(2007) Brides of year 2007

jas: yea lor i think i try email.. they still no answer leh! all kopi break ah? haha

andrea: which design leh.. come share with us leh ?

haha.. really cannot make it hor..
morning got breakfast mah..
then afternoon lunch..
then just now tea break..
now going to 5pm so go home lor..

snowiee....my FH last time called them at least 5 times then they pick up.....

they shiok leh....next time got chance i also wanna go there work. 8.30am to 5pm then sat half day. normally nothing to do....coz all the applications do online one. haha...ppl call also can ignore :X

Hahaha...no designs yet lah.

But generally we're looking at mainly halterneck styles and with a mandarin collar. i'd like a careback one. So that's the basic unique classy style to it. Then the rest of it is how they do it up. My FH and I have seen a few that gather up at one side and have embroidery/crystals there. So the rest of teh gown is quite simple and plain except for that part. But yeah..that's what I like.

I'm most probably going for a made to measure coz of my "unique" choice of style. Heh heh....but I def want the evening gown to be something really gorgeous. Heh heh...so that one will be way more fun =P

How's everyone else's design like?

hi drea..

oic.. hehe..

me ah.. that day roughly discuss with Amanda when I sign up..
but will see how when I meet her for the real disscussion..

eh i ask u all ah..
after u've chosen ur BS, do u call them n when making the appt do u say ur planning to sign with them or wat ah?

Anything to make sure is in the contract?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>18-May-07 (Dinner), TBC (Day)</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

haha...I on the spot sign with my BS one...

but hor, make sure that they write everything they promise u on the contract lor. black and white. Like if ur package is MTM then end up get OTR, can exchange for what...then if put/change design or materials, no charge/extra charge. If extra charge, how much etc etc.

when I go down.. I have the intention to sign with her liao..
so I just try try.. let her explain then sign lor..
the appt she say she will call me..
make sure they write what they are going to give u on the invoice..

janrick, lavender is at stamford house, behind capitol building.

jaslyn, my hubby likes both wet market n supermarket. coz he always go marketing with MIL, dunno y nv ask maid to go instead. i supposed aft AD i no need to do marketing coz my hubby can do on my behalf. sometimes i tink my hubby is abit too uncle liao.. LOL.

wah this thread is so active today... XHZ dun add me first cos i m still pending for my venue.

ringadingling, i went thomas yeo enterprise yesterday but the warehouse is closed

oh i was thinking more on the lines of 2 different weddings at 2 different ballrooms. But I think some guests may be confused. Haha.

I'll be going down soon to take a look at the place. So excited!

hihi morekisses512,

yar, 20102007 is really HOT date.
I called up a handful of hotels today and most were already booked up!!
i may need to look for alternative dates now.. ;(

Hopefully i can get one.

Hi miaka! I am also worried about the warmth feeling but my FH and I love the woody concept. :P I think it should not make such a big difference.

phew.. finally read through pages of posts i have missed.

cpl,

i went to HIPV before. the ballroom has ceilings of two different heights. this is due to the fact that the function room with the low ceiling beside the ballroom , is opened for wedding function to form the crystal ballroom..

the package is indeed very comprehensive but i find the hotel to be slightly run-down..

andrea,

your FH is so creative.. the engraved glass is exquisite as a wedding favour especially with the personal touch of both your names.. unique indeed.

save the troube of finding the ingredients ya.. i'm fine without tiramisu..

janrick and ai hui,
it's time of the year to rush like a train..rushing to complete the syllabus and the preparation of exams..

ai hui,
i think halter will look better on you. but no harm trying toga..cos it's not so common..

Miracle, U saw the photo in my latest blog entry? I dun think toga suits me. But U are rite about it being rare.

Snowie, I will try to fish out that old bridal mag for U...the article I was telling U about the type of dresses that fit diff body shapes.

Hi Hui, can you send me the package that Supreme quote you for laminates? Who's the ID gonna do it for you? Then how much will the ID charge you? Btw, our wedding planner suggests that we go see Tan Yoong and Silhoutte Bridal first. I also don't know what she has in plans for us so we're go view first think will ask her about Margaret Brides as well. ;)

Hmm.. Laminates give the room a cosy feeling as it's in the shade of brown so should supposedly be warm ba. Eh, my FH and I don't like light brown colour, very woody colour we don't like but dark ones ok. Hee..

meritus mandarin has quite a few ballroom with different capacity. u can try it

Other hotels include:

Raffles the plaza, orchard hotel, swissotel merchant court etc

ai hui, me also wan that article on the type of dresses that fit diff body shapes :E hehehe...thx u in advance

snowiee...dunno leh, I still dunno whether to consider HIPV coz of the uneven ceiling heights. Hmm, I'm also thinking of Furama City Center (at chinatown one)...Does it sounds "lok"?

Gelaine : Hmmm... What u say is quite true... Have discussed with my HB and he also think that we can go for the coffee album and print the 4R ourselves.. hehe... So we might heed your suggestion afterall....

Hi Jo, i think 35-40 tables shouldnt be a problem for most hotels and restaurants...
Raffles The Plaza, Amara, M hotel, etc can cater to this capacity..

furama city center is it the one near to MOM?

that one i heard a bit lok wor i heard...

how many tables u intend to get? maybe can try GPP? but whats ur budget per table ?

Hey jesdreamz...
Heh... that's what me and my hubby think too. I think we would still develop the 4Rs ourself.. maybe choose one album full of 4Rs... heh... but i think the coffee album will be really nice to have. But of course, it depends on budget lor.
It can be quite ex for some photographers depending on who u take.

Jo,
Yeap like jesdreamz says, alot of hotels can cater to your tables.
Dun worry.

jaslyn, hopefully i can stay at hm lor, but i scared after my AD my MIL dun wan the maid liao.. den i'll b'com the maid instead... cross my fingers, i gotta work leh, no time for housekeeping. hmm.. the previous maid they had also dun go marketing with MIL, oni do housekeeping n cook. i also dun understand y.. as for the current maid who came recently.. worse lor, oni koe housekeeping n dunno how to cook. teach a few tims liao still can't cook. den my MIL always go out wif frens, end up nobody cook so poor hubby muz go buy dinner.

tulips02, sure it sounds shiok but who koes next time MIL expects mi to do marketing. yup, mi gonna stay wif MIL coz the flat is in hubby n MIL's name.

bluberi...

u where got time for housework...
let ur hubby know that if his mum dun want the maid u cant do the work of the maid lor..
aiyo.. then ur MIL never care ur hubby nothing to eat ah..

ur MIL got hint to u to do marketing?
oic.. no wonder u staying with ur MIL..

Thanks gers.. I'm waiting for e weekend to go down to Avana to try..

On the topic of venues, anyone has any comments on Meritus? Any experiences? How's e food?

Tulips.. SHang!! Nice place!!! Kekekeke
My fren oso strongly recommend Regent.. sae their service is EXCELLENT!

jaslyn, i work 6-days a week (full time n part time job), already tired liao. how to cope wif housekeeping n also cook (my cooking is beri bad too). but sometimes i tink the maid is a waste of $$. 1mth pay $700+ for the salary n levy. may as well pay mi $350 n i do for them instead (the most i quit my part-time). LOL!!! coz maid oni do housekeeping, dun even cook and no need to go marketing. it's oni a 4-rm flat lor (nowadays flats are beri small), how much time can u take to clean it up?? plus MIL nt working can do some housekeeping i/o of always going out wif frens. hubby n two younger bros (26yrs n 15yrs old) are matured enough to help around wif housekeeping also. next time i can also help to do some mah... sigh, we wan to buy car and the $$ saved can pay for the car instalment leh.

Btw, do you discuss the perks and stuff when you go down and see the venue for the 1st time? Or do you arrange for another meeting with the event planner (when you confirm that you want the place) and discuss it then?

Quite clueless abt it.