(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi yuki,

send to u liao..yup, they are all nice ppl.. but they will only meet us during weekday coz they are usually gotta work on weekend

just go ahead to meet them to see their work and also dep is $100..remaining pay when u received the final pdt.

yuki, since your wedding's in Jan 07, have to start to book your PS & VG soon. Lots of Jan 07 brides have booked already.. so better book early for those PG & VG you prefer, else they get snapped up.

Hi jhoo,

thanks. I will look through the package.
think i got to meet up with them soon ... seem like a lot booking to do and $$ spend very fast

haha i got to settle my hotel contract next week first

if they cant make it on my AD date then i can count them out ....haha ... think i got to prepare some backup.

ur ROM on AD or over already?

now, im Mrs..and that also mean im not entitled to any marriage leave liao for customary..boohooooo....

but luckily my last co. i took 6 days marriage leave. this current co only 3 days..hehe

wow jhoo......ur previous company got 6 days so good???

wow then now take another 3 days ........u earn a lot leave ...haha.

me only got 3 days

haha i tot u can take another 3 days

where u held ur ROM?
I am thinking of doing on the same day or a month ahead my AD

my rom was done in carlton hotel in '04 xmas eve...we have rom first so that we can get our flat and it wont be so hectic for us in term of $...

sorry for popping in like that...

did you choose your date yourselves or are these auspicious dates picked from the Tong Shu??

I ask because I intend to my wedding in May 2007 but I couldnt get a auspicious date yet...

thanks!!

Hi jhoo,

oic ... heard that carlton is very popular for ROM ...
u so good can get a flat .... i got to stay with in-law

annabelle> What is the capacity of Rendezvous hotel? So for the time being, nothing to do much right? since you have your hotel and BS already!

yah, i got the flat liao...guess staying with in-law not we, wife cham..but shd be hubby coz they will be sandwich btn us?

did u watch yest show on wedding..tot the show is useful, but i dun think so. its like rushing to complete one part, not detail enuff

Hi Eline,
Oh no.. I not sure it's a day for families to gather...Hmm...

Thks Seafaith for updating me in the list...
My Bridal Boutique is Julia Wedding News...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmeolody</TD><TD>24th March 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Chuan</TD><TD>31st March 2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18th March 2007</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juliana Tan</TD><TD>30th March 2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18th March 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22nd March 2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4th March 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17th March 2007</TD><TD>Grand Chopthrone Waterfront </TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4th March 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17th March 2007</TD><TD>Grand Chopthrone Waterfront </TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18th March 2007</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18th March 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22nd March 2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmeolody</TD><TD>24th March 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juliana Tan</TD><TD>30th March 2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Chuan</TD><TD>31st March 2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Mona,

Can u tell me how much you pay for your banquet at Grand Chopthrone Waterfront? What's the perks they offered to you? Actually we do asking them to qoute for us but i didn't received any reply from them. That's why we didn't consider them after that.

Hi jhoo,

haha ya lor hubby will be sandwich in between..
but we will only face problem if different thinking n way of doing things...

nope ...i din know there was a show on wedding.
it is a weekly show or a onetime show?

Jhoo, i agreed with you.. Staying with the in laws hor, its the husband who is always sandwiched in between the wife and the mother!

And staying with the in laws is really a test of endurance!

I dunno whether i m KS or not... Trying to find an actual day photographer... Very stressful.. Trying to settle my renovation now... Really vomit blood!

Yup, its weekly and is on every wednesday from 8-8.30pm..but then the pace too fast and they are not detail so dun reli find it useful..

Vomit blood? what happen?

kaye, you're not KS.. I already booked my AD photographer too.

jhoo, I didn't know there's a show like this.. which channel? I only watch America's Next Top Model every wednesday.. keke.

morn mei...

yes, its channel U..they intro amanda lee's gown and wedding band within half an hr..

Yest at hubby's home then i noe how ON my MIL is..she has already got her guest list ready and also the sitting arrangement..keke..i think she is equally excited for this day.

trixter, ya my date pick by a shifu but no 07 tongshu yet so can onli tell me which date good for marriage cannot see if got chiong or not... to us its enough lor so we set on tat date...

muffin, ya nothing to do liao keekee... wait for maybe june than go down to BS... capacity for rendezvous hotel is 23 + 1 reserve table... as their ballroom quite small...

Hi kaye,

yap so i got to test my endurance ....haha..got to try to look at the bright side

me oso havent got a photographer for my AD ...planning to get some quote from them next week after i settle my hotel contract.

i only get to renovate our room
so not as stressful

Hi seafaith

Help me to correct my name pls in the table? spelt wrong now...tks!

Schnauzie
for Four Seasons hotel any perks u managed to bargain on top of the package? one of my frens didnt manage to get anything extra at all...

Hi jhoo,

how many episode are there?
next sun u going to choose ur gown?
muz be excite ...keke :P what kind of gown do u have in mind?

Mmm, not sure how many episode..yah, very excited for this day to come...yes, i have a few design in mind and will let the staff know so that they can bring down the gowns for me...

u mean u paid but haven sign? why? and y want to backout?

I thought the norm is to sign the contract then pay the deposit?

I think it's quite difficult to get back your deposit.. why do you want to backout?

Think both are equally impt. I have confirm both almost at the same time.
If need AD photographer contact can email me for it!

He's very friendly n flexible

Hi jhoo , Mei,

just a thought ... coz now feel that Sheraton better ... keke :P

i paid n sign a temporary form as they said that the contract is not ready so next week then we will sign the contract ....

Hi jhoo,

haha tat good ....i dunno when then i choose my gown ....

now looking out for nice design so tat i can ask them when i choose the gown

I am a bride in Jan '07 too! My future MIL volunteered to get her fren to help me with my gowns. But I dunno how it will turn out. She is quite superstitious. After much haggling, she said she will bring us to have a chat with her friend after Qing Ming Jie. Even my mum is puzzled abt the reason. Initially the future MIL wanted us to get the gowns done in OCT!!! *faint*

Other that that, me sourced for AD photog, AD MUA and AD location liao. Thankfully we got the location even though it was within a short notice. Else... Cham...

Is it too early to start sourcing for AD photographer and videographer? Anyone got any recommendations?
Thxs!!

welcome KellyJ. When is ur AD?
so u are doing MTM gown? better do early else if any changes needed then it could be a delay

wow u r quite fast ... settling a lot already

Where are u having ur AD? who is ur photographer?

I so busy today but abt to go off to my company free company trip to Gold Coast !!
I had give downpayment to OPH yesterday and finally the AD date is off my head and I can concentrate for home renovation.

Hi Seafaith, thanks for compiling the data of everyone.

Hi Jewelmelody,

You are welcome.

Wow, so nice your company have give u free trip. Our company use to give us a trip but last year doing not really well, so this year we don't have any chance...so cham...

Btw, when u get your house? yours is HDB or condo?? I am looking my house but so far nothing. I hope can get mature area from HDB... but don't know when...sigh...