(2007) Brides of year 2007

Thanks gal. Noted down the hotels. Now got to go and found out abt their available package. Thks Thks!

cutiegal - to prevent h20 retention, only drink lots of water in the day, no drinking 4 hrs before bedtime (abit tuff i know) and please abstain from salty food. day of ur wedding, take food like chinese tea and japanese cucumber..both of which are known to remove water in ur body! The chinese tea and jap cucumber tip i got it from a trainer for the Miss Spore Universe pageant.

Piglet neighbour, i feel the same way. If i lose my ring, I think my bf will not be very happy. hahaha... Jhoo, u have a supportive hubby!

Actually, it's not me who control well lah.. it's my bf.. cos we no $$$ liao. Honestly, I am someone who likes to have my pictures taken. Everybody knows.. so i think it's going to be difficult for them to believe I maintain within the limited pages/photos. Yesterday, I keep thinking of the photos i couldn't have. So sad..*Sob Sob* .. So actually, i envious all of u.. who can have more photos.

janrick...

mertius was my 1st stop..
the perks were good..
but I find that the coordinator never really hear what I say.. then ask me to check out the ballroom myself..
so never signed up with them..
maybe only my coordinator like that.. haha..
which room u intend to have a look at?

bluberi..

u work 6 days a week???
u very hardworking...
sometimes guys hor dun really do housework leh..
ur MIL maybe she want to relax now..
ya nowadays 4room flat very small..
just need to clean abit can liao..
if dun cook can go outside buy..
y u wana buy car?

In my case, we are familiar with the venue so it was alot of negotiations even before meeting up with event planner. After negotiations were more or less settled, we went down to meet the event planner to view the venue and have her bring us around. We paid deposit at the 2nd meeting - where we brought our parents down to have a look.

Hi snowiee, oh...the city center one lok huh...but I saw the picture of their ballroom, looks very modern leh! haha...dunno, tonight ask my FH for opinion.

GPP we also considering lar...but steep lor. weekends $868nett leh
This sat I going for their wedding show then can decide whether to continue to consider GPP not.

Jas I agree with u leh, bluberi very very hardworking! full time cum part time....not easy leh O.o I last time wanted to like that too, but then I got lazy :X each time after work, only wanna go home and R&R.

Bluberi, since u living at 4-room then nobody normally cooks, wanna consider hiring a part-time maid instead? That is, if when u stay with them liao then ur MIL decides to do away with the current maid lor.

I already tell my FH, he going to be my maid when we marry...muahahahaha!

Tan Yoong!! Silhoutte!!! Wow!!!! Cool!
I think they'll be great places to go! If only my FH and I can afford those places. Oh well..Do take pics if you can! :P

The Supreme guy quoted me $4.20 psf and the package includes free triming of doors, free hacking of skirting, no limits on choice of colours, AC5 material laminates, includes skirting (I need to check on this again my contract is at home), no other hidden cost (this phrase was included in the package).

I'm getting the laminates straight from Supreme, not from my ID.
Don't know what my ID will charge me cos I didnt ask for laminates initially cos scared of the kok kok sound. :P But I suppose they will give me the cheaper ones if I ask. :P

Just to add - we were not dead-set for Shang initially.. We were engaged in "concurrent" negotiations with several restaurants and hotels. Eventually, we ended up with Shang.

Perhaps cos we were open to almost any venue (both restaurants and hotels), we were not "eager" to secure Shang initially.. even though we were engaging in negotiations with them.

We took the attitude that if Shang wasn't keen to engage in negotiations with us prior to 1st meeting up, then we won't go with Shang. Our negotiations spanned across 3 or 4 months... cos my fiance and my work is hectic and requires travelling so it was on and off.

It wasn't easy to get perks. In fact, they would advise you to do with the min number first cos the deposits would be pegged to the gauranteed number (ie. usually min number). It's far easier to exchange for things within the wedding package. However, Shang's events planners are great.

oo... the city centre ballrm got renovated is it?
not sure.. i just recalled the hotel looks oldish... my friend went there told me its lok.. maybe now renovated

how much for the furama one?

cpl u intend to have how many tables wor.. u havent say yet

meritus the coordinator didnt even bother to reply my email.

i got hold of the person's hp.. dropped a sms.. also never bother to get back to me...

they lose out nia leh... :P

i was a potential customer of them but since they bo chap then i look elsewhere :P

Hi Cutie Gal,

I have email you the package. Hope it helps. TWP are very friendly people, feel free to call them up if you have any queries. They are not pushy and will not force you to sign up any package if you are not confortable.

snowiee...

ya lor.. I email them they got reply..
but the coordinator say she what sat off lah..
then ask me go see myself..
*faint*
ya lor.. agree.. they lost 2 potential customers like us..
so we went to Marina Mandarin lor.. haha

meritus didnt even reply me

actually hor.. marina mandarin asked me go down see it myself

noone brought me around to show me the ballroom.

haha..........

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>PS Attitude</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

snowiee...

wah.. how come they like that...
my coordinator even meet me at nite at 7plus..
then when I went to pay my deposit she even meet me on a public holiday leh..
somemore after I meet her that nite.. the moment I went home to check my email.. she recap what we discuss for me.. just in case I forgotten..

who is ur coodrinator?

hey cpl, yah i received it. Thanks!! Just haven't try yet. Heh heh...

Eh snowiee, was it u who emailed my FH? Coz we got an email about the candle holders and i tot the email looked like urs =P

Im a July bride...would like to check with you gals if any of you have been to Dang Bridal..what are their MTM packages like inclusive of indoor &amp; outdoor photography? BS is the last big ticket item that i have yet to confirm... and hope to get it done by the end of this month..hopefully im not too late..

ROM Date: 7th July 2007
ROM Venue: Queen of Peace
AD Date: 7th July 2007
AD Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
BS: ?
PG: ?
VG: ?
MUA: Eric Tan
Love Nest: Eunos Cresccent
ID: Alvin Ling from Fuse Concept

wah nice leh. i went by myself. aye when can we go food tasting ah? i am very eager to try the ice cream.. hehe

andrea, not i email one leh.. u havent told me how much for 1 piece

morning tulips!

snowiee..

I heard is 1 mth b4 our AD...
then only on wkdays..
hehe.. me also..
was wondering if the chinese resturant got the icecream anot..
maybe go there for dinner.. haha..

1 month !! wah so far.......... aye jas go check out leh... if got see how much..

if not too pricey we go there try leh.. wan?

tulips i havent

Yup, pinkiez. They are professional and they won't make empty promises. I prefer working with pple like that, than pple who make promises and adhere to your every request.. then nearer the banquet date, you realise that alot of the things promised can't be fulfilled. I think that really mars the wedding preparations.

If they can accomodate, they will. If they can't, they will make it clear also.. Just try to see how both you and the the event planner can work towards both your benefit. Exchanging for items is possible. Asking for extra things may be tough. But I know they will allow like a couple extra inserts/cards/parking coupons (ie. like 10 more or so... perhaps not as much as 30 more).

both jas and i same place so i also same as hers

depends on which hotel one.

tulips u shortlisted which hotel already.

aye jas u intend to have the lotus rice or the fried mee swa?

i feel like trying out both leh..... hahaha....

oh ya tulips is shangri la hor..

depends one la... but u so fast confirm ur no. of tables already ah ?

so u paid how much deposit for yours... about $8k?

snowiee...

can have both ah?
I havent really decide the dishes leh..
but when she say all their specialities..
I feel like having all.. haha

snowiee..
wah.. u so fast ah..
how come u got email huh..
u really know how to search..

I email them cos I call nobody ans leh..
I go find out what is the icecream called 1st.. haha

I only saw telephone no. leh..
but u give me the email address..
gd ah u..

I email them liao.. see what they reply..
how come they put no. nobody ans one huh..

ROM worse la.. call 1 whole day noone pick up.

they never pick up ah.. i thought usually pick one

or call general line?

6845 1000

that one i think 24 hours got people one

Tel: +65 6845 1000
Fax: +65 6845 1001

snowiee...
bo leh..
Its their chinese rest. rite?

they only have the following:
Chilled Red Plum with yoghurt $8.00
Chilled Cream of pamelo, sago and diced mango $6.00
Chilled Strawberry Pudding $6.00
Herbal Jelly $6.00
Cream of Pumpkin with Glutinous Rice and Peanuts $7.00
Chilled Avocado sago with vanilla ice cream $8.00

ooo sounds like this one --?Chilled Avocado sago with vanilla ice cream $8.00

but ours is mango sago hor?

the lotus rice and fried mee swa how much ah?

Hi Hui, wow.. Sounds like Tan Yoong and Silhoutte will burn a big hole in my FH's pocket. Hmm.. Don't know why my wedding planner wanna bring us there. How much is their package anyway?

My FH is interested to make laminates for our living and bedrooms. Maybe we can go there and take a look. So the ID, we can choose ourselves or Supreme will recommend? I think unless you go knock the floor, won't hear the kok kok sound when you walk barefoot.

Hi Groomie, I'm also looking for BS. At least, you've settle your ID. I'm also looking for ID. haha.. Btw, your home is going to be near to mine. Hee...

I'm also thinking of getting my own VG and PG if the bridal studio doesn't provide.