(2007) Brides of year 2007

Snowiee: heheheheh I stalking u Whohahahahaha.

Jaslyn: either stay wth my PIL or my hse.

Is indeed too long a time but i wan to stay near my PIL as we planning to let my MIL to take care of kids in future.

Hi snowiee & miracle...

I never get it transferred..
cos my hubby say dun want to "hai" others..
if not they will blame me..
know bad still transfer to them..

ya lor.. thats y I so heart pain.. if not now I
can dun need to think of budget for my AD PG and VG liao.. haiz..
no choice last time got physco by them..

I never use their AD svc.. so consider forfeited..
cos cannot refund..
my hubby say treat it as a lesson lor..
ex one somemore...

Luckily got u all man if not I think I at work I go mad liao from boredoe.

see furnana, we all damn siao one =P

miracle, u so poor thing. but at nite can also see mah.Then if get the email update can also read the rubbish we churn out every 5 mins =P Then sure make ur life more happening..hee hee

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>"Everbliss </TD></TR><TR><TD>"</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Belle,
My advice for BS is to go around more first.
You may find better ones and better deals. Also will give urself an idea if the package is worth it. Alot of one stop BS are offering what you stated.
Actually the main thing is the photography ... number of pics and whether they ae digital prints stuff liek that. And whether they giving any portrait, 4R pictures for family/frds, etc. This is normally how 1 stop BS works.

I personally went to Whitelink myself with my friends during her photo selection and din really have a very good feel about them.
But then again, different people interact differently. Most important is you are comfortable.

furnana and andrea u damn cute man...wahahah

wah jas.. so wasted $1k fly away .... wah jas u sound rich... $_$

hehe.... ur hubby is a business man or something earning big bucks?

snowiee..

I also no choice wor..
not rich ah.. poor ah..
my hubby also earning a salary..
last time regular..still ok..
now come out liao.. the pay so pathetic..

Dear ladies, thankies for ya concern. My FH's fever is showing signs of decrese, hopefull it wun shoot up high again!

Miracle: DUn worry.. I've also not scouted for BS, PG or VG yet.. Hheehehee.

Jas: I can feel ya heartpain. 1k can buy a lot of things! But your hubby also really very sweet hor, nvr blame you or wadsoever.. jus treat it as a lesson learn.. =)

Furnana: Your JP is Mr Chan Kai Yau also? He's very nice hor?? My FH spoke to him over the phone and said that he's very patient and helpful! I'm having my ROM this December also by the way... =) =) =)

The weather is damn cold outside, tink i wanna go take a nap liao.. Hehehe.. Nice weather.. Later when i awake then continue to read this bubbly thread.. WAy to go gers! =p

hi Summerice,

I think it depends very much on yr bridal studio. some will care more, and some won't care much.

For Divine C, I know they will even alter the OTR to fit you exactly, and ensure that the embellishments are there.

Hi janrick...

hehe.. ya lor..
cos he was with me for the 3 sesions when I try the gown..
then he also can see their service.. so he never blame me..

ya.. my hubby was a regular then he came out last yr..
cos he say his job very boring..
he say he want to come out and work (cos he is doing his degree) so that next time can be own boss.. so I got no choice but to let him lor..
but can see he is happier now..
he happy I also gd mah..

hapict, oic tat good ...think i will be doing at the weekend else will be next mth coz FH extremely busy nowaday ...

planned for a short trip to Sydney at Oct to relax ...keke :P

wow... few days no com in here and the thread jump so much liao...

Aihui, i also bought Taiwanese and a Hong Kong bridal magazine earlier this yr when i went hongkong in mar n apr... i tink their designs are nice den s'pore... but now looking at s'pore bridal magazine.. the designs are slowly following hongkong and taiwan liao...

Mr Chan very helpful ah.. not sure leh... i called him quite long ago... I just mentioned my rom date.. then he immediately say oh he full already... then bye bye liao...

didnt seem very friendly wor... then late end up i saw another person who rom on the same day as me posted that she just called mr chan and agreed to officiate her rom.. sloted her into his schedule i think...

but he didnt even ask me what time was mine leh.. then kenna turned down

maybe called him at the wrong time of the day and his mood wasnt very good... haha

oh ya.. forgot to say i am glad its fated.. didnt get him also...
called up another JP and he agreed to officiate my ROM... sounds so much nicer and friendlier over the phone...

like some nice grandfather feeling....... somehow i feel more connected to him although its just a phone call....

no regrets asking him so far...

hope everything turns out fine on my ROM day though

*pokes fingers into cheeks to make pretend dimples* Heh heh..snowiee say i cute...HAHAHA..sorry i really going siao liao...

*ahem..back to a more somber mode*

hey y'all, actually u all are the lucky ones. (coz jas said i very lucky coz my FH follow me see gowns and actually says things other than just "as long as u like can liao)

at least u no need to worry that he may have to leave the country coz of employment pass issues. (sorry to be a dampener but just need to let it out) But at least I know he loves me very much and even if he does have to settle elsewhere, I just need to make sme adjustments to my life...Adjustments to life is nothing compared to losing that "perfect" someone for you (More of a reminder to myself than anything else) So ladies, if you guys can and don't mind, pls pray for me and my FH that things will be settled soon.

Am quite scared and tired but need to be strong for him. Else he also worry about me

Janrick, hope ur hubby fever will keep going down =)

Actually if you all are looking for PG and VG, u guys can try this guy. His name is Paul and I think he's my friend's church friend. U can check out his work on his website. Let me know if u guys want his details.

jas, yap, just treated it as a lesson learnt.. at least you've found a good BS now.hehe..
we have also learnt from you..never sign up impulsively cos they really know how to psycho us..

Andrea dear, i'm a poor thing rite.. cos i am not always at my computer at work. sometimes too tired to even on my computer when home.. gonna seize this week's time to come in to this happening thread..

hope your FH's issue can be settled asap.. little adjustments that you have to make is just a small sacrifice for your love and i'm sure you can overcome all odds..

hi janrick, glad to hear that your FH is better. reminds me of my hubby who had a fever recently and it shot as high as 41 degree celsius.. i was so so worried..

i keeping my fingers cross tooo. Hmm..
Gg down end of sep to try my ROM gown then see how. But there is a least of items i not gg to use them.
Like ROM MUA, i engaged ms. Jeannie yong. EB wat so ever trial makeup used to subsitute for ROM initially,BUT came to think of it, plus i compare the costings, i rather dun use their MUA.

i had thought of it, mostly like my AD MUA, i not gg to use theirs too. Car, hand bouquets etc most likely gg to minus away too...

worse come to worse i change BS like Jaslyn

hi furnana, i engaged Jeannie for my ROM in june. she's very experienced and i'm sure you will like the makeup and hairstyle she'll be doing for you..

as for everbliss, have you tried exchanging for other services or better mtm gowns if you're not using their MUA, car etc?

Hi Barney,

Ted collection is nice. i was considering them, but before i decided to go down and try their gowns i signed up with divine.

I only met up with tuckys and bigday. for the rest, i onli see their work via website. So far, realli like tuckys work.
but its 2.7k for AD.

Oh Kenshare,
ya right, i signed up with chris liao, but looking for AD PG. Haha i tink we are opp, u spend more on VG, i might be spending more on ADPG. still deciding to go with bigday or tuckys, coz huge cost difference.

andrea can share his website pls?

i wan to see his packages.. thanks =)

by the way ladies, anyone recommendations for masacara? is mabeline - sky high curls good?

aiyo...I'm beginning to lose track over here >.<

andrea, ur FH is on employment pass? Forgive me leh...but I can't really recall what happen liao. But nevertheless, these obstacles are just there to strengthen the bond between both of u lor
Look at the positive side and take things one at a time, even tho the outlook may look gloomy to you now
*hugz*

Jas, janrick, I was still asking my FH how come never go sign up as regular :X hahaha...coz his pay really pathetic :p

Hee..my FH asked his sis to get us some bridal mags from Aussie...coz she's going over this week
Dunno whether their style is updated not leh...

hi snowiee, i didn't try sky high curls b4 but maybeline mascara is good esp those volumising ones. i like majolica majorca but it's not available in s'pore. you may like to try Fasio power-stay mascara 3D curl &amp; volume. I like it a lot too.

cpl, share your sentiments too.. i used to urge hubby to sign on for higher income cos his pay is also pathetic to me.. but i go with his interests and wishes for not signing on. there're more opportunities outside..

there're always pros and cons for everything..

i dun really wear make up one.. so i got a stupid question here .. hope u all dun mind ya ?

waterproof mascara means it doesnt smudges hor?

then if at night i want to remove the mascara how do i take it off?

anything else i can use like... baby lotion to wipe off... or use facial cleanser or something?

waterproof vs non-waterproof .. which one should i buy?

hi snowiee...

I also dun put make up.. so comes to this I also blur..

but heard from my coll, she say got a special oil to clean off waterproof mascara..

Hi cpl...

maybe ur FH dun like the life there..
my hubby sign up cos his parents divorce at that time..so need $$..
he also dun like it there..
he say take lesser pay, he more happy..

get waterproof one cos it doesn't smudge. you can remove them using cleansing oil. fancl and shu uemura has good cleansing oil aka makeup remover. L'oreal cleansing oil (in blue purplish bottle) is cheaper but works as well too.

so i will need to buy a 'cleansing oil' for makeup removal ah?

how much does it usually cost?

and whats the right way to apply masacara?

Jaslyn: that y i keeping my fingers cross till i go down to EB end of Sep after IMF

Snowiee, try Lancome, waterproof with volume &amp; length (tiny blue strip on the cover), i'm using that. Remove using eye makeup remover

it better to get makeup removal cos normal facial cleanser will not thoroughly cleanse all makeup off.

shu uemura is ex at ard $50. not too sure about l'oreal, sure be less than $20.

my staple is Fancl..forgot the exact amt but is between $20 to $30.. hope this helps..

mm...Gelaine, i do agree with you. so i intend to look around first especially on the wedding show.

Hey Jess, I do have a good feeling abt them. The branch i went was the main office and kaki bukit cos it is walking distance from my house 5min walk...hee

If i sign up with them liao then i can reco you cos thru reco you can more free bees.
The package was quite good to me la.... maybe not to you.
but i dont know the market rate so i dont know is 3388 consider ex or cheap.

Their gown so nice lor, so special lor...they have a few in house designer so all gown are specially design.

Their service good, can easily nego if someone u knw already sign with them.

I can actually take back the CD rom software of all those pics after edited somemore.

thx ringadingling, will drop by 1 day... any timing i shld avoid, need appt?

slgerman, very diff to recommend leh cos every BS gt diff design and style, may nt suit u if we just quote 2. I suggest u flip thru some recent bridal mag to shortlist the designs u like, then head to the few BS that u shortlisted. Wat we like u may nt like lor.

thanks everyone! U guys really encouraged and cheered me up a lot. I guess it's still getting used to all the uncertainty.

cpl, yeah my FH is Malaysian, been studying here since pri sch, but then after JC his parents dun let him do NS for sme reason, so now he got all this problem lor. Sigh...the thing is he feels bad for me coz I got to go thru all this.

I miss aust!! spent 3 yrs there studying =P (n put on a WHOLE lot of weight =P

Eh where are u all going for honeymoon ah? I now gave that job to my FH to decide! haha...I told him finding info on BS stuff is much easier than deciding on where to do, and where to stay. As long as got decent shopping, and nice beach I happy liao. HAHA..I think he ready to peng liao =P

Snowiee, Paul's website is www.paulgohphotography.com. He also got a VG that he works with. At first was going to use him but then FH say dun wan studio photography so nm lor *grins*

furnana and miracle, do u think those masacaras would work for smeone like me who has really short eyelashes? My FH has LONG eyelashes. I always threaten to cut them off and he will just give me this "weary" look =P