(2007) Brides of year 2007

morning esther and drea...

mei, its like that. most likely i will cry too when i make a speech on my wedding day..i cant bear to leave my fam, esp my mum...

Good Day to all.

I am back. Had my ROM and high tea reception. I am officially Mrs now.. Had a great fun and so sian at work today.. Can't wait till weekend again..

The haze is hitting me as well.. My eyes are getting runny on the weekend.. HOpe things will get better and we can have clear sky for our PS.
Drink lotsa of water gals!

Hi Evelyn, yup, we ballot for it last night le...

Junie: U know ar, Annabelle and I share the same birth date! So concidence hor...

Morning all!

Hi Jas, I was told that u can, so long as the results are not out yet.. cos u can cancel your application ma...but still prefer my DBSS...my whole head's about the flat now..wanna settle this asap..or homeless liao..haha...but it'll be ready in 2009..so stil long wait...

Eh slgerman ,dun tink me joining u.me try to go to my office gym twice a week,free ma..hee
And also me on my meal replacement program,so far quite happy with this arrangement.

rinnie>> Annabelle is one of the Bridal Room owners too ar? hehee...same birthdate, what a coincidence.

which one are u doing MTM? WG or EG?

jes, will pray for u too.. i intend to go suntec (the place where my hubby held my hands and we officially become a couple), millenium walk, changi for the lalang n beach and fullerton for night shots... hopefully the weather will be good and time will allow us to go so many places..

Yuki, i normally dun voice out de.. but for the wedding coz i paid so much n it is once in alife time event, i also learn to voice out... coz i hope everything is pretty pretty.. heee..

Mei, i think i will cry too..

jhoo, i dunno if i will hv the courage to make a speech...

girls, have u all come out with the program for the AD? i do not know how long i should factor for each trip like spending at gate crash, at hubby's home for tea ceremony?

care to share with me?

Jas>> long story lar...yeah, I'll be living with my MIL next time
She's not that bad lar...haha, I get along quite ok with older folks.

To make the long story short, when hubby and I dating that time, he went to seek special approval from HDB to apply a flat under him and his mum lor. so, basically, I have no share of the flat lar :p

Thanks aegean,

Yup. Got Kai for PG and the wedding paparazzi for my VG. Cuz my hubby's family can't attend the ROM so we want a VG to record the wonderful times.

piglet.. I think the haze will clear soon.. it's getting better... I read from the papers that it should clear by mid month.

These few days I'm going to wear glasses.. need to rest my eyes before my PS next monday. My eye is still red from saturday.. see my ROM pictures a bit sad, but I think can photoshop.

jhoo
I have not done up my AD program yet also.. now start to panic.

Rinnie.. ya cam..
but ask u say u have to give up one mah..
then by then u also dun noe the results yet..
but u like its ok right.. hehe

haha, mei, i also have alot of things not yet done. everything is done half way and hope i have the time to finish up soon. Piglet, can share with me the contact for printing? after my exam tml, i'll be FREE!...Yes, i can fully concentrate on my wedding..not like past few days so stress that i broke down a few times and luckily, hubby is always by my side and doc told me not to be stress..haha.. yest, i was so angry that my room is so messy and no time to pack, and hubby seeing me like that, helped me pack my room while i stared at him, hehe..Thanks Mr honey-milk-tea

Mei ,
Great to know u'll had a wonderful time on last Sat.

jhoo
No problem lah, just pack little bit only, no sweat

Regards to the haze, think shd be fine for the next few days ba, as wind direction changed and its blowing away from us.

Yup aegean,

Kai is a great guy for journalism photography.. He went around shooting many objects/decor which are things I may have missed out...

But hor, i was so hungry in the evening.. Realised i didn't eat anything at all from my own wedding reception.. well, a few cheese cracker doesn't count... ;P haha..

Hi Compassrose,

Congrats on completing your ROM! So u join me in the Mrs gang now... haha!

So I believe Jit did up the ROM dress for u very nicely eh? So now its left the final touchups for the WG and EG?

Mind sharing some of your ROM pics too?

Congrats newly "Mrs" Compassrose!

Glad that you had a good time, and a good photographer! The haze seems to be clearing up, so that's good news for you too!

Hi Huiz,

Thanks gal.. Yup.. felt weird calling my in laws tho.. I went like hi.. aunt... er.. Mum.. haha..

On the ROM, guess becos of the colour, it is lilac.. my VG actually thot i was the bridemaid.. haha.. Will do, once i get the pics from Kai, will share the photos..

Thanks Corsage,

I do hope that the haze will clear up.. So many of us having PS this month..
And importantly, we don't fall sick becos of the hazy air..

Hi Mei,

So happy for you! Happy to know your wedding went well. Would love to see your wedding shots. Please email me at [email protected]

Hi Yuki,

Don't be sad. Am sure they will do a better job as per yr request. Sometimes must be fierce with them. I went to see my photos layout yesterday and didn't really like exactly. haha.. some of the photos my bf chose I don't like .. hee.
worst, we chose the pic for the big portrait is something I dont like too. My bf likes very much wor. alamak..drives me crazy .. most of the photos i like he said he ugly.. in the end, I chose one photo i like for table top.. this is how we compromise.. but overall I am still ok..keke.. I tried not to think too much liao if not get upset unnecessarily..

Jhoo,

so nice, your exam finished tomorrow. I am going to wait till end of Oct.. then it's really a load off my mind.

I am a bit confused. So is Piglet going for her PS today?

Today weather seems ok.. Good luck!

hey chere~~~ congrats~~~ hehe... im looking forward to my ROM nxt mth... ;) so excited...

anyway gals... i din intend to haf VG... cos to mi n hubby... we both like PG over VG... but VG is a gd to haf lor... hehe... but for us... bcos we spend quite alot on PG liao... so mm... gt to forgo VG...
But ive seen quite some gd VGs... like Don... i quite like his work... n tink his price is quite reasonable...
can try "momentsofus"... a couple of my frens engage them oso... v pleased wif their wk...

jhoo i send u the contact le... i also hvnt do the AD schedule leh.. stress le... this month is a busy month for me.. so i think i will do next month.. JAIYOU jhoo.. tomolo free le.. haha..

mei, i am the opposite.. coz i seldom wear contact, i started wearing them on sat so that i can get use to wearing.. i think i will wear for this week...

diaodu, my PS is this fri...

Hi Sok Fung,
I'm in the same boat as you. My AD is 2nd Mar, but nothing had been done yet. Except i have decided on Di Gio as my BS but yet to sign up with them. My ROM on 10 Nov, no plannings yet so far.

In fact, i started looking for info in Jun but FH flying often and maternal grandma passed away in Aug therefore a lot of things were put on hold. We have no yet start booking for all necessary things too.

Dear ladies....
Please help to give advise. I am thinking to have dinner in restaurants due to really tight tight budget, which restaurant will you recommend?

Housing wise... I have not yet purchase a flat too.
Wonder where to stay after marriage....

Lost gal

Hi excitedfaith, where is La Belle located? How's their after purchase service? took your PS yet? How much is your package? I also 7th lunar mth bride... But my date is 6/9/07. 5days b4 8th lunar mth...

Congrats compassrose
.. do share ur ROM photos when u get it from ur PG...

Welcome to the mrs club, although i'm in mrs club but i dun feel like mrs yet :P..

piglet, i'm sure your PS will turn out great. Just smile n be pretty! If u r not used to wearing contacts suggest dun wear everyday, I'll recommend mayb alternate days.

Yuki, dun b sad. I also needed to do some changes to my album design, think it's normal as long as the end product is satisfactory.

mei, congrats again for a wonderful ROM! can share your beautiful pics? tks.

jhoo, great to know tat your exams is ending. You can finally rest n concentrate on the wedding preparations.

diaodu, me n hubby also sorta like different sets of pics heehee... in the end also compromise here n there, some I like some he likes...

Hi Karen, sorry cant help u to recommend restaurant, dun hv knowledge about it. Maybe u can check out peony jade.

Have register to ROM? are doing ROM at registry office or other place. Dun forget to book the JP.

Please let me know if i missed some info.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>PS Attitude</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gals, I have done my AD program. But its very detailed, not sure if it will be confusing. I attached one sample for u first, let me know if u need the detailed one.

AD Program_Day
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
AD program sample_Day
WA_-_AD_-_Sample_Actual_Day_Prog-345767.pdf (31.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

AD Program_Banquet
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
AD program sample_Banquet
WA_-_AD_-_Sample_Banquet_Din_Prog-345768.pdf (31.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

jhoo and all, don't panic, don't worry. We are still in time for our preparations. Take it easy ok...

rinnie, yap i chk out as well. we can ballot for the priemer first. if in between WIS comes along, then u have to give up either one lor.

jas, i will be apply for the DBSS first.. cos check with HDB, they say hor target DEC then the next WIS will be out. dn kn true a not..

Finally finishing reading the past fews days pages....mostly talk about house. I cannot contribute....dun really understand but can take as reference. hehehe...