(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jhoo, ur stuff so fast settled liao ah? Who requests wat items from whom will be settled thru a formal dinner for such negotiations?

hi pastillies,

thanks for ur email... =)
I'm going to settle my BS this sat then i can go find AD photographer... can kpo abit abt ur BS package? Heard good comments abt Julia oso. Estimated price for ur package, is it MTM or OTR?

no leh, still at the begining stage and i only know a few items.less than 2 hands fingers..but yest i told my hubby since his mum so excited, mite as well get her list down all the items what to buy from her side and my side..haha

is it advisable to use the same VG and AD PG from the same company? Or use different one? I've yet to source for VG or AD PG yet... any recommendations? Not so ex lah..affordable and good...hehe! =p

Hi Sunflower,

me too looking for VG n PG

making a list ...haha

Hi KellyJ,

wow seem like a lot ppl having their wedding on 27 Jan ...a hot date
u so lucky ur FH paying everything ....
yap i heard that our mum got to buy thoses ....is it a must or up to them? haha act blur then can save ur money .......he stingy but willing to bore all cost good liao ...haha

my parents is saying that if they need any extra tables then they pay themselve but feel a bit bad if they have to pay .....

me Cantonese as well but my parents say can do it simple just ask for cakes but dunno yet ....

Hi KellyJ,

if it is ok for u then good
me too find that 10 tables is reasonable but not sure wat my MIL thinks .........
not jin jin ji jiao ,........ just that both side must be happy mah ......haha

yap .....u can speak to Roger .......he is very nice person ......n sincere ....

Hi jhoo,

ya lor most of them are married so now i got problem finding jie mei oso coz my MIL say must be single

wow u buying a car before ur wedding? then will drain ur finance?
but now they say it is more worthwhile to buy a new car .........
Hmm .....tat part i m not sure ....got to check with my FH ...
i know it is the processing that take time n the car it really depend on the seller.

i'm using different ones for VG & PG. for PG is the one which I sent some of u his contacts. as for VG I'm still deciding.

Hi Crescent, ya I've confirm my AD date already. I did seek a fengshui master to advise on the dates. Even for my ROM date is also one of those good dates that he recommend base on me & my FH's "ba zi".

Wow.. I came in this morning & this thread so hot already!

Anyway, I'm also super blur when it comes to all these traditional customs.. so I'll just do as the elders say lah.. keke.

4 out of the 6 of my chosen jiemeis, who are my good friends are also married.. but I'll still be getting them to be my jiemeis. So sad if I were to anyhow choose some single people to be my jiemei if I'm not close to them.

Yuki, currently we can only afford a 2nd hand car..yah, hope we can get the car in first before our wed as we need to use it even more often by that time, than keep borrowing car from my family..and my hubby will be going st to his fam biz to take over his dad's biz..so there will be allowance like petrol, so not that siong for us

anyway, i dun care, i will still call jiemei who are already married as i reli want those good friends to be there then anyhow call ppl. im ever a jiemei of my friend. cannot stand the other jiemeis who contribute nothing. only take the open door ang bao..so fed up with them that i wrote email and scold them (i duno them actually but have their email contact which we were supposed to keep in contact on the sabotage part. first few email they contribute a few ideas and i took the initiative to divide the tasks like who prepare what, and all say not free, can't find the things and subsequently, no more news from them!). and when reach sabo part, can u believe they were sitting on the sofa! luckily, there's only 1 jiemei (out of the other 5) was helping me with the preparation and kept the ball rolling. Or else i will rather pass the key to the groom and stop all those games. that's why i dun want anyhow call ppl to be my jiemei..and because of that incident, me and that jiemei become good pal. her bf was oso the bro of that groom..so me, my hubby, and that couple + that bride and groom often meet up and they will be my jiemei and bros which i can entrust tasks to them

Sam din reply u, wanna me call him to get him reply you?

sure, for the benefit of the rest

He's Master Long Tian Xiang : 90675008.
Blk 166 Lentor Loop Bullion PArk Tower 3. #14-01.
Very nice n fatherly & even go thur with us the customs to do: eg An Chuang, Guo Da Li, etc...
Charges are $80.
Must call to make appt first.

I agree with jhoo.. choice of jiemeis & xiong dis is very important as they are the ones who will run the show for you.. hence I feel it's best to choose those who are your good friends & will go all out for you on the most important day of your life.

jhoo.. 2nd hand car.. so long as the processing no problems.. you can get the car immediately.. it's the checking of finances & application of loan that takes longer.. else it can be quite fast.

Yeah... it's true that preparing for wedding.. having a car helps a lot.. coz we need to run to many places, buying & collecting things, else it's going to be super tiring.

Hi jhoo,
i had checked with my FH, he say will depend on the seller lor .....tat time he sell his car , he allow the person to drive away while the company process the admin stuffs.
yap a car will come in handy n u have car allowance so good ... my FH alway complain on the petrol ...haha ....coz it cost a lot $$

wow ur hubby going take over his dad biz ......so good

save the trouble of looking for job .....

yap i wanted to call jiemei who are married but my MIL dun like it ...wat to do?
if jiemei just sit there n do nothing n wait for ang bao then it is too much
it good to have so good jiemei

No reply from Sam yet ... maybe i wait a while more c if he reply

i think shld be meeting Christopher next week

Hi Mei,

yap choice of jiemei very important
xiongdi my FH got one whole list already ....haha

but he say he dun wan to play gate crashing game ..haha..

Yah, Yuki. as a bride, u are supposed to be 'serve' by others..hehe..i mean, u dun have to do anything and ur sis/bro will be there to help u do those chores & decision-making.. we only need to enjoy the day to be photoshoot here and there.

Yah lor, my bro going oversea this week. and he will be lending us his car, so gonna do alot of things this week like bringing those toilet rolls etc i have bought a week ago to new home. Give my nephew's clothes to hubby's sis as her bb will be due soon (now my bedroom is a mess with all those things + my nephew toys etc... gg to choose gown, going to purchase hs items etc etc..got to attend a wedding too, so will be a busy week for me

anyway, i heard rasa sentosa has limited car park lots, is it true? wanted to dr in but heard that its first come first serve...

yuki.. yeah, I have 80 tables.. my hubby's side very big family.. plus need to invite lots of his dad's & my dad's business associates too..

No gate crash game? Cannot lah.. sure must have one.. it's part of the fun!

Rasa sentosa has limited carparks it's true.. but there's a huge new beach carpark nearby so if you really can't get a place you can park at the beach carpark & take a stroll to Rasa Sentosa or hitch the bus there.

yah, mil got a BIGGER say..keke..just like my MIL told me chinese new year lunar dinner must go her home no matter what!...well, do ur best to select those who are responsible..list out all their duties and have a gathering for them to meet up..i dun think there's any grp of sis so bad like those i have met..dun wori..

yah, his dad old liao..coming 60..he has to go in to learn the rope before his dad will reli pass on his biz to him..and slowly his mum will pass her title there to me..muahahah...but if my hubby can't make it, then his dad will retire and rent out the place for continuous income..reli peifu them to have so many plans ahead..must learn from them.and that's mean my hubby got to look for job elsewhere. most probably he will go police force as that has been his dream since young.

Yes Mona,

We just called Theresa and she said still available. We made a tentative booking.
Still deciding between GCW or Meritus.

Wow...looks like we might be getting married same day and same hotel.

Who was your coordinator at GCW?

PS: Am I like the only guy in the forum? Cos my FW not very IT savvy so I am here on her behalf

Hi jhoo,

yap so that day we will be "princess" haha ...

wow u had such busy schedule this week .. not taking leave to do all those stuffs?

yap i heard that it has limited carparks ... normally we parked at the beach carparks but got to walk a distance ....

Hi Mei,

haha ya lor i was thinking that is a lot of tables....

haha ya lor ....i told him if no gate crashing then no photo n video to keep for membories n everyone sure have fun ......he kept say dun wan ... wait piasie ...haha

Hi Mei,

haha ya lor i was thinking that is a lot of tables....

haha ya lor ....i told him if no gate crashing then no photo n video to keep for membories n everyone sure have fun ......he kept say dun wan ... wait piasie ...haha

Hi jhoo,

u can park inside sentosa ....except it is not rasa sentosa carpark .... can take a bus or walk to rasa sentosa if u r going there.

oh..then i got to take their shuttle bus at Jurong east liao.but wear nice nice take bus...nvm, better than walking. i just hate it. haha

wah 80. my side 25 already abit of difficult finding close friends and relative liao.

i can't take leave, must reserve it for my PS and end of yr

ya lor, how can forgo the gate crashing...ignore him, just get ur sis to prepare all the necessary.keke

jhoo.. you can drive in & park at sentosa beach carpark.. freaking huge carpark.. like shopping mall style.. keke.. then you take a nice stroll by the beach to the hotel lah.

yuki.. sorry but OTT.. I read that you do your facial at Leonard Drake. Can you please email me your membership number so I can get the discount for the trial? Thanks... my email is [email protected]

any idea which beach is the nearest to the rasa sentosa?

Facial? is it good? my hubby reminded me take good care of my skin for our big day, haha..

Rasa Sentosa is at Siloso Beach. The beach carpark is quite near.

jhoo.. facial is for my hubby, not me.. he says he needs to sign up a facial package before our PS.. his skin is quite clogged.

I don’t care one leh. Out of my 4 jiemeis, 2 are married. Hehehehe… I agree that we must be close to our jiemeis before we even ask them to be one. Initially I wanted a pal of mine to be maid of honour. Coz she knows the other jiemeis and all of them know my FH. i figured that that would be more fun.But she is superstitious about the “thrice a bride, never a bride†thingy. So she turned me down. I am quite disappointed with her. We are good friends afterall, if our roles were reversed, I would volunteer and keep the fear within myself since I know that the process of being a bride is not simple. Oh well…

Yuki, I just decided. I am going to call Roger now. Hahahah! I shall ask him more.

Yuki, i just called Roger. He said he will meet FH and me on he fair this Sat. But he said watever perks he offers will be the same as my coordinator, SanSan. Grr...

oh ok..u not going for facial?i told my hubby we should go for spa before our wedding..and he will be buying me one dozen of bird nest to eat everyday before our wed to keep in top condition!..haha. its time for me to enjoy the pamper after he start earning money in 2mths' time..heh heh..

she's not attached huh? i have been jiemei for 4 times liao..fun leh, haha, but waking up is a problem.

jhoo!!! Ur hubby so gd!!!! birds' nest for u to eat EVERYDAY??? We have 10.5 months to go!!! WOW!!!!!

My friend is attached loh. I intro her bf to her one somemore. A bit dun give face rite? Me been jiemei for abt 4 times too.

aiyo, why like that...nvm, since she doesn't want, then find other ppl. at least she told u frankly. some people do it unwillingly and give alot of 'pattern' on that day, lagi worse!

yah, coz im the sole income for the last 3yrs! Our rom, our house, preparation of customary all fall within these 3yrs, sometime so angry at work, wanted quit, yet cannot just easily fire the boss. haha. so its time for him to sayang me liao. Sometime thinking back of what he told me, reli feel so sweet. he said: hai, buay kiang, why act kiang go and study at NTU. or else we would have married. wanted to buy you the latest HP model but... i promise a big christmas tree (coz we rom on xmas eve), a hp, dozen of bird nests etc etc when i start going into work force..."

keke, same same..all of u will be the same, bai tou xie lao till eternity. just that we have gone through in different way.

Hi Kevin,

Gal or guy will be no problem here... you are welcome

So nice of u can be in forum, my hubby don't care at all and always said, u feel ok then ok liao... sometimes sian also...

Thanks Seafaith.

Btw..just bought the Her World Brides on behalf of my FW...I think it is more useful then Bliss Brides.
I like especially the stories of real weddings.

Not sure about Style Weddings as only my FW read that.

I've been jiemei dunno how many times already, plus those times I was still single.. I didn't think much about those supersitions.. I was honoured to be asked to be jiemei.. plus it's fun & we get ang baos too... keke.. but really some people are really pantang.. nothing we can do about it.. but I agree.. it's quite disappointing.

jhoo.. go spa at bintan.. it's lovely!

We signed up with Mr&Miss Bridal during the last bridal fair at Marina Square.
The package was $3000.

We were looking at Yvonne's Creation, Santiago, Seletar Broadway but in the end settled with Mr&Miss.

She felt most comfortable with them and their photography style. Also helped that the girl we spoke too was honest and helpful. Gave us quite abit of extras too. Too bad she gave us a gag order not to reveal the details of what she gave us else she will be in trouble. (no idea if it was just sales speak but will respect her wishes)

I think most of BS coord will say not to reveal the details to other people. Went to several BS, almost all said the same thing

Kelvin, my coord is Zephyr. So are we going to get married on the same day n same hotel? :P

Our Coord is Theresa.

But nothing confirmed yet. I think FW still wants to look around more. To me, I am happy enough with either Meritus or GCW but I understand that she does not want to feel like she opted for 2nd best or something. So we will probably not confirm till towards end March.

But if we end up choosing GCW, it will be so surreal. A small world. Same day and same hotel.