(2007) Brides of year 2007

I am a 31Jan07 bride. I just ROM. Have book my banquet at Conrad but have not sign up for bridal package yet. I am a little worried it might be a little late now, am I?

Hi Ting, is urs 'Bin and Ting'? heh...if it is..very nice leh. I lurveeee ur handd bouquet!!! Got anymore pictures for that too? haha...i've planned to have pretty tulips as my main flowers! haha..

Babystarlet, oh...yea maybe in Rupiahs rite, true true. lol

Think i really lurrve journalism style photog man! haaha..
Eulee's works really looks great! hehe...
http://www.photographybyeulee.com/

Hi May,

didn't see the table, sorrie! alignment looks ok leh...

Oh my AD photographer will be my friend. He's done a lot of weddings and I can definitely get along with him, so that's good!

jhoo.. my ROM is held in the evening, starts around 6pm.. so I guess I'll go there around 2pm to do the setting up. I'll prepare whatever I can before the day so there's minimal work to be done during the set-up.

piglet.. I have not thought of that yet.. I'll be meeting my PG next weekend.. I guess I'll check with him then.

Jaslyn, I've shortlisted Peony Jade, Top of UOB -Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant, Grand Plaza Parkroyal, Holiday Inn Park View...

Basically just any venues that looks presentable, can accomodate less than 18 tables and falls below $600 nett...any more to recommend tat falls in my criteria?

Hi Jenny,

Glad u found ur shoes. Me got a hard time looking for one
I'm looking for a 3-4 inch one, so more difficult to find, Haiz... also walk till sian liao.

Eternitystar,

Can share ur videography package with me, thxs!
Btw, hw's ur ROM? Must be wonderful rite, wan share with us?

I'm new here. Finally decided to join the forum. My date is tentatively on 30 Jun. But my parents insist that I need to wait for the almanac (they call it 'tong shu' I think) to be out before we confirm. sigh.

for photos, i love Kwuang's work from 39East. but it's quite ex. he charges $400 an hr.

I really like Ted's design, but I can't decide if it's worth the money. how is Divine like?

Hi Yasmine!

Welcome welcome! Looks like our 30th June is quite a "hot" date with 9th June. If yr date is confirmed, u will be our 5th sister loh!

Well, Kwang's work is really gd! If you got the $$$ to spare, there is no nid for hesistation... he is the best u can get. But he did warn us dat his total charges might amount to at least $5.5k. So unless u r ready to spend dat amount lah.

Can't comment on Ted or Divine as I simply love Julia Wedding News's gowns... :P

Mei, tat good tat u have a room so at least have a place to rest n do ur MU.DIY tat good ....keke :P Hope everything turn out fine for u ....

Hi Yasmine, welcome!
kao_welcome.gif
Hahaa...whoa! 400 an hr! piangs..haha...me can't use too pricey photographer, cos my event is frm <blink>12-9pm</blink>! haha...can die leh..lol

Ya boy Joanne, there will be five 9June07 brides (including me) and five 30June07 brides! haha..

kao_wedding.gif

My AD is 31jan07. I am holding my banquet at Conrad and I have not book my BS yet. Should be with Silverlining.
Am I too late to book now?

Wanna update that we are in the midst of signing the contract with Orchid Ctry Club, will be meeting up with Big Day Studio later this evening. Thanks!

Welcome, Yasmine!
My colleague used Divine.. think she got a price of $4k plus for her package but it was OTR and was some promo during a wedding show. Found it a bit exp but as long as you love the gowns then it'll be worth it.
If you like divine's style, you can also try going down to Silverlining. The designer Jit is very nice fellow. But he is quite busy and you got to book about 1 week in advance.

Happyface,
heh my set is 'Bin &amp; Ting'.

Thanks Huichin
I love tulips and that hand bouquet!
Some other pics:

but find that tulips quite hard to maintain.. cos they are very sensitive to heat..as mine was a solemnisation lunch, it was fully bloomed by then even tho we kept it in aircon n all.

babybbsg, you should book your BS already as they'll need time to get your gown ready for your PS. When is your PS?

BTW Yasmine,

Staritzz has a JWN package to let go if you are interested. It is a worthwhile package cos she got lots of freebies which i dun hv... (and my pkg is same as hers) But then i like JWN alot alot so no complain... hee hee... you can email/pm her to enquire.

Hahaaha...yo Ting, Gd choice! hehe...oooo...hard to maintain ah...heh...nehmind...nice can liao! hahaaa...really really lurve tulips neh. haha..just realise like recently only haha..

thks! So exciting! haha

hi ting,

i really like ur the 1st pic of urs (or the last pic in ur album) =)
can you give me ur photographer contact or website... i quite like her style lei.. thanks!

Hi Happyface, how abt other things like guest list, songlist, wedding cake, wedding invites/favours, DJ, honeymoon, home deco and stuff like that? haha...

let's consolidate our Wedding Dates[WD], Venue[V], Bridal Shop[BS], Actual Day PhotoGrapher[AD-PG] &amp; Actual Day VideoGrapher[AD-VG] here.. so far.. from the thread, i got the following info:

* juju -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* pandalic -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ham ham -> [WD] 29-Sep; [V] Holiday Inn Park View; [BS] Divine Couture; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* minne -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* wen -> [WD] 22-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* huijuan -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ngjoan -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* jenphua -> [WD] 19-Sep-07; [V] Regent; [BS] Jazreel Low Collections; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

pls fill-up accordingly.. also, if i'm on the wrong track or i missed out anyone, pls update too.. ^_^

thanks everyone for welcoming me! good resource going on here in this forum..

Hi Stratizz, heard you are letting go for JWN package? can you tell me more?

Hi Joanne, what do you like about JWN? what to look out for in gowns? haha.. after awhile, they all look the same. Ted's design stood out the best cos I thought his embroidery and details are of the best quality.

Hi babybbsg,

Perhaps what I have done so far can be a guideline for you.

My AD is on the 27 Jan 2007. I have done the following:

1. Booked my ballroom
2. Signed up with a BS
3. My WG and EG are in the manufacturing process now
4. My PS date has been confirmed and will be in Oct
5. My AD's PG and MUA and JP have been confirmed as well

Hope these helped.

Hi yasmine,

Well, i like JWN bcos of their gowns firstly, their gowns has very nice french laces and swarvroski crystals... secondly, their new designs come every mth and unlike other BS which oni hv new designs every 3mths or longer, so u will be spoilt for choice! Thirdly, they got in-hse photographer whose skills is gd and not free-lancer. Most other BS uses free-lancer which i dun like. Lastly, they dun hard-sell and their services is gd. I dun like pple pulling me into their shop, super turn-off. Hee hee...

Gals, can check if all of ur PS PG is using digital cam? All the way i tot my PS PG using digital then today when i cfm ....he is not

babaybbg , i think u shld book ur BS soon .... so that u can decide on ur WG n EG as well as ur PS .... so u be taking PS ard Oct too?

Yuki, mine digital leh, n i saw him take a look at the camera most of the time to check..can request ur PG to use digital too?

Yes, I get to keep the gowns.
I am still not very sure how much I need to top up??

It was a once in a life time affair, I hope to have it a memorable wedding for ourself. Muffin, have you bought the latest her world brides mag yet?

Hi Yasmine,

email me at [email protected] and shall correspond with u on the package details!

hey babystarlet, happyface n all those in admist of being busy with home n deco stuff.. im thinking of going to bangkok to shop for home stuff like paintings... lamps... and everything nice coz all the stuff here in singapore, be it chandelier lights or woven baskets or hammock swing for the balcony sold in The LifeSh*p or H*meBody are all brought in from thailand chutuchak! so i can make a trip there to hunt for pretty things! and going to tailor my bridesmaid dresses n even curtains for the hse!!

any "zi tong dao he" female buddies interested? hee...

yasmine,

im also a 30th june bride to be.

my advice is that u shld confirm the date early as u see, there is already 4 brides here all having 30th june as their big day.. its better to confirm early n make sure that u can manage to book the hotel of yr choice. i intially wanted 7th july 07 n all was taken up except for ritz carlton which needed 60 tables at least!! and i tot i was kiasu to start planning 1 and a half years ahead!!!

or at least, try to source for a hotel or a banquet location meanwhile as the tongshu wouldn be out... heard u can try hong kong coz they release it faster than singapore.

qiqi, wow... ur hb good hor keekee willing to get e best for u
u finalise ur banquet venue le?

muffin, ur pic is in e mag too??? which page how come i didnt see it??? =P

Yasmine: staritzz is right. If your date is a hot date, you really have to start early in order to get the place you want. PG and Vg also if they are popular.

Starritzz, what is the cost like to tailor bridemaid dresses in BK?

thanks Staritzz for yr advice!

btw, Bali has nice arty paintings and handicrafts too. And their tailoring there is quite cheap as well. i made a blazer, skirt and pants for about $60.

Yes, if anyone knows where I can get the tongshu (any website?), do let me know. I guess I'm still ok with waiting because I am not using hotel ballrooms for my dinner. I'm going to a restaurant after my church wedding reception!

Joanne, yeah you are right. I loved the swarovski crystals! But my heart seems to be telling me it's Ted's. haha... i feel like looking at Divine and Silverlining before deciding.

Hi elchwong, How about Yan Palace..at Chinatown area..not sure how many tables if can accomodate..but the food is good! If you are looking at hotels..I tink changi village hotel is slightly more than 600..have you considered country clubs? Not sure about their minimum though but some have packages starting from 500+

i agreed with Yvonne leh... That's the danger of MTM.. U never know if it will turn out as what u like til the final product is out.. I learnt a lesson fr my MTM ROM dress, so for my BS, i would prefer to get a WG OTR... :-)

Yes, I have finalise my AD dinner venue, Grandshanghai. I am gog down to pay a deposite this weekend.

Muffin, which page is ur small tenny pics??
Hey girls, pls flip to page 245. To view grandshanghai resturant. I like the ambience. The bride (Angeline) happen to use Tan Yoong as her BS. Cool.....