wah, Mei..seems like you are quite rich!...haha...Me & my hubby very poor..only can look for avg. hotel..so chosen M-hotel function room. But hor, in the end, my MIL take care of our banquet cost. so even if we make a loss, we wont have to fork out a cent even for the deposit of $3k. How many tables my mum request, my MIL will give..but also good to choose avg hotel coz my MIL is good enuff to take care of our hotel and furthermore lend us a sum of money for the reno or else our home will still be in cement and not having a proper flooring..hahaha..and also although we are not teochew, she is oso willing to buy si dian jing for me and is up for me to choose the design but there's a budget to watch. & also she said will sponsor fridge, washing machine for our lovenest, and make me feel she likes printing money..OPS.pai seh to accept so much help from her but if im not wrong, she helps so much coz my hubby is her youngest son and 27yrs old liao then graduate..haha
Me and my hubby agree that we will rather spend more money on our home..as for wedding, we keep as low as possible.
How abt honeymoon? which country u will be going? me shd be budget honeymoon again..keke..but we may want to consider gg swenden if my company allow me to take a long leave, can save a sum there on lodging as my bro-in-law's sis is staying there..pray pray pray..........