(2007) Brides of year 2007

stary>> i just went to Allure Charix's website but think they only sell WG & EG leh ($499 - $599), looks like they dun do rental or MTM type.

fush, wah.. your figure also very good lah.. i will probably be looking at size 20? muahahah...

and i really tink HTB feels bad. he bought me so many titbits (and he normally is the one who doesn't allow me to buy one) :oP

btw, just had a 5 min discussion with HTB and we decided to make a tentative booking with Conrad liao. just called and spoke to them but they not open for 2008 bookings (we going for Jan date as more convenient for our overseas frens). see how desperate we are...

heh...got size 0 or 1? *blurz*

fushcia, I met him last mth liao
He's candid, haha, but think these few days he quite busy :p FH and I always ask him farnie questions one...haha.

fush, tat's y i said i think they do ala carte. but then TC (Ted Collection) also does ala carte. So you can always buy a gown from Allure and then hire your own PG. Leonard the one I recommended is freelance one so no need to worry abt BS.

stary>> oic...now i understand what Ala Carte means...hahaah!

not my figure good, just that I'm born skinny. But hor tummy abit rollypolly oredi. *grinz* that's the prob with women...the 1st plc to get fat 1st is the tummy area..haiz.

cpl>> so your AD to be held at PPR?

Heh, yah, its time for the ugly crow to show its face.

Hi Mona,

Cute monkeys!! Ya, where do u intend to put it? I am wondering if it'll be nice to have the gown a bit longer?

stary.. y he feels bad?
gd mah.. u got so many things to eat liao..

oh.. so when will be ur date?
now is less than 1 1/2 yr to jan 08.. they still havent open for booking?
did u ask them when they open?

haha.. stary u size 20 huh..
then me 30 liao wor.. (got so big size anot huh?)

cpl, fush is talking in US sizes =P

Allure only sells gowns in 3 sizes, 8, 10 n 12. and it's for keep. The range is 499-699. But she has sales also where she clears stock for her new collection, then it will be lagi cheaper but the only thing is that it's for keep so if u wanna keep then good lor =P Hee hee..Annah is very nice and patient. =)

fush, no leh...haha, I still deciding. caught between GPP and PPR now....heart says GPP, brain says PPR. got to go back home and redo my sums coz GPP say have to give them an answer by end of this week.

Can let me know what u think of PPR after your visit
coz really need a 2nd opinion :p thx thx.

he feels bad coz he can go back to SG but i cannot mah. :oP
and no lah, you cannot be fatter than me one. here even some of the ang moh gals are more skinny than me so u definitely cannot be fatter!!!
and got size 30 lah, but that dunno like wat size already. i never see before.

looking at 1st week of Jan so that my overseas frens can fly in for Christmas/New Year then stay behind for wedding. if cannot get the date then go back to Dec. stupid hor... if Jan cannot get date, how can get for Dec? The coordinator says latest they will open is in 1 mth's time so she will contact me again. But think she also quite stunned at how fast i come back coz think they only send package this morning and i want to book liao. hee...

Compassrose, Huiz, i plan to put them as bedroom deco. i think they lil bit too big for angpao box. Will the monkeys become dirty if i put them as car deco?
Huiz, my FH also said that the gown lil bit short. Will try to make it longer :P.

Huiz, nice website. Thinking of making website too, just created new account at ewedding

haha fush, I booked the Plaza Ballroom tentatively...coz the smaller one got booking on 2 Dec liao
Otherwise, I would have gotten the smaller one, looks nicer leh.

stary... oic..
haha.. I also never see b4..
me wearing size 14 same as bluberi..

oic.. cos Jan 08 still far mah..
she knows u overseas?

bluberi.. at least u got M b4 wor..
me ah.. all the way XL.. until now slimming for wedding..now then wear L..

bluberi, don't worry, i join you. i have always been size L in SG and tink growing. let's share gown design k so we can look slim together.

and fush, you want to trade or not, D cup size.

hm... tink i very much into this trading thing hor.
tulips, can trade your HTB or not? hahaha...

jaslyn, mi hope at least can go to L for wedding.. dun wan to be XL bride.. all my relative n frens all said i put on alot of weight leh.. sigh

Fushcia,you must be reali skinny..my gosh..size 0 or 1??

CPL: I think GPP is nicer.. but I tink PPR package more attractive...i guess it boils down to what u reali wan..once in a lifetime lei....

bluberi, dun worry..am sure u will slim down in time =) just make sure ur not like those brides that crash diet ah!

eh, maybe we all should make it a pt to exercise together once a week. Like we all go blading or cycling smetime. Can bring the FHs too if they want =P Or can split into areas and go work out at the nearby gym...like those in the west can go to jurong east or clementi gym.

idea? =)

Stary, sure.. we shd share ideas for gown design.. i would love to upgrade my cup size leh..lol.. now sometimes B cup, sometimes C cup. bu san bu si leh.

Hello Jazol,

I got the contact from the restaurant which I will be holding my wedding banquet. their no is 6299 2263. I have not decided to use them or not but they specialize in printing wedding cards only.

fush, yeap
stamford is that one overlooking the pool. Kriss will tell u that's his fav ballroom :p find it good too coz if u get that one, can do outdoor reception. Their pavilion's really beautiful, something special lor.

drea, coz stamford unique as per above :p so far, most hotels I went to, don't have such a nice arrangement. Plus, stamford entrance is a mini staircase walking down, so got that "grand" feeling (a bit lar).

heh....I only hope I won't go to L on my AD :X eversince I started working, I've been growing horizontally
tummy getting rounder each day, sian.

i'm starting joining swimming class wif my fren who dunno how to swim. need to refresh my swimming skills n exercise at the same time.. hopefully tis can help to bring the excess baggage on my body down.

WHAHAHA!!

hence, my nick skinnybeany but I won't look nice in WG...friends say must put on a little weight else so skinny not nice.

actually whether one is in the ideal size or not doesn't matter, as long as we're healthy and in the end, we have someone to love us can liao.

rinnie...the most attractive point for PPR is their package price liao. I also dunno what I really wan leh
like I say lor, heart says GPP, brain says PPR. headache, I'm targetting to confirm my venue by end of this week.

so lucky, you can exercise together. me leh? :o(
and i am already on diet, cereal/bread for breakfast, salad/soup for lunch and meat/veggie for dinner. so poor thing right? sob sob...

bluberi, your cup size ok lah. last time i was C cup now D cup, so you can guess how much weight i put on!!!

rinnie>> your BS - the bridal room needs to make appt 1st or not ah?

cpl>> i'm also trying to decide on the venue by this weekend. skali i also like you...torn between places.

i feel so bad having to cancel my appt & resveration with Hotel Rendezvous leh (since they dun hv 8 Dec 07) cuz the coordinator is so helpful & prompt.

annabelle / muffin but 2 weeks b4 PS will there be enough time to do alterations? or mayb can take to try on diff designs to see which cutting suits u better???

so have u all think of any places for PS???

of coz mah....a lady always must have some complains :p then the man got things to do or comment?? :p haha. cup small also difficult to find leh!! esp, during sales :p during sales, always got those bigger cups one....heh...small cups wear anything also not nice :X

hey... having breakfast with HTB then going to work liao. Talk to you when I get in. Need to reach work by 9.30am my time (i.e. another 45 mins)

cpl...

cos all the ppl buy small cups mah..
small hor got maximiser..
big one hor.. cannot wear that..
somemore now u go buy hor..
mostly all maximiser...
then u ask the sales gals..
"we only come one or two pcs only.. now no more liao.."
sian no bra to wear liao lor.. haha

Fushcia, appointment is not compulsory but I guess if u want the full attention, it'll be good..I made appointment when I went down..cos it's at bugis area, so some ppl do just pop in when they are at that area....

Wa...talking about cup size...ha..I guess healthy is the most impt! And there's no ugly woman but lazy woman!! If u wanna lose weight ar, the best is still exercise..eat less..=)

a full cup C will be gd liao.. coz now is between big B n small C.. bu san bu si mah... so if can i wan to upgrade to full cup C

sigh...now i busy finding things to occupy my time while the FH is away during the week.
So far got gym, then hopefully can learn driving (yes yes I don't have my licence, but if need to move to KL, then beeeettter learn faster =P), then hoping to resume my singing lessons....esp if I am going to pull off my surprise for my FH, i beettter start training =P

wah...andrea singing leh

hee...true also, sales that time ppl grab all the small size. but i hate those maximisers lor...not comfy at all O.o I think whatever sizes we are, the most impt thing is that our hubby ok with it can liao
At least, it's our natural beauty mahhhhh. hahaha.

cpl says it best lah hah? =)

mi ah? hahaha...i just love music lor. Then I in the process of writing a song for my FH so will sing to him on our wedding day lor (provided I dun cry first or get stage fright =P) So better train lor..hahaha

jaslyn, last time i always wear cup B, but nowadays when bra-shopping, the salesgal always say i cup C.. cup B sure i abit tight now but i dun fill up a cup C well leh... so is in between lor.. LOL.. also find one of my breast is bigger den the other.. so ugly lor