(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha, jas, I reversed from u leh....my hubby says his family dun fancy mooncakes (esp his mum). asked me to æ„è­˜æ„è­˜ buy two mooncakes can liao. Then I was like "huh?", like that so pai seh rite?

so end up, yesterday decided to buy the haagen daz, since ice cream mah...everybody sure eat one
Like the master's ad goes, "their smiles - priceless!"

Yes the haze has been so bad
Mona, hope that the haze will be gone for your photoshoot

I'm also thinking of perhaps just getting a contractor, since I know what I want. But I don't have any recommendations since most friends use ID. Maybe I'll just go around and get some quotations first.

drea, shop what thing online??

*blush* no leh, eve, I'll be a bad wife and 'daughter'. So now accumulate 1st...hahaha. I very lazy to cook and do housework one :p

yeah, Jas, really made my day to see them so happy lor
Sad to say, if I buy for my own family, it'll be entirely different matter.

thanks eve!

Pei Lin u is lazy to cook..
me dun noe how to cook ah.. hehe

ya lor.. see ppl happy u feel very gd one..
y buy for ur family different matter?

morning... just came in. as usual, my conversation very back dated.

1. RINGS!!!!

I oso want to join in and discuss!!!

drea >> lao gong give you big ring you also complain, then you give me can or not? :oP
(btw, how big argh? sorry for asking but vaguely remember something abt tis the last time but never say the answer. if sensitive, no need ans k?)

esther >> LARRY + HEART shape = I ALSO WANT!!! I was also eyeing a heart shape but FH decided on a round coz he next time got resale value. like i will let him sell!!! :oP Wondering if it is the same one I was eyeing too. Was it at Parargon? And size bigger than mid range but smaller than big range? (wonder if you get wat i am saying coz i also don't) *blur*
oh, if you looking for PG, you can consider Stephen from Lyrical Momemnts as Pei Lin recommended. He is also my second choice if I cannot get Kelvin and he charges by the hour $180. Got his package if you want and can email you when I get home.

Junie >> you machiam freebie queen huh? got so many free things!!! I think I machiam cai tao (veg head). they see my come in and say “wah, veg head. can chop liao!!!â€
heard u mentioning Fairy's Inc. i oso like them and tink i am getting FH's ring from there coz really like their designs and one of the rare ones that FH likes. like them so much tat i ordered my si dian jin set from them liao. collecting in dec. yipee!!! :o)

btw, dunno who was mentioning cartier and bulvgari. i oso like their design!!!

hahaha..junie reminded me of this shop in Aust that a lot of my friends shopped at. Then told me got online shopping n can send to sg one lor. =)

Stary: u never fail to crack me up. My ring is 0.32 =) I not complaining =P just "whining" =P hahaha

2. HOTELS

Dunno what is going on as i confused liao. anyway, tink we all on same wave length as i was oso just looking at outdoor venues and Sentosa yesterday night. Was considering them but tink change my mind after reading your posts. :o)
Any other recommendation let me know k? I am debating between conrad and fullerton now. prefer fullerton as the food looks better and better comments but mum says cannot coz of steps. how?

3. Haagen Daz mooncakes

Here don't have these. sob sob... but its ok coz their ice cream here very cheap!!! £4 can buy 1 tub which is like $4!!! and ben and jerry also got special offer, buy 2 for £5. just saw yesterday but trying to hold back coz don't want to grow fat. :oP

stary, eve and esther toking abt larry, cartier and tiffany lorrrrrrr *envy* I never looked at their shop leh...straight away is go lee hwa/soo kee/goldheart :p coz all in tampines mah...

jas, coz hor, my family dun appreciate one lar. My mum will either go waste money, my sis will just eat and comment nice then go upstairs, my bro will just say dowan to try (coz he picky).

stary>> stephen told me before, his charges per hour will be cheaper if get package lor...keke, so it really depends on what esther wants :p

stary>> I mentioned Bvlgari rings. si dian jin get from there? aiyah..too bad my dialet dun hv si dian jin one, else also can get it from there.

hey, u hv any idea they do customise ear-rings?

hahahaa! U R the summary queen!

esther, i was looking at the 0.75 one i tink. of coz i prefer bigger one lah. tink after tat i saw got 1 carat one but tat one the shape not as nice. heart shape one got to be very particular coz if cut not nice, then very wierd.

and drea, wat shop? wat did junie say? i blur liao..

evenlyn, yea, cartier rings very nice hor. But then i feel that if wear them like a little wierd leh. dunno how to explain but do you get wat i mean?

jas, say i am good. hahaha...

stary, ever consider sheraton towers? I tot I saw on forums that ppl say fullerton's food so-so only leh...heh...mabbe I mixed up again O.o

junie, bvlgari oso nice but like cartier, i don't think it is something i will wear on a daily basis or want as engagement ring. more like fashion ring lor.
and got my si dian jin from Fairys Inc not bylgari. they customise anything. i am getting my earrings customised too. let me know if you are going there. maybe can get them to give you better price coz i buying loads of stuff from there. ex somemore.. and tat's y FH says no budget to buy his ring so can buy silver one or not? *faint*
and thank you thank you, summary queen. hahaha...

Pei Lin..
understand...
nobody will say thank you one hor..
my 2 bros also like this..
will eat all up as if they buy one..
then I no more..
thats y I smart..
say only today then can eat..

oh, thanks for the comments on fullerton. didn't realise it was cresent shape. but anyway mum doesn't want it coz the stairs go down one. she says not auspicious.

evelyn, conrad not sure abt food leh. the thread on conrad got lots of mixed comments leh. and seems like this year got new theme (black) so quite nice but not sure if parents patang or not. tink sure veto one. :oP

Hey gals

Sooo excited! My house reno is almost done. =) Can't help but wanna share my joy.. this is my new master toilet =)
412991.jpg

i agree with you stary.

anyway, it's sometimes just the brand more than anything else.

i may drop by & take a look to see what they hv to offer & if within my budget lor.

haha, Jas, if I say today then can eat...today go freezer and take out, mabbe left 1 mooncake intact :p yalor...sometimes, own family take us for granted.

Is Fairy's Inc that good? Saw lots of good reviews in Style weddings forum leh...but they customised means I have to give them my design huh?

i not having si dian jing coz my mom i already got a full set with her so dun let my FH they all spend more money =P Hee hee...she so cute

Fairy Inc's is at Delphi Orchard.

pei lin>> If i'm not wrong, they also have "off-the-rack" items available and can also discuss with you the designs together.

Pei lin, don’t worry abt not going into those shops. let me tell you, my FH very “nice†one. he says you want go in and see see, go lor. but see see only huh, I got no money to buy so u go in lor. i wait outstide for you. peng san..
and don't tink considering sheraton. i know the food there very good coz of li bai but last time had dad's bday dinner at li bai so don't tink want to repeat.

haha...
oic.. I hide mah..
then only my mum and little bro know
I warn my little bro cannot eat..
then my another younger bro hor..
dun see at home everyday..so dun think he will eat..

ya.. they always take us for granted one..

junie...how come their dresses all so expensive one >.< like that I think I go buy from the taiwanese online shops :X got some offer free shipping for big orders

yea, Fairys Inc is at Delphi. They very nice one. And they customise things so it will be unusual. You don't worry abt having to give them your designs as they can also design for you and modify to what you like.
and as junie said, they have off the rack items too. go and see, i highly recommend but maybe before you buy, you see if u want to quote me and then they either might give you more discount or say "ah... another veg head. can chop liao." hahaha...

stary...what's your name? then how to quote you sia.

pei lin>> cuz it's Australian brand. sometimes they have sale, so can wait &amp; see.

evelyn>> si dian jin is all gold items. but nowadays pple prefer white gold..so now can also use white gold as an alternative.

sigh...my skin colour I wear gold will become malay liao lar....but ppl say hor, white gold dun sound auspicious in chinese leh...bai jing bai jing mah...

u all so fast settling si dian jing? I still dunno need to buy not leh!