(2007) Brides of year 2007

iruka,
i signed up w ted wu yest. i tried 5 of their gowns n totally fell in love w all of them..
abt Dang, their designs r lotsa lace.. beautiful & their EGs r fab! but i not veri into lace.. i like more of embroidery that Ted wu offered. abt Di gio, i didn't try. just briefly saw a few.. think Jul will be more well-informed.

Now&Forever,
sure.. i can send u the banquet information..leave me your email, kies?

Astrogirl,
yah.. true tt platinum won't turn yellowish.. ;) so i guess tt's why ppl r paying more for tt. nonetheless, my bands will be in champagne gold.. so it's yellow to begin w..

Oh.. n i covered 20 BS in one week.. everyday go 2 to 3 BS.. it was tiring but fun; & i want to make sure i've seen "all" possibilities b4 signing up..

Hi Grace,
do check out Fairy's Inc for bands..

btw, the price for ted wu is not 3700.

the basic package w/o photography is 4200, if u want men's suit, top-up 500 bucks..

they have a good promo tt ends on 19th june..
4980 for basic package w Photolanguage's Ray Ong.

Ray did pics for Diana Ser..

hi wilest, u mean the moderator deletes on purpose? haha u should confirm soon la, july quite hot leh! oh CV is Changi Village. it's a gorgeous place, but v far so only can do ROM there. (cos close family n friends can find transport there la) it's ultra modern looking & classy, quite an unusual hotel.

lunabride, im doing purely western at CV!(hubby even requested 'steamed rice' to be changed to pasta.) long table setting of 30 pax. also cos i know for banquet, surely is big chinese dongdongcheng occasion. haha yam seng quite fun la...

hey raji, u're blessed to have honey skin! will carry off white very well. i've been trying to tan to get rid of some tanlines cos ROM gown is strapless. actly i feel it's more the MUA u choose & the style of photography u want which will determine the eventual look of ur album. so as long as u find the correct BS or a photographer w a style u like, then it'll be ok. if ur budget is tight, look for 3-4 BS within ur range n select from there. if not u can look within ur preferred BS, and select for ur price range.

one thing i've learnt is to follow ur heart! (n ur husband'll naturally be the practical voice haha.)

hihi lunabride,

I love MOG too, hope my day will turn out well. Hope the mosiquitoes will "puasa" for just 1 night... waahaahaha....

Thanks Chere for adding me in

Hmm... no carbo = no noodles = kill me. I'll die of noodles craving... Oh yah, heard cold drinks creates tummy too... Maybe can try cutting down cold drinks too? Works for me but that's cos i drink loads of cold drinks. Hee...

hrmm...quit cola! hefty amount of sugar! and all "cousins" of cola drinks - all carbonated drinks.

LKY once said:" eat till u are not hungry..dun eat till u are full"

thats his tip for healthy living!

so maybe u can always pause for awhile, while eating n ask yrself if the next bite is becoz u are really hungry or plain greedy!

Hi Grace.. welcome to this thread!!! It's good to find another BTB with the same WD as me and Astrogirl! As for wedding bands, it depends whether you want those ready made ones at the various jewellery shops like Soo Kee, Lee Hwa etc. Or if you are looking at custom made rings, can try Fairy's Inc (3rd floor Delphi Orchard) as recommended by Pishako.

Pishako.. thanks for your feedback about the BS.. will most likely fix an appointment with DiGio to visit them next weekend or so. Hope to be able to find something I like. Shared the bridal list with my FH and he also feels that DiGio sounds promising with their package. It fits what we are looking for. =)

Wisqix.. thanks heaps for your feedback about Sophia's Wedding.. just met a friend who visited them too and she too mentioned that she found them a little pushy.. and their prices are slightly on the higher side (at least that's what she feels). Will see what package they offer currently and the price as well.

I'm actually quite tight for time.. working full-time.. studying part-time and having to take care of the wedding preparations as well.. so I don't think I have the luxury of time, or energy for that matter.. to go hunt around that much. Thus, really appreciate all the advice and help that you gals have provided. You gals are wonderful!!!

now&forever, mailed ya!!

iruka, sounds pretty tough to be juggling so much stuffs @ e same time!

hmm.. still got 8 months to go.. gambatte! hee

Harlow Iruka,
Di Gio is not too bad so do go check them out! My coordinator is Josephine but most of the online btbs are with Candy. You can go to the Di Gio thread to find out more if you are interested.

I'm also studying p/t and working f/t... what course are you doing? ;)

pishako, think you made a really good choice with ted wu... I really loved their gowns and their impeccable service when I went down, but they are really pricey for my comfort though!

jul.. noted tt u r also looking for PG.. what's your budget?

Can consider www.danielbeh.com.. came across his works @ Dang Bridal. It's good.. n he's a budding photographer.. so he's charging about 980 for AD services (will take abt 4-500 pics and do touch-ups), coffeebook album (70-90 pics in collages), montage (3-5min) and dev 300 4r pics in a nice slot-in album

hmmm..actually i dun need a MTM gown, tea dress all la..mayb i just want to wear it for the foto shoot..

but for my receptn i wld only need 1 gown..if that's the case, wld the PS like cut the cost of the package..

i did visit French Brdial booth when they had a wedding exhibitn at suntec like a mth ago..i tink they offered 25 8rs with a few design pgs, 1 portriat, the small album, gown MTM, tea dress,EG, bouquet for 1.5k..but that was a promo for only 3 days

i looked thru the makeover of a malay couple..the make up was ok but again they were both fair skinned. so it's hard to use that to get me convinced.

pishako,
lucky you... when I went to visit them, their minimum pkg was $5900 after including photography and not including men's suit yet!

We actually found our PG liaoz... its hubby's friend's previous PG. Hubby was quite impressed with the PG, so insisted on having the same one for our wedding, but I hvn seen the PG's works yet...thanks for your recommendation though!

Am looking for a VG though... sighz...its so expensive nowadays... still thinking whether I shd give up the idea of hvg a VG!

Hi twinkle,

I'm looking for new flats in Punggol area, haiz... also difficult to get cos chinese quote full liao. Dun kn hv to wait hw long for the next WIS? Might decide to widen our selection to other areas, such as TPY, Whampoa,etc. So will temporary stay with IL till we get our own hse. If nt, will consider resale.

Hi Jenny,

I ever went there bef, find their prices rather steep but of cos the gd thing is able to come out our veri own design. I personally feel actually no one will notice the shoes, as long as the height of the shoes is wat I wan, a simple design will do, so will rather buy then make, save the $ for other uses.

Hi Erica,

who is ur coordinator for Rasa? Mine is Perry ( i think so cos he is the person who talked to me during the meeting, but we are yet to sign the contract).

Hi to all,
I think carbo is the killer, beside rice also got to think about cutting down the all sorts of noodles (except vermicillin) n bread, pasta etc. Not easy man, but jia yu cos I also need to lose some weight too. hee hee

Hi Hui n Padi,

The yam sheng part can do and cannot do without it. tt's why best to have it two days. Yam sheng for relatives as they are sometimes tradition thinking and also part of asian culture. But western "cheers" for friends cos I don't want my friends just hold their cup n not "shouting" for my n my hb. Act. tt's what i usually do, I don't shout for the yam sheng but quitely said "cheer" to the couple after the rounds.

Hi wintersnowie,

I think u made a good choice, the waterfall & bridget as backdrop is fantastic choice.

wow.. can see all of u did a lot of homework already.

My PS has been postponed to October cos July all taken up. So sad... any ideas for caual wear?

I am still thinking if we should include casual wear...

Went shopping for my wedding bands today and white gold won hands down!!! (though it was a close margin.. kekeke) Had a good time choosing the bands and also items for the "Si Dian Jin". Thanks to God for a fruitful and wonderful shopping trip! *ouch on me and FH's pocket though* =P

Juliana.. I'm doing my PhD currently... juggling between my research work and my fulltime job is no mean feat!!! Think I'm gonna burnout soon with my wedding preps underway as well.. what course are you doing btw? :0)

I also need to source around for a PG and VG.. Can anyone share the estimated costs of hiring each of these professionals?

Pishako.. is Daniel's package cost the market rate? HAve really got no idea how much I should budget for PG & VG.. would appreciate some help here.. thanks in advance!!!

i'm back. today went to imm to look at furnitures for some ideas. Juliana, thx... will start looking ard for these items. so far, we've bought a set of bedsheet for daily use but have yet to find a set for "an chuan". any recommendations?

iruka, indeed we find Sophia a bit pricy too. we're hoping not to spend too much on the wedding as we still have the house to take care of.

btw, anyone can give an estimate of how much it will cost for a simple set of si dian jin? is it ok to go for white gold? thx...~!

Wisqix, I bought white gold for my si dian jin. It should be fine so long as the parents (more so on your parents' end since you are the one receiving the SDJ) are ok with this arrangement. I personally do not wear yellow gold at all so 'negotiated' with my parents to allow me to get white gold instead. ILs were fine with either kind of golds, since FH and I are paying for all wedding-related expenses. Just check with your parents, should be fine. =)

I'm also in the same situation as you, got the house and reno to take care of as well. So trying to spend wisely and within necessary and affordable limits for the wedding itself. To me, I prefer 'splurging' more on the house (if need be) since we'll be staying in it for quite some time and FH and I are homely people by nature.

Oh... and for the SDJ.. I got a simple set too.. cost me around 2.8k after discount. Depends on what you are looking at... you will be able to get a presentable set for about 2k+... unless you are looking at si dian zhuan.. which can be quite expensive coz diamonds mah.. but still, depends on the quality of the diamonds too. I read from somewhere (this thread or somewhere else) that you can get a set of si dian jin from Lee Hwa for slightly under 2k... so you may want to pop by and take a look. Soo Koo is good too. Many places are offering quite good discounts during this GSS... so you may want to capitalise on this.

iruka, how much did u spend on the si dian jin? where did u get your bands in e end?

abt AD photography.. it ranges from 500 to 3000 for the day.. depending on the fame/style/works of the photographer

jul, can post up your PG online portfolio link if he has one?

Pishako, I paid about 2.8k for my si dian jin. Got them together with my wedding bands from Soo Kee. Didn't go for custom-made bands from Fairy's Inc coz we managed to find sthg we like from Soo Kee and thought it's easier to get all at once... in any case, we're gonna have all our items 'custom-made' by Soo Kee, in the sense that everything will be made new from scratch.. so we were very happy with this arrangement.

I bought a WIS house... now waiting to sign the lease in a couple of months time. Am starting to plan my reno in the meantime. Am not too sure which firm I'm gonna hire to renovate, but will probably engage an ID recommended by a relative. Have not met up with ID though.

iruka, my wedding band is from soo kee too! rite, thx for the advise. shall find a day to check out lee hwa and soo kee.

i'm engaging the same PG whom i engaged for my rom. I think he's charging sth like 700 - 800 for AD ba. Not too sure cos he revised his pricelist recently. He's a freelancer. I quite like what he did for me for rom... although it could hv been better.. just tat i was too nervous and stiff...
kao_sad2.gif
Don't think so i'll be engaging VG. Just ask frens to help using handheld. Hee hee.. can cut cost. Anyway dun think so will watch the video many times after tat either.

Hey Ladies,

Here's mine:

Nick name: Shirley
AD Date: 15 Oct 07
AD venue: Grand Hyatt
BS: Flamingo
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: VideoLane
Make-up artist: Shirley from Flamingo
love nest: Tampines

Hi wintersnowie,

dun worry , i think ur designer shld be alright

I like the bridge and waterfall ....keke :P but afraid it will be very hot n the smell ...haha.
Any idea where else have waterfall?

Iruka, u r doing your PhD ah... tats really tough! I'm doing my bachelor in comms, so not too bad lah... compared to you, I can relax a little!

Wisqix, the an chuang set shd preferably be in red/pink/gold/orange/yellow hues... my mum says that as long as it is bright and vivid colors shd be good...but also depends on your ILs, do check with them to see if they have any requirements! Aussino has a pretty good range and affordable too...

Think SDJ shd check with parents and ILs bah... my mum insist on yellow gold and she wants me to choose those heavy thick ones loh... so really depends...cuz SDJ is for 'face' value for the parents and the bride, not for wearing on a daily basis and mum says in times of crisis, the bride has something to fall on... kekeke...

Pishako, my PG has no link leh.. i also haven't seen his works, will share with you ladies once hubby and I meet up with him!

I have not thought of locations for my PS too.. been busy over the weekend getting things confirmed for my ROM.. realised that my ROM is a hot date.. most of the venues I wanted were all fully booked.. really panic attack! Luckily I managed to confirm a venue already over the weekend...

Juliana and Pishako.. I'm doing my PhD from an Australian university as a part-time student.

If I should choose between getting a PG or VG on AD, which do you gals think is more important? Assuming that I am looking at having one without the other...

iruka, i would feel it's PG.. but of cos I've heard ppl saying tt it's good to have another format since studio is aldy in print form..
what is your budget?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Wilest:
My AD PG will be from my BS. Not intending to have AD PG, or maybe will get one of my church friends to do it for us. Will love to afford better PG or VG but I guess my FH and I have to cut down on our expenses since we"re hoping to get a place in Bishan - expensive. :P

Hi Hui(padi)
i guess it doesnt matter to spend more or less on AD PG/VG.. since u hv ya own priority yeah
If u still want to be confirm ya AD PG to capture down the detail moment, here's a list share by Edmund Leong http://www.edmundleong.com/resources.htm and u may wnt to click onto the LIST OF ESSENTIAL PHOTOGRAPHS for reference
all the best in gettin ya lovenest

<font color="aa00aa">HI Wilest,
Heard abt ur budget, would u consider Ah Sim, U can find his work under Ido website or

"//sg.sgeocities.com/jesser_sim/". (remove the second "s")

I think his price is reasonable n my hb has asked him to be our PG.</font>

Thanks Lunabride (lunabride) ~~ muacks I'm shortlisting him as well
Guess wat i think i saw his work from clubsnap b4 heez

<font color="aa00aa">hi wilest, u mean the moderator deletes on purpose? haha u should confirm soon la, july quite hot leh! oh CV is Changi Village. it's a gorgeous place, but v far so only can do ROM there. (cos close family n friends can find transport there la) it's ultra modern looking &amp; classy, quite an unusual hotel.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hey wilest, u're right! i posted on the edmundleong thread before but it's gone! strange</font>

Hi evelyn LIM! (mrsevelynlim)

See~ im not wrong bah... so puzzled
but anyway got to set a day to meet up with him instead heez.. not sure if he agree with tentatively bookin on my AD hahaha.. Oh u r right CV is a nice place to hold a function but not an easy accessible area n cldnt hold much tables.. but im glad u are with CV heez must be nice place for photos wor

Honestly pishako.. I don't know how much I should budget for PG &amp; VG. Any idea roughly how much it would cost me to engage both? I heard that the photographers at DiGio does AD photography.. may check them out since I'm considering them as my BS.

My updated status

Nick name: dramama
AD Date: 27 Oct 07
AD venue: Intercontinental
BS: Ted Wu
PS Photographer: Chris Ling
AD Photographer: Tri-Angles
AD Videographer: Atelier X
Make-up artist: Kenneth Lee
love nest: Ghim Moh/Hougang

Iruka,
Personally I will go for PG and I may be doing just that if my finances dun add up. Di Gio has PG but its not under their studio and its freelancers. I took a look before and did not like the shots. Any of our friends can do that loh. If you are on a budget for PG and dun need super artistic journalistic shots, I can send you some recommendations. The price range is from 800 onwards...

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

galnextdoor, good that you can settle all your gowns
so at the end what EG color u choose? My coord is Kelly, who is ur coord?
Feel excited and wierd :P .. ROM in 2 wks

Jenny Hoo, I made my shoe at Leaping Lizard, spent around $120 for my shoe. Its quite exp, but it turned out nice. I need 4inch heel shoe and my feet is fat and wide so diff to find ready made shoe that fit me well :P. I just made 1 shoe for ROM, PS and AD.

wintersnowie,

The birdpark pic was nice. i am sure u will get nice photos!

Mei,
u still have some time to think thru where you wan to go..

jhoo,
did u enjoy ur PS?

Yuki,
dun be stress! prepare urself and be mei mei on ur PS!

Hi Piglet/Yuki, yes we enjoyed the PS alot

Yah it was raining, but god was so kind to us, really bless us in the way that whenever we reached that outdoor, it was not raining there. So everything went smoothly. im glad that i brought all the different kind of shoes along. my PG did shoot on our leg or when we sat on the floor
..just forgot to remove my slipper when im at the bench. a few times i almost fell coz of the gown, haha..so PG re-took coz those photos with my mouth wide open, keke..PG took some candid shoot too. We will be selecting the photos this sun