(2007) Brides of year 2007

so happy to see more n more pp joining this
thread

Hi Alexys,
I agree with Jenn... alot of those BS are very hard sell type.. so must be firm... most impt u must like their gown n service... n would be good if you can get some feedbacks from your frens...

Hi Jenn,
Can you pls update my records
BS = Ted Collection
AD-PG = Photo Team Production
AD-VG = not having
Email - [email protected]
THANKS

Wow..looks like i've not been here for quite sometime!

Welcome newcomers!
kao_welcome.gif
wow..a GTB! Great job! Welcome drew!

Okie updates~
Finally decided on~
Wedding Venue: Four Seasons Hotel

Thanks chere for the updates yeah?!

Btw, babystarlet im looking for wedding favours too, read from previous archive that you mentioned that your cousin's a supplier. Could you email me more info of your cousin? My email: [email protected] Thanks! BTW, do you know if he does ship wedding favours overseas too? Thanks a lot gal!

Hope everyone's not too stressing planning your wedding!

Hi Alexys,

Ted Collection is different from Ted Wu... I was confused initially just like u
Ted Collection is opp maxwell market.. their cheongsum style gowns are really nice.. i just drop by after hearing so much good comments about them n really like the designs they have.. I did went to a few more BS after tat but still feel comfortable with the team at Ted thus finally signed up with them...

allo allo...
snowiee, heng i use gmail so all the post are listed nicely under one email. Hahaha...else I headache like u all liao.

I think the "trading for unwanted items" is more for u all who have house to settle. I dun mind tagging along for the fun of it. Heh heh heh....

Stary, so u cannot come back till the 5 yrs are up ah? Poor u siah. But glad to hear u enjoying UK. Which part are u at?

for WIS, can i juz queue alone or my hubby has to be there... coz he got no more leave to take liao... any documents to bring???

snowiee, you don't complain k? you gals post much more than me in the office and then when i come in, i got like 2-3 pages of archive to read!!! i lagi blur!!! :oP

and Drea, you got no house meh? Didn't follow...
and not tat i cannot come back before 5 years. 5 years is when my visa expire. i can come back anytime i want but don't want to. hee... I am based in London. very convenient for shopping and travelling to Europe. you gals want anything?

bluberi, lucky you. i like kelvin very much but now it looks like his pricing is out. wat are the chances i can convince HTB huh? he already say "no more money liao unless you want me to go sell backside". sorry, bit crude... :oP

hahahah Vaughn is my FH's uni classmate.
can check out his website www.vaughnt.com

His studio is basically ala carte and a lil pricey (I can email the package info if you guys are interested) but this styles are seriously very unique.

His website might take a while to load coz a lot of pics. Dun be "scared" or put off by his styles. He seriously can do damn outrageous and funky to simple and chic. It's entirely dependent on ur personality and personal style.

And stary, yeah i no house..sniff sniff =P Nah, actually coz my FH dunno if can come back to sg to work or got to stay in KL. So we just play by ear for a while first.

ok will take a look.

Drea, don't cry k? everything will turn out right. like me, HTB was actually supposed to leave here and go back last year but everything sorted itself out and he managed to stay on. don't worry so much. must be pretty bride k? hee..

thank you all for the warm welcome !!! he he, now i can ask stuff from BTB's perspective liao ....

1st qns : how against are you girls to YELLOW gold rings ?

Dear Gals,

Thanks for your warm welcome. As I'm busy typing here, my FH is busy playing his PS2 behind me. Failing miserably to attract him to the forum.

To the GTB who's at the forum: So proud of YOU!!

I'll be goin down to ROM tom to book the date, hope there will be no hiccups. Thanks for all your advice, I'll go check out the wedding bands at Lee Hwa =)

hahaha dun worry i got more than 1 year to make mi pretty..heh heh heh. Mi first need to get more in shape..ideally not round =P

bearbit y need to go down to ROM to book the date?? can be done so on the internet ahz....

drew hihi hmm.. ur question is interesting.. hhehe.. personally i dun like yellow gold rings.. so tat's y mine is a platinum.... i tink is more of personal likes n dislikes ba

hey stary, scanning the packages for u now
bear with me for a while, ya?

hehe...as for getting ur FH to agree to Kelvin, u tell him with doggy eyes, that wedding is once-in-a-lifetime thing. Old liao may forget but a good photographer captures them in pictures :p Then keep psycho-ing him lor....haha, that's how I managed to up my PG budget to 2.3k :p

I waiting for my ROM pics to come, still got 2 weeks more to the promised date. If turns out good, can intro u to him
His AD charges quite cheap lor.

drea, I think WIS need ur IC can liao? No idea if ur hubby have to be there in person tho.

Dear Strawberries,

I need to go down personally cos I'm booking my ROM thru Love that Binds. Need to finalize some stuff with them regarding my ROM at Masonic Gardens. =)

DREA!!! WOW!!! Good choice! His designs are so nice!!! Love them. Pity cannot get them. Like the way he plays with colours and his embellishments. Not like typical SG BS where they can use too strong colours. The cheongsum is so unique. You getting one? If i haven't already got my cheongsum and EG made, would seriously consider him.

Hm... will share my design when i confirm too k? Meeting up with designer only in Nov so will let you know then.

er.. doggy eyes for him doesn't work? he immune liao. he says want can but have to sell me lor. maybe if he sells me, can hopefully raise so cash although he seriously doubts so since i am a major liability!!! hahaha

let me know how your pics turn out k?

btw, anyone got fullerton package or not? wat is the max capacity? after reading all your threads, me and HTB discussed and think we might go put down some tentative booking else everything will be gone. we thinking of conrad, fullerton and four seasons (he say if we have to use Four Seasons then he going to cut guests). others still in the thinking...

stary, not considering Regent? Went there for their wedding show, their themes not bad leh
keke, but then conrad's quite famous for their black theme which is really cool.

check ur email ;)

cpl, tks. will check once i get home. going to leave on time today so another 1/2 hour to go!!! YIPEE!!!

don't think considering regent. somehow doesn't strike me as very impressive leh. also not near to mrt. i am also interested in conrad for its black theme but HTB says not worth it for its price. So not sure yet. But seems like there are a lot of mixed reviews leh... A bit concerned.

regent didnt do any renovation.. according to my friends the hotel seems a bit run down?

nto sure how true.. i havent gone down to see it for myself

cpl, received the email tks. will discuss with HTB when he comes back.

just saw four seasons package and their food looks very good lah. lao nua.. i want to eat now!!! :oP

as mentioned above, if anyone got fullerton and conrad package send me k? tks.

muffin, me also havent chose anything gowns yet will be going down later this month to try on gowns to see how i want to mtm mine. think for selection of gowns for PS 2 weeks before PS? my PS will also be in early January same as tokyodreams.

morning ladies...

bluberi... think WIS need both parties to sign on the application form if I m not wrong...
when u 1st go there no need to bring anything..
m sure IC is always with u..

then they will tell u what to bring for the 2nd appt. that ur hubby have to go liao.. cos have to pay 5% and sign some other documents liao..

piglet,

thks, indeed he's good bt frankly all men are like tat they are the more bo chap type.

blur2,

u cn try captured moments, they are videographer prob they will have PG's contact.

hi chrisl,u wan more infor on my cousin or the wedding flavors he's carrying??heeee,jus kiddn.
i had just send u the wedding flavors that he's carrying.
currently he doesnt ship from overseas,but if u need specific flavors,he can see if he can help

i also dun really like gold rings nw,a bit old fashioned,dun mind me saying this
so i took white gold instead,thinm that's e trend for youngsters nw.

piglet, mr honey milk tea was assigned alot of tasks..he ar, email aaron, aaron replied and he stop there and i got to reply back few days later..by the time aaron has went on leave..

morning fellow HandBAGS...hehee

spoke to my FH last nite & he told me his budget for BS (include photography & GST!) is $5K.

me considering rinnie's BS @ Tan Quee Lan St. Besides that, any other recommendations??

Morning ladies, really hard to catch up in here ...
Bluberi...Gabriel charing me S$5K for Actual Wedding le. S$5KKK!!!! ..and my FH still say ok.*Faint*
But I told him i need to do more research first...Think i will go ask kelvin for his rates.

Bluberi, what does your package include?

Tulips, wah.....ur FH so generous leh :p Normally should be the bride who is happy with this one, haha, how come tulips u opposite one? :E

fushcia, u wan, can try my BS lor. It's Jazz Bridal. Most brides I know signed up with them coz of their designs
But pls be warned hor, they are aggressive in their sales tactics. My package is 3188, inclusive of AD PG services (which I'm not planning to take up), PS, bridal car etc etc

Those who want my package info, pls email me at [email protected]

But I warn u all ah, he's a lil pricey but he promises premium stuff and that ur flowers, makeup and hair will all match ur dress and create a full look.

cpol>> pushy ah? then i dun wan liao, thanks anyway! hehee. Me very picky abt svc one and I am very "easily conned" one, so better not, if not sure "hum" one...hahaa.

Heheh...my FH anything also can one. He let me choose whatever I like. But I wont take advantage of this la...but 5K for photography is alot of money le...he use what? 2-3 cameras? or he got assistant? Well I told Gabriel to give me details of his package to compare. He works is really good. But I think can be cheaper.

fushcia...
u must see what kind of style u like lor..looking for OTR or MTM?
since ur budget is $5k its easy...
normally BS they quote the price is inclusive of GST liao...
I m using Amanda Lee Weddings...
u can try go see see...

Yupp.. i think it's 2 weeks before PS too.. But seems quite late leh.
Any idea what design u want for your MTM? MTM both WG and EG?