(2007) Brides of year 2007

yuki, check with u hor.. most of the meals are included for the hokkaido trip? wah almost $6k.. better think twice.. i prefer Hokkiado but seems too ex leh.. planning to book during NASTA.. coz my aunty say more perks...

mei, as i say b4, me not a very creative person.. so still need to consider if i go add something, with my hands later make it ugly.. haha...
wah u got 80 tables!!! tat is really alot...

Hi Kenshare,

Good that you ultimately came to an agreement on housing issues with your FH.
There was alot of discussion on my side also... in the end we decided to stay near work (central) and in the future after we have kids (near the schools we studied when we were younger.. thankfully both our primary schools are within 2 km from each other!)

Hi Gals, i am a Dec 2007 bride too!

ROM Date: 20 May 2006
ROM Venue: Amara Hotel
AD: 22 Dec 2007
AD Venue: Swissotel Merchant Court
BS: Still sourcing
PG: Pizthis photography
VG: Pizthis photography
Love Nest: Duxton Pinnacle

Currently, i'm still sourcing for BS. Any BS to recommended?

jhoo.. I don't think I can finish going around.. will see how it goes.. I guess I'll leave this to my event planner that night.

piglet.. post the picture.. then we see how ok? I'm full of ideas one, maybe I can suggest something.

Compassrose, this hairdo is nice, elegant looking

Huiz, remember to share with us ur song. I'm gg to research on mine songs this wkend ba

U gals seems to be having so much fun planning ur honeymoon, tat's great! I'm sure w ur love one by ur side, every plc will be fanastic.

Twinkle, I haven't got my flat yet but will definitely consider a walk-in wardrobe, tat's my dream to hv one.

I will hv to shift everything out of my hse when I got my new flat cos my own hse got no space n my mum is grumbling the hse looks too messy. Will vacant the cupboards for my siblings to put their stuff.
Compassrose, is a great idea to do up a family potrait for my mum. Will work out something on tat

hi kenshare, cactus,

yes yes... i agree... housing issue can be considered a hurdle for a couple before they proceed further.... quite strenuous on a couple's relationship.... cos both will wanna stay near their parents....

i had my share of "discussions" with my bf too, before we came to an agreement where to stay.... i must say, he gave in a lot on this.... hee....

but glad that we've all managed to cross that hurdle and be happy sept 07 brides!!

i din have a walk-in wardrobe..but i got an island waredrobe...tt is a cupboard in the middle of the room so got a walk in effect lah, then i bought a chandelier light to put at the waredrobe...just have to find a small rug and a plush arm chair and i will have my very own boudoir

annabelle, my EG i like the CS type with the split on the side.. so might be able to see the shoes lor... quite worry that the color might not match...

Actually, most of my married friends ultimately move near one parent's home, or move near work.. reasons being move near parents' home, can have dinners there after work so no need to cook and on weekends can spend time with the other spouse's parents; move near work is good for pple who need alot of sleep.. so can afford to wake up later...

Schnauzie...
I also got the same concept wardrobe as you..have it at 1/4 of the room....also like walk in effect but with doors...the aim of doing that cos i don't want to see the toilet door. I did my dressing table at the gap between the toilet n the wardrobe..

hello everybody,

Thanks for remember my photo shoot. It's really very fun! We had a great time and indeed the weather was fantastic. I changed 6 outfits, and the photographer took more than 300 pictures. Initially i was told 5 outfits and yesterday, the boss provided us another casual outfit.

I thought it's really nice gesture but I bet he's hoping we develop as many as possible. I think each is about S$60. Is this the market price?

We are now thinking of strategy on how to mimimize the photos we are going to have. I will have to pray about it.

Hello Mei, Two shocks from u. Your corsage is really so beautiful!! You are really a genius!

And 80 tables??? That's really a killer! I am having headaches when I know i have 40+ tables.

Hello Yuki, you are efficient! Guess u are the first to book the trip!

Hello piglet,

I think no problem, we can combine but maybe we can look for cheapest supplier.

Hi Cactus,

So you've not apply for flat yet? Hmm we're waiting for HDB to launch their WIS in last Quarter... Hopefully can get a flat by then... BTW, how long do we need to wait before we can get the keys? My colleague's house only require 1 month of waiting time..

Hi Snowie!

Yup.. have not applied for flat yet. Think I may be one of the last Sept 07 brides to find a home.

We're still looking for a place.. but not looking actively.. more like reading the papers once every few days.. the last time we viewed a flat was in June. Hehe. Very slack.

If cannot find a suitable place by Aug 07, we're prepared to rent...

diaodu
Glad tat u had a good time at PS!

mei
80 tables! *gasp*
My BS is in JB, MUA on AD is not included.

jhoo
U looking for MUA too? Then mayb we can compare notes hehehee... so far I hv quotes from 350-500..

Forgotten to self intro...
AD: 27th October 2007
Venue: Dragongate Ballroom A
PG: De-Memoirs
VG: QP weddingWorks
BS: Jazz Bridal
Lovenest: Hougang

diaodu
Good to know you & your hubby enjoyed yourselves during your PS.

Heheh.. & sorry I gave you two shocks!

originbaby
Oh I see.. ok.. then after my ROM.. if my MUA is good, I'll recommend to you ok?

For my AD, my MUA is TG Goh. If anyone is interested.. let me know.

Hmm... trying to visualise your walk-ins gals...

Stacy, your wardrobe hides the front door of the toilet? Then there's a dressing table perpendicular to the wardrobe, with table's back to the wall (instead of to the wardrobe back)?

Schnauzie, yours is in the middle of the room with the doors not facing the bed is it? So you have a private 'wardrobe' space on the other side of the room, since you can't see your wardrobe doors from your bed?

Are your 'island' wardrobes built-in to full height of room?

hi!! it been sometimes since last log in.. how are ur wedding preps??
anyone at the moment sourcing for PG/VG??

hayoki: hi, hmm.. u r sourcing for a budget below $600 so is it a weekend or weekdae wedding???

bEISi: hihi, our wedding bands is from lee hwa.. they have range of wedding bands too.. perhaps ur FH and u can go n tk a look.. most impt is comfort when wearing..

hi hahoki : mm... if ur tables nt alot... den u can do wif restaurants den i would recommend Peony Jade. the food is nice... mi n hubby go try last weekend... n we r holding our ROM there... mm... i like the settings of the restaurant... hehe... v nice leh... nt v cheena type... ;)

hotels wise... eh... swissotel merchant court nt bad leh... quite nice... orchard parade hotel oso gd... but quite x lor...

but u wanna hold on weekdays or weekends huh??

hi snowie,

i just got my new home in the recent jurong WIS in june... but will only be getting keys @ the end of the year....
so collection of keys is not really a fixed period of time.... think generally is about 3mths....

I don't have enough space for a walk in wardrobe at my new place. One unit that I viewed when I was choosing houses had one, but it made the MBR area sooo tiny and dark. There was practically no space left to walk after putting in the bed. And I do agree that sometimes, with a walk in, it might encourage the owner to be even messier. Hehe...

Ok, I've tried my best to load the song into the net. Try www.goecities.com/glizter/onlylove.mp3

PS. For the URL right, please put the 'e' infront of the 'o' in the word 'geo...'. This forum doesn't allow the full name to be posted leh. So strange....

If the transmission is slow, u may want to try right clicking and "save as" to your desktop before playing. The mp3 is about 4MB, so please be a bit patient ya? Feedback on the song appreciated!

i actualli knocked down a wall and joined 2 room into one. so my wardrobe face one of the windows when building a walk in wardrobe - u must consider the potential dust problem and how the humidity from the toilet might affect ur clothes

My mbr will be small also.. only can fit in the bed coz we will have king size bed. So i will not be able to have walk-in wardrobe...

Huiz, the link that you posted for the song is not working, it said can not be found.
My fh said that he want the superman main title song for our first march in..

How long do you foresee yourself staying in your new home? 5 years? 10 years? or is it pegged to variable factors.. like once kids turn 5 years old, to move to a place with good schools/old schools, when have saved sufficient $ to afford comfortably a bigger home for growing family after selling off 1st house?

Yah, very true, Schnauzie! good practical concerns to bear in mind...

all of us must be trying to download, that's why too much data transfer is occuring.

hahaha! Mona, that will be quite entertaining. I'm sure your guests will all laugh.

Wow thanks Stacy! Interesting set-up. won't quite work with my room layout cos my windows (longer row though), are where your MBR door is and my toilet door is roughly where your line curtain is (pushed back nearer dressing table). My MBR door is opp yours, along the side of yr windows...

I've been doing mattress research as well. So far we're thinking either a Sealy or a King Koil. The San Marino Sealy is quite comfy and Robinson's is having anniversary sales (although Metro Tampines offers the same bed slightly cheaper). Can't quite decide between a non-flip king koil for the convenience or a two-beds-in-one but must flip Sealy. Whatever it is, we are definitely getting a bed with one of those cushy cushy pillow-top mattress layers.

Hi Stacy,

Looks like its okay for u to have a walk in coz it's opp the window and wouldn't block much light. But there seems to be little walking space between the bed and the false wall?

Hi Tokyodreams and annabelle,
I've booked Orchard Hotel already! Decided on it quite some time ago. Hotels are booked the earliest usually. Cannot share ballroom ma.

Twinkle - now my turn trying to figure out the layout of ur room...hehee

I think its good to flip the mattress...not sue abt non-flip kinds...I got my bed from robinson..use robinson card got further 5% discount.

Huiz - I didn't do a walk-in...similiar concept to walk-in but I've got sliding tempered glass doors...cos too near toilet..scared the moisture fm toilet affect clothes...

Er..walking space btw bed n false wall allows a man to walk pass...that one i just chin chai draw...not to dimension.

Twinkle, Sealy San Marino is quite comfortable, we almost buy that bed but after compare with king koil we decided to buy king koil, we feel that king koil more value for money :P.
We bought it at robinsons during spore sale, i think the discount is 20% + 15% then -$300, still got 5% rebate from ocbc robinsons cards. so the bed from around $3000 become around $1650.

oh which King Koil did you get Mona? the one facing the luxury collection? That's latex and pocketed-spring... there was another one not pocketed-spring but felt cushier... both around the same price just a few hundred dollars difference.

Think the current robinson's promo is something like 300 off for every 1000, and a further 100 off for their anniversary. then 5% off for robinsons ocbc card, and 20% off bedding from 4th flr.

Clueless, I heard from my wedding planner that she can negotiate more stuff cos she knows the market better ma. Then she knows like which hotel service is bad or food is bad cos she planned many weddings and has tried many of them. So hopefully everything will turn out well.

Huichinz and moon, I also staying in the East near Bedok Reservoir but not so near like you all. I'm staying nearer to Kaki Bukit at Jalan Damai. ;)

Hi originbaby,

I'm a Jan07 BTB.
Are you looking for a MUA? I have found mine already (Shaun Lee) but was looking for another one for my mother and MIL. I have shortlisted a few, maybe we can compare notes.

1) Marilyn
2) Ivy Chen
3) Kate
4) Haze

I have seen their works and kind of like Marilyn, Kate and Ivy Chen. Their rates are around the range that you have checked. Which are the MUA that you have found?

hi hayoki,think if for wkdays,there are a few choices,esp for restaurants.like orchard parade hotel,club chinos,boon lay raja restaurant.

e food at boon lay raja restaurant nt bad.

hi lifeisgood,me also staying at bedok reservoir,near kaki bukit there,heee.think me and y nearer to each other

diaodu - glad u enjoy ur PS ...weather is good n everything went smoothly for u ...so were u dead tired after PS? keke :P when will you be viewing ur photo?

aiyo like this think i booked too early ..keke :P
a bit scare now ...coz my FH say since deal is ok for us then he say book first so at least settle our HM ...

Mei - 80 tables tat is a lot ...i tot u r taking 60 initially ....so u will have a long time going around tables...will be tiring ..keke :P

oo...
hi mymelody, u'll be getting keys end of yr?
during our Mar'06 WIS, tat time, we can get keys in early May'06 le... one of them even push 4ward to end Apr'06.

hi cactus,...
how long to stay in new love nest ah?
eehh... maybe as long as we can lor.
keke...
coz nowadays, selling & rebuying of flats cannot earn money liao (unlike last time).
tat's y we got no intention to sell it away in the short term.
i'm only thinking maybe can downgrade to a smaller unit, once my kids r old enough to apply for their own flats.
by then, i can get back my cpf money & cash out the cpf money... keke...

this coming WIS in last quarter will be sk/punggol/hougang area.
good luck to those who r trying to get a unit in these areas.

piglet - yap all the meals are included for the package expect for the first day dinner which is on our own ...but if u taking night flight then all meals are included :P u mean package ard 6K or wat? package total price is abt 4300++

At first , i was planning to book during Natas too but my FH say since the deals is ok so juz booked coz dun think Natas will have a lot difference expect for more free gifts...SA mentioned that the price will be abt the same during Natas ...scare price drop then heart pain ..sob sob

u taking Hokkaido too or still considering?