(2007) Brides of year 2007

iceblue27, yeah my hubby steady but do things damn slow lor... asked mi to look for AD venues den he oni koe how to say tis one too expensive, dat one also expensive. he tink it's a easy job n i got nothing betta to do.. already told him dat if he still nt happy wif amara or carlton, i'm nt going to find any more places (though i got alot of quotation) and let him do the searching....

my AD photographer already cost me 2.5k... so gotta tink twice abt havin a videogrpaher..

hi Iris ,can i presume u can takes all e dates,as in sat or wed,bec u din specify when u takn,if u only lookn at wkdays,den Meritus Mandarin is ur only choice.
my views are:
Are u taking the ballroom from ochard Parade hotel or the restaurant?i once attended my friend's wedding there,she got too many tables,thus e whole place looks very cramped.somemore e ballroom a bit small.my hubby attended a seminar at Novtel Clark Quay Hotel,he finds e hotel or lobby a bit too old.i ask him 2 go rakee and see and when's he's back,he told me straight in my face that i wun like e hotel.as for Meritus Mandarin,i also like leh,but no budget also,heeeee.bec me looking at wkends only,

Jewelmelody,

when is your PS? I guess depends on how long your PG takes to develop and compile the photos too. Which PG are you using?

Guess no need to worry if your PG says it can be done on time... just make sure he keeps his word lor...

hi blueberi, hee u r not alone. i share ur opinion on the banquet. haha mus show my hubby wat u wrote, so he know im nt the only gal who say these thgs.

think guys is like tt, they dunno the wrk we do behind. most gals face such situation bah.

come to a pt i even got a thinkg if i cant settle for FRF hotel, then dun 1 wedg dinner liao.was very stressed out tt mmt.

Hi girls, try to summarize Mar'07 wedding data. Please let me know if i missed out something.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Mona,

Hee you can update a bit more ...
Porkchop 25 Mar 07 Holiday Inn Parkview GHA TBC TBC TBC 22 feb 2005 Bukit Panjang

Hi all brides,
I am organising an overseas photoshoot at Malacca on Jan 2007. Package will include MUA, Photographer, transport, accomodation and meals. Anyone interested? The more we have, the cheaper we have to pay. Anyone interested?

it's been quite a while since I last 'appear'. ha ha ha...

my updates :

AD Venue : The Arts House
BS : J &amp; C Bridal Collections
PS : 18th Oct 2006
AD PG : Desmond Ho
AD VG : Mark Yang
ROM : Not Applicable
Lovenest : Yishun

I saw some saying that some hotels are open for booking for Dec 2007. Is that true?
Cause Ritz is not open yet.
They told me must wait till Oct 2006 then can book.

Ya, i went to the geomancer to get the dates calculated. Changed my dates a few times coz the dates that they have given me clashes with my bro's chinese zodiac. After changing must still inform the hotel just in case the date is taken.

Hee.... my bf haven even proposed and we went to booked the banquet venue liao. Very gan cheong hor?

Shirley,

u went to Master Jing s well?
how u book the venue when u din even know the date???

seem like we both abt the same... we move backwards one.. haha anyway i told my bf tht since he not yet propose, now i choose those venue &amp; bs tht i like, w/o considering him s my FH yet... so when he propose i still can say "NO" haha... ya mah... since he not yet propose &amp; after all our hard work in choosing the BS &amp; venue, we can still reject his proposal later :P cant make it seem like we MUZ marry him after all tis preparation haha..

hi tulips, alot of hotels are open for booking liao. hmm mayb 5/6star hotel is difnt?

besides ritz, which u looking at? mayb the gals here can help .i personally hav various hotel packages.(not those ex hotel )

huh, yuki,for me, i rather quickly finish off...cant stand myself busy with work, house, wedding that dont even have much time to rest...

mei, ur shoe is nice..where u get it from?

Sher, i have done my rebond..hehe..feel so good for being neat again..3 weeks later gonna do color again...

Ya, went to Master Jin, too! Master Jin can calculate the dates for us liao. Just that he canot provide us with the timing (Ji Shi) at the moment as the tongshu for 2007 is not out yet. With the date, we can go and book our venue liao lor.

Haha... ya lor, i have also shortlisted a few BS. But has been changing my mind from one to another. Also never consider my bf's view too. Hee...

So which BS have you chosen? Any shortlisted banquet venue?

tulips02, if ritz nt open den look for others lor.. mandarin, pan pac, conrad, regent, swissotel, goodwood park, etc... all open for booking liao

iceblue27, after i let out my frustration at hubby... now he said look at these 2 hotels den quickly settle it liao... haha... tink he scared i ask him go n do the searching...

Hi tulips,

How come the booking for Ritz opens only in Oct, because from what I know most hotels already open for booking. When I called up mine, many dates in Dec and both ballrooms were already taken
That's why I settled for another date instead. I think the rest can still wait but the booking of banquet venue must act really fast

agree wif blurberi, look for alternatives.

haha blueberi, ur hubby also panicked liao ah. think they wil stress if ask them go survey do tis n tt!

hi adeline, wen ur wedg date?

Trixter: thanks for sharing
Does your 50 pics refer to the main album? Hmm..sounds quite good to have a package to cover everything! Cos I'm trying to gather info now and it seems like there's just sooooooo many things to think about, it sounds good to settle everything in 1 place..

jhoo.. I got my shoes from this shop at Scotts called Lulu. Where did you get your shoes from? Lucky you.. able to get all your shoes settled in one day.

jhoo, wow u so fast settle everything in a day ......where u manage to get all ur shoes?
u really rebond ur hair .......haha i will do it after PS .... dun wan to take the risk leh....now cant stand my hair curling

hello everyone sorry for the long silence so busy these days..

mei, i saw your shoes before at the shop! i did consider the silver one however they dun hv my size.. i hv custom made a pair at LL to b collected in June. Love those at EW but didn't wanna spend so much.

morning gals,

jhoo, wow u manage to settle so many things ah... gd leh... i can't buy EG shoes yet cos hv choose my gowns leh... sigh....

Hi mona could you add me too?

AD: 17 Mar (church), 18 &amp; 24 Mar (dinners)
Dinner venue: Marina Mandarin &amp; KL
BS: Sattine
ROM: n/a

The rest are TBC

Thankie!

hello kaya...

yes, 50pics in the digital album...

For me, I was more budget conscious, so i chose these taiwanese boutique that covers everything. I had visited a designer BS and I was really keen to take them but it means I have to top up like more than $1k for a car and AD PG... Well, Actually there are pros and cons abt going to such one stop BS. You gotta be prepared for their hard selling and sometimes "hidden costs". Their gown selection is nice and wide, so no worries.

If I had $5k to spare, I would had DIY everything mayself...from finding a designer, flowers, car, PS, AD PG, etc....

you still have got time to do your shopping so you take your time ok....

BTW, do take time to read through some of the BS threads so you roughly know what that BS is like..that should help a bit la...

good luck!

Hallo Ladies!

Back in Singapore! The weather in HK is so awful... I m down with a horrible cough!

Baby Where is Lulu located at? R their shoes expensive!

Still searching for my evening gown!

How come there isn't a September 07 thread? It's the lunar 8th month then, I'm sure I'm not the only one to get hitched during that month.

My Solemnisation and Banquet will be September 2007.

Join me Ladies!

originbaby.. yeah.. the silver one is gorgeous too but it's totally out of stock for all sizes now... I got them to check if they are able to order in my size.. I'm really greedy, I want the silver one too.

shers.. yup.. need to know what your EG is like before choosing your shoes.

kaye.. not baby here.. but to answer your question.. Lulu is located at Scotts Shopping Centre, opposite Blum boutique, I think level 2. My shoes cost $299.

Hehe..yah, quickly grab the shoes so that indoor shoot i can wear if the PG decide to take the whole of our body...as for rebond, got to do it fast as after doing rebond, i can't clip or tie my hair for 2 weeks...then let it rest so that 3 weeks later i can color it getting ready for the PS...the shoes i got it from far east, isetan and chinatown..really tired to comb these few areas at one go, but really shiok as i have lesser things to handle now, haha.

Kaye, so u bought anything at HK?

kaye - hw was ur HK trip
enjoy urself? brought a lot thing? keke :P

jhoo - u r so efficient
i shop ard many place but cant find nice shoe with the height i wan ..i need a 4" shoe ....keke :P got any pictures of ur shoes ?

Hey gal,

It just hit me who you are. I'm such a dodo.

The ballroom didn't pull at my heart strings the way Oriental did. Indeed, it has a high ceiling and huge cocktail area but I still prefer the cosy ballroom from Oriental. Am meeting the wedding coordinator this saturday to check out the bridal suite in Oriental (remember, I didn't get to see it the last time I was there becos all suites were occupied.)

<font color="0077aa">hahah.. juju the dodo??? well, go with your heart lar.. who knows, maybe you will fall in love with fullerton on friday.. =p</font>

Hi venusian,

we have yet to decide on the AD venue yet.. still sourcing... :D Oh you've got a fengshui master to recommend? can send me the contacts? :D How much he/she charges?

hehe yuki, im so much shorter than my hubby and BS reminded a few times to get 4" but no one can force me to take so high..really dont want to fall on my big day :p

Hi Porkchop,
Holiday Inn Parkview is 1 of my choice cause I like the dim lights and various themes the hotel can offer. However I go for Orchard Parade as my parents like the food serve by Club Chinois so I go for OPH.

Hi Mona,
Wow ! you are so organised and efficient! Even knows my lovenest is in Clementi! Hahaha.
Thanks for compiling!

Hi Nicole &amp; Porkchop,
24th March is selected by myself from Internet with help from my mum.. I guess it is popular cause it is on a Saturday and based on lunar month is Lunar month of 2 and day 6 so i guess it should be a good date lah.