(2007) Brides of year 2007

Snowiee... ooooohhh... 958nett.. quite expensive! But then again.. MArina Mandarin is nice.. the ballroom, the food.. the swimming pool! Kekeke..

Actually I like Oriental, but after everything is about 1000 nett. If take Oriental then my honeymoon gone liao!!

I'm a May 07 BTB too

XHZ , here is my inputs
ROM: 18/3/06
AD:27/5/07
Banquet: Carlton
BS: Silverlining
PG: Greymatter
VG: TBC
Lovenest:SK

Thanks for helping to compile & update!

Ai Hui.. No lah.. my MIL the 'pan dang' kind mah.. she sae cannot anyhow open the gate.. i oso dunnoe.. since she insist, let her be lor..
Like you, i wanted to go check the conditions.. wanna noe if the previous owner left everything clean n tidy anot..

janrick..

hehe.. my hubby also complain ex..
ya the ballroom is very nice..

Oriential is more ex wor..
but the bridal suite is very nice..

miracle, carlton is $798nett rite... i initally wanted to sign them but last min hubby changed his mind coz he tink the price was abit high. i was real mad at him dat time n threatened to call off the wedding. lucky we found club chinois which both of us also like...

Mine is a new flat. But I'm really curious...so can't wait. We drove down to the flat immediate after HDB. If yours is a resale flat, the more U should check thoroughly. As for the flat "clean" or not...mine has been totally vacant since it was built loh. And I'm leaving it that way till next year then reno. Ever since that Valentine collect key till now, I din ever went in there for a 2nd time le. Now seventh month, better steer clear!! Haha...

I towt Oriental ballroom is at the ground floor? HAiz, but I noe its 1000+, so forget it lor.. dn wanna give FH and myself added stress..

U are right Janrick...for one night only, not worth spending too much $ and make loss. Better to use $ for reno or honeymoon.

Hi lifeisgood: Check it out no harm done! :P Take pics if you can and show me? :PPP We also want to spend more on renovations than gown! :P Thats why I chose Style. Hehehe.

Hi Priscilla: Actually most IDs have their own contractors whom they are comfortable with. So not sure if you want to get them separately? Make sure your laminates are good laminates ok? Then the kok kok sound should be not as bad.

I went to Elegance Home exhibition. The crowd was CRAZY! There're a lot of IDs around, not so many furniture stores or Bridal studios. Priscilla if you want to get kingcoil mattress it might be cheaper to get there.

yah lor yah lor.. 7th mth better stay clear.. better be safe than sorry!

Aihui, yours is 18+ isit? the ones near 85 market.. my FH is stayin in bedok too..

i am eager about the food leh.. wan to try out the mango sago with ice cream.. thats why today me and jas discussing during lunch time.

we both wan to go there test the food a bit.. coz our AD still so long way to go .. but i kinda cant wait to try the food.. hehe

ai hui,
since mine is a premium flat that comes with tiles and timber strips flooring, we'll only be setting aside the most $30k for reno..

$60k for resale flat should be more than sufficient..

I tink wat's more important is that the wedding is a memorable one.. Must spend more time and effort to try and include 'special' stuff during the wedding.. =) =)

miracle: mayb its function room.. u gg ofr the dinner? take pictures can? Cannot hold weddfing there, at least can see and salivate.. hahaha

u ladies who havent booked the venue yet ah?

better be fast also wor.. heard that places like novotel are fully booked for all saturdays from oct to dec

Wait a sec Janrick.
U mean where I'm staying currently or my new flat?
My new flat is at Block 180...yes!
It's facing the Bedok stadium.
Newly built for the SERs people.

Wah Ai Hui, i tink 6ok is more than enuff!! Yours is new flat somemore!!! WOoohooo!!
AM sure ya flat is gonna be very very nice.. with the amt of money that u are pumping in! Keke..
So do you haf any designers in mind?

Snowie...I'm really broke!! Boo hoo...
Think I need to go rob the bank.
$60k!!!
I'm a failure. Work for so many years le.
Still broke. Haiz...

Aiyah Ai Hui, i mean where your new flat is lah!!
Yah lah, near the stadium rite?? KEkeke.. My FH is staying at Blk 30+..

Snowiee, I haben book any venue yet.. =(

Janrick, we haven't saved up enuff $ yet.
Gonna start reno in June next year bah?
Dun have any designers in mine.
Waiting for frens' recommendation.
Meanwhile, just bz visiting pple's new house and see their reno.

frankly to be prudent, i am expecting to lose.. I think for me will definately be more than $5k. coz parents' sides the ang pow they are keeping mah...

actually lose or not.. my FH also agree its once in a lifetime event.. just let it be memorable are a comfort level for both of us ( $ wise and feeling wise)

at least we can have great memories of our wedding .. how special it felt for us and tell our children and even grand chidren about it..

hehe

ur hubby so gd snowiee...
mine say better dun have banquet..
he say dun noe for what.. for show ah..
I say its for my memory.. then pester him so long then he say yes..

yah.. last time wanna make profit.. mayb.. my fren even managed to earn enough for her reno!!
Now, like wad Ai Hui said, can break even already considered very very heng!

Designer looking home! Really??
Have no idea about reno at all!!

Hey, my colleague's bro had his wedding at Ritz Carlton. 10 tables, lunch reception. Around $1k per table.

He made a profit of $5k leh!!
But then someone gave him a $3k ang pow.
His wife's relatives all very rich, I heard.

janrick,
she has less than 25 tables at oriental.. so i think it might not be in the ballroom.. should be function room.. will try to take some pics provided she invites me next year in june.. hehe..

Jaslyn, my hubby also no for idea of a banquet. He just wanna go tour after solemnization. He said he'd rather use the $ for reno loh.

Thanks gals, I will try sourcing around. But still not planning to reno yet. I think I will vacate it in the meantime whilst I save up $ for reno. Hopefully HDB does not have any regulations by when I must renovate the flat after occupying it! I collected the keys since Feb.

ai hui..

my hubby say must renovate 6 mths after getting keys leh..
but i dun noe.. maybe u can check it out..

wah.. so gd $3k angbao..
if I got one.. can cover dun noe how many tables liao..

Yup, the wife's parents also very rich. Wanna buy them a freehold condo. But my colleague's bro rejected. Pride lah...he doesn't to accept this kinda exp gift from his in-laws.