(2007) Brides of year 2007

Mona, my EG is champagne color in full lace. My coord is Yin Xu. Remember to share your ROM experience with us

me too Oct BTB.
AD date: Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)
AD venue: TBC(but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)
BS: Either JWN or Bliss
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: nil
Love Nest: Zion

Hi Cresent & pastillies
Can share yr JWN pkg,cos i really luv their gown but price is on high side,so r u guys heading to PS @ TW or have taken yet?Can PM me some advise

Does anyone know how long we can "defer" the submission of the marriage cert after signing the lease for the flat?

wah mia for quite some time so mani posts liao.
been bz wif work lately...

winee,
we have yet to take the PS yet.. will be next yr.
yup, i agree strongly that their gowns are very nice & lovely... that's y i have chosen them.

Hi CN, might be popping by. Not sure yet. Understand that Marina Mandarin is on the high side in terms of cost.

Please refer to the compilation attached. I actually sort it by the AD date. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Compilation of dates.xls (32.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Mei, u are right. Thanks for reminding me..think i will discuss with my dear and see how again...

Rem buy things for wedding and home when at Bangkok..must really enjoy!

wahh long time since i came in and woh! so many posts! but good tt means this forum is very active

hi winee_aw,
do agree tat their pricing may be on the high side...but their gowns are indeed very very gorgerous! yup, cresent n i havent taken our PS. I'm not going for the TW PS. too ex...FH dun wan to spend xtra $$ on overseas PS....esp when he knows I'm definately going to "buy" more photos during the photos selection. the number of photos that the BS gives will not be enuff one! haha! so save $$ on oveseas shooting &amp; i can buy mroe photos;p;p

wat other BS are u lokoing at?

hi Carol thanks for helping us all do the compliation!
think when our dates draw nearer next yr, we can all 'exchange pointers on certain customs, rituals...

Hi pastillies (pastillies),
is JWN's oversea's PS in a group? Any idea what's the cost? Only to Taiwan? I am thinking of going to Korea for oversea PS.

I am new to this forum. My wedding is set on 30 Jun 07. Just saw that its quite a popular date.

Am also interested in using moomedia. Anyone has used them before?

morning ladies

thks cresent &amp; pastillies...thinking Bliss as 2nd choice.Anyway am going to Graceful Image show @ mandrain this sun,see if she has new WG that caught my eye.

Hi CN TW trip now is 999 but to me sound stupid cos we sign pkg that includes SG PG why still need paid extra 999 for TW PG since they hv branch there,i mean can't they transfer the PG &amp; MUA service TW mah?but can't denied scenery is great lah...but x lor ...

Hi all, been to Bridal concept on monday. Not bad, sales arent tat pushy, managed to leave without signing anything. Letting us to consider.

Btw, any idea when do we need to book AD photographer? book now is it abit too early? any idea wat is the market rates like for AD photography for digital?

Oh no, seems like i have done nothing. Nothing is confirm at my end. HB say its till early..

Jo,

When to book AD photographer depends on how comfortable each individual couple is.
Personally i think it's ok to book early if your chosen photographer is open for bookings.
This can avoid price increase too.

Hi CN

havent include both our tic &amp; accomdation...pls note i dont knw when the promotion end if u interested check with them.

jhoo.. yes.. better let your hubby know before you go talk to his mum.

I'm looking forward to my trip.. going to bring very little there &amp; hope to lug back a lot!

Hi Jenny,

My shoes are open toed - silver based with tiny diamantes on the transparent strap across the toes.

Just a note - if you are saving on the pedicure then the shoes to match your EG have to be closed toed too!

One of my friends who is slightly slightly taller than her hubby got flat but pretty sandals to wear with her WG and EG. The WG sandals only cost $7.90!!

hi jhoo,

agree w mei, better let ur hb talk to his parents... ltr they no happy w u...

hi mei,

enjoy ur trip. my sis told me e clock sold at bangkok nice &amp; cheap...

Mei, how re u going to position the ang bao box?

I think there could be some blur guests who will put their ang baos in the wrong box?

Any pix of ur box?

Hi Jenny, if u dun need so high heel then is better not MTM ur shoe, so can save $$.
My coord advise me to get shoe with strap so its will not easily slip off coz walking in WG will be diff...

Below is pic of my shoe. Chose vry simple design so can use for other occasions. Chose silver colors so can match WG and any colors of EG, no need to get xtra shoe for EG

380713.jpg
380712.jpg

Mei,

Thanks for all the links! me also going bangkok end june... lets go shopping!!!

Jhoo,
have a good talk with your hubby and get him to talk to his parents.

Hi Mona ...

I never prepared anything and I'm nt a wee bit excited or nervous abt it, abnormal rite? hahaha..:D

Hmm...still leading life as usual hahaha lol :D

Maybe I will only be a little excited tmr or on the day itself nyek nyek ;D

Even my FH commented how come i dun show signs of excitement ;p

Where's ROM going to be held at? The venue dun decorate for you?

Ya, i better get my hubby talk to her....luckily i din stay with them after marriage as im sure we cant get along. now i even dreamt of my MIL lecturing me after each incident..argh...

Sher, the clock there is nice and cheap, but not durable leh..when im there, i bought cushion, home accessories, vase etc.

kaye, maybe can get your helper at reception to lead the guests, guess it will turn up fine

Hi eternitystar, i'm not that excited also :P. Coz after ROM there will be no changes in our evryday life, me n FH will stay together only after our wedding in March.

I will hold my ROM dinner at Rice Table restaurant (cuppage), only invite family n close friends (arnd 30pax). They will not provide us with the deco coz they dun use to do ROM so thay dun have the deco stuff. Where will ur ROM be?

Oya will update the table tmrwwww..

Mona dear..

I agreed with you, it's juz a signing of names in a legal binding document, most imptly is both of us are working hard for a future ^_^

Maybe I will be more excited on Sat morn becos my ceremony is in late afternoon..hee hee..i dun want to lose zz juz becos over excited abt it and ended up like panda hahahaha...

My ROM is at Cherish Suite book thru Love That Binds, after that will be heading to Teahouse for dinner (20 px) book a private room there...

Thanks for yr kind efforts!!

Hi Iruka,
paiseh, just saw your message... I will get my gf to email me the PG's pricing and forward you okies...

You can 'defer' the submission through your housing agent... but have to have valid reasons though. Mine was a defer case becos my grandpa passed away...

kaye, this is what I intend to do.. at the long reception table.. I'll place two receptionists, one pair on each side, each pair will be in charge of Groom &amp; Bride. I will probably place a tag stating 'Groom' &amp; 'Bride' so the respective guests from each respective party will know where to go to get their table numbers as well as drop their ang baos off into the correct one. I think it's better to divide the Groom &amp; Bride sides for each pair of recpetionists to handle as this minimises confusion &amp; reduce a 'jam' at the reception table.

My completed ang bao boxes are at hubby's house.. I'll only be going over this weekend so I'll take a picture &amp; post after the weekend.

jes, some of the brides here have already ROM-ed.. for me.. My ROM will be on October 2006 &amp; we have already gotten our JP who is my hubby's colleague.

Hi jhoo,

really ah.... sigh... thanks for e info.

hi mei &amp; piglet,

am tinking whether to go bangkok also. hv free tixs by tiger air. which hotel u staying? my purpose of going bangkok is i wan to mtm suit &amp; shirts leh... any recommendations?

i only buy 1 box. if need to separate groom &amp; bride, hv to buy another...

We are only about 7 mths away! What else do we need to do now?

For me, so far the following have been confirmed.

1. MUA
2. PS
3. Furniture for room (since I'll be staying @ fiance's
4. Designs for EG and WG.

So what else har? Hehehe..

Hi Jes,

My ROM will take place in Jan together with my AD and I have already booked my JP.

Hi eternitystar, enjoy ur ROM day tmrw... congrats

updated list
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jes, welcome. I had my ROM in year 04 liao. JP is David loh and heard alot of hooha on his retirement..

Shers, why u have free tickets? so nice

Yo jhoo!

Remember me?

Initially I booked David Loh too. I didnt find out about his retirement until I read from a thread in one other forum. I called ROM to find out if it is true and if there is any chance his license to solemnize will be extended. But ROM insisted not though I read that some people have wrote in a petition letter to the relevant authority.

But I tot since solemnization is only about 15-20 minutes, so long as the JP is not bad, it doesnt matter.

P.S. Though that short minutes is actually the turning point in our lives. Hahahah!

shers, since you have free tickets, you should just go, else your tickets also go to waste. I'll be staying at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. After I'm back, I'll give you some reviews.

KellyJ.. scroll up &amp; see my list of things done/not done.

jhoo.. yeah.. I heard lots of hooha about that too.

Hi Juliana,

No worries about that.. please do it at a time of your convenience. You are already doing me a favour by sending it to me. Thanks in advance!!!

I'm feeling excited right now.. coz I'm collecting my keys next week!!!
Just got notification from HDB that we can finally get our house. Thought it will be a few months from now but I'm definitely not complaining about the early collection!!! Understand that we must go to our place to check for defects and stuff and report back to HDB. Just a thought... anyone has a list of the things/areas that I should look out for?

iruka,
congrats on collecting your keys!

where will ur new house be?

i think u have to look out on everything tt u can see. either get a contractor if u have decided on who to renovate.. or your family to help spot defects.. the usual like doors, windows, floor, wall, and esp toilets!

kellyJ, so u continue with David Loh or changing someone else? i din keep track of his latest new liao.

My bro just had his solemnisation last sun. think its still better find someone better. My bro's JP not good. Very old man. we had to fetch him from his home to the outdoor location. Although he said he can go home himself, but who dare let an old man go home himself at a deserted area, so we insisted sent him home.. During the solemnization, he talked so softly. Even thought with mic, he dont bother to adjust. and while saying vow, im not sure if its necessary, but david loh made me and my hubby hold each other left hand while raising right hand. and he gave a good signal when we had to say 'I do, I will", but my bro's one pointed at them instead...so find someone reputatable, haha..my tots...