(2007) Brides of year 2007

yes yes .. hui can give me ur contact as well... i need more to choose from. ur contact, his workmanship u hv seen before? haa .. u planning to have 3 kids ah .. my FH and i are letting mother nature do the work .. haa ..if really no space den will move house ..

yeah yeah .. im counting down now!! will first thing post up my pix for u gers!!!!!

I went to my bridal boutique today & got all the designs for my gowns finalised. After that, I went to Essex Walk & ordered my wedding shoes. Feeling really happy today!

Hi Lynda! I will email you the contact in a while. I have not seen his workmanship before, so do ask to see his workmanship! But my mum knows the family quite well, she said they are trustworthy. Not the cunning type. :P

Just kidding about the 3 kids. Hahah. I don't mind lah but I think my FH and I cannot afford to have so many. :P Hehe.

I'm new to this forum. Same as you gals, I'm a March 07 bride too. My AD is on 9th Mar, dinner is on 10 Mar. My BS is DiGio. Still looking for hotels/restaurants for my wedding dinner.

I m oso planning my AD on dec 07.. seems like dec is a hot month for everyone to get married eh.. heehee.. =P

bluberi: you mentioned tat suntec told you tat no more ballrooms left ah? only a room with 25 tables.. then what is the restaurant in charge of the suntec ah?

i m interested in pearl river in suntec actually.. from what i know, their restaurant is big enuff to hold about 40 tables.. so i m planning to hold my AD in the restaurant not in suntec ballrooms.. so r you by any chance talking about the restaurant?

heehee.. can explain? thanks.. a bit blur here.. =D

XHZ: Thanks very much for sharing your package!!
Btw, how come need 4x makeup? Is it 1 trial, 1 PS, 1 AD morning and 1 AD evening?

jarbebe: Wow sounds like it's really not easy to DIY, but you seem to have quite alot of good friends and contacts to help out so that's good loh
Btw, do you know anywhere in SG that sells 2nd hand or cheap gowns?

coco: You mean some PGs are even booked for 2008 already?? Whoa!! I'm starting to get stressed now....*fainted*

hi twinkle. did u go HIPV's thread? i think dec 07 most dates taken up liao, wen i was surveyg in mar. tts y i drop them. u can go that thread to read up

Hi Celestial,

Have mailed u the details of the additional package..do take a look..I went to Amanda Lee's to take a look with my fren today...They have beautiful gowns...however I'm not of a embroidery nor beads nor lacey person...so was a little difficult to choose from her existing range of OTR gowns...

I will be gg down again next week to both TWP & AL again, but bringing the mags along this time round so tat I can better depict to them on what I want..R u considering AL as well?

Yup..I'll let u know again after my appt wif TWP on how it turns out..I went over to my fren's place today to view her PS. It was taken so beautifully...I fell in love with the photos & resolute tat I would want to do something like tat...a story board tat was conceptualized...It's so cool! =)

Hi Mei,
So happy that u got ur shoes from Essex Walk.
Are they having any sale for GSS?
Any idea? How much u paid for ur shoes? Do u have photos to share? me also Jan 07 BTB

Hallo~

Shers Din get the qipao.. coz my mum bought a pair of those dragon phoenix bangles for me (Cantonese custom) thus got to wear a kua. So, my Mum bought a kua for me.... Still got 1 more day to shop in HK.... Will post pixs of the kua for u to see...

Hello Gelaine, QingQing, whitehooves & pgx,

Paisay, was busy and havent been in touch with this thread.

U gals gave me some good advice and recommendations on BS. Really appreciate it. Thanks a bunch!!

Yday went to get the Fenhshui Master's advice/affirmation on the dates. We had wanted ROM end '06 and AD on Nov07. But Master says cannot coz Dog year is not gd for me and my bf. So tentatively ROM is delayed till next beginning of year. So now also more time to prepare for my tea dress?

Hello Carol,

Welcome to the thread.

Perhaps u want to consider Orchid Country Club? It has a long aisle. It will look wonderful walking down a long aisle in a white gown.

Just a suggestion (:

Hi Shirlynn,

Sept 07 is around Lunar 7th/8th month. Mine is 15 Oct, and my lunar date is 5 day of the 9th month. Maybe you can have a rough gauge by counting backwards?

Hi Shirley,

msot prob when my FH propose n officially inform my fam, i will go to the fortune teller to get the dates... better than i anyhow pick a date juz to avoid the 7th mth :P

d u go to fortune teller to get the date or u n ur FH pick any date after the 7th mth?

hi kaye,

how much is ur shoe frm Essex walk? me getting from there too ..

Mei,

u order ur shoes so fast? keke :P good that u settle ur gowns

smilez ,

the laz time i asked, they told me no promo for shoes

hi all, how's your wedding preparation?..long time didn't come over here liao, as too busy with work and weekend burn on hs and wedding issue

For me, i didn't custom made my shoe as i will be wearing it only one time, so i prefer spending the money to buy more things for home
..furthermore cant afford to spend too much on wedding as more and more things to buy liao...getting more broke..haha

GSS coming soon, so see if this period can get more things with disc..most probably i will buy my Si Dian Jing during this time.

argh, PS in less than a month yet my hair still a mess...really got no time to go tidy up my hair. most likely will do rebond and color, and im sure im going nag by my Ah Lao.

Kaye, im wearing kua during my AD too
..is it exp getting from there?

iceblue27 and angel_z,

suntec now oni left 1 rm for 22-dec-07. as for 31-dec-07, it's still available but got surcharge due to it is a major public holiday eve.. nt sure abt pearl river restuarant.

as for BS, i've already signed with a new bs called bridal de couture out of impulse at their roadshow... the package coms wif magazine style album @$4500, haf already paid $1k deposit liao... so dun wan to waste $$ to change bs

for AD photography, i'll be engaging kelvin koh from lightedpixels, haf reserved the date and will be placing deposit by june.

Hi Donut, such a cute name. Thanks for your advice. OCC is rather far, MIL may not like it. Have thought of it initially.
I am really keen in Swissotel MC. Stamford is way out of my budget for wkend.
My worry finally comes. MIL wants a Sat wedding banquet. The most expensive of all the days. Hence have to choose those which charges the same rates for weekend liked MC. Any comment ladies

hpfuly pearl river has wat angel_z wants.

btw blurberi, wat was it tt the BS captured u?u mentioned impulse but gues got smthg good there attracts u?

how many pix they give?

pshirley

agree w jenny, gotto act fast i booked my date in dec to ensure tt i get the one i wanted. apart fr dinner venue, the better photographers for AD are also booked pretty fast. so need to do all these bookings way way in advance

Hi Yuki,

Thanks for the info. will drop by leaping lizard when i start shopping for my shoes. but i think i will not spend so much on shoes like jhoo. coz will not wear the shoes often..

Mei, good that you hv settled ur gowns and shoes...

Kaye, Wow ur mum getting u a kua, it will be a good wedding gift for u..

jhoo, I was told not to do rebonding coz it is diff to style hair that has been rebonded.. not very sure if it is true. maybe u check with ur hairstylist...

This weekend i went shopping with my mum for gold. coz now gold prices a bit high. so my mum wan to exchange gold for my wedding using some of her collection of gold.. I choose a necklace, earrings and braclet.. was really happy..

kayabread > MY BS is Sophia. I took their $4888 pkg with some cash discount. My pkg covers everything right up to AD PG and car. I have 50pics. Hope it helps!

All other brides > We're like 11 months away!!! happy planning!!

piglet, no choice, my hair really a mess now. tot i can bear till PS over, but i dont think can liao...and also i may want to let down my hair for a few shoot, and with my current hair condition, cannot leh..keke...

Im not getting gold as Si Dian Jing..my MIL told me if im not wearing gold, then dont buy..so i can choose any kind...

hi kaye,

ic... wear kua also gd... me no chance wear... qipao anytime also k buy....

hi jhoo,

if u wan do rebonding, tink hv to do earlier leh... read frm mag if u do too close to ps, diff style ur hair leh....

bluberi,

thanks for the info..

ya.. i oso want to know what does the BS have tat attracts you? the magazine style album sounds interesting..

i created the list using excel, then copy and paste the table here using html formatting tags. (steps can be found in the help page on this site)

Updated for June 2007 Brides:

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Oasis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Christopher </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>FCC or PPR ?</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>nattie</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Antica BR</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Diana Lee</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>kisses912</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>xiaobaibai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pls povide the details and i'll update the table periodically. All June 2007 brides are welcome !!

jhoo, now rebond seem to be very near ur AD leh.
i oso feel like rebonding coz my hair like messy n dry .......but think will do after PS. thinking whether to go for a trim first...

Mei, me shld be ordering this week if i din chg my mind ........haha

I'm new to this thread. My AD will be in June 2007 too. Hasn't got the exact date. Trying to find time to look for fengshui shifu for the date.

My BS is divine couture. Hasn't booked my AD venue yet...

Thanks Chere for consolidating all the information!

Jewelmelody,

Wat a coincidence ... and for a moment i tot i was the only one in here thats getting married on 24 March 2007, did i just book what you wanted?

I'm also a March'07 bride! Yippee...
So far I hv booked my banquet n BS liao, n waiting my PS in Oct. So gals wat can I prepare during these few months, cos won't wan rush last min.

Thxs for ur guidance n advice

Hi White Twinkle,

Me too, i'm new here as well. My AD will plan to be on 16th of June 2007.

We've seen 88 Restaurant last Sat and we are quite please lor. How about you? you are still looking for dates is it? Shall I recommend ours to u?

Hi Chere,
Thanks for update all the brides' info here...here is mine:-

AD Date : approx 16th June 07
Bride : Venusian
AD Venue : Should be 88 Restaurant
BS : Dawn Wedding (from JB)
AD PG : Still looking
AD VG : Still looking

I am intending to haf my wedding in Dec 07 or if i'm too late then will postponed to Jul 08.. i've seen the past threads n realised many of you haf actually signed up with BS packages as well as wedding venues.. Wanna know if i start to search for these stuff only in 07 will it be too late?? will there be any price difference if i book now or later ard a few mths before the determined date??

thx alot!

pork chop, jewelmelody....
i have the same wedding date as you guys - 24 march 2007. ok 3 brides with 24 march 07. Let see if we have more coming up.

are you guys in multiply? my id is shinzi.

btw guys, i think its normal to have photoshoot at tt period cos i called up my BS and they said tt 1st fitting will be in july...

hi pacifiz, imho BS stil hav time.i only intend to go see BS in nov/dec.alot of BS arnd, packag more or less the same.jus nd to catch the BS show bah

as for banquet, if u do not hav budget lik me, i hav vry tight budget, but i wish my wedg to be at a ballrm, so i was vry hardwrkg gatherin wedg package frm hotels, clubs few mths ago.

if u do not hav a budget prob stil not too late.but ther may b a risk of ur fav dates taken up if u start too late?.hehe sporean vry ks one

price dif really hard to say

Hi, I am new here too...

I am having a headache now for which hotel to choose

1)Orhcard Parade hotel - sat - $709
2)Novtel Clark Quay Hotel - sat - $698
3)Meritus Mandarin - wed - $760

I would like to choose (3) but it have to be in weekday due to buget concern.. but it is a weekday..

Between (1) &amp; (2), I prefter (2) Ballroom but .. (1).. it look like a better hotel than novtel and better location ...but the room is smaller and lower ceiling

hei....

And have anyone been to Julia's news does it worth the "premium" price ??

I have book J&amp;m $2888 many years back which hv everything thing incl the car..( I just put $300 deposit)..But i think the grown is not as nice tho i like there photo..
then i saw the Julia's new grown cutting is sooo nice ...photo also nice but the nice start at 3699 without car, etc ..

iceblue27, bridal de couture is a new bs, tink is opened by a lady who previously worked for everbliss bridal or is a partner there.. nt so sure lah...

mi n hubby happened to be at kovan heartland mall when they were having their roadshow, dat was in feb... so sway sway kenna pulled by them to listen to their package... yada yada yada... they asked mi wat are my criteria in chosing bs, den tok abt their package how nice how nice (the album actually nt bad lah) so i was tempted lor.. 1hr later, my $1k gone after i signed up wif them, i didn't even go to their bs before signing lor... which explained why it was sort of on a impulse, i also nv check out other bs lor...

magazine style album is the type where instead of 1 page 1 pose, you see 3-4 pose on 2 pages digitally enhance untill nice nice one lor... i tink if u wan magazine style album, you muz haf at least 40 poses to make up 30pages. dats y my package is $4500 i/o of what u known fm other bs $2988 baokaoliao (dat type is the normal album)

omg bluberi, whao tts really impulse, ur hubby nvr stop u ah?

due to budget prob, saving $ to cover banquet loss instead, im gna get the cheapest haha gd deal i can find for BS. im rdy to forego mag style n opt for the normal album.

so any1 has got deal let me know.
im interested in ritz, n yvonne creativ.now also lookin into other BS.waitg to catch sm BS shows tis yr end

iceblue27, no leh.. hubby nv stop mi... oni asked "u sure u wan to sign wif them" i said yup den he went to pay liao...

i'm paying my own for my AD photographer coz hubby couldn;t agree to spend more den 1k for it.. now comtemplating whether should engage videographer anot...

i tot ritz is abit on the high side... i even tot of having the wedding present or silverlining for my bs coz i love their gowns but the price nt cheap lor..

hehe ur hubby steady, let u decide.also gd

im keeping to less than 2k, for video/photo/montage.

ritz lik in btw bah. silver lining is the high end thg, haha wil nvr appear in my list