monkey couple.

I still call them uncle and auntie. At first i also dont know if i should call them mum n dad after rom, i ask my HB. He say can still call uncle n auntie. He also call my parents that. Will call them mum n dad after customary.

Compassrose HDB tai tai no need to be too rich...just follow chen liping's method. haha
Me cant wait to tender. Hope time pass faster then i can get out of here and be a tai tai for a couple of days.