(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi mikepris

can intro ur id to me? im sourcing around now. some quotated me abt 24k for a full reno to kitchen, 2 toilets, master and guest to become one, walk in wardrobe and some miscellaneous stuff .. i tot can be cheaper .. im thinking abt 18 - 20k ..

Hi Lynda, no problem. U want me to pass him ur contact? Or u call him? Mine is premium EA, mostly do on capentary works for my reno. His quatation is very competitive. Friendly, nice and easy to discuss with =)

hi all.. the latest updates! ;)

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">vivien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Pris! Can intro me your ID too? Hehe. Mind also sharing with me your quotation?
When are you beginning your reno?

Hi Evelyn! Hehee. Ya I also feel the same way! Like a bit bark bark (plump) but not really so fat, but not too thin also. :P I always wish I can be slimmer, like 50KG but I don't think it'll ever happen to me. So I am just happy the way I am. :D Your situation sounds sticky. *hugs* But hor, BS I think quite easy to change. Its your venue. But most banquet venues can change one time on compassionate ground. So actually, if you are fine with changing, it is possible to find out from your venue if the date in March that you want is available. Just worried its not available anymore. :/

Lynda: Thanks for the photos! Am viewing them now in office (naughty me haha). My FH and I bought a 5 room flat along street 13, near Zion BP Church.
I got it for 10k below value!!
Tonight going to sign papers and confirm. Should be handing over the house in end Nov. So excited! Have you found your ID? Where have you scouted for?
I am just so glad to be able to find a place in Bishan, thought for a while I need to settle on my 2nd choice (Sembawang!). Thankfully no need! :P

hui

wow 10k below dat is so very good!! and it's something u have been waitin for also rite!!! which level? st 13 .. not sure where but shd be near me .. cos i st 12 haha ..

i haven found my id .. haven go contact the person u gave me also. i have so far 4 ids on hand .. still scouting. are u gog to do alot of reno also?

mikepris

ya maybe u pass me his contact .. i will call him myself .. thanks ya!!!

Welcome to all the new btbs! Glad that you are joining the spring brides... even though Singapore doesn't have much of a spring season. Still, more selections of flowers, hee.

For those who are searching for a VG, I'd like to recommend Christopher Tay from HiLo Pdtns. Quite reasonable, $880 for whole day shoot including express highlights to show at dinner. Just tell him Lyn recommended you. this is his email if you wish to contact him. [email protected]

Lynda

Yea the price is good!
And its something I have been dreaming about. Hahaha. We're quite close by.
Neighbours man! Hehehe. Do you have a multiply contact? Can add u? if u dun mind.

My FH and I are also scouting for ID. Also using my contact cos he's been very helpful. Prob will do a bit of reno, but hoping to keep it basic. $30k for our 5 room flat. Where are the places u have in mind? We have in mind Inner View, Chew Interior and this contact I have.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Desire</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>PS Attitude</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Celestial, thanks for the tip! I'll try to pop by Arab street to have a peek. Haha will let you know if I'm doing ala carte, might or might not lah. I'm still not sure. Sometimes I think I'm very slow...I mean most Apr brides would have settled quite alot of stuff by now! hahaha

Toffy, I've been there before and frankly speaking, i can't really remember much about the food for all the wedding dinners i've been to. I can only remember the not-so-nice experiences, and none of those come from Rasa Sentosa so there should be quite good in my opinion!!

hi cutie gal,

thanks for the recommendation. ive heard about mr chan but he is very popular and gets booked up very easily. btw have u heard of a JP by the name of mr koh?

celestial, oic... keekee muz be very exciting ya... getting ready for wedding and relocation =) exciting but tiring time i guess...

toffy, sorry cant help in tat area as i havent been to any wedding dinners there...

kaya, mind sharing wats ur budget like? there are some bridal shops which cater to ur budget

Thanks Mona for adding to the table.

No hurry, but the next time you can add that my VG is Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns), and AD PG is "friend", and Lovenest is "Simei". Thanks!

Mei, thanks for the tips abt Robinsons think tat's really a good deal.. will take note when i need to get mattress.

so from wat u gals mention, it's not mitsubishi aircon not good, but rather the contractor yah? me still sourcing for house now, still blur listening to this stuff... haha

now tat my PS is all over i'm finally actively searching for PG/VG.. anybody has good recommendation? looking for good but budget one.. do u girls think it's ok to get PG and VG separately? scared turn out PG and VG no chemistry to work together heheh

Yuki, u gave me the contact no. for chris/sam before but roughly how much do they charge huh? if it's way beyond my budget then i better not call them.

Jhoo, dun work so hard lor... work will never finish! take some time to rest.

annabelle &amp; kaya - thank u both! i managed to get some info on the wine corkage in another thread in this same forum.

kaya - u are not alone.. i'm slow too. the only thing i've confirmed so far is paying deposit for my WG. i haven't even had it designed yet! wahaha..

Hi Hapict,

really. Oh my god! Guess both of you must be very upset. I saw in some threads and got very good reviews about Allbest before I committed. I ordered Mitsubishi system 3. Hmm.. I better ask my bf to closely monitor then..

I agree with Piglet, BS at Tanjong pagar are very good with hard sales. Must be very firm then can shake them off. I think Milan and Sophia are some good choices..

Oic.. actually i suspected Cis**rn quoted not very quality materials.. this explained my quotation was so much cheaper as compared to the rest.. Luckily u managed to resolve. I saw some pple really got serious problems in that thread.. think slowwalker.. and delightful bride.. aih..

Thanks Mei. I am worried if i buy a lot of household items and excess baggage will be very expensive. That's really cool way to try out.. maybe i should do that. Can share with me the range of Simmons that u got?
Tks.

Hi orginbaby, i have a spreadsheet for photographer.. but it's a bit messy. I can email u.. u give me your email address.

hi juju!

yah i signed up for their promotion package. i've been eyeing DC for a long time, their promo package just came at the right time ;)

Hi orginbaby,

for sam, is $680 and chris is $800.
Chris have different packages but the most is $ 800.

if u wan i can email u his packages ....it depend if u wan video, photo montage, wedding highlight those kind ...so far i find their rate quite reasonable lor ..u can consider ...maybe take a look at their products as well.

my aircon is toshiba. it's the pipes inside the trunking tat were leaking, so it's to do with the materials and workmanship. imagine he used silicon gel to gel the holes in the black pipes that were leaking inside the trunking. n ask me to test aircon before shifting in. *faint* i m serious.n i was taken in by the nice uncle who said they used totaline etc blah. we went back to him cos his shop was the cheapest.

n it's stupid to have to send in the warranty card for the items u purchased when it wasnt even installed yet, e.g. for my hob &amp; hood which i bought in april, installed only in jul, and now we will shift in only in oct. so many mths of warranty gone like tat...

my ID is not cis****

FH wan us to go to z wedding design (1 of the BS we went to on sat) instead of running to so many shops but this is a once in a lifetime thing, i must consider carefully. ;p men no patience one...

Jaslyn,
Not much prep tho. Still trying to decide on the wedding dinner. Went to the Regent Bridal show and FH thot that was very impressive. So will be meeting up with some other hotel wedding co-ordinators before making a decision.
So how was yours?

Hi Mona,

Thanks for adding the table as well.

My BS should be D'sire_Amoy St. AD venue should be Pan Pacific.

For PG, probably you can drop by this shop at Amoy St. They have samples for viewing.

hallo Ladies,

It seems that you ladies have problems with the airconditioners.

Okie just some advice, I have a family fren who works in a construction co. She always has to get quotations from air conditioning co for her co's construction project. Based on her advice and some research on the airconditioners, they advised to use Daikin even though its more expensive than the rest but they seldom give problems.

Another impt factor is the trunking and piping of the airconditioners. Usually before the installation of the airconditioners, you have to ask them how they re going to do the piping. Pls be real careful of these who tells u everything can be done. Secondly, watch them during the installation. I was there the whole day for my airconditioners' installation.

Anyway, i din engaged an ID for my renovation thus I got to do most of the things myself (My husband as usual, min participation). I m lucky that my parents are there to provide advice for me in renovation &amp; purchases of fixtures etcc...

Hapict For my case, I m very set on Margaret Brides' gowns so I went directly to her.... Heng heng, I managed to rent a gown at a price within my budget.

For the selection of the BS, the most impt thing is your budget, how comfy u re with the level of their service and dun be afraid to be the "bad" guy.... I usually asked the worst case scenario questions before taking up any package. Also, whether u like the particular BS style of gowns etcc....

Hey lynda..

wow..so coincidental..hehe yeah! feels happy..hmm..wow u girls all prepping up for reno.. hmm.. i wouldn't recommend mine.. i had creative for my reno.. no good.. or maybe the person we happened to meet wasnt very good.. quite unhappy with some of their work done.. think really gotta be careful when it comes to sourcing the right people to do up ur home.. all the best!

hey guys! i'm new here. just booked my AD venue today! Next yr end May.. now gotta start looking for BS/PG etc. it's so painful man..
ringadingling> i'm actually considering DIY, not BS too..but i'm scared it'll be hard to find gowns OTR since i'm v. v petite..

Hi all..wow..this thread is moving real fast! Think_thrice..I attended a wedding at regent about half a year ago..food was superb! but my friend did top up quite a bit la..but there are pillars though...

can help me update my details?

Thankies

Nick Name: Whitepearl
ROM date : 140707
ROM Venue : VIP function room in FRF
AD Date: 140707
AD venue: Furama RiverFront
BS: S.B
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: Pinnacle @ Duxton

diaodu &amp; yuki, would really appreciate if u can email me your spreadsheet/package details... thanks so much!

actually i received an email yesterday abt a PG but i dun recognize the nick.. if it's one of u ladies here, thanks!

I am back in this thread again.

After due consideration, we have decided not to wait for the tong shu and decide on the AD based on a comfortable date based on our decision.

My JP is Mr Chan as well. Nice wise guy, who brief us thru the steps and process. With a sense of humor as well tho he look stern. There is a thead somewhere that has his picture. Kinda seen it somewhere.

My ROM is in Oct, coming soon. Will update u guys more..

Hi Huiz,

Good to see you here again..

Hi Lyons

Really thanks for your infor..
Any idea on rgrds of the hotel intercon latest promo, packages.. Min table on Sat ...

You got any idea on JWN...

Hi Aegean,

Just realised we have the same photographer for AD.

Hi twinkle,

Any idea what is the VG charges for half a day. (just wedding dinner)

Hi Compassrose,

Hmm... not sure about that. Maybe give him a call? 98427458 - he's responsible and responsive. if he can't pick up cos he's shooting, he'll call ya back.

Hi Compassrose,

Oh! You have engaged Kai as your photographer too. That's so great. Btw when is your AD?

Btw, Kai has recommended the VD to me. Raymond from Emotionpi* is very nice. you may want to check with him on the rates.

Hi Aegean,

Do u hv the JP full name? Cos nt veri sure which one u refering to. Btw, can share w me ur VG package? Hv been delaying for sometime liao, hv to faster bk if nt can't get one I fancy.

Hi Evelyn n Twinkle, Can share w me ur VG package as well?

Reali appreciate everyone's help. Thxs!

Hi Aegean,

Just realised we have the same photographer for AD.

Hi twinkle,

Any idea what is the VG charges for half a day. (just wedding dinner)

Hi cutie gal,

i dont have the JP full name. Just know his name is Mr Koh.

As for the VG, you can check out their rates at http://www.emotionpi*.com/services.html. Look for Raymond and he will be most happy to answer your questions.

Hi Compassrose, will Kai be the one taking your photos on your AD?

hello all 2007 brides,
i am also a 2007 bride. have you all found your ad photographer already? I got mine to recommend whom i also engage for my rom and pre wedding. he's really good and fast in everything.

hi pinkpeeps,

where did you book your AD venue? I engaged a very good photographer, you interested? He's the photographer for my rom, pre wedding and ad and he's really very fast in shooting and photo delivery.