(2007) Brides of year 2007

Drew, i must say i am impressed...if only my FH bothered to do 1/10th of the prep work you do..haha..

Strawberries, i did meet up with quite a number of VG as well and i agree with Drew on points 1 and 2 above. But since i dont plan to spend so much (less than 1K), for all those under 1K, the style looks pretty similar. So for me, 2 was more important..

Happylife, sent to you already..

yesterday didnt rest enuff leh.. so tired... haha

anyone watched the departed yet?

nice or not ?

aye jas, ur coordinator got inform u ah..

noone from the hotel officially informed me leh..

should i give them a call?

Long time no see. Now just detoxing and doing some research before my fitting in Nov.

As for VG, I think 2 is important as well. Me and hubby only seen one VG and we booked him immediately as both of us really felt comfortable with him. Anyway, my VG is Damon from Flimart. IF any of u gals intend to sign up with him, can quote my name so that both of us can get further discount off the packages? thanks.

oic..
then u must rest today ah..
if not tomorrow have to work..

ya.. my coordinator got inform me..
u better check with them..
its better to know who is ur current coordinator..

busy w work... so seldom post... had my ps on monday... so tiring... i go changi broadway & changi safra... initially wan go take lalang but too tired... decide to go hm...

piglet, seems like haze is better today... dun worried... enjoy urself...

hey junie,
cheer up.
our plans are to have the gate crashing then tea ceremony at his place followed by church wedding at 10.30am with reception. after which, we will head back to our love nest, change into a teadress with tea ceremony at my side. we will then proceed to the hotel for a short break before makeup in the evening and banquet at night.
so far, that's the tentative plan.
try to stay calm. sometimes things don't work our way. =) i am sure things will be fine.

hey snowiee,
i think it will be good if you can give them a ring... at least you know who to consult or get in touch with when the time comes. =)

oh junie, for your info, his place is only around 10-15 mins drive from mine n from my place to the church, it's another 10mins (or 5mins+ if thr traffic lights are 'obedient' =P). our love nest is around 10min drive from the church. so it's all in the vicinity.
maybe you guys can try to sort things out?
cheer up yah? *pats junie on the back*

hey happylife ..

hope so law hee nothing much i can do abt it alredi. wooooo 45 - 50k dats so much! ya carpentry really alot of money .. hui i think we can intro eddie to her .. cos i think eddie pricing is not bad one!

Lynda, i've really got my heart set on getting a Grohe rain shower system...just hopefully the total won't burst my FH's reno budget.

I want to look for an ID to help me with the layout of my master bedroom & ensuite bathroom. Any recommendations? I'm not renovating the whole flat and i'm not sure how to go about.

Mei, pix of your ROM!!!! So coincidential to have our PS on the same day!

Went for the alteration of my gown today, the bridal studio says that the gown will be given to me instead of renting it out! Mixed feelings coz i got to find storage space for it!!!! The happy thing is I did LOSE some weight from the 1st time i try the gown till now.

Jes, your toilet like Hotel Toilet!! SO BEAUTIFUL!!! I wish i did mine like yours too!

Piglet, dun worry abt the haze. Even if it dun clears up at least, u get the dreamy feel (I consoled myself by doing that.)

Von, alamak! I got to spend $$ to buy loose powder!! I dun put make up on my face & i perspire a lot! Jialat!

Have a good week ahead!

pris ...

when do u intend to start ur reno .. my reno is now in the midst so maybe when i finish can show u wat it looks like after dat.

hui .. maybe can also recommend eddie .. i really think he is nice and sincere .. juz dat between the 2 my hubby chose the other guy.

pris if u can wait for hui to start her reno den will have a better picture of eddie's work also ya ...

Hi Girls!

My ROM went really well yesterday. It didn't rain.. & despite the PSI reading being so high yesterday.. it was ok at the beach.. I guess the sea breeze cleared the air.

Everything went really well.. everyone had loads of fun. The funny thing is when we were having our signing ceremony by the beach.. some passer-bys also stopped & watched the ceremony & clapped & took pictures of us.

Please let me know your email so I may share some of my ROM pictures with you.

snowiee..
ya.. agree with u..
me always quarrel with hubby also becos of $$..
sian..
just now told him about the VG..
quarrel again.. haizzzzzz....

oh ya.. my current coordinator is Fiona Lee..
u ask MM already?

havent asked yet.. maybe tomorrow i go ask if got time... sian liao

aiyoh why quarrel about VG ? what happened? he doesnt like the VG you shortlisted?

Kaye, if you dont have loose powder, is ok. I only touched up once using the loose powder during the my photoshoot. But best to have blotter, cos tissue will remove abit of the make up. If i remembered correctly, Sasa got sell one blotter that can absort facial oil and sweat. selling at less then $5.

Mei, great to hear everything went fine for your ROM. Guess you must enjoyed urself. can share your ROM pics with me at [email protected].

y sian??

he complain too ex lor.. $$ matters again..
really dun understand guys sometimes..
they buy anything ex can... we cannot..
sometimes wondering y must we get married...

kao_welcome.gif
to the thread alice.... Hope u enjoy your stay here..hehe..
So exciting, we have more and more Nov 07 BTBs joining us...
How's your wedding prep so far??

jhoo, i viewed the design photo and seem like after touch up , my face become swollen n fat ...dunno y like tat n some color seem like run ...so we asked them to redo it and view in 2 weeks time
so disappointed ...was expecting if it is ready then can take album in 2 weeks time ...i told them wan it by Dec .....

Mei, glad that everything went well for ur ROM ...can send me ur photo? my email is [email protected]

whats his budget for VG?

my VG package is $700..

i think $700 quite reasonable leh....

which VG did you requested for that caused the quarrel?

Hi Happylife: Icic. What is the size of your unit? Seems reasonable if there are a lot of carpentry work.
Just got to be careful they added everything in!! :P If need my ID's contact so that you can also get a quotation from him let me know.

Pris: The same offer goes for you. PM me if you need my ID's contact. He's an honest and nice guy. In terms of design he's so so. But I think in terms of quality not too bad lah. I've been to his house before, he's my mom's friend. Hehehe. Not too bad.
Most importantly I find his quote the most reasonable. As Lynda had mentioned.

He has a website which you can check out. I don't tap on his fengshui part of the renovation, but if you do, then it's an added advantage.

Here's his web!
http://www.aspect-idesign.com/

jas, cheer up. don't worry so much. guys are always like tat. my FH also say cannot hire VG coz too ex. but after discussion u will always be able to wriggle your way. :o)

snowiee, at least your budget is $700 tink mine got no budget for VG!!! he says he will just get his bro to do it coz too ex!!! :oP

maybe u can pay for it if he insist dont wan VG?

i thought over it... Dec will have PB... so with the little extra cash.. i will be paying for stuff he refuse to have..

can prevent quarrels and make everyone happy also

Paging for Pei Lin... were u recommending ron from eyes-dras? he is very good (like his pics) but he is very ex leh.. more ex than Kelvin. have you checked his pricing? if u need his pricing, let me know. i can PM/email you.

agnes, tks for your comments. tink i might be settling for kelvin after all. FH nearly fainted after he heard all the other pricing for the other PGs with kelvin's style. so he just said go for kelvin coz at least he not the most ex. :oP will just take a chance with his coffee table and hopefully we will like it when we see it in Dec.

hey ladies>> tks for the support!

me & my FH ok liao...we talked things through so now waiting to see if the hotel we want got the date we want.

for the hotel venue:
we are more inclined towards M Hotel, the Banquet Suite.

peilin> were u the one who asked me abt my view for PPR? Frankly, I wasn't "wowed" by the BR but if u wanna take PPR, I suggest to take the smaller BR facing the pool..nicer.

for the BS:
rinnie>> I also signed with My Bridal Room!! Same as you...1st one and signed on the spot liao.

Their svc really good & I feel comfortable with the designer. Pkg reasonable & I can MTM both WG & EG.

hehee....

i think soon will quarrel over $$$ liao.

btw hor...after marriage, if you & your hubby wkg....do u expect your hubby to give you house mthly allowance ah?