(2007) Brides of year 2007

Looking back the threads , I just realised that fudgecake have the same AD as me!!!

Sorry Chris is booked by me and I have to go and meet his wife instead cos its really rush (I am going overseas) and someone else is meeting him for my AD date during my overseas trip. I view his works. Really nice!

By the way fudgecake, if you are looking as lighted pixel for AD. He is already booked. I have enquired to meet him last month but he told me he is booked!!!

eh,apple79,which thread we met huh?too many till i blur liao,heee.is never too late to join woh.
yeh,of coz must start dieting,my ROM last sun ma,heee.i managed to lose 3 kg b4 my ROM,so happy,heee
u better start early too.if start late,very stressful 1.

Wa..so many posts for the past two days! Hi Adeline, my bf and I were also eyeing for the DBSS flat but we've decided to drop the idea cos we reali dun wanna wait. Actually I dun mind staying with his parents for a year plus but it was him who felt that we should have our own space..therefore we are now looking for resale in Tampines..I'm actually for new flats but since there isn't WIS at the moment also and my bf says that resale bigger..anyway, we are going to buy a flat near his parents..BTW, they have actually blocked up the area but no board stated there. It's actually not that near the interchange.. It's directly opposite st71, the 700plus flats..you can go down to have a look if you want to....so good that you all finalised the venue le..me and my bf haven decided yet..but we have shortlisted mainly 3.. he says stil got time...nothing done at the moment..my ROM will be in nov or dec this yr..also nothing done! terrible hor..we haven reali decided if we gonna get it done at ROM itself or have it outside..

Hi Porkchop,

Mine is on 24th March 07. Actually Holiday Inn Parkview is one of my choice too but decide to settle with Orchard Parade Hotel.

my bro got married in amara 2 years back. food was good service was pretty good too ... i just din like the L shape of it if u decide to use that area. quite bad for the ppl sitting there cos it makes them feel very left out. hth.

Hi Rinnie,

If ur ROM is in this yr nov or dec and intending to hold it outside ROM, u will have to start looking for place and JP now..
Cos i also start like about 6 mths before and to my surprise there are people who have already book the date that I wanted for many venues..
and its quite hard to get those famous JPs cos they are booked very early..

Hey jo...

u got my name wrong... hehe...

Anyway... My colleague spoke to a guy... guess things would go well this friday since all comments were good.

Hi Rinnie,

Nice to meet u
Seriously the thought of waiting really puts me off. I heard that simlian will be lauching the sale of DBSS in the 3rd quarter of the year hence I presume we should be able to know design concept, floor area and price of the unit there. We will still consider every thing like price per sq ft, design and some other factors before deciding whether to buy the flat anot. If the price is really too steep, maybe we will also drop the idea cos we really cannot stand the long waiting time, eh....unless we really love the place.

Oh, Jaslyn pardon me for my ignorance, I am actually quite blur about the booking of the JP thingy. Hence a stupid qns here... I thought we can only book our ROM date (which mean the solemnisation date) about 3 months in advance? How to book early?

Hi apple...

Congrats!!! We have the same taste in VG and PG
Btw, have u confirmed your PG yet? I wrote to kelvin last month and was very upset that he was booked as he was my first choice.

Chere are u volunterring?

yah i think we have similar taste too! I was quite keen on him too and was quite upset as well haha. So I quickly "chopped" VG whom I know is quite popular as well.

I have not confirmed my PG yet. Still meeting one or two more to decide.

Hi Adeline,

Ya, u can only book ur ROM date only 3 mths before but u can confirm your JP and venue early.
You will need the JP's name and the venue when u book ur ROM date online if u are holding ur ROM outside.
Just call any solemniser that you like on the list provided on the ROM website then ask them whether he or she is available on the date of ur ROM and ask whether he or she can solemnise ur ROM. If the solemniser says yes, then u will need to print the solemniser consent form on the ROM website and fill in the details and send to him or her and u will have to provide him or her with a return envelope so that after he or she sign the form, they can return the signed form to u. After that it means u already book ur JP..

U will need this form when u go down to ROM to verify ur details.

3 days before ur ROM day, u will have to call up ur JP to confirm with he or she that u will be holding ur ROM and ask whether he or she need transport to the venue.. If he or she needs the transport u will have to provide..

I think thats about all..
do not know whether I left anything out..
if i left anything out.. will tell u later..

jingzjingz, thks for the info... i heard the food and service was good too.. i've already made an appointment with their wedding planner to view the place next sunday..

will also be viewing carlton hotel on the same day.. was told be the wedding planner dat rates for dec'07 are increasing at least $30/table

hi happyface...

thanks for ur aadvise oso... hehe... tink i will get thru my mind dat i shldnt b tinkin neg always... mayb im oso abit gan cheong abt my wedding ba... still haven decide hotel n VG nPG... hehe... u r preparing oso??

Hi Yuki,

me thinking of teeth whitening too but think will do it before the wedding.. now a bit broke..haha.. let me know if u if hv done it..

Now a lot of Shopping pplaces already start their own sales already. can start shopping slowly for ur shoes..

Shers,
I tot Sophia provide kua??? My first gown fitting is on July 11. Urs? ya lor they dun hv earlier slots le. they say they quite busy... my designer is Lynn wat abt urs?

hi lynda

ooops.. *nod nod* got the Venus ballroom..

i believe you will be lookin at their Jupita ballroom.. hv personally view the ballroom and like to share that it is a low ceiling and with a no. of pillars which can accomodate a min. of 18 tables and max. to 25 tables.. i do think the area could be cramp if hit to the max tables. Have yet to see a ready wedding banquet set up so hv no comment on it.. btw care to share which other banquet venue u hv shortlisted too?

i oso find Carlton offers good deal too. Their Empress Ballroom can accomodates with a minimum of 28 tables & a maximum of 38 tables on Sunday excluding eve of Public Holidays & Public Holidays. Understand u r lookin for 25 tables but wonder if it can be negotiate to have 2-3 reserved tables so sum up to their min requirement and perhaps there will be possibility to increase he no. of tables when AD draws nearer

hi moon

glad to know that u hv sort out ya thoughts.. hehe.. earlier on u mention the likings of PRP when u made ya trip down.. so now shortlist FCC too.. hehe then got to see how u weigh them le.. in my opinion.. as stated in its package, FCC offers day use room but their complimentary food tasting only for 6 persons and 6 dishes which can only be on weekdays, then it waive off corkage fee for duty paid wine and hard liquor.. on the other hand PRP doesnt offer day use room but has complimentary food tasting for 10 persons and allow to choose for 1 bottle of wine per table with only corkage waiver for duty paid hard liquor only. good to say they both offers free flow beer too.. i believe can be negotiated with the coordinator.. most of all is the feel when u first stepped into the ballroom which will pleased you most *grin*.. ;) hope to grab the one soon good luck ger

jenny

i have booked raffles hotel already hehe quite kiasu booked the place fr dec already. =) bridal studio is precious moment bridal..

hi apple79,this meal replacement was recommended by my friend.it comes in 3 different flavours.Each packet has many nutrients,so that even if we jus take the meal replacement,we are ensure that we got sufficient nutrients and vitamins.
ur email is still tongwendy.......???i had sent u the broucher to read thru.

oops! paiseh..

Should be the one i spoke to too cos there is only 1 guy there. Hee.. He is a nice guy! Have fun!

Hi piglet,

my package doesn't include kua, need to pay additional to rent... rather spend the $$$ mtm lor... I dun noe who's my designer leh... i nvr been to sophia cos i sign up during wedding show...

Hi piglet,

i dun think will do teeth whitening before PS ....broke oso .....looking for those cheap n instant effective kind ...haha

Went Essex Walk yst ...the shoes was nice but exp ..i like the shoe cost abt 350 n 420...my FH say not worth coz wear only for wedding.

hi moon,

i'm still sourcing for VG & PG.. wow, they are really so popular?? Some already being booked 1 yr ahead... I'm looking at raymond delon which he took for my fren's wedding.

hi Yuki,

I also feel it is abt ex to spend $300+ on shoes, moreover those shoes we never wear often.

I only intend to buy those off the rack but intend to wait till i choose my gown then go shopping.

Hi yuki,

maybe at leapin lizard... seems cheaper than paradox, essex walk... dun wan spend too much cos hardly hv chance to wear...

will decide after hv my fittings...

Hi piglet/Shers,

yap seem a bit exp for shoes that we wun wear often .... paradox shoes are exp

maybe i take a look at leapin lizard too later.. hopefully can find something i like.

Any idea where is Allure Charix? heard that the shoes are nice but yet to c

dont know whether this is the right thread to enquire about this but hope that your can help.. Is septmber 2007 happens to be in the 7th month in the chinese calender? im looking into the date of 1st sept 07 - 10th sept 07.

thank you in advace

<font size="-1"><table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Oasis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>nattie</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Antica BR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Diana Lee</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>kisses912</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>xiaobaibai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

hi gals, my 1st attempt. Sorry if i missed out anyone or any details that have been posted.

Hi winterwhite,

S tis yr has 2 7th mth in the chinese calendar, the period for the 2 7th mths to end will b 22/9 on the other calendar.... (i mean 22/9 is the first day of the 8th mth in the chinese calendar)

last time i also got consider go JB and take, but then i got a fren who have done that advice me not to. cos really very troublesome one.. then end up also not very cheap, her package was abt SGD 4k.

then i think abt it, the time and effort spent also not worth it. so i decide not to use JB BS.

ya ya .. hotel search is of cos much more stressful then house search .. so hui how's urs looking up?

wilest, me hv also gone to peony-jade last week, am pretty impressed with their deco. will go try their food soon. anyone have heard anything abt their service? when i went there last week, they are preparing for a dinner. their waiters and waitresses seemed nice and neat. pleasant and courteous too.

for carlton, am also considering, hv not seen their ball room but cos im having my rom there so will talk to the coordinator soon and maybe view their packages as well.

ah .. the jupiter room has low ceiling ah .. so sad .. i want something with high ceiling leh. wil be gog to FRF and grand copthorne this weekend, will let u gers know more .. btw .. i also went M hotel, they having a very good promo this year. so anyone hv a change of mind to wed this year .. their package is at 598/-!! that is weekend rates!!! unbelieveable. i asked him if this rates applies till 2007 he cant confirm. anyways they do hv a bridal fair in august, if anyone wanna wait .. they might hv a good deal then!

btw to add ... M hotel 2007 package for weekend is 888 which i think is pretty steep. but the room is nice and cosy, spacious as well (im refering to banquet room). if gog for this in 2006 wil be a very very good deal!!

the function which is gog at 748 is not very nice, long ceiling and long passageway, guest wont be able to have a good view.

same here oso i find it abit troublesome to go in &amp; out of JB...plus i think some of my frends did make quite a few trips there...so mi &amp; FH decided to do it in spore lo....herd they dun have actual day make up n bridal car deco etc etc...so u have to source for your own too...

Hi all, my AD still not confirmed yet but it's in Apr-May and I'm glad to see that you all already have more or less settled some stuff. I better buck up! hee...

hihi Chere perhaps you will like to add in AD PG &amp; VG.. hope it helps
oh btw how did u go abot doing tis.. care to guide me thru? thanks

Hi Lynda: Still looking around. Saw a few units which we don't quite lik. Taking our time.
Tying down to see another unit in st24. Hopefully it'll turn out well!
Have you found ur ID/contractor yet?

M Hotel's bridal suite is very cool!! Did any BTBs see it?

hi Lynda

yeah heard my friend went to her girlfriend wedding.. she was too impressed with the weddin set up commented nice ambience and good food.. she wanted to hold her weddin there but capacity compromised so have to let go.. wow good deal at M hotel those who interested pls note that the function room can accomodates up to 34tables and banquet suit up to 32tables and hope they can provide complimentary usage of the LCD projector as it indicated the rental fee at special rate of $188nett