(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi all... i'm new in this thread... I want to have an outdoor solemnisation with buffet dinner... but i'm also worried tat it might rain as it is dec... do u think it is wise for me to do that?

wah Yuki, ur fren's JP so good ...

hihi kelly, for mine, i efiled within the 3 mths period before my ROM. Then I print out the consent form to let the JP sign ... then he will brief u on wat to bring and wat to do ... now i just have to wait till 3 days before my ROM to go to ROM to certify the documents ...

wat u had stated was the correct procedure ...

yah, i am doing mine outside rom ...

I am a Nov 07 bride too.. tentatively on 21 Nov... still sourcing for venues. and ROM shd be in Apr 07 also sourcing for venues.. hehe...:P
had a bad experiences with Patrica Ku in Amara...

hi happyface,

i intend to let go of the package anytime. when i signed for it 2 mths ago, its intended for my wedding in june 2007.

do email me for details of the package as ive some extra perks included in the package.

ive paid $2800 as deposit and the package is transferable at $2800 to me and the remaining amount to the bridal shop

for those who is keen on my friend's contact for actual day photography, kindly email to him

as ive mentioned, he is the photographer engaged for a well known modelling agency in Singapore... just mentioned that esther referred you..

Yuki, try ask the PG on that day if he is able to take a few shoots on night scene if you really like that..Who knows he is ok with it...for mine i din expect him to bring us to the 4th location, just to wait for the sky to turn dark..

I e-filed 3 months before the date even if i solemnize outside, i dont think they allow anyone to do it before 3 months..of coz, u wont be rejected if you ROM outside. if you wanna do it at ROM, then there's quota and might be rejected if the date is a hot one..

I have choosen my photos liao. I added addition 12 to make it 50pcs in all. Enuff for one album liao
. My BS boss was so kind to give us addition 2 to make the photos/theme flow smoothly, FOC!...the 12pcs was given to us at a cheap rate too...at the end of the day, suddenly he passed us the book again and told us choose 4 photos that we rejected, so that we can bring home. We took 6 and regreted din take more, boohoo....and also regreted i din take off my slipper at the beach, some of the photos are nice but too bad with my chocolate color slipper shown...

kitty - ya lor i oso feel her jP so good...settle everything ...haha
i am still thinking hard to do it indooor or outdoor? where u did ur ROM> anywhere willing to cater for abt 20pax?

jhoo - yap will be discussing with PG again ...hopefully can get some night scene ..was planning to do at Mount Faber ...any good plc to shoot there? wow u went 4 locations? i tot u only went sentosa n fullerton one?

so glad that u like ur photo ....keke :P

Yah, piglet, mine same,as long as time permit and we are not tired...Yuki, i went shenton, sentosa, and last stop fullerton. But as it was still early, my PG brought us to alexander, a green pc of land for a few more shoot. Nice place!...For night scene, i suggest go to place with lots of lighting, really really very nice, my photos turn up well with those lightings behind. another place is One Fullerton, but we were too tired to go there.

Fudgecake: whoa! Such coincidence rite! haha...Me took up package wif Z Wedding Design. heh...anyone signed up wif them? And btw, anyone taken ur PS liao? Care to share? heh...

jhoo, wow u can go so many places ....keke :P
wat time u start ur outdoor? ended very late?
my PG told us outdoor shld start abt 2.30pm ...dunno if we can go many plc ....u took BS transport or u drove? after PS u return to BS?

I started my outdoor at 3pm..we din stay at each place for too long. at sentosa, we went to bench only, so we din take too much time there too..my BS told me not to go out too early coz of the sun, which is really true. At shenton, the sky is gloomy, that's why everything is good, but at sentosa, its sunny, and certain shoots we are not able to open our eyes wide. We drove our own car, at the end of the day, we drove back to BS to return the gown etc

Hi Nicole

My Wedding Date is 11 Mar 07..^_^

Max does not have a website, u can make an appt with him and go down and view his portfolio..i think his charges is reasonable unlike some of the more "advertised and well-known" PG over here..

His skills are good comparable to those "heavily advertised and well-known ones" tht's our personal opinion and he's very amiable which we think it's very impt for the interaction btwn the PG and the couple...

If u are keen let me know...

Hi Jenny,

I didn't buy my shoes... mentioned above that I had borrowed them (4 inch) from my fren.
I think she bought them off the rack from leaping lizard though.

Hi May,

Are you getting married in March too? Do let us know your AD and other details so we can add you in.

I haven't really decided on how much AP to give... I think your figures sound ok... ultimately, AP usually depends on couple's / parents (some weddings it's the parents that give out AP to friends and helpers) budget and how close the helpers are...

jhoo.. after you mentioned your slipper incident... I guess it's better for us to tolerate & just wear our heels for the PS.. I guess it'll show even though we think our gown can cover it.

Finally settled my ROM stuff already.. getting my seamstress to tailor make a dress for me.. bought silver lace & satin material from Arab Street. Booked venue at Sentosa already too.

jhoo - yap hor ....the sun too shiny then cant open eye well to take shoot .....will discuss again with BS to see when is a good time n depend on the weather tat day ..hope it dun rain.
we are planning to drive or to use BS car ...not sure if we drive then got to bring PG n his assistant or not.

Mei -glad tat u settle ur ROM stuff ....time pass very fast ....keke :P

But mei, walking along the beach with heel is not possible. its better to be barefooted
.. Mei, that's good, one thing done. Yuki, we took our car so that we can trade the tpt to some other things...yes, if you dr, got to lonbang the PG. We dont have assistant, so just 3 of us. Good to have PG as he can lead the way...

hi hi everyone!

I've just confirmed some of my details..
AD: 16th June 2007
AD Venue: Furama City Center

Hi moon,
Nice to see you here, our venue is the same & our dates are so close, can share in our preparations =)

Hi Y'all! I'm BACK! : ) Hope all have been well!

Staritzz, thanks for your warm welcome!
Stella, have signed up with Sophia as well. Hey, wanna compare notes? Can PM me.
Chere, have not cfm venue yet. Thanks for including us into the list.

Need advice... Anyone did a comparison of AD PG/VG? Having a headache trying to compile info...

Hi shermane, welcome to the Nov 07 thread... Bad experience with Patricia from Amara? I had liase with Michelle from Amara before regarding their ROM package and i find her quite ok even though i didnt take Amara in the end... Maybe u would like to liase with Michelle instead if u are really interested in Amara...

hi jesdreamz,

thank you for your reply...
ya really bad exp.. anyway just called amara and michelle will be taking over....
so which location did u take in the end?
me still sourcing for venues.. haha....

i went to 'the beauty place' at adelphi. yup, i did french menicure, and she charged me $27 and $38 for french pedicure. Quite standard and now the french menicure is still around, haha...the lady boss is Jac, a nice woman.

Wowie! Looks like quite happening here liao. Me missed out quite a fair bit as I was so busy wif communicasia.

Ganoop, i signed up with AtelierX for my VG. I fell in love with AX work when i went down to view and i think they are very creative.(Chere, u can update dat for me... hee hee) As for PG, have went to check out several (39East, Tri-angle, Let There Be Light, Mabel Lee) and now waiting to look at 36Frames works. The PG is currently out of town. We wanted journalistic type of PG and VG hence our narrowed selection. You have to know wat type of photogs u want/like before u view their works. Most is available to view in web first. My bf does free-lance wedding pixs for his frens and he is particular abt photogs as his style is journalistic type. Too bad he cant clone himself to take our own... wahahaha...

Hi vivian,

can you advise me on the packages offered by Sophia? My email address is [email protected]
would just like to have an idea of how much they are roughly charging, and what items are included in their packages. Thanks heaps!

Been aways from this thread for sometime and wow! really a lot of 9th of June brides!

Elynn: you have got the same PG and VG as me!!

For those who took Sophia, how u find them? I just went down over the weekend and they got really beautiful gowns!!! and plus super frenly photographer! However, too bad they kind of hardsell.

Best to do french for bridal.. looks the most classic.

jhoo... then I guess if I have beach shots.. I'll probably go barefoot.

yuki.. yeah.. time really flies...

jhoo - thanks .... the price seem reasonable..

Mei - i be doing french mandicure but pedicure my frez advise me to do normal coz cant really c ....so now still considering.

Hi apple79,

Sophia was the 3rd studio i popped into and i signed up because of their photos and gowns. They are a good match of what we were looking for and at quite a good price. Hardsell, i don't feel it lah. Hate haggling over the price, so i really liked their straight-talking. Wilson and yikeshu were really friendly.

I did my ROM at my sis's condo poolside in the end... Had a florist decorate the place up and ordered food from a caterer.. :-) Not bad actually but have to do all the planning myself.. If take hotel solemnisation package, everything is done by the co-ordinator, just gotta get own dress and turn up... So more relax and easier..
:-)

Hi annabelle,

So have you got everything prep for your big day? Eg: Booking of hotel, confirm your WG design???

I like the ambience of Grandshanghai resturant, but I have not made any deposite with the pax incharge. Just nice, I happened to read the real wedding article feature from Herworld brides mag, one couple actually hold their weddin dinner there. Seems happening leh!...

Woo every wedding prep seems to be expensive. Plus I seems to be the one sourcing for all these stuff....sian..

Yah I agree that they really have lovely gowns and photos. I was there with my gfs and they keep throwing in perks and discounts to ask me to sign on the spot despite me telling them I Have to bring my FH down another time to discuss.

Hi ladies! Wah! this is becoming such a happening thread

Long time never post liao..hee been BS shopping.
Wow you gals are very efficient man.
good lah, cos I have you gals to keep me 'on task'. Cos I very indecisive type at times..
I havent get to meeting AD photographer yet..right now still in dilemma over my shortlisted ones:P

I am also going to be a nov '07 bride...tentative date is 26/11...
currently sourcing for dinner venue...considering hilton, meritus mandarin and le meridien..
BS..thinking of bridal zone or bridal concept...
anyone has any experience with the hotels or BS that I have mentioned?

Hi Yvonne, I m interested in BC too. Went down last monday to have a look. Spent abt 2hr+ there. Had a great time but din sign up with them yet. Planning to look ard first.

hihi yuki, i am doing it at my sis place...just happened tat her neighbour is a JP, just pop over for the solemnisation. i thk quite a few places can cater for 20 pax... hotel buffets shd have... do u want afternoon or evening event ? when is ur ROM ?

fav nails quite good ... u can try the one at citylink

Hi Yvonne, i went to a wedding at hilton before... Not bad...
Meritus Mandarin heard bad reviews about the food before... Le Meridien have not tried before but i personally don't like the place due to the shopping mall infront of the hotel and the pubs & foodcourt in the mall.. Doesnt make the place looks nice from the outside...