(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Adeline,

U r welcome!

hi lynda,

i have the wedding package & picture for carlton.. 'cos was one of my selected banquet venue... if u want, provide me ur email add, i fw to u

hi kayabread,

my BS is Divine Couture. I took the OTR package, which is $2988. It includes the following,

1) OTR WG
2) MTM EG (keep)
3) MTM Man's pant and jacket (keep)
4) 4x makeup
5) flowers deco and bouquet

Package does not include photos, car and accessories.

wilest : hehe... ya im kinda stuck bet FCC n PPR... haiz... so haf to wait til dis coming sat to go down n take a look den decide lor... ;P

happyface : ya its oso a headache in choosing VG n PG... haiz... my hubby say he dun wanna spend too much on PG n VG... but... u noe lah we gals like to take alot of pic moreover its our day leh... haiz... so still sourcing lor...

hi chere my BS is whitelink... ;) thanks gal...

Hi Yuki,

where is leapin lizard?
Allure Charix i think it is at Amoy Street. but cannot confirm coz i hv not been there before. but i know they sell off the rack WG & EG too.

Hi all! I'll be having my solemnisation & AD on 5 May. =) In the process of sourcing for venues with FH. Dun really like BS so will be doing DIY.

Hi piglet,

Leapin Lizard is at International Plaza .. i just drop by yesterday. The shoes seem ok but dun seem to be worth the price they are selling. I might be buying from there but love Essex Walk shoe so still thinking.

i went to Allure Charix yst ...saw their shoe but i din c suitable pair ...the sales person din bother to serve me

It can be actually quite a logistic nightmare. Hv to look at the separate items bit by bit on our own lor... It really helps to hv frens who are able to help u with some items. We hv decided on our pre-wedding photo-shoot photographer (going to do it in Sydney in Nov!!!!) Will not be hvg an EG but will prob go rent a kwa fm HOE or maybe get my sister to help get in HK. As for WD, hv gone 2 look at some 2nd hand gowns... Hv a fren sourcing for me in KL and will be there to shop for the gowns nxt mth. MUA is not an issue for me as I hv quite a few contacts. Now sourcing for a cheap AD photographer. For video-side, we hv alot of frens who r experts in tt area so it helps us save quite abit again. Think overall it's not much cheaper than taking a pkg... just that I can really choose what I want from every part of the process lor... from photographer to dress to who is doing what on AD. Actually I think if not for the support & help from FH and also work-wise, it's not that demanding for now, it could be really stressful.

Hi Baby Fluff,

Yes, I'd like to go down. But I've got an something on already on 29 May. Any other dates? If not, you go ahead loh... I can go on my own..

baby fluff, haha ya TWP and Amanda Lee are good their also very high budget stuff also... mine is White link which u decided not to take rite...

wat are e animation stuff u gals talking abt? got any webby to see?

Hi Annabelle,

U interested in doing a cartoon animation of your love story cum proposal? yah got website..www.rhemavideo.com

We are keen to go down to the shop to look look see see...wanna join us as well? tot it was very cute and we could show this animation during the dinner for entertainment..lolz Go and take a look =)

Oh yah hor..u taking White Link...heehee...I've heard of happy brides there as well...so it's really up to the individual...At the end of the day, as long as u feel comfortable wif the designer and the MUA, I think tat's all it matters..cos different ppl have diff opinions ma..besides, I dun really know the details of WL as well..hee U tot abt the design of ur down yet??

Anyone wants to sign up TWP with me?? I just met one of the ladies from TWP. I think I'm going to sign up with them since I Fabian Lim didn't get back to me.

Hi Shirlynn,

thank you..how about the yr 2007? the ghost festival is from when to when? planning to book for venue now & maybe want it to be between aug-oct but dont know will cradh with the 7th month?

thank you

Hi winterwhite,

s for yr 2007, i m not sure myself.. have to wait for the calendar to b out or perhaps the 2007 tong shu to b out?? have u selected ur BS yet?
most prob mine shd b ard tht period too...

Mcfluffy,

Me and my fren are still looking ard...there is a possibility tat we may take TWP..R u gg to sign up soon? Cos I think we'll probably take another 2 weeks to decide...would it be too late for u? We r gg down to Amanda Lee tmr to take a look as well..

TWP should be good. I was considering them as well.. but my designs got to top up a lot leh... don't mind joining you to go down again. If I can get a good deal, don't mind signing up with them.

Babyfluff, 30 May, sounds good. On la! You telln me time. See ya!!!

Annabelle, come join us!!!

baby fluff, e cartoon very cute leh... how much to do jus animation??? might consider if within budget
they dun have jus animation? cause i have my ideal videographer and photographer in mind already. for gowns roughly got some ideas already...

muffin, u signing up TWP also? i thought u got BS already?

celestial, u also haven got BS yet?

Hallo!

Yuki I m staying at a relative's place... Thus that explains my internet access in HK. Still in HK will be back on 23rd May. As for shoes wise, i think those at Leaping Lizard is ok but the price isnt ok. And i think u can find some nice ones at Silverline (Bugis), i think. If Nine West is having sale rite, u can try their shoes too!

Shers I saw this qipao in HK... That i will be buying to substitute for my Kua. It costs around S$200 and I can wear it during Chinese New Year and any special occassions... Better deal than renting a kua but its up to the individual!

hi kaye,

wow tat's gd news.... ya lor tat's wat i tink also... din rent kua & mtm qipao instead... k post pics of ur qipao? understand tat hk design nicer.... thanks

hi ladies, actually now I am very free...only busy with house reno but seems like I got nothing to do for wedding. Thinking of going to HK this Aug to shop...are there things there to get for the wedding?

wow u mean some photographers are booked already in May? (faint!!!!) me oni confirm my venue...stil searching for bridal & photographer haiz....

not all BS are scary but guess we have to be firm when dealing wif such sales people who are pushy and want to acheive their sales target.

HI schnauzie,
Me too. now settling the house reno. After house revo completed, have to source for bridal..
I a bit worried the photography not enough time to arrive on time on my AD....

Hi Mcfluffy, hahaha....me toking abt The Wedding Present...lolx...oops...different frequency...r u interested in doing the animation as well? =)

Hi Celestial, u are talking abt The Wedding Present right?? haha..so other than the Animation, we can go down to TWP together..I'll be gg down for my 1st appt next Sat..would u like to come along as well?

however, I dun think I will be signing with them on the spot..give me ard 2 weeks? Cos I think my fren and I are contemplating between Amanda Lee & TWP. Onz for the animation package..I PM u my mobile no. then we can go tog...

Hi Annabelle, yah the cartoons are very cute right? They cost $600 for the animation itself. They do photography & videography as well but they have different packages for it..so no conflict of interests.

Be Firm, good for you lor.. hope my hubby will agree to sign wif either amara or carlton... i've checked suntec but was adviced dat all function rm, ballroom, concourse, gallery are booked already, oni left a rm enough for 25tables... toking abt kiasuism

i got so many quotations on hand until my eyes see liao also blur. some within budget but place too small, some beri nice but out of budget or already booked... sigh

i'm going to confirm my AD photographer within these few weeks, supposely aft i confirm my AD venue 1st... most prob getting kelvin of lightedpixels... but will meet up with Andrew from Moomedia next week too... still tinking whether i should get a videographer as it means more $$ spent

hui ..

i hv nt found mmy contractor yet. still waiting for my fren's house to complete. will hv to go there and QC first .. hee .. den will get the contact .. st 24 .. which blks are those ah?? btw .. u looking for 4 or 5 rooms??

baby fluff, isit they do animation itself ar but $600 like abit ex hor... hmmm muz ask hb first
but their webby dun state their costs hor so muz go down and see wat are their costs?

lynda:

If you want more contacts I can give you one to try and check out his workmanship.
In the meantime, have fun on your ROM!!! Its coming right?
I'm looking at the 270s series. I am hoping for 4 rooms, but I noticed 4roomers tend to ask more for top ups than 5 roomers. So I am open to both.
If its 5 room then I may be able to fulfil my wish of having 3 kids. More space for them to run in!! Hahah. Kidding. :P *faints*

Btw, do share your ROM photos!!
All the best!!

hi blurberi , u mean even suntec spore for 22/12/07 , 31/12/07 they r bein booked liao?! fast sia. i tot suntec wun so fast.spore real KS!

ur BS taken liao ah?

BS n related stuff i yr end then see. tired

Hi Annabelle, I have their package costs. Give me ur email add and I'll email the details to you. $600 is purely for the animation + DVDs...If u r interested, I think u should go down wif Celestial & me so tat we can all have a better idea and of cos, to see if we can obtain a better deal in the event tat all 3 of us were to sign up. Ask ur FH to come along as well la! =)

Hi ladies, new to the thread. Have a couple of dates in mind, ranges bet. Oct - Nov. Looking at Carlton too. main concern still the 4 pillars. BS - Ritz Couture. Nice meeting you gals.

I am also a Dec 2007 brides too..nice to meet all of you here..I have not book the hotel yet..but the hotel I short listed are Holiday park inn and novotel clarke quay..

Any brides here has any comments on these two hotel?

Hi Baby Fluff, Muffin, Annabelle,

Yes, I'm referring to The Wedding Present. I've met up with them twice... but held back cos' the gown designs and cheongsam I have in mind will have to top up alot. Also the package will come with shoes and kua which I'm unable to take out... Babyfluff, I suggest why don't you go down for your first appointment and I'd probably join you when you are more certain. Cos' I've already spoke to them and even tried on the gowns. The other alternative I'm considering is ala carte, i.e. I tailor my own gown and cheongsam, it works out to be about the same cost, except that I get to keep my gowns whilst with TWP, it's only rental. Can you send me the animation cost as well? [email protected]