(2007) Brides of year 2007

evelyn..

u have got mail!

for BS me using Amanda Lee..
hehe.. I find her gowns very nice..
u can go to her website and have a look..

Morning y'all!!!

Welcome evelyn! pls be warned our this grp is super onz one and this thread moves uber fast so be warned =P

i've got package details from wedding present, dang, ted wu, emanuel b, Vaughn Tan, Ritz Couture, Silverlining, Amanda Lee, Bridal Veil, Rachel Ho (my fren got)...

Hotels, I also got some quotations but need to let me know how many tables u looking at coz I was looking at b/w 25-30 for mine so dunno if mine will help =)

Just PM me if u need the lobangs yah?

Unique wedding favour I also got lobang

Photoshoot PG and AD VG and PG I also got lobang
(better say first before snowiee ma wo again hahaha)

Oh shoots!! miracle!! Paiseh! forgot to tell u about Dang!!!! The gowns are not bad....found the co-ordinator a lil cold and unfriendly. Like not naturally warm like that. Then like got a LOT of top ups....makeup artists must top up like $300-$350 for 2 of them, then got 2 no need to top up but then dunno if they free or not. Then like cannot keep the evening gown n tea dress. it's either one. I not very impressed with them lah...

Evelyn, DON'T GO TO LA VIE! The min the guy hear I dun wan PS, he like can't be bothered to serve me like that. Then can tell me I need to lose weight smemore. I so fed up...At first i not angry, then after it sank in, I kept asking my FH if I need to lose weight...sigh

Eh ladies, did I leave anything out? =P

hey jas,

thanks for the mail..

how much is your package with Amanda Lee.. ??

hey andrea,

haha i will try to be fast ya.. ha ha.. cos working while 'chatting'..

can u email me with all the lobangs u mention above (eg, wedding packages, hotels and the wedding favour) ??

I am looking at ard 40 tables..got quotations from grand hyatt, shangrila, conrad and four seasons..

yuki, my BS also told me by mid of last month, i should have received all, but no loh..album im still ok, but i need softcopy to do sometin...anyway, how come u need to find hotel and tour? your package dont include hotel and tour?

Shers, im getting YLS catering or neogardens.

wow the thread's moving really fast!

hi drea! i just got back from the retreat last weekend n then started to immerse myself at work. it's gd n thanks again for sharing!

Andrea, did u check out Kai? Lotsa brides like Kai Bridal too...

Snowie, I confirmed my AD photographer le. It's Photo Language too. For your update. Thanks!

the floral pens are really nice! anyone buying beside bluberi? hmmm i might not get it so soon, probably later next year coz i might want to have a certain colour theme. not sure yet.

Hi An Qi, no problem... but u shld be able to catch up wif us once u r back as there is still ample time before our dinner meet up

Happy belated bday Jas!!

Evelyn, I've got banquet packages from Furama Riverfront, Swissotel @ stamford, Orchard Hotel, Copthorne (I think it's the grand waterfront one). The rest...I think don't meet your 40 tables :p

BS...I boh...coz didn't go shopping for BS...then FH say tired and on the spot sign with Jazz Bridal liao. hahaz...my package is OTR one. cost $3188.

Hey Ai hui,

hmm, i still quite 'new' to everything.

so must learn from all the shi jie in this forum here.. hee hee

just started planning nia.. so nothing much firm up yet.

now in the midst of check out the 'dates' first.
for the BS budget, kinda of looking at $3K to ard $5K ba..

btw, is Kai Bridal good??

Kai Bridal is exp loh...but lotsa good feedback. They have quite a variety. But I myself prefer Ted Wu cos I'm into emboidery, crystals and details.

Orchard Hotel and Orchard Parade Hotel are diff. Food from the latter is from Tung Lok.

Evelyn, if your budget is less than $5k, then Kai, Ted Wu, Amanda Lee, etc are out already. These BS will definitely exceed $5k.

Ted Wu is located at Tras Street.

Ted Collection is famous for cheongsam if I'm not wrong.

U know Darren Lim and Evelyn Tan, the TCS couple? Evelyn Tan's gowns are from Ted Wu.

Gotta go...recess is OVER already! Haiz...

hahahaha ai hui, i more or less decided where liao. But thanks for the advice.

Evelyn, ur email address? so I can email u the stuff =P Hee hee...

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cpl</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jOyz</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>29.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi pinkiez, My coordinator is Melanie.

Hi Dizzybride, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Fullerton. I held my engagement dinner at Fullerton in APril this year. Diana was my coordinator and I found her pleasant and professional. I subsequently learnt she had left Fullerton when I wanted to send her a gift for her assistance in June this year. Not sure if she is the lady you were talking to.

I think we can't blame your coordinator for not annoucing her decision to leave.. cos it's rather sensitive and may not be in her best interests for someone to tell her clients that she is going to leave when her boss doesn't know yet? Perhaps Fullerton should have a longer notice period.. say, 3 months.. and ensure a good take over. That would certainly enable couples to be less anxious.

My friend held his wedding at MArriot this June. There was a change of coordinator in May. But his wedding went very well and he was not anxious about it. Perhaps Fullerton can learn from Marriot in this respect.

evelyn, see whats ur budget for AD photographer.. haha

i signed up with my AD PG liao.. jas also using the same one. if u wan his contact i can drop u an email

VG lobang was posted liao. if u need can get from her

but i think the first thing u need to do now is to settle ur date.. then u can get things moving

Hi Shannsze,

Ya i think wer abt the same age..hehe

Think Grand Coperthrone is a great place for solemnization ya....I may nt b able to join u gals for the meet up on 6 oct as I have something on...

hi snowiee,
it's gd. in fact, fantastic! it's actually like a marriage prep program juz tt it took place over the wkend... =)