(2007) Brides of year 2007

cpl..
not evil.. is like him taste how he treat us..
guys are super troublesome one.. but they only know how to say us only..
wah.. u going to ROM liao.. congrats!
rest more ah.. then drink more water..
can drink pi pa gao for ur sore throat also..

snowiee..
wah.. so fast ah.. ur hubby's suit?
pay 1st will he face black anot?

eve: i also dunno what i wan... i think leave it to her..heard she is good.. hehe
i think she will recommend me based on my fat shape.. haha

jas: ya my hubby's suit tomorrow final fitting loh !
pay 1st ah.. not sure leh.. now so far all is paid by him .. hehe

Hi Jesdreamz,

I'm also considering my Bridal Room. Think their service shouldn't be a problem since there are so many positive feedback. Do comment on their gowns...hehe...

Hi Belle,

Hope you will find gowns you like there. Do comment on their gowns too. GHA is also on my list.

Thanks gals!

HI Ladies,

I see someone is interested in the sms thingy. Got the website?

I heard now is on promo S$200++ right???

Hey CPL, congrates....must take care these 2 days ya...

saw this from another forum.

any ladies going to HK, thought this might be useful

"If any of you gals are going to HK...do check out this place - Golden Plaza (Jing1 Du1 Shang1 Chang3). Near the Prince Edward MTR (exit C1), opposite the Mong Kok Police Stn. It's a 5 storey bldg dedicated to wedding stuff (shoes, kua, teapot set, invitation cards, umbrella, WG, EG, flowers, etc...) "
good luck "

yuki.. preparation is going well so far. I sneaked off during lunch just now to visit the florist to confirm my bouquets for my ROM & PS.

jhoo.. I am also interested in attending the course but I'm looking at those 4 session type. I think it would be good to build a strong foundation.

my hubby's fren juz called and say the quotation reduce to 33k and he throw in the free cabinet tat we wan in our masterbedroom toilet below the sink......think we will go for this.....

jhoo
So u hv got your ring? Tat's good! Tks for telling us abt this course, it sounds really interesting but FH dun wanna go...

kaye
Wow shopping in HK again... so lucky! Enjoy yourself...

Mei
Your gown must b really pretty...

Hee, thanks ladies
Yeah, I trying to drown myself in water :X Just now look at mirror, got 2 pimples going to pop out
sianz!

oh, I know that golden plaza thing. Last time got colleague go there and take photo. Really lots of bridal shops and wedding stuff but dunno cheap or not.

Hi Girls, been MIA for awhile..haha. Busy with work man..anyways, need to ask u girls, got any suggestions for wedding favours? I dun want the usuals leh..looking ard for more fresh ideas. But mine will need to cater to at least 800pcs and above. haha..so need budget yet nice ones. haha...

Miaka: Congrats!
Is yours a 4 room or 5 room? Mine is a 5 room very "original" flat so redoing everything also. Heart pain.

Hi miaka, just follow your heart! ;)

Hi hui, mine also 5 room - 10-year flat so gonna redo everything... think Reno and furniture will cost around 70k. LOL.. But think it will be worth it.

Hi bElSi, ic.. Is their wedding bands nice? How much is their range? FH and I haven't got our bands yet. Hee...

Hi babystarlet, he said he will show us the design and stuff probably next week. See how lo. We are only going to renovate in Dec so still have time.

Wow Huichinz, how come you got so many guests? Haha.. How abt honey? What's your budget?

HI Huichinz,my cousin is a supplier,perhaps i can send u e stuffs he has as wedding flavors,leave me ur email.

hi lifeisgood,most of e jewellery shops has yr end discounts soon.eg,lee hwa,soo kee

yah, got it liao
...really cant use to not wearing ring, haha...that's really funny, think my hubby is the only guy that i know dont mind going with me. the rest of my friend's BF or hubby are just like the rest here..

hey cpl, CONGRATS! Can't wait to see ur ROM pics. GET WELL SOOONNN!!! =P

hey y'all, FH and I calculated we actually save a lot from having a lunch as opposed to a dinner and anyway, we reasoned it out and thought about our frens. If we had a dinner and church reception, we lose lagi more coz we feel that ppl generally won't give for the church one and the dinner they won't bao so big also. So having a lunch we might make a smaller loss. (Or so we're hoping lah =P)

Hahaha...hi Lifeisgood, mine is a Fusion of CHinese-Malay wedding, dats y sooOOo many ppl! ahaha...so i'm marrying a guy with a whole village of ppl! lol...honeymoon wise...that one can plan later..haha..Budget ah...abt 25k loh..haha...but this 25k is include everything one, PG, BS, Photoshoot (studio), catering, CC rental, DJ/host, wedding cake etc etc. haah...now tt i list out again, gonna havbe a headache liao. lol..so many things to be done! OMG
kao_dizzy.gif

Hey there Babystarlet, my email is

yea i would be nice to have some samples of what he offers and preferably the rates oso. Thks!

ya andrea, agree with u. having lunch compare to dinner will minimize the cost loss.

i have a friend who did it in Chijmes. tink she manage to earn about $2k like that..thou not much

Hey Babystarlet/Lifeisgood: yea i oso want! haha...do u think these yr end discounts are better deals? If yes i will bring my bf go scouting ard liao! Mai tu liao! ahahaha

Thanks Hui and lifeisgood!!!! mine is also 5 rm flat and it's very "original" also, 27 yrs old flat liao!!!! bought from the 1st owner.tat's y i think 33k shd be the best we can get liao.....

My hubby is also fine with it. I guess most guys have the misconception that going for such things means that something is wrong with the relationship & hence, 'help' is needed. There is a stigma attached to it I guess. But more & more people are open to it & they understand that such course will help to enrich their current relationship.

Jesdreamz and jonic,also looking at Bridal room after reading so many positive reviews. jesdreamz, waiting for ur reviews.

joyz and drea, thanks
Yeah, will find the time to upload my ROM photos in my friendster later. kekeke...

snowiee, profit for banquets hor...really depend a lot on your guests lor :X I read in most threads, the BTBs say invite those closer to you one....else sure loss coz those not close give little little :X

I also expecting to lugi lar...but hopefully, not more than 2k lor else honeymoon gone case.

cpl..
agree with u..
so must slowly plan ur guests list..
not so close ones dont invite..

hehe..I also be waiting to see ur pics ah..
where is ur banquet?

Thanks cpl...but I guess those things not so urgent like banquet venue, BS, rite? I'm thinking of sitting back and taking a break actually...hee hee.

As for whether lunch will minimize loss will depend on which hotel U are holding your lunch reception...Ritz Carlton for instance is $1000 per table for lunch. And if your guests come with the mentality that cos it's lunch it has to be cheaper...and give U lesser ang pow...one will make a heavy loss. That is unless lunch reception is held at a restaurant, for instance Peony Jade, etc which is like $400+ or $500+ per table...then definitely will minimise loss. Perhaps can even make a profit! But I was not willing to settle for a restaurant loh. Still wanna have it at a hotel...

Hi Babystarlet,
Oh the things in Korea are ex??..hmmm..must re think again..coz most probably no budget..where to go that is cheap and good and romantic? Headache leh..but may be is too early to think hor...haha

Lifeisgood & Huichinz,
Usually at year end, those jewellery shop will have 20% discount on wedding..if can wait, buy during year end..I bought mine from Lee Hwa during GSS..got 20% discount..

hi ladies... mi juz wake up fm an evening nap.. lol. now gonna burn the midnite oil n do my project work.

welcome rinnie! u r buying ur birkies fm german shoes online?

me thinking abt going US free and easy, my FH like NBA and I think he would really love it if we can go and watch a NBA game... We are still dreaming.. cos after the renovation, furniture and electronics and wedding we will be like broke! haiz...

babystarlet, can i have the contact for the wedding flavours too? I am also interested..

huichinz, 800 pax that alot!! that day u'll smile till u ache, for my ROM i only took pix for like 2 hrs straight and i think my face is aching, towards the end, i think my smile was so unnatural...

sidetrack abit, anyone got contacts for window grills? my window is spoilt, need to change it according to one window guy its beyond repair, so now still sorcing around.... was surfing the home and decor thread and most of the entries are out-dated..

Miaka: True leh. 5 room orginal also requires at least 33k.
kao_cry.gif
Thankfully I got it below value. Did you have to buy it at above value?
My reno costs also comes up to about $30k for now. Anticipating a bit more here and there.
Basic ones cos we don't want to loan $$ from the bank so drying our account.

Hey gals

I attended a 5 session marriage prep course with my fiancee 2 mths back. I think it's really good! The course introduced impt issues abt married life and we get to discuss issues such as in-laws & family planning issues. A must go for all wedding couples =)

<font color="119911">hi lil_bride, that's a good idea but I'm not sure if any of my friends have the equipment and time to do the VG...

I see our AD is the same day
Which hotel are you going for?</font>

morning ladies.........

Ai Hui..
did ur FH ask u to settle for restaurant?
my hubby did.. he say cheaper..
but u and I are the same..
wana have it in a hotel.. hehe

morning ladies

today going to collect ah lao's suit liao

eh.. how come rinnie post 1 post here only then MIA ... hehe

rinnie where r u ~~..................... hehehe

oki ladies i going out liao.. later going bridal studio also..

cya laterz