(2007) Brides of year 2007

Originbaby, which part of singapore u aiming for ur flat?

Shers, can give me their no? i can call and compare price..

Hushy,

U mean where am I staying now or my new house? I'm staying in serangoon north now...used to stay in amk ave 10....where Viv n Hubbit are staying now....hehe
My new house is the Coris (e white blocks of flats with slanted top) near Buangkok mrt. Think my flat is the first BTO near Buangkok mrt.....after Coris HDB launched Aspella n Atrina. We applied for it in Sep 03. Think HDB started construction in 04.....after 2yrs and few months...we can collect our keys already. So ur 2 1/2yrs estimation is quite safe.
There's a forum on sengkang www.sengkXng.com/forum (substitute X with a)where u can find ur future neighbours and be updated about the status of ur flat

diaodu, me also wan to get dvd/vcd player for my room.. let me know if u hv intend to buy as a group.. hehe.. also feel like buying a microven.. but think will buy that after the wedding.. save $ is important now...

jhoo, actually i dun mind sleeping on it. thinking of not going to an chuang too.. but need to check with my parents if they mind.. if not, we will go ahead n buy and Zzz... hehe

originalbaby, i intend to buy the wine from supplier with consignement.. coz me n my hubby not wine drinker.. so we wan to buy on consignment if we cannot finish drinking then can return.. hehe.. and i think we will only buy red wine...

i learned that why despite we starve but we still gain weight,the reason being:our system cannot cater to it.Most of the time,we always eat normally and even eat much richer food,when you starve urself for sometime,our system cannot cater thus after that it will rebounce to 2 times ur original weight....and you lost many nutrients while dieting,this is not good for the system.

btw i be attendn a lose weight talk end aug,me going with my friend to attend,is free,any of u wanna come along too?dun worry,is not askn us to buy anything,the talk title is "how to lose weight in a healthier way",do let me know if u all wanna join too.can learn more things ma.

pls dun take slimmn pills,it might affect ur productivity system in future.
do go for exercises and eat more healthier,choose programs that suit urself

btw i understand that gelato and other so called 100% fat free ice-creams are referring to those that are original flavours and not those chocolate,strawberry or lime etc flavours woh,hee.

hey gals thanks for the infor... haha... not goin on any pills anymore... haiz... die lah... i keep tinkin 'im fat im fat' lor... haha...

btw last nite ive gone down to meet up wif my shortlisted AD photographer, Gideon Koh. i muz say his wk r really impressive... i really like it alot... haha... further more he's being helpful to advise us on how to allocate our 10hrs usage of his photography services. very nice guy i muz say... though haven wk wif him yet but can feel his sincerity. gals can go c his website. ;)

morning gals!

hiya xy,
you're getting meritus grand ballroom?? cool!! im sure it'll look very grand and beautiful...
how many tables are you getting?? seems like a lot.... > 60??
no matter, we'll still be in the same hotel.... we can still see each other on that day....
have you seen the grand ballroom?? we were not showed the place cos we dun meet their minimum tables requirement....
maybe on our wedding day, you can show me how beautiful it looks....

chick77,

my sister went to Greece for honeymoon a few years ago.. She travelled by Emirates and extended at Dubai as well...
She commented that it was a very good experience the only negative thing was there are too many ruins for her liking.. but overall it is very nice place with very different culture and rich history..

hi jonic,
i know the website, is a member there too...mine is atrina. coris is quite pretty, looks very clean & neat. i guess alot of pple are renovating now. well, my new hse will only be ready by end 07 or early 08, will be moving in to stay with my PIL first after our AD.

anyone here staying with PIL?

hi jonic,

I might be staying with FPIL..FMIL want to stay with us but my Mum also want to stay with us.. My mum is not very happy that i need to stay with FPIL as im the only child and my FH is the youngest son.. She say they should stay with us instead.. sigh...with this problem arised im really upset and really very reluctant to proceed with my preparations...
kao_cry.gif

pishako,

I am moving in before the big day.. cos HD is working near new home... me too. more convenient.

But i think must get a replacement bed...

So anybody is doing "ala carte" for their gowns, photography like me?

hushy: I've been to the website on and off for updates but my blk seems to be taking forever...sigh...

jesdreamz: i think your blk at the other side right...nearer to rivervale plaza..

viv and hushy: me also staying with FPIL first..was reluctant initially as feel very uncomfortable but so 'xian' to wait till my flat is ready...also my bf and i have been together for so long..think it's really time to move forward

hi hui ..
ya ya.. will be meeting him on the 23rd. my hubby's army fren's design also very impressive but it looks expensive, he say will try to keep it within 20k thou.

Reno Trenz quoted me 17k plus.

Everlink now got promo for kitchen cabinet at 999 for 20 ft excluding table top. u wan the contact to ask them to quote as well??

hi melody,

Most prob getting grand ballroom. I like the idea of having the grand ballroom, but not the idea of sooo mnay tables.. like very big event and crowded..

then ours are on a thursday, i'm worried guest will leave early.. cant finish the phototaking session.

we have abt 55 tables. haha i tink the grandballroom was not shown to you because its currently under reno. it will only be ready next week or end of the month.

but we did go and see anyways today, they are still in the midst of renovating. cant see how nice.. ahha DUSTY and hot.. hehehe but i heard from angie it will be realli nice.. i hope so.

yaya we still can see each other on that day.. hehe so fun!

Hi Lynda, think I will hold off the everlink contact for a while am waiting for 4 more quotations to come back first and meeting A&D next Sat.

Will ask u maybe after I "collect" back some quotations!

hey gals... send...

but i guessed mayb you all can start contacting him for a mit up to view his work... i like his way of shooting the photos... v natural... better b fast to grab him cos i noe his is actually quite 'hot'... haha.

btw no worries... im nt a 'fake' bride... my hubby n i juz really like the way his shoot. too bad he dun do ROM photography... haiz... gt to headache for my ROM photographer... anyone gt lobang?? nt too ex... cos i really spend a bomb on my ROM venue... thanks in advance... ;)

oh ya gals... he looks quite gd lor... haha... ;P

just wondering if any of you have bought your wedding bands yet?
know its a bit early but if you have bought already, perhaps you would like to post a picture here for us to take a look? kay poh a bit and also to get some ideas

hi Tulips02 and joyz,

saw from the table that both of you engaged silverlining and sophia wedding respectively. Do you mind sharing with me your package? cos these two boutiques are among my short-listed ones.

hi wisqix, so u have selected ur PG already? btw who's ur coordinator? so far i only met & spoke to my MUA, that's all. wanted to check out the gowns when i went for there for my ROM MU but got no time so didn't manage to.

Actually, my FH initially wanted us to stay with his parents too cos he is the youngest son. But I told him I would prefer we stay on our own so I understand how u gals feel. As the saying goes....xiang jian hao, tong zhu nan. I think if possible, to prevent any future conflicts, it' better we stay on our own. Luckily he agreed and his parents also didn't say they want to live with us. If it's not possible, think we just have to ren....we also don't want to put FH in a difficult situation right?

Hubbit,
I haven't get my wedding bands yet so no pic to post. U so fast start looking to wedding bands already? I'm intending to get it next year a few months before our AD

Hey Ladies,

Hope u gals had a good weekend. I didn't do much preparation this weekend. Went to movies at the Padang on Sat. It's was quite cool, they are screening 2 movies, MI3 and Xmen. I was munching non - stop at the movies.. Hence I went to the gym today to make myself feel better.. haha..

Any of u gal went?

Going to share some pics that i came accross somewhere in the thread on ballroom decor. Hope it helps.
Simply love the back and red colour scheme. Think crinkled gold will be nice too.
398323.jpg

398324.jpg

Hi babes,

Me spent my Sat in class and later had a good dinner at Plaza Park Royal, the hotel where I will be holding my wedding dinner. We had won a voucher during the wedding show in May, so went to use it before the deadline is up.

Today was spent fetching my FIL from the bus station to our new place. And since I was there already, I cleaned up the place a little.

Hi Compassrose,

I prefer the do up in the 2nd pic. But it could be even better if the table is of a lighter gold or champagne rather than copper? Perhaps can stand out more?

hi happyface,

i go there chk prices also. dun like their service.

hi mei,

ur corsages very nice leh.... wat u use to secure e ends? u diy e flowers also?

Mei, u must have spend alot of time and effort on the corsage. How many will u be doing? For my corsage i wont be able to complete it so soon as i need to measure my jiemei's wrist before i can do..last weekend i went to buy flower girl basket. decide not to do it coz i don't think i know how to do, haha

Good moring! How's weekend break?? Going for body sculpting class this evening...cos' much too much food n fried prawn crackers last weekend.

Updates on what I done over the last weekend.
1)Met up with designer on Sat to discuss WG. EG discussion 2 wks later. Yet to decide on colour scheme...likely green and blue (tone)...anything not champange / gold is okie...
2)Plan to do sunflower or gerberras wrist corsage using clay for my jie meis... working on them now.
3)Bot my WG shoes ...Huiz, I got it fm Tangs..think you will have seen it at Tangs also..
photos yet taken..upload later. Ladies - can get ur shoes fm Tangs..pay using citibank card..got 6% rebate...hehee
4)Went to Robinsons to pay for the balance of my simmons mattress
5)Feasted at Rice Table and Crystal Jade....*sob, think I gained some fats here*

Compassrose - the deco looks like oriental hotel deco?? I prefer the 2nd one...maybe its the way pic is taken.

Huiz - I sent u email...pls check.

BBK gals - going for BBK getaway this weekend liao hor....who is flying off 1st? Remember our code...hahaa.

Long winded?? Lazy to start working this Monday..hehhee

Good day ladies!

Shers
I used those screw connector used for necklaces to connect the ends. I'm not so skilled.. the silk flowers comes like that when I bought it.

jhoo
Surprisingly, I finished all 6 corsages within 2 hours.. it's easy as I did not need to do much sewing.. all I did was to twist the silk flowers onto the furry strip & sew the connectors to the ends of the strip. I got my jiemeis to give me their wrist measurements already.

For those looking for ring pillow, I saw a simple one sold at Spotlight for only $5.99.. you can dress it up to personalise your theme.

Hi all, for me not much update. Manage to confirm the photographer for AD.

BBK gals, have a safe trip yeah ...
If you like candels maybe you can buy some there, should be cheaper than spore rite? I like the floating candle/ floating candle with flower shape, should be nice to add deco for hse during AD.

Monday again ... really no mood to work

Hi Compassrose,

I was also about to ask u if the pics are taken at Oriental. Has the trademark doors. Heehee

Hi Stacy,

Mebbe u can describe your shoes a bit? Think I can still remember how most of them look like. So looks like Tangs is really a great place for wedding shoes!

How much is the Simmons mattress? I got mine from Picket and Rail and that gave me such a big pain in the heart man. Haha.

And yes, I have replied your mail.

Another blue blue Mon.... hang on there gals!

hi originbaby,
welcome
. you got mail.

hi maniac,
as far as I remember, you can have ard 25 ppl up there. but try to keep it small so that there are more room to move about.

Hi Huiz,

Agree...Tangs has got nice shoes for wedding. Heng heng found one..else got to pay extras for tailor made...hehee..

Its similiar...also silver dusk..with a strip that runs across in the middle...sorry..not so gd in describing..think I quickly take a shot of it..pics describes best! Wahahaa

I also paid quite a huge sum for my Simmons mattress...hb was screaming when he saw the bill. Paid $3499? for the beautyrest with -ve ion series... Anyway, I'm the one paying for this..so he chin chai but scolded me siao.. But personally, I felt that we spent most of the time sleeping, a good mattress is impt. In fact, in my mum's place, we are all using simmons mattress...so used to it liao.

Mona - Ya...I loved the candles in BBK...simpily beautiful and price is reasonable.

wow, that's fast. that's a good way to get them provide the measurement so that you can do up the corsages and have one thing off your mind..

All my ps layouts are done and completed..finally they can send for printing after almost 3weeks from the viewing..

Hi everyone, Happy Monday!

Looks like everyone has been busy over the weekend

Compassrose, I like the red and black theme - works esp well for dinners

Update from me:
Spent the weekend having group project discussion for my course, and making wrist corsages and an ang pow box for my friend's wedding! No pics though =p Forgot... Then spent the whole afternoon and evening yesterday at Colbar..we just sat there with friends for tea and chatted till it was dark so we decided to have dinner there too! haha

compassrose - i would say..go ahead with the black sash for ur EG!

ladies, have u all decided on a honeymoon destination? im thinking of changing my destination ..and just realised that March is not a good mth for goin many places ;( too cold, too wet, too early for Spring ? Hubby's leaving the decision to me...he just follow

jhoo.. that's great.. getting the album settled is a great thing to get off your mind & concentrate on other stuff.

I need to wait till October to do my PS & all... so now whatever time I have, I spend doing the small stuff like corsages & all that.

If I rememebr correctly.. today is someone's PS right? I can't remember who.