Evelyn, si dian jin is all gold items but depends on how you view it. coz gold can also be white gold. tat is what I am getting coz I don’t like yellow gold. and you can also add some diamonds too, like wat I am doing. there is no hard and fast rule depending on how traditional your side is. mine is not even Cantonese but we also practise it coz of my grandma.
Jas, si dian jin i tink is traditionally given by your FH's family but if your parents want to give you a set, they also can. My parents are doing so as they also gave my sis so i get 2 sets. )
Pei lin, as mentioned, don’t have to get yellow gold. just ask your FH first lor. anyway, I settling my si dian jing so I can use for my PS which is in May over here so I need to collect my set by Dec.
drea, i tink if your parents give you, it is not called si dian jin but dowry? not very sure on tis. she can still give u if she wants but don't tink it is si dian jin. but then again if your FH and you paying for it and don't mind, you can always use that set as your si dian jin. Not as though anyone will know. P
and drea, don't envy k? got too many sets also got prob as EVERYONE insists that you MUST wear on the AD so I got headache trying to match my gowns to jewellery rather than the other way round. Also, my sis go and add her 2 cents worth and also got me 1 set of white diamond/jade and insists that I wear too!!! Got more headache or not? Somemore, my grandma's obiang yellow gold set still not included hor... i become decorative item liao.
junie, you really want to quote me huh? not scared of being "veggie head"? hee..
You just tell them it is the very cute couple from UK who always go to their shop to bicker. Hahaha… The ones who just bought their super ex tennis bracelet this Sept within 2 days. Tink they should know who liao. Let me know when you want to go down and I can drop them a mail to tell them to hao hao entertain you pple. P
alterntaively, you can wait for me to come back and we go together. right drea? )
Stary: Ya there was this 0.74 and 0.81 one when i went there. Both looks good n very proportional. Din dare to look at 1 carat one at first. But my FH ask them to take out. Really very big ah....but cannot wear everyday.
i switch. when i speak to the Brits, it is with a slight twang (not much) but to SG pple, it is SG "accent". a lot of pple do the same thing. P
i not tat ang moh lah. partly coz my FH and i speak a lot of Chinese so tat pple here cannot understand us mah. then can talk bad abt them. hahaha..
WAH........*takes out sunglasses* too glaring liao.
haha, stary, same like my hubby leh. He speaks over the phone like an aussie (coz he studied in Aust for 5 years+), but to ppl who know him, he sounds like normal singaporean.
depends on individual and MIL. your MIL is so nice. then you go with her lah. then at least you can choose something you like.
for me, coz my FH is paying for the set, we just go choose ourselves lor. don't want to let them see the price else they insist on paying us back.
pei lin, cool right? hee... but then i also change my pronunciation of certain words and the way i speak too even when i speak to SG pple. e.g if pple ask me how are you, i will reply with "good good" coz that is the british way of replying. some things just creep lor.
esther, i ENVY you!!! must go home and takan FH liao. don't want buy for me, end up you buy. *sob sob* so your FH went back to choose for you huh? so sweet...
hi jas. home liao? your job good leh, always finish so early.
and year, really envy esther. MIL and FH treats her so well. oh well but all of ours are also nice to us right? )
and si dian jing my FH buys as we don't want his parents to pay for it. they old already and don't earn much so don't want them to dig into their savings lor. after all, FH and I can afford it so why not? at least don't feel paiseh if spend too much coz my FH paying mah... haha
y urs u don't dare to tink?
hehe.. stary..
ya me home liao.. just taken my dinner...
taken ur lunch?
I start work at 8am so finish work early...
what time u finish work?
ok lah.. my MIL not bad..
oic.. my hubby only have his mum cos divorce..
and his mum not earning much..
and my parents is those kind ai mian zi one..
think u know lah.. if my si dian jin is small small one.. they sure not happy..
so ah.. until now I dare not to think ah..
my hubby also no $$ cos banquet and house and everything we paying ourselves..
haiz..
just finished lunch. nowadays i finish work around 6 but other times i can work quite late past 9/10.
and i know wat u mean. don't worry so much lah. everything will turn out right. depends on wat ur budget is, you can consider going for the year end sales when they have 50% off so at least can get something better but no need pay so much.
oh, btw, you can also consider Fairy's Inc and see if they can get you something nice for your budget. They can customise lots of stuff and need not be ex.
don't worry lah. should be able to get something one. else maybe you grab the rest of the gals and go on a shopping trip lor. so many of them, sure be able to get a good buy one. hee.. esp those who are able to get so many freebies and discounts hor...
and website got nothing meh? haven't tried. ask drea and the rest...
don't worry lah. should be able to get something one. else maybe you grab the rest of the gals and go on a shopping trip lor. so many of them, sure be able to get a good buy one. hee.. esp those who are able to get so many freebies and discounts hor...
and website got nothing meh? haven't tried. ask drea and the rest...
jas, i thought the website you referring to was the aussie one leh. i don't know if fairys inc got website before. i never tried. just went down to visit them.
i work as an accountant. u?
btw, next piece of info to collect from everyone, what do you work as? P
wah... so much $$$ involved huh? later i go tell FH, then he going to peng san. i kept telling him tat only need give tables and he says my parents are the ones who gotta pay him money coz he taking away their liability (ME!!!). and now gotta pay $$ somemore, tink later FH don't want me liao... P
the ariston heater is abt 230 (30 litres) plus the shower head for 2 toilets (1 set is 198 common toilet / the other set for master toilet 220) total abt 600/-
if u get instant heater will be abt 150/- for one set with shower head included. the diff between the two is storage heater u can run all over the house and u can choose nicer shower head like the rain showerhead .. instant heater cannot. supposely the water pressure is higher also .. so more shiok ..
u sure or not? think i can visualise my FH frantically shaking his head and saying "noooooo.... i am not paying $$$ to marry her" P
and he really "demand" the money. he actually went around telling my sis and parents that they should pay him but they all know he is joking so they laugh it off. my sis also sends him her condolences as she knows that i always bully him and also always overspends. P my fav phrase is "my money is my money. your money is also my money." hahaha...