(2007) Brides of year 2007

Just an update from me!
PS=> LeoNard Photography
AD VG => Chris Tay, Hilo Production

oh, the leoNard is with capital "N", cuz there's another mistaken identity of another "leonard" in another thread!

cheers,
taRea

Dear Rene,
Didnt get the chance to view it...cos was piss off then. hehe but actuali their package is very attractive cos got free flow of beer. did u sign up with them???

Dear Clarissa,
did u sign up wif hotel intercon???can share with me the packages and perk they offering??

My email: [email protected]

Hi Cutie,

Have PM-ed to you!

This thread seems abit quiet now so I assume most of you are busy planning for your big day.

So how's the preparation, gals? Can see that most of you are selecting your BS now.
For me, I just confirmed my venue and going to start looking at BS now. Going to need advice from those who are into BS already.

Gelaine, if you are still updating the table. Here is my latest status.
My ROM: 29 Nov 2007
My AD: 29 Nov 2007
Hotel for ROM & wedding dinner: Sheraton Towers

hi im a june 2007 btb!!
so excited to join this forum.. my AD will be 30th june at carlton hotel.. i just signed up with a bridal boutique whose name is not allowed to be named in this forum... so wierd hee

Hi aegean,

Yup. and our AD is just 1 day apart.. :
Small world ya..

However, mine AD is just a tentative date. Might change along the way as i have not booked the venue yet.

I'm the 4th bride to wed on 2/06/2007!!

AD Date : 2nd Jun 2007
AD Venue : Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa
BS : Sophia Wedding Collections
AD PG & AD VG : TBC

crazibee, u mean they told you not to disclose the BS name?? hhmm.. that's weird..
I considered Carlton hotel too but they can only accomodate up to 38 tables.. I worried not enuff for the guests and relatives... their package is good and comprehensive.. =)

kaye
thanks for the advice.
they shoo-ed us away during the actual installation.
how much did u pay for your gown at margaret?

Hi Hushy!
My package is 2998 OTR with option of MTM if cannot find a gown i like but must top up around 200...no car though...the MTM package (either WG or EG MTM) with car is around 3288/3388...

Hapict I paid $1500 for the rental of her gown.

How come ur contractors shoo u away during the installation of the airconditioner? I left my contractor alone but i do ask qns occassionally when i see them doing certain things which i dun understand during the installation.

So sianz, just had an argument with my hubby over the floor plan of our pl!

Hi Rinnie, yah, thought the place was quite nice, only thing like what u mention, pillars. Jus went to Four Seasons Hotel. Looks very grand. But can cater only up till 32 tables.
What about you? Have u chosen your dinner package?

Hi Cutie Gal,
you are most welcome.

Hi Compassrose,
It' such a small world. So who will be your photographer? Kai? Oh! you should book the venue soon.

crazibee and Clueless
WELCOME !! will insert your details in the next update.

I'm thinking of doing just that as well. Most prob try to take more couple shots on AD itself. Will convey the message to my AD PG (still sourcing tho) and see what the pro advise.

It's been pretty quiet here, how's everyone? Anything interesting to share?

hey hui

i dun hv mutiply .. wats dat? hee im very sua ku ..but i do hv a msn ... [email protected]

presently i have 3 contractors who does freelance, they dun belong to any id. another one is my hubby's fren they own visual id. hv also source everlink cos its near my present place. so total i have got 5 in mind. will hv to see their design and quotation to decide.

thanks ambush, did u take up everbliss PS? how is it so far?

kaye,
u didnt take any bridal package??
it happens.. i remembered when i was renovating the house, i always quarrel with him.. dun be sianz.. cheer up!!!

Hi originbaby..

I sent to you already.

Hi Kaye,

Ya.. I think this is common. I quarrelled with my FH almost every 3 days for the past one month over renovation, furnitures and designs. keke..
It's inevitable because we have very different expectations and requirements. In fact, after the quarrels, sometimes you will realize it adds spices to your life and both of you reach a certain degree of understanding towards each other.

Serene,
i have not sign up with them but would love to. as my actual date has yet to be finalised, i cant sign up during the bridal show.
apart from regent hotel, what are the other hotels you are looking at? share share some info :D

Hihi.. Me new here...
An excited and blur Jun 07 btb

AD Date : 17 Jun 2007
AD Venue : The Fullerton
BS : La Belle Couture
AD PG & AD VG : TBC

i'm also looking around for the AD PG & VG... actually hor, not sure if i want to have VG.. cos my sister had one and I dun remember watching it after the event.. hahaha
Check with you all, are u all choosing the PG from the BS or from elsewhere? I'm not really sure where to start looking..

My BS do provide PG at $700.. hmm.. Think it's around the market price bah?? There's so many PG around.. Also blur dunno which PG to choose.. As for the VG, alot of ppl say ask friend to do can le.. Juz need a steady hand.. heehee

<font color="119911">hi jaslyn, yup, i was the one who wanted to compile the table. If you girls want, of course. Your banquet will be at marina mandarin? I just went to see Vanda ballroom over the weekend and I just love the reception area! So private and at the same time, it's like you're suspended above everyone else! Which ballroom will yours be in? When's your AD?

Hey think_thrice, I'm considering four seasons too. Is it really that nice? I guess what's holding me back is that I heard the coordinators are not flexible at all. Very "Quality=$$"

Hi lyons,

of course.. hehe
mine is in Marina Mandarin Ballroom on Level 1...
Cant use Vanda Ballroom cos need more than 40 tables..
never get to see Vanda Ballroom but alot of ppl have gd comments about it..
my AD is on the 1st of Dec 07.. hehe
urs?

my mum just went to four season hotel in the beginning of this mth..
she says the food there not very nice and the waitress was like keep the leftover food after serving them on individual plates.. never ask them want anot..

Clueless and bEISi,
For PG, it really depends on the PG style u like. If normal posing kind, price range ard $700~$1k. But if u wan journalistic kind, it will b much more expensive. At least ard $1.5k and above. If u click on SB homepage --> Photography, there r quite a few links which can give u some examples of the PG portfolio to view of which u might then understand wat style u prefer &amp; work ard yr budget. Hope tis helps..

Chere, pls help update my PG as "Lightedpixels". Tks.

hi Jaslyn,
currently still shorlisting AD PG but taking own sweet time. hehe. as for banquet, not decided yet though we just visited grand shanghai lately. might look at top of UOB as well.

pinkpeeps,

I tink if u're petite size even easier ah...cuz u still can afford to make alterations if u've chosen OTR gowns tat are usually M size from wat i see...

Hi Jaspire. Congrats on getting Kelvin Koh! Really like his works and intend to increase my budget for him. Unfortunantely when i enquire few mths back, he was already booked for my AD.

Clueless and beisi, agree with jaspire u have to know what style you like, your budget and whether u are comfortable with the PG.
Think a good start is this forum. You can read up and surf their online portfoilio for a better idea.

Hi lynda, added you.

Do share about your negotiation with your contractors!
When is your first appt with HDB? or is it over?

Piglet I din sign up any package. I prefer to a la carte.... So that i have more control over my options coz i m picky &amp; after seeing my cousin s bad experience.. I rather not...

So far, I hv yet to settle the rental of my bridal car, my evening gown (I had bought the fabric to custom made) and the PS.

Sigh, i know its common to have arguments with my husband over the renovation but its tiring at times... Just find that my hubby rather believe his brother in law rather than me...

i'm also looking for contractors to do up my place. currently have got 1 to give me the quotation but me and hubby also dunno what to look out for.......

hi astro, hmm.. d coordinator mess up everything on that day. long story. u might want to go to carlton thread and find out... hehehe...

wow four seasons is a beautiful hotel.. i love it too but too bad is beyond our budget.. anyway my wedg banquet is at le meridien.

There's about 8 months to our BIG day.... seems like so much yet so little time.

Wonder u gals are at what stage of your preparation now? Seems to me there's so much to do. For me, I have booked my AD venue, gown in the production process, PS date fixed. Hopefully things are moving on at the right pace.

Guess I am feeling rather panicky is coz I am making quite some DIY things, so kinda feel a bit kancheong. Working on my ang pow box now

<font color="aa00aa">Hi March btbs!!

I'm at the stage where everything booked liao. Flat also 'booked'. Just waiting waiting waiting for appts to come up. e.g. first fitting, PS, rings to be ready, HDB first appt...

haha, macham not even done the first appts for everything! pacing myself to start reno in Nov or Dec... must finish by CNY. that's my greatest challenge ahead.

For the little things, I'm quite relaxed lah. going to use a friend's ang pow box. still toying with idea of making own ring pillow. if no time, will just borrow from former brides frens. Guest book also think I'll just buy a scrap book / accordian book and deco a little.

What else you going to DIY, Huiz?</font>

For me .. booked the hotel and church. Then MTM my WG and EG, talked to the designer already, so the 1st fitting will be mid Sep, booked PS on mid Oct.

Now starting look for PG, coz 2 days ago my friend remind me to quickly2 booked PG coz she said that most of PG start to increase the price.

Ang pow box n guest book ... havent even think about it yet :P maybe nearer to the date. Plan to DIY wrist corsage for my helpers.

For house, havent do anything yet coz our hse only be ready by Dec 2006, so can only start reno n buy furniture after that. Bought our mattress already at Robinsons.

What else we need to do??

they v smart, shooed us away so they could smoke, inside the house!
we went away as we couldnt help n wouldnt know what's goin on anyway.

kaye, very normal to have arguments as a couple are two differnet persons.

hi apple79! Tks! Yeah, i think fudgecake oso wanted him but he is oso booked for her date. So lucky my date he is still available. <phew!>
;p

Oh yeah, my house was all done up in Apr. Hubby staying there now coz he Msian and can save on rental.

Hey Mona, thanks for reminding me on the PG. My PS PG is settled, but not the AD one.

As for my DIY items, I have made lotsa them, but they never seem to be enough! So far I have made: Ring pillow, 2 guest books (one for the dinner in Msia), DIY invitation cards for my friends, DIY save-the-dates (electronic and paper cards), an ROM photo album, 2 pairs of crochet teddies (one for the car and one to deco the ang pow box)

Those in the pipeline are wrist corsages and menu holders and perhaps table center pieces. I just can't stop my hands from getting "crafty".... haha

Looks like most of us have gotten the few major things all done

Hi Huiz, Twinkle and Mona,

Boy, all of you are fast! I've only booked hotel, church and photographer. Haven't done anything else yet. Haha =p Will only be seeing my designer in end Aug! Still searching for an apartment too..heeee

Glad to read about all the DIYs, coz I'm also planning to DIY most of the fun stuff, like ang pow box, some church deco and accessories for jie meis and helpers

Huiz, at least u have booked your venue, a big chunk of the preparation has been taken care of. Jsut relax and take things as it come.

Small small world, using the same BS as Huiz and same photographer as agean..
so we have alot of things to talk about.

Ang Pow box should be quite easy to DIY rite? Maybe get one the empty box in office and wrap it up with a pretty paper, get some ribbons etc.. Think i will DIY on that.. ha ha.. For ring pillow, like what twinkle mentioned. Can borrowed from friends... That is what i did.. In exchange, i bought her dinner.

Anyone have the idea of polaroid session during pre-dinner?

DIY wrist corsage for helpers is a good idea, guess they will appreciate it..

Mine is very simple, just dinner. Hopefully, i can start to relax after i book the venue.. hee..

Hi Huiz, Twinkle, and Corsage, just realize that 4 of us have the same wedding date

Corsage, where will ur church wedding be?

Huiz, seems like you are very creative person. Do share the picture of your DIY stuffs with us if you dun mind.

corsage,

which area you're looking in, for yr apt?

compassrose,

Spotlight has some gorgeous roses that can be made into corsages... got one when I was jiemei for fren, I loved it so much still keep it now.

My cousin had polaroid session pre-dinner. Not so easy to coordinate though. i think if I took polaroid, I'd want to keep the polaroid instead of letting the bridal couple keep it! hahaha. if having many guests then polaroid not so practical. think I wun have cos trying to save costs.

Wah, think you'd better book dinner venue soon... it's quite near oredi. anywhere in mind?

mona,

oh really? i din notice too...! Wow, we can count down together, esp the week before!!

Hi Compassrose!

Haha,ya,the world is really so small. We surely will have lotsa notes to share here.

To All,

Yes sure, my pleasure to share with all what I have done.... but gimme a minute okie? I go dig out the pics and post them here

huiz, twinkle, mona
yay! we can count down tog!

i'll read to see what you've done since I am a slowcoach..haha

Compassrose
how many guests are you having? Any shortlisted venues?

About Polaroids:
Can be fun but you need at least 2 cameras if there are a lot of guests. And YES, some guests take the polaroids to keep for themselves..heh.. I experienced that when helping at my friend's wedding.