(2007) Brides of year 2007

I tell you why I headaches...

1) The tongshu for yr 2007 will be out only this year July Gregorian mth and that july gregorian actually concide with the lunar 7th mth. This year has two(2) 7th mth ( called "Ren Qi Yuan") and according to practise, pple usually won't look for master to consult on wedding date.

2) Hence if have to wait for 7th lunar mth to be over, we can only consult the master on 8th lunar mth for next year 2007. By the time we inquire, our fav hotels venue may be booked!

3) I picked a date out from
http://mindcity.sina.com.hk/MC-lunar/index.cgi and need not concern whether will crash with parents's horoscope , An Chuang or Guo Da Li , stuffs like that...

4) so final conclusion is 24th of march and since I am very sure I want a saturday so that's the best date so far and accordingly to Chinese Lunar is Er Yue Chu Liu (Day 6 of 2nd lunar mth) so should be okay lah.

and hey Schnauzie!! How are your Schnauzers??

Helo gals, im back from meeting..later still gonna meet the auditor..sianz..

Hi Yuki, shdn't be a prob to forward the softcopy..tell them u wanna ensure all are in order before signing and save the trip..

yes, as long as not yet sign, can still neg..but most impt is will they give this or that or not..think for mine, i have reach the max liao..keke

Hi seafaith

I also kiasu like u! i act went book my BS in Sept last yr! hehe with Precious Moment Bridal =)

My banquet place is Raffles hotel, just placed deposit with them last sat so finally its firmed up!

JewelMelody
I didnt actually consult any tongshu for my dates, was the only one i could have cos my sis is studying abroad and 31st mar is the only sat in the 10days tt she is coming back, so well guess no choice for me =P

Hi jhoo,

okie i will drop them a mail n c wat they say...
i think better neg while i can ... haha ...wow then u have a lot perks already?
juz came back frm lunch .. now feel like sleeping but got got many work to do

hehe, no lar..not many perks. but i have all those basic things included in the package like the projector, fingerfood etc liao

Hi jhoo,

so good ..... i neg with them but they refuse to give me the projector .... haiz. give up.
hw many red wines do u think i shld cater for a table? mine is on a weekday

im not sure too, but when i go for my food testing, i will ask their advise how many bottles i need to get if i have 25 tables. actuali u can try borrow projector from your co? then u dun have to rent from hotel liao.

anyway, the other reason for choosing PS in june is bcoz of my job, and i will be tight up with work in the begining and end of the month and cant just leave my work or all the staff will not be able to get their salary liao...keke

Hi jhoo,

oic , i was planning 1 bottle per table but the hotel told me shld cater 2 instead. u r having free flow beer? mine only 30lites dunno wan to top up hw much..

ya shld be borrowing frm co but not sure if the projection effect good or not...

wow u r such an important person ....ppl depend on u for salary ....keke :P

Hi, if u all need to consult for the date, here is the Taiwan website can tell u something on the date can do and cannot do. It's also including the date can "an chuang" or whose chinese zodiac will be crash. The webpage is all in chinese word. Happy reading...

www.verywed.com

Huh, 2 bottles per table? Wah, then I must have 50 bottles? A lot leh…

Yes, I have free flow beer..if im not wrong, u dun have to promise them anything abt how many more lites of barrel in advance..On that day, if they exceed, then they will charge accordingly.. But! pls rem to allocate one of your friend for the control of opening…if the staff need to open another barrel, must seek your friend approval..

Ya lor..but then sianz leh, I can only take leave in the mid of month and if MC, I must still come to work…

haha i dunno .....tat wat my coordinator told me.
but i think i plan to have 1 per table unless really not enough ....haha

so good ...i wan free flow oso cant ..haha
ya i heard sm saying they just open n the bill come up to a lot ...

wow MC oso must work then u so poor thing ... keke :P so u can take leave every mid of the month?

yah, if there's control, they wont anyhow open..at least have a friend to jaga...

no, this yr dun dare to anyhow take leave coz need to reserve for wedding..

maybe i will get abt 1 bottle per table..coz not all will drink red wine..and also my relative seldom drinks and my dad's friends drink beer instead

Hi jhoo,

ya lor got to put someone in charge of wine n hard liquor... else wait all gone missing.

haha same here lor....saving my leave for honeymood n wedding... keke :P think PS oso need to take leave ....

ya lor .... juz cater enough will do.

btw r u showing any video before the first dish? i tot of doing an AD montage n cartoon anmiation. u know who is good with doing these?

Hi all.

My AD is on 30 March 07. I have already booked BS and banquet venue before Chinese New Year this yr. keke. Kiasu rite?
hmmm but i am the kind dun like to look around too much. See something i like then i will look no further. Hope i wont end up regretting wen i get the chance to view banquet venues wen i go for frens' weddings. keepin fingers crossed.

Yes, I agree.. must put a friend to jaga the wines.. the banquet manager must inform your friend when a certain limit (imposed by you) has exceeded.. then you can monitor.

All these little things very headache.. lucky I'm going to leave all these things for hubby to worry about.. I just take care of my gown & stuff.. wahahah.

wah, mei, so good..my hubby just sit and wait for me to think..hair keeps dropping coz of the thinking..but anyway, his exam more impt, can't disturb him..after his exam, im gg nag here nag there to get him contribute. when i force him to call the BS, he did and he tot he did alot..KNS..

yes, i have montage, but its those simple one. getting my VG to do it for me. I think there's a co doing on cartoon animation. it shd be in the homepage of sg bride.

jhoo.. I guess I'm lucky, my hubby is very involved in our wedding preps.. in fact, he's very enthusiastic about it. He'll do up spreadsheets & email to me.

Your hubby studying for exams, so can't be helped.

mei, ur fh is the one and only out of million, billion or zillion husband that is so good...my hubby only enthusiastic abt the hairstyle, suite, leather shoe for himself...

Hi ,

It's kinda common that a lot AD have to booked in advance. A lot of popular hotels are almost fully booked till Lunar year of 2006 (Year of DOG). So if we want to book a good date especially in the 1st half of year 2007, we better be kiasu and fast lor. Coz once the tongshu is out in July, lots of dates in hotel vanue could already taken up.

Hi seafaith, yup i use the website and the date I choose did not crash with the concerned zodiac sign.

Hi juliana, same as me. Infact I not even see the the ballroom of OPH. My parents like the food serve in OPH so I just decide to choose OPH as venue. In addition, i dun like to went around many hotels to negotiate.. just too tedious.

Hi Mei,

for the wine n liqor , i m also leaving to my FH to take care ....

wow ur FH even do spreadsheet for u to c? mine is tat he ask me to do then show to him but i m suppose to update n keep track.

Hi jhoo,

haha jhoo u better dun think too much wait all ur hair gone .... keke :P maybe after the exam then ur FH will be more active in the preparation?

oic which VG did u enagage? me sourcing for VG n PG

Hi all Mar'07 BTB,

Mine AD on 18th Mar. The Tongshu I checked don't have Mar'07 data yet...but my FH and I don't mind cos don't have many dates to choose due to church blackout dates...just a bit worry if my parents will mind if turn out to be not so good date...

haha, yah i think so..i have engaged christopher to be my VG and Sam as my PG..Their work quite good compare to some of my friends' AD

Hi galnextdoor,
The good thing is being a christian need not mind the cumbersome of lunar date. The most impt the date is to both of your liking.

Hi Sunflower, Peko , Cherinz,

sent! u've got mail.

as some prices are for 2006 , jus add another 10% increase for next year. tt's wat some of the coordinator tell us. Prices will only keep going up not down.

Actually I planned my AD to be on End-Feb but seem tat everyone keep telling me tat it's not good to hold wedding during CNY.
Therefore, I and my FH decided to chng to early mar. Is there anyone having their AD on 4/03/06 (15th day of Lunar new year)?

Mei, u are lucky...luckily my hubby is hygiene freak..so our new home he did quite well in term of floor and window which i hate the most...whahaa..getting more and more lazy each day and i cant rem when's the last time i do spring cleaning for the whole hs..

lab-baby

will there be any concerns re turnout? 15th day of cny is usu the family gathering day rite?

Juliana
Yr AD is jus 1 day b4 mine! which bs and hotel did u book?

My hubby is not a hygiene freak! I need to pick up after him, clear his socks & clothes strewn on the floor *faint*

Now, I'm thinking of the programme for the wedding banquet.. must start planning.

Nick / AD / Dinner Venue / Bridal Boutique

Jewelmeolody / 24th March 2007 / Orchard Parade Hotel / TBC

Elaine Chuan / 31st March 2007 / Raffles Hotel / Precious Moment Bridal

Schnauzie / 18th March 2007 / Four Season Hotel / TBC

Juliana Tan / 30th March 2007 / TBC / TBC

Galnextdoor / 18th March 2007 / TBC / TBC

Seafaith / 22nd March 2007 / Grand Hyatt / Seletar Broadway

Lab_baby79 / 4th March 2007 / TBC / TBC

Congratulation!!!
kao_wedding.gif

Hi Seafaith and Eline,

Bridal shop is Z wedding.
Having banquet at Furama Riverfront.

thxs for updating. Happi preparations to all brides-to-be!!

Hi Mei,

my hubby same as u ..... i got to clear his clothes n deliver clothes to him ......haha

but he like hygiene ....haha

ur VG n PG oso booked as well? seem like i m a bit slow

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmeolody</TD><TD>24th March 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Chuan</TD><TD>31st March 2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18th March 2007</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel </TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juliana Tan</TD><TD>30th March 2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>Z Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18th March 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22nd March 2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt </TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4th March 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Wah, clear his sock..if my hubby do that, i will place his sock next to his face when he zzz...whahaha...must sabo him coz I want him to know he married a wife and not engage a maid. keke

Arr, think Sam was in this line for a few yrs only. That day, he showed me an album of his work, his standard is on par of the other photographers although he charges low. But he did addition things like collage which I think currently no photographers did that yet and he is nice to give us those collage softcopy, colored and even the black &amp; white softcopy etc…

If u want to know more abt the package of Sam and Christopher, then let me have ur email add and I will send to you