(2007) Brides of year 2007

yah, lizzy, roland told me that we can change the gown as long as our PS and AD is not less than half a year

Im going next sun to choose my gown, a day also mark me and my hubby 6th yrs anniversary..so decide to spend our day there with the gowns

as for your email, no problem! will check out for you

Hi Sunflower,

yes i attended
ya me was looking out but dunno u too

i am sitting at the left too but more toward the back ..... seem like a lot couples registered?
u din stay for the lucky draw?

ya the first few WG are nice ......i din really like their EG too ....haha

did u see the Rema Media? i tot of doing somthing like the cartoon package they offering but not sure if they r good.

so u going for corporthone this week?

hehe, for me no matter how busy, i will still log in to lazy for a while..keke, how's ur wedding preparation? im going to choose gown next sun liao.

Now planning my ROM stuff... next going to attend some wedding shows. I'll only meet my gown designer in April for him to propose designs for me.

jhoo.. have fun choosing your gown! I bet you're going to be so confused with the choices of all the gorgeous gowns..

Yuki!

Aiyah..should have exchanged numbers so we can contact each other! Hehe!

Yup i saw the video presentation of Rema...quite cute, but not sure if FH will like it anot leh...in fact we duno wat we wana present during the wedding dinner...photos, mtv or... haiz..
U went to Rema's booth? How much is the animated package?

Nope not going Copthorne coz FH not in town leh...we've visited last sat...quite like the place loh...U let me know the feedback of the show ya.. =)

Hi Justine,

have u booked ur banquet dinner? cos a lot of places are still quoting me the 2006 rates..so I cant do booking yet too...I'm having my AD next year during oct too.

Hi clara, mine will be on e 15th when's urs???

muffin, i've gotten my bs and banquet already now onli waiting to choose my gowns and PS... my flat is also ready...

I feel really excited.. everyday dream of my wedding! LOL...

I even started on my guest list, just a rough one as I think I might miss out on some people if I do it at the last minute.

Hi Sunflower,

ya lor ......haha

yap i went to Rema booth ..... we are planning to do an animation and AD video.
if animation alone is $550 but got $50 discount lor ... they say if u take their photograper n videographer for AD + the animation abt 2000.
they be at corporthone as well ....

oic ...i tot u going as well

we visited corporthone last week as well
seem nice ....okie will let u know after the show

Hi pastillies,

I am having my AD in Jan 07 and the hotels are willing to provide me quote for 07 rates.
Normally is an increase of 20 - 50 per tables

annabelle> wah.. banquet also ready ? You're quick! Where have you booked? I'm still considering, might be booking Orchard Hotel. Which BS did you book too?

Hi Yuki, welcum..so hv u book ur BS and hotel? which one hv u choose?

Mei, mi already have a rough guest list when we shortlist for venue as we nid it for no. of table etc

Hi jhoo,

yap I had booked BS with Double Up and hotel is Intercon
i just saw Divine gown n feel like taking them but i signed up with DU liao .. haha

what is ur BS n hotel?

mmm heard that the normal increase is much more. about 5% to 10%....but I check with Pan Pac they said their 2007 pricing not out yet. but may be abt >1K. Which is a big jump as compared to their prices this year....

mine is precious moment while hotel will be m-hotel..

last time my sis choose double up too

so when are you gg to choose your gown and gg for your PS?

hmm i had checked with some hotels but they quoted me abt $20-$50 difference but if u r planning mid or late 2007 seem more exp.

which hotels are u looking at ?

yap the later the higher price increase
soon we will be broke by paying some much

Hi jhoo,

oic ... i saw the thread seem like a lot ppl taking precious moment? is it good?

your sis took double up .. is it good? got any recommendation for MUA coz i dunno who good.

hmm not sure when to choose gown yet ... most likely ard may- june ... wat abt u? PS shld be abt Oct ... got to wait until after 7th month. this year there is 2 7th month

ya I'm looking at last quarter of next year... tt's u think a lot of hotel say their packages not ready yet....

ya as the time goes, the prices will be higher...haiz...

the hotels that I got my quotation are Oriental. Marriot, Panpac, Goodwood, RAffles the Plaza,
Basically most are giving me their package prices of this year & tell me to be prepared for a 5 to 10% incerase or more...

Welcome Yuki! Realise our weddings are all 10 days apart.. hehe. Mine's on 7th, yours 17th & jhoo's on 27th!

Mmm, currently PM svc is still ok.i have signed up with them coz of the budget as we want to do it within $4k. Mi and hubby do not want to spend so much on BS coz our home is a bomb liao..

As for the double up, my sis took ala carte coz her hubby is malaysian, and her main customary was held in m'sia. In sg, she had another wedding dinner and her makeup is good. i can't rem who is her MUA.. and she has spend alot of $ on her photo. So rem to control when selecting photos as their persuasive skill is good

Yup, there's 2 lunar 7th mth, so i will have my PS before the 7th mth start coz read from PM thread that PM takes a longer time to do up the album. So if i give them half a yr to do, they will have no execuse to delay, keke..

I haven't got my house yet so you can imageine the number of things that have yet to be settled. I shudder to think of that thought. Still looking for a resale flat so still sourcing around.

So who's doing ur make up and where did u get ur gown from for ur ROM next week? How are you feeling abt ROM-ing next week?

Hi jhoo,

tat good to heard that PM is good

yap i saw a few of my frez oso end up spending a lot when choosing photo .....we hope to limit ourself.... keke :P

wow u doing your PS so early? keke :P
i havent even choose my gown so I guess I got to do it after 7th month but a bit afraid wait they cant do the album in time.

now a bit messy what to do next oso ...seem like a lot things to do

oic ... then maybe some hotel is not open for booking yet ...

ya the price kept going up n up ...so u be attending most of their wedding show?

hw many tables are u looking at?

Dear jhoo, how are you today? Early in the morning & we're here chatting already.. heheh. Yeah, there's 2 7th month this year, so I'll only be taking my PS after that which is in October.

Yuki, I'm holding my wedding at Ritz & my BS is Ted Wu.
Don't worry, it's not that messy, just draw up a checklist of what needs to be done then plan accordingly.

Morn Mei..Yeah, i haven started my work yet ever since i sat on my chair, whahaha..busy replying first..

Yah, initially i wanted do it in Oct, but when i read there's a PM couple receiving their album one day before their AD, think its better that i do it early..then with the photos, i can forward to my VG to do up the montage

Morning Mei & Jhoo,

both of u are able to access at work too? keke :P

wow Mei , so must be rich taking Ritz n Ted Wu ... keke :P will be drawing up a check list later... any sample for me? hehe

jhoo, my BS oso told me that it might be kind of tight if u need any changes or if there is any delay so now still considering.

Btw any advise on the hotel contract that i shld take note? i be signing the contract next week.

Don't tell me you have MSN in the office? If you do, can chat more.. LOL

One day before AD? That's risky.. then I think it's better you do it earlier.

Yuki, PM also allow me to change WG & EG if my PS and AD has half a yr gap, so i can wear different gown if i have my PS in Jun..

Have u neg with the hotel? rem get them list all down in the contract..Get them forward u the softcopy of the contract, vet thru first before going down to sign.if all are stated in the contract, think u can go ahead to sign..

yuki, me & jhoo are parked here all the time during office hours, with the exception of really busy hours at work. LOL...

I don't have a sample with me now..it's just a checklist I note down in my notebook.. I got a notebook which I keep in my handbag specially for my wedding.. anytime I remember anything or have any ideas, I'll jot them down. It helps.

I want to join you all too, mine AD on 22nd March 2007.

Hi Elain,

I had booked my BS and banquet last december, very kiasu hor... but i am the lazy type, didn't shop around. Once see it ok then i put deposit liao... My Banquet at Gran Hyatt.... How abt u?

Hi jhoo,

that good at least u can have different gowns .........keke :P

i neg with them but they seem unwilling to give a lot things .......... haiz.
they are preparing the contract now and will arrange to meet me next week for contract signing.
can forward softcopy? i din know that ... later i request from them.
i think must read thro carefully first else sign already everything cannot .....haha

Yes, you can get them to forward soft copy to you first. It's better this way, you can take your time to read through at home & take note of stuff you want to negotiate with them when you meet them.

Hi Mei,

tat good then can chat during office hours ......... keke :P

u have a special notebook .....keke :P i am planning to draw up a checklist for my hotel contract then do a schedule for all other events .......keke :P
suddenly seem like a lot things to do

Hi Mei,

Will they refuse to forward me the soft copy?
Can we still neg for more perks before signing the contract? Any main point to take note?

Hello ladies,
Actually the booking of the date is giving me a lot of headaches but finally glad the date is settle as 24th March 2007.

I had chosen Orchard Parade Hotel as banquet venue and BS not source and decided yet.