(2007) Brides of year 2007

its Diaodu, hehe..weather is good and hope she and her hubby enjoy themselves..

Mmm, i think i will only settle the album once the albums, portraits and softcopy are collected. Hope everything went fine

Hi Stacy,

Wow, that really costs a bomb! heehee. But I believe it must be really lasting

My honeymoon ah, no choice but to go OZ and later move on to NZ. Hopefully the weather at OZ wouldn't be too cold in Apr!

jhoo.. oh yes, it's diaodu's PS today.. yeah.. weather today is good.. her pictures will look great.

This weekend is going to be busy for me.. I'm going to FH's house to clear his room... we're going to start renovation for his room in September. I'm having a headache just thinking of all that I need to clear... lol.

hi xy,

wow!! you have quite a number of tables....

hmm... then you'll have to plan your time well...

just to share with you.... one of my gal friends, she had about 40+ to 50 tables for her banquet too.... then she gave up the thought of going around all tables taking photos.... cos she was worried that she wouldnt have enough time.... but in the end she regretted her decision, cos she couldnt remember all the guests at her wedding....

so must plan well....

Oh me no choice coz my masters graduation will he held in Flinders Uni in Adelaide in Apr.... about 2 weeks after my second dinner in Malacca. The timing coincides so might as well go OZ first lor.

Monday again... Me so sleepy...

Those gg to BKK, wish u all a safe n fun trip. Can get a lot of stuffs there, like Wedding favours, Ang Bao box, shoes... So envy...

Compassrose, go for the black stash, will look damn cool in it.
Reminds me of Amanda Lee's gown. It's reali outstanding!

Looks like I'm the lazy one, jus surfing the net for EG ideas n visiting the bookstore only.

Me too also had this problem during the period when we decided to get a flat.. HB wants to stay with his parents as well.. But i insist to stay on our own as i also think there will be less conflicts with my PIL if we stay on our own.. Lucky HB agreed too.
Hubbit, i actually bought my wedding bands liao cos i ROMed in April 06.. Here's a pic of it.. Mine is a simple design.. HB was the one who chose it though i would prefer a more chunky design... But i decide to go along with his choice...
398424.jpg

hello everyone, just wanna check if anyone of you have some other interesting ideas of the actual wedding day apart from hotel banquets. =) my fiance and i hope to have something different and still brainstorming.. how about a yacht idea? anyone heard of this and how was it? =)

hi snowiee, do add me to the list. =)

Nick: julienys
AD: Dec 07
AD Venue: TBC
BS: French Bridal
PG: French Bridal
PG(AD): TBC
VG:
Lovenest: Kallang
Wedding Bands: Goldheart
ROM Date: June 07
JP: ROM allocation
ROM Venue: ROM

Monday again... Me so sleepy...

Those gg to BKK, wish u all a safe n fun trip. Can get a lot of stuffs there, like Wedding favours, Ang Bao box, shoes... So envy...

Compassrose, go for the black stash, will look damn cool in it.
Reminds me of Amanda Lee's gown. It's reali outstanding!

Looks like I'm the lazy one, jus surfing the net for EG ideas n visiting the bookstore only.

hi hubbit,

Thanks for your info and reply. I think i better start searching for hotel. I have yet to visit any hotel and yet to get a flat, Intending to get a re-sale flat in hougang.

Anyone have advise or comments on HIPV, Holiday inn Atrium and Novotel Clark Quey as well as Plaza Park royal?

Hi gals, have u bought ur wedding bands yet?
I went to try the Bvlgari B.Zero but it's kinda bulky.. My fingers couldn't close... Not sure whether it's meant to be that way or the ring is abit loose.. I like it's design but my FH thinks it's too big for me

It's been a while since I last posted... Hope you gals are doing well in your wedding preps!

For me, things were a bit quiet as me & FH were getting a bit stressed with the planning and decided to take a break and not talk abt wedding things. =/ Praise the Lord that everything has calmed down for us and we can proceed with the planning again.

Hi Jasmine: Nice to meet you here! You're from NCC too? Did you go for the wedding prep program? For the solemnisation & Holy Matrimony, think will co-ordinate with the church and then they will let us know what to do with ROM. That will happen abt 3 months before the AD, from what I ustd.

Also, ladies - if you're looking for cheap gowns, you may like to check out Flamingo. They're having a sale. Check out this link:
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/89/7764.html?1155704650

I just bought my gown abt a week ago from Margaret Brides. =)

Mei,

ur corsages are so PRETTY!!! where did u get the furry strips? if i hv a rubber band, will i be able to twist the furry strips onto the rubber band?

jhoo, so good for u once u settle with the albums... hehe we still got a long way to go..

with the weather like today, diaodu photos will look great!

piglet.. thanks for your compliments! I bought all the materials from Spotlight. The furry strips comes in various colours & are sold by the metre. Do you mean to say you want to add in elastic band so your jiemeis can just slip it in? If that's the case.. I think it's quite hard unless you sew the elastic band through the entire strip which can be very tedious.

Hi all June'07 BTBs,
Wow, I seems kinda late for June '07 AD. Haha.. My AD should be on the 9th June 2007. But seems like many hotels are being booked already. Wanted Fullerton but it is booked. Going to view some ballrooms and come to a decision by end of the month before nice ones are being snatched. Hee.. I only started my preparation in July, looks like I have alot to catch up. Luckily got a wedding planner if not I think I will be sourcing like siao.

AD Date: 9th June 2007
AD Venue: Not confirmed
BS: Have not looked around yet

hee me from NCC too but i cant hv church wedding cos my parents r not christian...luckily i din hv church wedding else clash with u haha...initially fix my AD on 5 May as well...then changed to 6...

hi bElSi,i bought mine from Lee Hwa jewellery.
If the rings too big,u can alter them ma.

hi lifeisgood,since u gt weddn planner,u still need 2 source for venues urself???

Really Nee? Great to meet brides from the same church here! =) I know we were the 3rd couple to register for 5 May in January! Can you imagine that? Are you going for the PMC in church though? Your FH a Christian? The PMC really good in my opinion.

Hi Babystarlet, no la. I don't need to source myself. She sourced for me one and told me Fullerton booked on that date already. She will arrange for us to see the ballrooms also. After which, she will help us find BS.

hey chere, my ROM is dis coming 22nd Nov. Sianz man... i really stil cant find my photographer for ROM~~~ die lah... somemore my actual day videographer i oso cant decide...

hi bElSi : mine i bought frm Soo Kee... mayb u n ur hubby shld look c look c den decide... to mi i guessed most imptly is both muz like the ring... hehe...

Gals, i juz booked my Hokkaido trip yst for my HM ....keke :P so glad settle 1 thing off my list....

Mei - ur corsages is very nice ...i still dun have any idea for my corsages ...dunno wat kind of design oso ....am i behind time?

jhoo , glad u settle ur album already ...me still waitig for the design layout think got to wait at least until mid-Sept so long .....

diaodu - enjoy ur PS today ....do update us ...

mei, i think the safes u can get from those departmental store?

piglet, yuki, still not settle yet unless i receive all the things in order, hehe..later come back with something wrong again..

Yuki, where u book from? that's great..i must wait for end month after received salary then can book, haha

hi miracle,
from what i know, Sophia's packages starts from higher end of 3K onwards. the exact details are not with me and it will be good if you can check them out. =) i can call them up for ya if you are really interested in going down. anyway it will be good to look around to have a feel so that you can choose a place where you really are comfortable with. =)
hope this helps!

yuki.. just decide on the colour scheme & you can start designing your corsages already. Just get silk flowers & matching ribbons. All the materials are readily available from Spotlight. Let me know if you need help on making the corsages.
& don't worry, you're still ahead of time.

On honeymoon, we were thinking of NZ... but wouldn't want to tire ourselves out driving. So maybe we'll go on a package tour. Must have farm stay. I think I'll enjoy a farmstay hee.

There were a lot of travel fairs over the weekend right? Din go to any of them, cos too early to book for honeymoon. Think most of the ppl getting married from now to end of year will go to book, since the departure dates are targeted for the sch hols crowd.

I think Mar is actually quite a good time to travel... beats Dec anyway, esp if you wanna go Europe. I'm not planning for a totally chill type of honeymoon so the beautiful romantic beaches of maldives and the like are out for me. Been to Bali and Phuket as well...

I think NZ will be nice cos of the scenary. But looking at the prices, it seems like Japan might be cheaper... so maybe Japan ultimately? To see cherry blossoms and soak in their hot springs?

HI ladies,,

here is my latest update, finally have settle everyting, now waiting for photo shoot and starting to lose weight,, hehehe... :p

AD Venue : Dragongate Restaurant
BS : Style Bridal

huimin

thanks melody...

i will
hey i saw your post in the BLK 987 thread.. i rem there is this lady say can postpone key collections.. can help me ask ask around?? I PM her but she didnt reply

Snowie,
Hmm try others loh... someone cheaper but good. Like Blush Blush... Amanda Lee

hi xy, u wanna postpone collection of keys?
y leh?
if u got the online pin to the HDB site, there's change of appt (for collection of keys).
but u still need to choose a date available in the slot lah.

NZ - great for scenary. MUST see glaciers

Japan - not sure about difference in package prices but I would think spending on things there eg. food will be more expensive than NZ

Other suggestions:
- Greece: Great food heh, not sure about the weather in March though =p
- Beachy places: If want more activities then choose a Club Med?

I should have asked the sales person to get the ring of my size to try...

Ya.. I agree most impt is comfy and tat both of us like it..

I also saw another wedding band from Poh Heng which is also quite nice..
hmm.. Will continue to see see look look.. heehee

Mei, the cosages are lovely

probably shd pop by spotlight to see and gather some ideas

Any instruction manuals to share? hee

Yuki, tats FAST.
which agency did you book from?
How much did u pay and wat does it includes (so nxt time i noe how to bargain). If not convienient to post it here dun mind can PM me pls?
Thks!

Hi tokyodreams,
Changpagne shoes with red EG sounds ok? *trying to visualise*

And I've chosen my banquet venue already! Better to book venue early! BS all these still can slowly.. but venue is very impt to book early!

Hi Ngjoan,

PLEASE teach me... i cant find that function on the internet... i changed my pin liao.. but how to use the pin to check collection of dates

this is bad.. i wonder if i have missed the date. i thought they will send me letter to ask me go collect dates

jesdreamz: Your ring is very nice!

I have been looking around cos am intending to custom-make my ring so went to try on the rings also see the designs...
i realise that goldheart has something similar to tiffany's wedding band..

398548.jpg

I also like these
398549.jpg
398550.jpg

belle: no problem..btw i actually signed up with HIPV already...the hotel and ballroom pretty nice although i was a bit concerned abt the pillars but i think if i don't have the max no. of tables should be able to arrange the tables in such a way that my guests' views will not be blocked but ultimately what attracted me was the promotional price but its over now..still it's one of the cheaper banqeut venues around...if you want it to be in orchard area

Mei - shld will look for u once i start doing corsages ... keke :p i seem lacking behind leh ...bedsheet, bed n everything not brought yet

smilez - i PM u but there is error ...wat ur email? i email u hw? but there izzit much bargaining coz during the fair the price is fixed.. i booked frm SA ...actually Chan Bro n Chan price very near but SA able to offer me morning flight whereas Chan Bro offer me near midnight flight .....

I do agree with corsage that even though the packages to Japan might be cheaper, the living expenses there would be very high. End up also even out.

Oh ya, farmstay! It's a must when we go NZ too