(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hey Jenn dearie,

Thanks for consolidating the info.

juju -> [WD] 28-Sep-07; [V] Oriental; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] Tuckys; [AD-VG] No intention for VG

Hi elchwong,

I know the resturant in Hotel Grand Central is less than $600 but do not know the min.. not a bad place, food not bad also..
My SIL and hubby's friend held their wedding there.. can go have a look..
and I think also Suntec Function Room.. can hold less than 20 tables but its around $600++..

Thanks Rinnie & Jaslyn! I'll keep a look out for what u gers have mentioned...

I've jus called up Mr. Chan Kai Yau tis morning 2 book him for my ROM for Feb nxt yr...at least 1 thing another thing off my mind...ROM venue n solemnizer settled...

Gotta 'attack' the banquet venue nxt...after banquet's confirmed wat's nxt? Bridal boutique or AD's PG & VG?

Yasmine, make sure you visit all the BS you narrowed down first and try on their gowns cos only when you try then you will know which you prefer. Dun rush! Enjoy the process thou! Wish ya luck in your search!~

annabelle,

cannot rem the page offhand now. But it's in the pages of Her World Brides having their carnival at Chijmes. I was doing my express eye makeover then.

Hi elchwong,

welcome!
oic.. congrats!
can think of other things liao..

haha.. 'attack' venue..
think after venue u 'attack' BS k..
cos some BS have AD PG & VG.. so its better if u choose BS 1st then the others..

I'm also a sept 07 bride! =)

taRea -> [WD]29Sept07; [V]Novotel Clarke Quay; [BS]Jawn Happy.Ever.After; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

cheers,
taRea

anyone knows how much does eulee charge for actual day PG+VG?

starritz,

i did think about getting bridesmaid's n jiemeis' dresses in BKK but u gotta know their exact measurements, rite? would this make it a bit troublesome?

Hi SassyBride: My fren did an AD package - whole day for abt 1k. All pictures in colour and the equivalent converted into black and white in DVD. Also, either 240/360 photos(can't remember the exact amt) in a huge album done up in raw silk & comes in a box. Lke nice leh! I oso tempted to sign up with him. haaha..but he told my fren he's gonna raise his prices in Feb leh. That i worry!
kao_sad2.gif

I kinda this photographer's style too!
http://www.plushphotography.com.sg check it out! There's this 'soft glow' look to his photos. Not bad leh..am asking for a quote. See how his pricing is like..hehe

Well, it a nice place to hold our wedding.
The bride look familiar i think I saw her before, maybe at Tan Yoong shop..

Cool muffin, finally I get to see u 1st...hahahh...I wonder when is my turn to be feature in one of the brides mag? Sigh~~

Gabriel mendes photos is very nice! Touching as well. Have considered him before but then decided he is too ex for my budget

hi ladies, here's the updated table (as at 30 June 2006)

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Oasis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">9-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Huichinz</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Eunos CC (tbc)</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">10/11 Jun 07</font></TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16/17 Jun 07</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">16-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">twinkling</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">18-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Elynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Christopher Tay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Jun-07</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AtelierX</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">joop</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">30-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">yasmine</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>nattie</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Antica BR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Diana Lee</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>kisses912</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>xiaobaibai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I'm a sept 07 bride too. Same day as TaRea &amp; ngjoan. Seems like 29 Sep is an auspicious day. # couples that day thus far.

(WD) 29 Sep 07 (V) Shang Have't decide on the rest yet. Will update accordingly.

Am thinking of going Taipei for PS.Going there nxt mth to take a look. If it didn't work out, then gotta find ask you gals for suggestions. Gonna be a busy mth for me cos i'm shifing nxt mth too.

Hey elchwong, just remembered that you can try Chef Chan, it has an oriental look...quite a nice place and good food..it's from 495+++ or you can try noble house..it's starts from 478++..and you can consider York hotel too..it's at orchard amd it's pillar free..hope it helps!

Hi Huichinz, yes i think it's for a full day.

As for my wedding venue, I will be having it at Wesley Methodist Church and dinner at The Turquoise Room. =)

Hi jaslyn,
i will listen to the elders one la.. such things better give in to them... hee... my MIL just say its up to us... nw only have to ask my mom... keke...

elven_princess,
thanks for the info. i cant use tat place cos mine is abt 200 pax. I'll look at hw Mandai is den decide...

Jaslyn, thanks! Din noe tat some BS have AD PG &amp; VG...glad u mentioned...

Rinnie, any idea wats the min. no. of tables for Chef Chan? I emailed them but no reply...

I've shortlisted Carlton, Top of UOB-Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant, Grand Plaza Parkroyal, Holiday Inn Park View &amp; Chef Chan...gotta forgo Peony Jade cos I can't manage 2 hit the min of 18 tables...me n FH have cut dwn our guest list to jus 10 tables...maximum it'll go to is jus 12 tables cos we've decided to jus have a cosy event wif those tat r really close to us....

latest update :

* juju -> [WD] 28-Sep-07; [V] Oriental; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] Tuckys; [AD-VG] -

* pandalic -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ham ham -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Holiday Inn Park View; [BS] Divine Couture; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* minne -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* wen -> [WD] 22-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* huijuan -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ngjoan -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* taRea -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Novotel Clarke Quay; [BS]Jawn Happy.Ever.After; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* fathz1528 -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* jenphua -> [WD] 19-Sep-07; [V] Regent; [BS] Jazreel Low Collections; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

wow.. many are on 29th.. good date indeed ya! ^_^

Harlow Astro, welcome backs!

Iruka, very paiseh, my gf also lost the contact cuz she left the company and the freelance was her ex-colleague...

I'll help you keep a look out ok and send u the link to our PG portfolio when we have one!

How's everybody's preps going on?

hi all....

more additions to this thread and more 9 June 2007 BTB
Hi Huichinz, we have the same taste in PG but Ron Lee, Plush and Gabriel Mendes are way out of my budget. I think the basic (only digital) for Gabriel Mendes starts at $2k plus!

I heard Sam Wong is not bad and package starts at 600plus. Anyone has his contact?

Hi Suelynn,

Long time no see. Have u managed to get more favourable perks from OCC? Remember to make sure all the items are clearly listed before u part with your $$ and sign on the dotted line.

Hi apple,

Thanks for the contact. Do u have sam's price list? Sigh... I seem not to able to finalise my PG and VG. All the wedding stuff giving me a headache!

fudgecake the price he quote me is $680 and that is 2 to 3 mths back. Call him to meet up soon cos our AD date seems like a hot date!

He only has one package

apple. I agree our AD is a very very hot date. Wonder why? did we all go to the same fengshui master? Okie... Will probably be meeting all the shortlisted PG and VG next week. Btw, have u ever meet up VG ATelier X, Wedding papparazi ? Any recommendations for VGs besides Christopher (which is booked on your wedding)

i went to the same feng shui master as you. hmm Anyway, cos june is a hot mth and there are only 4 sat in a mth i guess.......

i din do much research on vg though. Heard mark yang is not bad either.

U went to Ji Zi Long as well? haha... anyway in general... 9 June is a good day for everything in general. So what is outstanding for u? From the table, seems that BS is outstanding only. which are your shortlisted BS?

Welcome back Astrogirl!

Juliana, no worries about that at all. Looking forward to viewing your PG portfolio!

Just to update you guys, I've collected my keys on Friday and am now a proud home-owner!!! Signed a whole lot of documents and am basically very poor now! hahaha...

Spent the most part of today at my new place.. checking for defects and stuff. Have to say that HDB's workmanship is not bad. Heard that it's a great improvement from what they used to provide. Met up with the ID to brainstorm ideas too. Was dead beat after everything and headed straight for my comforting bed for a good sleep!

Hmmm.. seems that my time now is mostly taken up by the house and stuff. Mustn't forget other important preparations like BS, which I have yet to make arrangements. Aiyoh.. wedding preps can be a real race against time. Must definitely pick up some multi-tasking skills...

Hi elchwong,

U r welcome!

Carlton is not bad.. I had my ROM there..
My guests had gd comments on the food..
Its worth considering if its fit ur budget..

Hi 2007 btbs,i've got lobang on photo montage pkg. understand some AD VG do not include photo montage in their pkg. Anyone interested?? I can send u the details and let u view d sample as well.

Hi Jaslyn,

my BS is with bridal concept.. basically read up on them in forum, went down to see the fotos and gowns, they let me try on too...

now only hope everything goes well...

how abt you??

Hi selsel,

oic.. ya its better to read the forum
so u know which one is gd...
I just sign up with Amanda Lee Weddings today..
hope everything goes well also..

wb astrogal..

iruka, have u confirmed the id pax yet? are u consulting fengshui for the placement of furniture in your house?

to make bridesmaid dresses in places like BBK shanghai or bali or jarkata is quite cheap... abt $40 for a whole set or less..it all depends on the complexity of yr design n the material u use i guess..

as for the measurements, it all depends on yr deign as well.. if its just a tube dress, just the bust waist n hips n lenght... if u dun measure for yr jie mei, how can u called it a make-to-meausre dress for them!!???

or u can put in factors like elastic band, or criss cross tie back like corsets or those that as flewxible if they lose or gain a few pounds. u can also classify them in S, M ,L or XL and the tailor wil know what to do...

if yr bridesmaid abt yr size, pick a top from yr wardrobe similar to the design u like n get all the girls to try it. from there..u will know who needs a little "tucking in of fabric" or "lossen up the fabric"

hope this helps!

im definately going to materialize my bali, BBK or shanghai trip.

if i do, wil let u guys knows weeks before so i can help u make the dresses n bring it back to u guys as well...

Hi happyface,

Did not know Sam Wong is that POPULAR. Hmmm... is he booked by any of the BTB in the above table? I better start searcing for PG before too late.