(2007) Brides of year 2007

jhoo.. your PS sounds fun.. glad it all went well despite the weather. I think you should keep those photos with your mouth wide open (of course for your personal viewing, keke) as I think it'll evoke lots of memories of the fun you had during your PS.

piglet, yup.. still got time.. now I'm settling my ROM stuff first.

Think Yuki is next for PS right?

haha..true..i shall call them tomorrow to develope those too and let us have a look...my hubby was asking why all the ppl was looking at me and not him, haha..anyway to share, i went to shenton way, sentosa and fullerton. at fullerton, we saw abt 8 couples taking PS too. just before we went fullerton for night scene, my PG took us to a green pc of land too at alexandra. we had a rough look at the photos as they downloaded the pix. but too small as they cant open up the file worrying it might hand the PC

jhoo, great tat everything went well... hopes tat mine will be e same.... need to bring how many pairs of shoes? wan to take beach foto also... so muz wear slipper tat can get wet ah...

agree w mei u shld keep some w mouth wide open.... sweet memories...

oh ya, rem to wear a proper high heel shoe when at outdoor. not so nice to have a slipper while wearing so nice
. i had my ROM shoe for outdoor

hi piglet,

ur ps in oct which week? mine in 1st wk... u nxt month gown fitting? muz tell me ur feedback leh... initially mine early july, i postponed to later...

<font color="aa00aa">thanks gals for sharing abt your nests!

I think I should renew my house-hunting. FH just back from overseas work trip, so no more excuse to be lazy. haha. shall pray hard to be led to the right flat. a little worried that I'm not worried, if you get what I mean. hee. All the best for your renos - heard from a few friends that that's the most stressful part of preparing for a wedding!

Jenny

I think LLizard and the rest of the 'specialised' bridal shoe shops are a bit exp for my budget, but guess it would be definitely more comfortable since it's tailored to your foot shape, like Mona has shared!

For me, my friend who got married last year kindly lent me her 4 inch shoes.</font>

we are left with <7mths... wat hv u done so far? for me, not much leh... hvn't even buy my shoes, hb's shirts, tie, suits, etc... =p bought a box yesterday, wan to diy hong pao box but dun noe wat color i shld use leh. hvn't cfm themes. sigh...tink jhoo quite fast leh... can relax more in later stage...

Juliana, thanks for the advice. Agree that PG is the way to go if I have to choose between the 2. But FH thinks it's good to have the actual day's event down on tape, so will see how our budget goes. Do you mind sending me the recommendation for the PG @ [email protected] Thanks heaps!

Yah, my work doesnt allow me to take leave during end year...it really nice to settle my PS, but now gonna to divert my attention to my house liao..boohoo, so many endless things. now my home gate is painted half gold and the other half black and we have leave the ugly gate there for 2 weeks. got to finish the painting next week. So sad that my hubby is free only on sun. almost have a quarrel with his fam when they dont allow him to go off early last sat. haiz...not that we took leave to go sentosa suntan mah, we are just trying to prepare for PS when sun we are not free since we have to be at my bro's rom outdoor location early to decor...

oh sher, forgot to ans ur qns. i brought 4 pairs of shoe..1 for WG, 1 for kua, 1 for EG, ROM shoe is a silver one which is for my apple green EG and for going outdoor...plus slipper...when u reach beach, u can wear slipper, but when going to take shoot, u can just remove ur slipper and be barefooted...

for hubby's shirts, no need to purchase so many. my hubby even brough along his short sleeve shirt since they are wearing inside the coat

jhoo, stress ah... still hv to do manage ur hse reno &amp; prepare wedding... my hse settle in jan liao... so now need to settle ad... then k relax liao...

wow so many pairs of shoes... only bought 1 gold one for kua &amp; 1 silver covered dun noe for wat... hahahaa hvn't go fitting... tinking of buying 1 nicer for wg leh... dun noe wan covered or open toe... maybe wait till gown fitting then decide...

hb's shirts need to buy how many? 2 enough? can't be 1 for whole day rite? will be smelly....

hi dramama,

yippe..more or less confirm most of the stuff liao. kaisu hor

AD venue: Sheraton Tower
BS: Flamingo
AD Photograher: Fotothemes, Simon
love next: seng kang

Just a checklist of things I have done in preparation for AD :

1) Confirm venue, will meet hotel wedding consultant this weekend to discuss decor for banquet.
2) Confirm design of gowns at BS, will be going for 1st measurement in 1st week of July, 1st fitting in September.
3) Confirm PS, will be in 2nd week of October.
4) Confirm MUA.
5) Bought all my shoes for both WG &amp; EG.
6) Bought FH's tux, shirt &amp; accessories.
7) Completed my ang bao boxes (DIY).
8) Bought guestbook.
9) Bought red 'Xi' bedsheets &amp; bathrobes.

Things not done :

1) Teadress &amp; shoes for tea ceremony.
2) FH's shoes.
3) Guest list.
4) Renovate room.
5) Shop for Si Dian Jin with mum.
6) Lose target weight!

Hi mei,

so fast need to discuss decor for banquet? for me, my co-ordinator say 3mths b4... so i tink oct/nov will be busi for me... ps, choose fotos, print cards, etc... how many ang bao box u do? 2? i bought 1 only... hvn't decide wat to put... can c how u do it?

shers, I need to discuss my decor earlier as I'll be doing a themed wedding, so I need to conceptualise the theme &amp; decor of the wedding &amp; get additional decor in, so that takes more time.

I did 2 ang bao boxes, 1 for each side. The boxes are at FH's house, so when I go there, I'll take some pixs &amp; post it here. But basically, I got round wooden boxes from Art Friend at Taka, wrapped with chinese brocade cloth bought from Spotlight &amp; decorated with satin ribbons.

yah, just hope my home can be done the soonest. my home i got it abt 1.5yrs ago yet not finish. shouldn't have drag it...for shirt, i only bought one new shirt for my hubby to match his creme suit, the rest he brought from home to studio.

for my theme, i will discuss when we are going for food tasting and that should be in oct bah...

Mei, some other things will be like:

1. AD schedule
2. helpers' schedule, duties and responsibilities
3. AD's buffet?
4. bridal car
5. wedding cake
6. Honeymoon
7. Shift house

etc etc...that i can think of right now..

I feel stress now.. was discussing with my mum about table arrangement.. stress leh!

Somemore now I need to plan my ROM, which is quite last minute...

Hi Mona,

Can email me a pic of ur shoes?

Actually when i was there, abit lost .. coz so many designs make me blur kekekkekek

actually i can only go for a 2 inch shoes max coz my FH is only abit taller than me ... i got my shoes from Metro and OG .. just something simple one .. but is thinking of adding in some accessories lor...

Hi Twinkle,

tats wat i think also .. my budget actually is abt $50 per pair ..

Hi Cutie,

Me share the same thinking also ...

Hey Gals,

Are ur shoes slip on / open toes ?

Hi Jenny

Read from a thread tat there is nice shoes n at affordable prices at this City Plaza near Geylang Serai there. Maybe u can go check it out

if u hv nice toes, should opt for open toes, more sexy mah. Hee... If u go for closed ones, can save on pedicure. Haha...

Hi CN (callyneo)

Was busy with my work recently hence unable to visit the forum frequently these days.

I have done a tentative booking with Meritus Mandarin for Mandarin Court Ballroom. If things go smoothly, I will be signing by end of this month.

Seems like we have quite a no. of newbies here. Kindly refer to my compilation ladies. 27th seems to be a hot date! It is one of my choice date but unable to get a ballroom as many have been taken up.

By the way hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore), when is yr AD?
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Compilation of dates.xls (31.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi all sorry for the not replying on my frn's website n contacts.. cun reach him.. prob he is overseas or something...

will post it here when i have it

hi hippoeeyore... not just u ah... i also!
Sheraton is nice.. i had a wedding dinner there some time last year i think..

Thanks Carol for ur compilation..

Hi carol...my AD is on 27 Oct 07.

Better to plan thing early cos...later rush like hell...chances of missing our things. Specially the Emcee??? Most of my frez very shy. hee hee

Hi dramama,

Love the theme @ sheraton....not use to the modern ballroom

jhoo... I realise table arrangement for banquet is very tedious.

So happy.. next month I'm going BKK for a short trip!

jhoo, glad that u enjoy ur PS! hope mine will be so smooth and god will be kind to us on our PS too..

shers, mine gown selection is in 11 July but my mother say y choose so early.. wan me to delay. she say can choose in the second 7th month. still thinking if i shld delay. yup mine PS is tentively booked on 13 Oct. but me thinking if i shld change it till Sep so that i hv more time....

my PS i intend to let my hubby wear his ROM shirt so no need to buy so early.. my shoes, i intend to wear just a simple white shoes for the PS as i do not want to dirty my AD shoes and also i hv not buy any shoes yet..

Thanks Mei for the Checklist!! Well, the other day me started to note down the guest list and almost quarrel with my mum abt the list too...

Gals, me also planning to do my angbao box myself. so lets share any idea of ur boxes!

Hi Carol Chan (carolchan80),

Marina Mandarin Singapore Wedding Show
Date: Sunday, 25 June 2006
Time: 2.00 PM - 5.00 PM

Will you be going? Weekdays package got quite a bit of discount.

hi pastillies and jq, i just confirmed Mr Chan to be my JP on Oct 27 too!

i will be holding my solemnisation before my banquet... what abt the 2 of u?

hi hippoeeyore, yah, i agree... now that i settled most of my stuff, i suddenly feel very free! lol

hi dramama,

after u hv settle the date &amp; venue .... other thing can take it easy loh.

now i m tinking who my helpers are...their tasks...me still hv church in the morning so hv to book church, caterer...etc
i oledi source some caterer but i tink a bit too fast to confirm...so just kiv their quotation........still have 400 ++ days to go, will realli start my planning in Nov / Dec.

Most hotel dun give perks on weekend....cos is common 2 hv weddin during the weekend.

Hi dramama (dramama),

I will be holding my solemnisation before my banquet too. However, haven't decided where to hold. Must book the JP so early? Is there really any difference in the quality of JP? Maybe I will just do it at ROM, save the trouble.

hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore),
Weekdays really got very attractive banquet package. But don't really feel good to ask my helper to take leave just for me.

I see..no worry..maybe get your parent to do the arrangement instead. My MIL did it herself and its done over her side. So envy that u can go for short holiday. If my hubby take leave for weekend, think his parent gonna jump again. so sick of it...guess i have to find one day to talk to her mother not to let him work such long hours and so many days. he will fall sick w/o rest, damn angry...

Piglet, god will bless us

hi cn, actually i am not really bothered by who my jp is.. just that i read the forum for reccommended ones.. and since i have settled on my other stuff like venue, studio, photographers etc, i decided on proceed on to getting the JP. i am not too sure abt the quality wise, cause actually, i have only attended one solemnisation before and its by david lo..

Yup.. table arrangement I leave it to parents to settle.. anyway.. I'm also not sure of which relative to sit where.

I need a break.. that's why decided to go for a short holiday, need to recharge!

jhoo.. think it's best you let your hubby talk to his parents instead.. not sure what your PILs are like but such things can be sensitive.. they might feel that your hubby not complaining.. so why are you kicking up a fuss... just my two cents worth.. but if your PILs are ok.. then I think you can go talk to his mother. But I feel most important.. your hubby needs to be aware... he also needs time to prepare for his wedding, so he needs to let his parents know his limits too.

hi dramama....mine is done by david lo....last yr. veri funni guy.

hi cn...yup called up MM they said no promo for weekend...so tink have made up my choice on the venue loh.