(2007) Brides of year 2007

originbaby - so u be moving in before AD or? tat good at least dun need to spend so much on massive reno ...it juz have to be a plc both u n ur FH is comfortable with

iViED, diaodu - is the philip sales alway good? got to be cash n carry kind? i tot of having a look at it if the offers are attractive.

yuki, I already ordered the Samsung black LCD 26" on saturday, also putting in our room. Our reno for our room is starting this wednesday.

As promised & long overdue.. here's a picture of my DIY angbao box.

400589.jpg

Hi hi good morning to all!

I had a good weekend. Cooked dinner on Sat and it turned out well. Went swimming yesterday and thought my limbs will be aching today but thankfully it is not.... heeehee

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspoint)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD></TR><TR><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning gals,

Agree. The other day they just show a pre-marriage course on tv and someone say something like 1 + 1 = 1, meaning each partner will have to sacrifice 1/2.

I think this is very true....when we starts to have house reno, wedding plans, small conflicts arises. This is only the beginning part of conflicts, the real one will starts when u stay together and even when u have kids.

This is endless once we decided to have another partner into our lives.

Thats why some ppl remain to be single coz they feel that their life will be much simpler.

Kids these days need a lot of guidance from parents, and i think it is the duty of the parents to make sure their kids are well behave (not in terms of just getting the cert). what the point of earning a lot but in the end the kids end up with lots of problems.

Twinkle i have a wide range...hahaha if you want to know maybe we can do it in PM, not so nice to bored everyone here.

Yuki, when u buy the tv, u can see where it produce from, from the back. since the salesman said korea is better, i trusted him, hehe.

Mei, u DIY? how to do it?

piglet.. thanks!

jhoo.. I got the quilted brocade material from spotlight &amp; the chinese frog buttons from chinatown. The wooden box is from Art Friend. FH &amp; me wrapped the box with the brocade material, we used the white art glue. We covered up any unsightly ends with satin ribbons.

hi piglet,
oven/griller - I do not rem seeing these before. I bought one toaster before tough.
cake mixer - should be available. I had bought one multi purpose mixer before.
VCD player - if they are having special offer for a certain model, it will be grabbed on the 1st day.

In short, normally electrical goods are the fast moving items. It will be even so if Philips slashed the price extremely low. I normally went on the 2nd day so ended up buying those small consumers products.

Hi Yuki,
Philips has a large variety of products. You can go down to take a look if you are free. Items are cash and carry; payable via credit card too. (if I did not rem wrongly)

Hope this information is useful.

Hi Mei,
Your Ang Bao box is pretty! Are those hand weaven with strings or straws? I presumed your theme is oriental?

here's my Ang bao box..

400641.jpg

this will be for my parent's invited guest. im not using the flower coz i intend to get a couple bear. So i will stick girl bear onto this box. my PIL side is red color ang bao box and im using the boy bear to stick onto it.

Hi girls...

Seems that it has been quiet for the past few days...
Any updates or are you all busy preparing for your wedding??

By the way, does anyone here know any good videographer to recommend???

iViED
Yes, you are right.. my theme for my banquet is oriental. The cloth comes quilted already when I bought it.

jhoo
The bears will have a lovely touch to your angbao boxes. Are those doves &amp; wedding bells?

Hi Kenshare,

I've been popping by but had nothing interesting to add to the thread, so it's just looking around and reading the posts.
There's nothing much to prepare for the wedding for me.. cos everything more or less done and confirmed... Guess I'll get busier middle of next year to select the floral decorations for the ballroom..and the invitation cards.... and the nitty gritty details....

my method of losing weight is to eat less n exercise more, I havnt really start, I am starting my regime in sept. am starting my yoga lessons constantly soon.

Anyone has any better method? Hee

oh,me also eat lesser during dinner,always try my best to go gym but sometimes quite lazy and no determination.
me also on a meal replacement program,where i replace 1 or 2 meals a day

yah... most impt is young at heart!! hee hee

I'm also setting aside more $$ for the hse, furniture and eletronics than the wedding.. Now constantly updating my budget.. hahah make sure that I dun over spend.. hee hee
My reno costs abt 30K, cos mine is a resale flat and I changed the 2 toilets and the kitchen.. did some hacking... but not alot of carpentry works... my hse is almost ready feeling very excited... Not doing much for the wedding as at now, just hope to settle the PG and VG and go back to the furniture and electronics hunting.. hee hee

maybe IMM... but one of my friend told me that I can go sungei kadut and they have warehouse sale sometimes...
he bought a sofa, with a slight defect, hardly noticable and he got it at more than half price.. hahaha I may be going there to look for items like shelves or something so that even if got defect i can live with it.. hee hee

Hi Babystarlet,

I think a few furniture shops not yet moved back to Furniture Mall due to the renovation. Pls BEWARE and DO NOT BUY frm LACA FA! Bought my dressing table there last mth and 1st delivery, they didn't turned up! (Made us wait for nothing), 2nd trip delivered the wrong (complete different model) thing, the 3rd one even worse! Confirmed delivery the day before, then few hrs later, called again and said no stks! All craps!! My delivery is set for the 4th time next monday. I think they will come up with some excuses again!

Yuki
If everything goes well, our love nest shld b ready just be in time for AD. *cross finger*

mei
You'r really creative! when it's time for me to do corsages n ang-pow box will need to 'qing jiao' ur expertise.. :p

I am holding at peony jade. I planning to hold it there but it over my budget. Now, all the millennium hotels group is having bridal show on 24th Sept. You can check it out.

iViED
My handicraft is ok lah.. if you inspect it at close range.. you can see that the workmanship is really not that up to par.

originbaby
Sure.. I'm more than happy to give ideas as I love doing such craft projects. I have a suggestion.. you can buy those white furry cloth from Spotlight &amp; wrap the entire box with it.. then add some fairy wings or butterflies for a dreamy look.

Hi Everafter,

I'm so sorry to hear that.. It is so irresponsible of the furniture shop.. Hopefully the next delivery will be okay and go on smoothly..

Everafter, so bad of the shop. Anyway, I also have heard of some furniture shops from my friends which are like that. So terrible.

Clueless, I think I'm going IMM also. There are more choices there I guess.

Anyway, is there anyone who can recommend me JP and their contact? What is the procedure for outdoor solemnisation? Thanks.

Hi Clueless,

I don't pin high hopes, but jus wanna warn other BTB out there...i'm gonna go down to make a HO-HA if they still dun gimme my right dressing table next week. Make sure all potential customers knw abt it and dun buy frm them!

Btw, their HQ is at Sungei Kadut (Red Apple), so dun buy frm them too!

Hi Tokyodreams,

My AD is on 7,8 April, split over 2 days for tea ceremony and banquet respectively. Am going ala carte and so did not sign any package with BS.

As for the design of WG, you're right that most of the magazines do not have many designs of EG. Local magazines tend to have more, though. For mine, my designer designed for me after showing him some pictures. I've adapted designs from WG cos' there's no reason why WG can't be used for EG. Just need to modify to your liking. Had evening thought of wearing a mermaid cut cream WG as EG... but in the end still like cheongsam style. So modify from there lah...

For you, since you have a BS, why don't you go down to take a look at the EG designs done by your BS. Discuss with your designer and modify from there... Flipping through magazines gives you ideas of certain details that you fancy, for eg. I like a see through back, so using that for my cheongsam... Get creative!

hi lifeisgood,

i have ask Mr Chan Kai Yau to be my JP. Heard tht he's not bad. His contact no is 62356143. There is also a thread abt him (pics too) on this forum. You can go check it out ..

Hi happyface, thanks. I'll check that out. Hee..

Oh, btw, anyone knows if the bridesmaid must be single and can she be older than me? I'm a hokkien. thanks..

hi lifeisgood,

Beware of IMM furniture shops as well! Heard alot of complaints too. Of cos i learnt that everywher might hv some complaints, but jus be cautious and dun pay so much deposit or all at one go. Lucky i oni bought one dressing table &amp; side table frm LA CAFA. And not forgetting to mention that the side table got some scratches! But i'll live with that, but i cannot accept a complete different dressing table

erh... i do log in everyday during office hr... but seems like the rest are nt logging in leh... u wanna join? we can start the chat first...haha

Everafter, the furniture shop really cannot make it leh, lucky u are only buying 2 items.. it will be more jialat.. actually, its really this kind of stuffs that put us down..

lifeisgood, i'm hokkien too, i dun think if there is any restriction abt the the bridesmaid...

hey happyface... my JP oso Mr Chan Kai Yau... hehe... have u met up wif him yet?? cos i stil need him to pass mi the consent form... dunno when will he call mi again

hi julienys,

saw u mentioned abt yacht wedding. gotta know u cannot do a too big a scale cos the normal size yacht will have space constraint. otherwise u might wanna do a cruise wedding instead. my hubby (wedding planner) ever helped a couple do theirs on a cruise so that's one consideration. however me dun really fancy it cos coordination very difficult plus seasickness is a factor u might wanna consider for urself and guests. moreover the cruise is not those star cruises... it's those relatively small ones that can cruise down singapore river ones.... hope this info helps ;)

hi celestial,

ya yesterday went to my BS to dicuss on my WG &amp; EG and she gives me lots of ideas which i really like

so excited with my gowns now....

u gg ala carte so will be very expensive rite

c tat most of u excited abt the philips sale... tink of going too... wan buy some applicances...

hi mei,

u really creative leh... i did my ang pao box last wkend... spend few hrs doing...

tokyodreams, my VG &amp; PG are from Shutterbug. my BS is Whitelink.

agree EG design more difficult to find... for me i have not decided if i want to mtm my WG or EG yet. my wedding shoes have already gotten as i used mine on my rom and will also be wearing kua on my AD. u considering too?

gals dun worry, Mr Chan was my JP too. He is nice grandpa looking JP hee. He is very conversant in both chinese and english!

Wow..Thanks for the info..will take note when i am buying my furniture..

Moon: May be u can give Mr Chan a call to remind him..sometime i think they got so many pple calling them, they might forget..
When ur ROM date? Usually JP will accept "booking" with date that falls within 3 mths..

Lifeisgood..me also hokkien..i think dun haf lah..otherwise i die..all my best friends are married..where to get bridemaid or jie meis? I am the last among all haha..

hey cityangelsg, my ROM date is 22nd Nov 2006. I've already called him n told him dat i wanna booked him for my ROM he said ok n will call mi back to mit us up for the consent form thingy... but dunno hw long will it take for him to call mi... hehe... tink im too gan chiong

thanks wp.. haha.. cruise wedding is ok. found one that can take up to 300. and ya heard abt the seasickness and the need for speedboats to take pple back to shore earlier if needed.. but my FH and I really wanna have stg special leh =) still thinking.. do share with me abt the one ur hubby helped to arrange ok? thanks lots.. =)

Hey gals....

I'm back! Have been real busy with house and work.
Okay i'm back to do the table.

Have tabled according to dates from earliest to latest. Easier for us to track. Gals who wants update... just post in this thread i'll update yea? You gals have MSN? We can chat there too!

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion </TD><TD>Hilarion </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>