(2007) Brides of year 2007

ai hui, which part of chinatown ah?

do u have the name, address and tel no. of the shop?

Hui: That's a good idea...holding the bible & flowers.
If i need laminates from Supreme, i'll contact you ok? We're definitely going to lay laminates but not sure if FH will wanna source on his own or not.

Good Monday Morning! Hv been veri bz at work n experiencing prob logging in at times.

Yup, my AD is on my B'day. N my ROM first yr anniversary will be on my AD, haha...
So dun hv to debate on celebrating on ROM or AD date, less 1 headache for me.

Gals, is it necessary to hv VG? I can't find a budget one
me looking at the range of $600+. Any reco?

Is anyone here hiring a band to perform at the banguet?

Can anyone guide me hw to get rid of water retention? I went for a health scan ytdy n they say I got quite serious water retention prob. So sad... N my PS is next mth... Pls advise!

Good Monday Morning! Hv been veri bz at work n experiencing prob logging in at times.

Yup, my AD is on my B'day. N my ROM first yr anniversary will be on my AD, haha...
So dun hv to debate on celebrating on ROM or AD date, less 1 headache for me.

Gals, is it necessary to hv VG? I can't find a budget one
me looking at the range of $600+. Any reco?

Is anyone here hiring a band to perform at the banguet?

Can anyone guide me hw to get rid of water retention? I went for a health scan ytdy n they say I got quite serious water retention prob. So sad... N my PS is next mth... Pls advise!

hi cpl, amara so inflexible meh? Who was ur co-ordinator?

jas, best is have ur FH go lah (like mine) HAHAHA....or rather he claims when I go supermarket, I always buy too many extras (like chocolates, sweets..etc etc...macham like a small kid like that) so if I wanna go, he makes sure that either he goes with me or that I really stick to my "list" =P

Yeah shang is really nice but then a lil out of the way and ex...Tulips ah, u damn lucky loorrr

Hi Cutie Gal,

Well, I personally don't think it's necessary to get a VG. Kinda like duplication of efforts esp when there is already a PG around. Of course the PG takes still pics but I believe when it is complied into a coffee table book, we can refer to it more easily than a video i.e. don't need to turn on the TV and player etc etc.

Btw, perhaps u can see a Dr and ask him the reason for the retention and if possible, get him to prescribe something to pass them out?

hi drea..

my hubby likes to got wet market wor..
I rather go supermrket.. haha..

but my hubby like ur FH..
if go supermarket he will control what I buy..
no chocolates cos I too fat..
so always I go supermarket very ke lian one..

andrea ur FH also nice leh..

but actually i like to hang out in supermarkets and hypermarkets.. dunno why.. haha

andrea ur ROM date decided yet?

if want to save cost maybe VG can ask friends or relative do.

O.k have to give info liao

BS: Amanda Lee wedding
love nest: Bukit merah
AD: 10 march 2007
Hotel: not book yet (already decide)
Church: not book yet (already decide)

what other things i need to give?

Ladies, i need help in something

i recalled reading somewhere that there is a number to call ROM for backup solemnizers should your appointed/chosen solemnizer suddenly didnt turn up on that ROM date. anyone knows the tel. no. can let me know pls?

bout 80 dollars depend on the type of designs that u pick. also on materials if it is too difficult to handle.
i bought duchess satin cheap from arab street after bargaining so a dress bout 90 bucks after completed.

Hi pinkiez,
I've booked shang for 30 Sept 07. Melanie told me that only 1 function may be held at the same venue on the same day. Ie. there won't be 2 weddings at the same ballroom on the same day.

Perhaps you can consider 23 Sept 07? It's a Sunday. Your tea ceremony can still be 22 Sept 07.

diaodu
Good to know that you accomplished so much during the weekend. & you & your FH really have got good willpower to stick to your guns & not get additional photos.

jhoo
That's really unfortunate.. but you are a lucky gal that your FH is still so sweet & gave you such lovely words of comfort. Cheer up! For your sunburn.. apply loads of aloe vera.

piglet
That's a really sweet dress, you'll look lovely in it! What shoes are you going to wear with it? I can imagine silver strappy shoes will look perfect with it.

I went to view the invitation cards on saturday, discussed with the lady & got a design custom made to fit our theme.. now waiting for them to send me a sample & quotation.

I also just collected my ROm dress from the tailor.. so happy with it. Will try to post pixs soon.

snowiee...not sure abt the ROM thing leh. never heard of it before :X

hee....FH and I like to go supermarket and shop :X And we will end up with lots of snacks (coz of me!) keke...

drea, that time it was a guy who served us when we go down look lor. Anyway, the ceiling quite low leh...then didn't really had a good feeling for the ballroom lar. hmm, yeah, he gave us the impression of being inflexible lor. like my FH ask him, what if we cannot confirm the min 30 tables, can we like confirm 28 tables + 2 reserved. then the co-ordinator straight away say no lor...coz our date is "hot" month mah, so sure got other couples wan the place then somemore the hotel only 1 ballroom O.o die die must confirm 30 tables. haha...so dao...furama and holiday inn atrium more flexible.

Hi Cutie Gal,

DO you drink alot of water or tea before you sleep or after 8 - 9pm? That will cause water retention.. I didn't consult a doctor but one of the personal trainer at the gym gave me a free assesment using one of the machine and i have the same problem too...

For me, it's becos i like to drink tea before i sleep so i am cutting down on that.

The trainer suggested.

1. Exercise and sweat it out
2. Go for sauna or steam bath
3. Cut down water at night, drink plentry in the day.

However, if the problem persist, better to consult the doctor.

I see.. AL equal to Amanda Lee...

And on the topic of VG, wedding paparazzi charge $500 for 4 hours of shoot.. and $375 to convert it into music video etc.. They have ala carte services as well. Depending what u need and want to keep as memory.. Let me know if you are interested, i can send u the package..

thanks mei..my hubby said he was abit of sad when he tried to search for the ring when the tide is low.

Diaodu, i will be there from 29 Jan to 2 Feb, i might be able to see u there if you are going to stay at that hotel
.. how come HM ur 2 best friends are going together?

My solemniser gives short notice for inability to solemnise my marriage

1. Ask if he has arranged for an alternative solemniser and if so, the details such as name, contact no, arrival time, etc.
2. If he has NOT arranged for an alternative solemniser due to circumstances, ask for the name and contact of his buddy solemniser OR choose Option A or B

Option A
Keep cool and calm
a. Go to: www.rom.gov.sg , 'List of solemnisers' and invite a solemniser, preferably from your constituency near your solemnisation venue
b. Rally family members and friends to entertain your guests while waiting for the arrival of your alternative solemniser
c. Proceed with solemnisation upon arrival of the alternative solemniser

Option B
a. Rally your parents to preside over the celebrations (note the ceremony is not legal in nature)
b. Proceed with reciting a 'Declaration of Love and Commitment' http://www.rom.gov.sg/rom/reg_info/pdf/declaration_of_love_n_commitment.doc and exchanging of rings
c. Allow the rest of the programme to continue
Both of you, your 2 witnesses go to ROM the next working day. Bring along all NRICs/Passports and the marriage documents. ROM will prepare a new set of marriage certificates (complimentary) and will solemnise your marriage immediately.

9. My solemniser has not called, cannot be reached and solemnisation is due

Your solemniser may have encountered an emergency or unforeseen happening that prevented him from contacting you.

a. Rally your parents to preside over the celebrations (note the ceremony is not legal in nature)
b. Proceed with reciting a 'Declaration of Love and Commitment' http://www.rom.gov.sg/rom/reg_info/pdf/declaration_of_love_n_commitment.doc and exchanging of rings
c. Allow the rest of the programme to continue
d. Both of you, your 2 witnesses go to ROM the next working day. Bring along all NRICs/Passports and the marriage documents.

snowiee...from the FAQs in rom website

Priscilla: No problem!! Just let me know via email, PM, LJ or this forum. Heheh. I did my maths, found it a bit cheaper to get it straight from Supreme. They'll do the coordination with ID for me anyway.
So I'm quite happy with it.

Oh..and these days, there're quite a few IDs/contractors who claim to be using the real supreme, kronotex or other laminate products. Make sure they really give you the real ones ok! I have visited my friends' places and notice that some of the laminates done up quite badly.
The real good laminates should not decolourise, should be able to withstand water if spilled on it for at least 24hrs and should be scratch resistant.

my bf enjoy crowds better.. it's going to be boring for us. My best friend's brother is staying in Gaoxiong so we took the opportunity to travel together..

anyway, we no $ so go Taiwan first, Dec 2007 then go New Zealand.

thx cpl,

saw the FAQs on the site too...

hmmm.... saw someone posted the emergency no. to call ROM in the forum leh... but now simple too many threads and i cant remember where i saw it...

alamak.....

cpl found the F&Q but still dont have the emergency no. to call leh...

sob sob... i cant find the forum thread where someone posted it..

this SB forum search engine sux too also leh...

Hi gals, any one here can advise which hotel or resturants can have 35-40 tables? I am looking at GCW but wanted to know a few more for back up just in case its not available for my date. Thks gals!

i see. we also asked the 2 friends who went bintan with us if they want to go taiwan with us, but they dont want to disturb us
. so mid of next year we will go radang and pray that my ring wont lost again, hehe

lifeisgood, Congrats on getting the place u all along wanted.. =)

As for BS, as mentioned by the others, must take ur time to see cos need to bargain abit.. Choosing ID is also another time consuming process.. I was quite lazy, think i only spoke to 3 before deciding..

Hi, anyone here can advise which hotels or resturant can hold 35-40 tables? I am looking at GCW currently but thought can have a few backup just in case it is not available on my date. thks gals!

hey, are u gals interested in consolidating a list like the following?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

jhoo
Next time don't wear your precious ring when you go to beach resorts. Very dangerous especially when we play at the sand &amp; sea.

thanks all for the compliment of the dress.. hehe..

jhoo, apply body lotion. it helps with the healing of the skin.. n make it less painful... ur hubby is so sweet for not scolding u. i think if my hubby, he will be angry if i lose my ring again..

diaodu, thanks for ur b'day wishes.. wah.. i must be firm like u during my selection of photos.. hehe..

mei, i already ROMed.. heehee.. ya i bought a pink strapy shoes to go along with it..

yeah...I only found the info in their FAQs...

well snowiee, I guess it's best to call them up personally and ask about the emergency number
Their website is terrible anyway... >.< had a hard time looking for info when I was planning to apply for ROM date online.

thanks will go back put some lotion..and yes, wont wear my ring when i go swimming or sea/beach..but hor, the first time i lost it without me knowing.i think the best solution if to send back to the jewel shop to make it smaller

by the way, diaodu, you really can control your no. of picture. Mine is 51 and i tot its the lesser among people i know.

snowiee, my ROM date is my AD =) Having church wedding. Now having fun looking for gowns and trying on. But since no photo shoot no need to rush. But then coz my style a bit unique, quite a few designers stare at me (sme are more excited than others =P). Coz I like simple and classic yet unique and funky style =P hahaha..Tall order right?

But so far managed to find some studios that I like the style lah. So will discuss with FH.

Cpl, so sorry to hear Amara so unflexible...but hope u will find ur dream ballroom yeah? =)

snowiee..

so horrible ah?
nobody ans ur call??
maybe u try email them.. but I think will also take 2 weeks.. but at least better than u call them then always never ans..

Hi Huiz,

Tat's wat my frezn advise me. But having a video can c 'live'. Reali in a dilemma...

U mean there is medication I can take to cure this water retention prob?

Hi Compassrose,

Thxs for ur advice. I do drink a lot of water in the night, cos I can't tahan the dryness. Will try to reduce tat n do more exercise.

Can u email the wedding paparazzi charges to me. Thxs in adv. My email is [email protected]