(2007) Brides of year 2007

Yes, i got it tailor-made last min. However, its still abit of loose aft the end of the pdt, which im gg keep it this way till the nearer date of my AD, and get the seamstress to fit it to my size by then
which mean on my AD nite, im wearing that instead of getting BS one. and exchange that for other things then, keke

jhoo , wow huge lobang ....so sexy ...haha
u tailor made which gown? the red 1? yap can excange for more things ....keke :P

mei, yap at least can share over here...

yes, the red evening gown.
yuki, share with us when u got urs k, as u will be the next one...anymore qns on ps just say out and i will ans to those i know...

icic ....keke :P
no problem will share once i got mine but think not so fast .....haha coz i havent even took PS .... wat do i need to bring for PS ah? u using ur own jewellery or BS 1? i no idea on hairdo ...wanted to let my MUA decide but a bit scare ...haha

Jhoo, I hope my chosen pics will look as good as ur rejected ones. Hahahaha...

I think quite a number of BS have a corner in their studio that can be doubled up as a "pub". My sis' had hers like that also.

Ur EG looks good leh. Glad that everything has been going smoothly for you.

its still best u need an idea what u want for your hairstyle. I have one apple green outfit with too much curls and end up i din choose the photos at all.I should have brought my ROM's photo as its almost the same curls and dont suit me at all. As for PS, rem to bring whatever u want to shoot on that day. we brought soccer ball to match the casual wear..and also tissue, oil removal kind of paper as by the end our face will be oily and shining. all hubby's short and long sleeve shirts. belt, gel etc. wedding ring. camara so that during the makeup, can take some shoot. water bottle, slipper, front button shirt, lipsticks, mirror and macd hotline

wow jhoo thanks for the list ......need to bring so much things .....haha

did u use ampulos for ur makeup? u do any touchup during outdoor? i was thinking if need to bring lipstick or power but scare spoil the makeup leh .....

macdonald hotline no. for lunch, haha..but my MUA help to buy for us. Yes, me and my hubby use the ampoules. i did not touch up, my face, onli lipstick when im outdoor. Before we leave for outdoor, my MUA helped me touch up final round, and its thick enuff to last the whole day liao.

wow.. so vibrant here
Shall post the table on friday !

hihi fudgecake,
yup decided to diy in the end cos feel that it will be more value for money and i can have the freedom to choose what i like. But guess will be slightly more hectic in the preps cos need to source individually. Have great experience on my visit to Ted Collection; love their designs, dedication and service.

Seems like Sophia is very popular~ I attended my friend's wedding last year and her BS is Sophia, i was impressed with her gowns and photos. But i think she topped up quite a lot of money.

oic ....keke :P u took lunch outside? not at BS?
my BS say ideally is to take lunch there then do outdoor makeup then go out for outdoor shoot but depending on timing oso lor .......haha i hope mine is oso think enough to last coz i wun know hw to touch up ......keke :P

Is PS makeup very thick?

Hi Chere, can add me to the table oso?

My AD: 9 June 2007
BS: Z Wedding Design
Venue: Eunos CC (tentatively)

Mine will be a mixed-culture wedding - too many relatives liao! *faint* haha...imagine - 1k guests leh! Can't afford to cater to a better Restaurant or hotel...piangs..haha

no, i had my lunch at the studio but the MUA drove out to tabao for us. the make up is not as thick as i tot, but its lasting enuff

Thanks Jaslyn...I've more or less confirmed wif Yum Cha for my ROM...deco n food will be taken care of...n I trust tat I'm in gd hands cos my bro had his ROM in Apr there as well n everything fr deco to food was great...

Any recommendation on solemnizer? I've yet to look for one...will I be kiasu to book for one nw?

Hearing jhoo's experience makes me feel so excited about my PS.. but it's still a long way to go for me.

Now I'm quite excited about my ROM beach party.. it's something I've always wanted.. keke.

Hi elchwong,

Welcome!
oic thats gd.. didn't noe Yum Cha can hold ROM..

think for those famous JPs, if u want, u have book early..cos when I called them 1/2 yr b4 my ROM they are all full.. but lucky i can find one that is very good cos meet some JPs that are very proud and not very willing when I call them..

i can recommend u my solemnizer..Mr Sim Hong Boon
97822121.. try calling him to see if he is free..

how about ur AD?
have u found a banquet venue?

hi Huichinz,u same as my friend,also got 1K guests,but they having 2 weddings,1 in spore and 1 in indonesia.but luckily their 1K guests are from indonesia

Hi Huichin!
Wah you have 1k guests!!

Who are the other AD photographers you have in mind?
So coincidental! I have EuLee in mind also cos quite like the photos I have seen online.
Also like Ron Lee very much but he's over our budget and hubby like not willing to stretch it further:P
Also quite like Antz from Let there be Light..
Wanted to meet Edmund Leong and Kelvin Koh (Lighted Pixels) but they are already not available for our dates..

jhoo, okie thanks .........ur PG is using digital camera rite? i not sure if my PG oso using digital ...havent check with BS.

Mei, me oso excited ....but now worry coz putting on weight .....haha i like ur idea of beach party but my FH not too keen on it ....else i would love to have 1

Yuki.. yeah.. we want the beach party as it'll be really fun, so we took the opportunity to hold our ROM at the beach.. AD wedding is more standard & not as fun.

Hi Jaslyn,
I intend to hold it in Mandai Orchid Garden but have nt been to see the venue yet. shld be going down soon. My solemnnisation is also the AD so it is going to be a 200 pax event, tentatively on the 20th, Thurs, Hari Raya Haji. But according to verywed.com, it is nt a gd day. actually i dun believe is such things, bt i think my MIL wants us to go to a geomancer to get a gd date.

elven_princess,
Thanks for ur suggestion. May I know hw many ppl can the place hold?? and what is the total damage on ur pocket?

Hey Babystarlet, whoa 2 weddings somemore! hahaa...whoa...not in Sing $$, can save more leh! haha...

Ting: Hahah...i was thinking of EuLee, fast soup photography and Jayce photog. Reviewing their portfolios though..heh

Is Ron lee very gd? heh...

Hi Ganoop

Apologies for late reply as I was away in Vietnam for a work trip

I don't have the quotation for Moomedia..but I have Yew Kwang and also Stefine's quotes. Havent check out the rest..been lazy so not doing much prep! Heard abt Kelvin Koh but looks like he is really popular, and I guess he would be over my budget..

Hi Jaslyn,

Thanks! I was surprised hw well my bro's ROM turned out at YC therefore the choice...saved me alot of time deciding on a venue...hehe...

1/2 yr b4 n they r already booked! Wow....tats real fast...tink I'll better give Mr. Sim a call n c if he's available while waiting for Mr.Chan Kai Yau to return my call...

Haven't found a banquet venue but have already shortlisted a few....as mine is on a wkday so I tink I can still dilly dally abit....dun have much choices as I've got a tight budget and a miserable 15 tables or so only...will go 'banquet window-shopping' this coming Sat...

jhoo,

thanks for ur photos.. u look really pretty! i was actually thnking since all the rejected look so nice than the ones that are selected must look WOW! anyway i really like the second pics..

Mei, sound like u are going to hv a really good time on ur ROM!

Yuki, me also put on weight recently... haha.. hopefully can lose weight before my PS...

Ya after hearing so much frm u guys. i really look forward to my PS too...

qiqi>
WAH..4,5K onwards.. my package is $1K less den yours. keke.. but i'm sure it's quality gown!

annabelle> my VG is The Wedding Paparazzi, Pg is Derrick Ong.
How is shutterbug?

Thanks all
.. PS over so fast, how i wish can have one more time, haha

yah mei, its will be an enjoyable one for you and the guests too...so confirm not wearing bikini??

muffin, hmmm quite ok like their works... my colleague's wedding used them saw their highlights quite hilarious hope mine will be as well

Finally found and bought a pair of shoes from Lucky Plaza .. hahhaha

It took me 2 days to find 1 which is 2 inches tall and not too fanciful one ..

Shop till my legs ache ... :P

Hi selsel,

oic.. u have to see whether they have a indoor place just in case it rains..
think ur MIL just wants u both to be happy after marriage, thats y she wants both of u to go to a geomancer to get a date.. if its ok with u.. let her be..

Hi elchwong,

Welcome!
oic.. thats gd.. u have to know that they are gd before before deciding on them..

ya.. famous JPs are book very fast..
so have to be fast. .hehe

ya. urs in on a wkday so u still can see slowly..
which are ur choices? maybe i have been to them and can give u some opinions..

hi jo & yvonne,
just thou of sharing this with you gals... my gal fren sign with BC, had a MTM EG, but in the end they couldn't produce what she want so she had to outsource to other seamstress to re-do. don't think it is a good experience. anyway, maybe also depends on situation lah.

mei, that is a good choice so ur ROM can be fun n enjoyable time ......keke :P u be staying in sentosa for a night on ur ROM?

jhoo, haha if u like can go for another round of PS ...keke :P extra $$ ...keke :P

hello babybbsg

Hi Jo and Hushy!
their mtm package is quite affordable..but the thing with MTM is that you never know whether the end product matches what you have in mind ...that's the common prob that I have heard from brides which took up MTM...plus i am not a creative person so as long as it is new, i do not mind OTR...

Hi selsel,
I think the max is abt 80 guests. I had ard 55. =) Im not sure abt the pricing now, but last year i took their hi tea package for ard $50+++ per pax. Here's the link to some pics i took of the setup. (Pls copy & paste the link) Okie, i shldnt be hijacking this thread now since my AD is in dec this year instead of next. Good luck in your search, gals. =)

share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=2IZMWbJy4YsM6

piglet.. thanks.. I'll have a great time at my ROM.. really looking forward to it.

shers.. my PS is also in October like yours.. now that you mention.. it's only 3 months away.

jhoo.. how to wear bikini unless I have your figure... heheh.

Yuki, yup, I booked a room at The Sentosa Resort, it'll be more convenient as I'll have a place to store my things as well as have a proper place to shower, change & get the MUA to do my face & hair. We decided to cut costs, so we didn't engage any florist to decorate the place.. we're going to DIY... that day FH & me went to the craft store, bought some materials, went home & did a few mock-ups of table centrepieces using vanilla candles & sea-shells, quite pleased with it... so on my ROM day itself, I'll need to go earlier to do the set-up myself with the help of FH & our friends.

hi Huichinz,yeh,but indonesia guests i heard give very little money 1.....anyway they holding it in a multi-purpose hall....big enugh to accomodate.

Hi Honey_milk_tea, no choice, got to listen to you. w/o u, how to take PS...

the rest, will send to u later.

Mei, then u have to go there much earlier liao..we also DIY for my Bro's ROM..its better to prepare all the things first before u go over and place them. Im glad to listen to my sis to blow the balloon, tie the serviette first coz it was raining heavily when we reached the location. With the pre-preparation, we took abt 1/2hr to settle the decor and by then its 15mins away from the solemnization..