(2007) Brides of year 2007

kayemoss

jazol, even if they send in diff ppl. They shd read the files or do some research... Unless there are major changes in the accounting stds or co, if not the audit issue is usually the same year after year.

dorymiki

ops...
i realised that i wrote my date wrongly haha...
it should be 13 July, 14 July is my birthday =P

Whitepearl,
My gou da li should be 26 Jun (he gave 2 dates), my FSM already helped me chose the date and timing for FH to bring things over to my place liao...
As for food tasting, my hotel said one month before the date, coordinator will call me to fix a date.
Have you inform all the relatives and frens that you are getting married liao?

jaslyn_82

junie..
ya.. my MIL say she must ask our parents out to
discuss the pin jin..
somemore say must choose gd day..
then she say she go ask liao next mth is gd..
so have to discuss next mth...

how come his parents dun pay??
I mean like if u have si dian jin.. mostly is parents buy one mah...

skinnybeany

jas>> i dun intend to have si dian jin cuz i dun wear gold and even if it's white gold..in the end also just keep one side.

i rather his parents pay abit for the pinjin or cakes, hehee.

skinnybeany

going to my new place to check out the reno work.

ID said kitchen tiles lay already.

must go take a look @ the workmanship & how the tiles turn out to be...cuz we chose dark grey color tiles for the kitchen

whitepearl

13 July is my sis and my good friend's birthday

icic...mine gou da li is either on the 30/06 or 1/07...forgot which date already.

as for food tasting... shld be late may or june.

yup, most of them know liao except those long time no see friends, they dunno yet...plan to invite them soon

now, deciding on the invitation card design and coordinating the printing

You doing up your guest list?

stary

Hi everyone, thanks for the welcome back!!! Nice to be back and in touch with everyone again. :eek:)

How come I am the only one busy??? Not fair!!! Never mind, later on when you people are stressed, I can just laugh... Hahaha... :eek:P
Drea, just remembered today that your ROM is coming. When is it exactly? Congrats in advance and thanks for all the help!!!

PL, where are you thinking of going for HM? Need any help/suggestions? Me thinking of part-timing as a travel agent coz I really enjoy helping people plan. Just finished my sister's HM and going onto mine but mine cannot book yet coz too far in advance so looking for other people to "help". Maybe I am too eng lah... :eek:P
Me planning to go US for abt 3-4 weeks so if you are thinking of going there, I can help. Europe is definitely something I am familiar with too. Japan is what FH wants to go so starting research on that too. Hm.. Sounds like I have pretty covered most destinations liao. Hee...

Anyone needs any help? I am super eng... :eek:P

Btw, talking abt si dian jin and stuff, what accessories are you gals having? I think I am trying too hard to match my accessories liao and think I might have overdone it.

bel_vodka

hi babystarlet.. ya lor.. my bf oso elder son oso first weddin but juz dun understand why she bo chap. worst still she oni chap whether mua can make up n do hair for her and wad clothes she will be wearin. sian rite. ask her to go food tastin say on mother dae dan go. wow. quite late lor for me. but wad can i say. haiz, guo da li she say no nid to pick date but my mom say muz coz need to offer to gods. dan she dun belief but she got ask my bf' gugu. dan arrg GDL on 1st wk of june. another date tt is so late. haiz..
can i ask u all ar, muz GDL liao dan can give out invitation cards to relatives? Or can give cards out first dan GDL?

till now i haven do anithing at all for the past 1 mth+. omg.. im nw at the stage where i dunno muz do wad..

dorymiki

That's nice to konw that your wedding date is so near their birthday right? =)

So fast deciding on the invitation card design already? i dont know when we should start actually hehehe... =P

Yup we are updating the final listing...

loveangel

Dory: My AD is 29 July & tomorrow i'll be heading down to the printers to choose the inserts.

Going to start writing down the guest list too.
Your AD is just 1 day before your birthday... can celebrate!!!

krystal80

hi stary, thanks =) I didn't do much lah....My ROM is 27th this mth...2 more weeks to go!!

Dun worry stary, when U ALL are busy, I'll be busy laughing at u all...then when I stop laughing, can help u all...hee hee....

dorymiki

Ya lor can celebrate together but i will demand for 2 presents hahahaha... =P

Wa! everyone so fast do printing... mmm i better check with my hotel soon...
Lucky have each other to go thru this together =)

charmed8

Wah these few days have been busy at work, so I haven't read up on the forum. Thanks Jaslyn, for informing me about the outing tomorrow being postponed.

Wow Stary, you've really done your research on honeymoon destinations. I want to go Europe but hubby said might have financial constraint, so prefer Japan. Got any tips?

Junie, is Pin Jin = Bridal gifts? I dun really understand what is normally given for bridal gifts (roast pig & gold jewellery?). But on 11 Nov, we decided to have the food tasting and the Bridal Gifts. Stary, wouldn't your BS be lending you the matching accessories?

charmed8

On Thurs lunch, I went to Simei to meet friends then we bought milk tea from Ah Mei Cafe. At about 2.30 pm, I suddenly felt dizzy. Turned out me and 2 girls who drank that milk tea got dizzy/nauseous. One girl even had to run to the toilet a few times and felt like vomitting! It sounds like food poisoning, isn't it? My reaction not so bad in comparison..only very dizzy for a few hours then ok again. But scary leh, I never want to buy milk tea from that place ever again!

Have a nice weekend, girls.

gregina

Agata, think the milk might not be fresh...luckily ur stomach still can take it :X

pin jing huh...haven't started discussion too
Think of it, I also headache. My mum like gonna ask for a lot of things...sian...wait my granny also ask for this and that. sigh...I still waiting for Franz to set a date to discuss this issue!!

Stary!!! hahaha, you bz with travelling + PS mahhhhh + yours is all ala-carte. What u expect wor :p hmm, me and Franz planning Japan as HM destination
So dun suppose you can help me much on that huh? keke, have to give up Europe...too expensive. Now with Jap Yen dropping, it's cheaper to go there lor.

So far still doing research on cheap and good onsen (hot spring resorts) + nice ryokan (traditional Jap guesthouse) + cheap cheap hotels :p

sheffry, thanks for the offer!! but then Jas nearer to me
keke, I in Pasir Ris, she's in Loyang :p

Jas ah, no prob lar. If at 2pm, then I go meet u at Paya Lebar lor.

xuanxuan

Haha dear gals,

Yeah, this forum is getting heated up again ! Mine is 28 Apr at Sheraton Towers ..... most of you are 21st Apr...hmm, must be an auspicious date. In 1 weeks time, anxious anxious kekek...

Oh, me also dun know have to select songs for champagne pouring hhaha....thanks for the reminder gals.

bluberi

junie, coz i took 1hr time off 2weeks back, so muz pay back 1hr to my company mah..

jas, u at paya lebar? maybe i tompang u nearer leh.

toking abt pinjin, my MIL already asking my mum how much $$ and also wat to get for GDL on tuesday liao.

like i said mentioned on tue, my MIL said she buying SDJ in white gold, but i dunno is whole set or oni bracelet.

my mum asked for the following:

PJ (oni requested for a token sum) <-- but i warned HB cannot be lesser den $1.2k coz my sis's MIL gave dat amount for PJ
6 tables at the banquet
liqour x 2bottles (red wine also accept)
oranges x 8 or 12?
pig trotter (in canned form) x 8 or 12?
butter cakes x 20boxes (might ask for more) <-- MIL said walnut cake better

dragon+phoenix candles x 1pair

not sure if i've missed out anything, but according to customs, my mum will return a part of each items.

Stary, so good can go long long HM. HB n mi will oni go HM if we make $$ fm our banquet.

Club Chinois has came out with new menus, so HB n i have decided to change our menu to the new one. gotta pay $10 more per table. basically coz my MIL dun like the old menu which has whole suckling pig as 1st dish. so hard to please both side.. MIL wans cold dish n my mum wans whole suckling pig.. heng the new menu has suckling pig+cold dish as the 1st dish, both side now beri happy liao

stary

PL, so it is my fault now that I am trying to do too many things at 1 go??? Mean… :eek:P
You seem so organised on Japan. What is your rough itinerary and how many days are you spending where?

Agata, you might want to take tips from PL instead. She seems more clued in on Japan. I am just starting my research but will share any tips I have got. :eek:)
Also, I am not based in SG so I have no BS and am doing everything ala carte. So for my accessories, I am actually using my si dian jin and pressies from my family. I have got 3 different sets to go with my 3 gowns on AD but as for PS, I have 2 more gowns, I am thinking of getting 1 more crystal and 1 more pearl set. Not sure if I am overdoing it though and if it is a waste of money coz not using for AD. Unless someone wants to buy them over when I am done with them… :eek:P

Junie, no need pedi for PS lah. My PG even told me to wear snickers so that I will be more comfy. After all, under the long gowns, you can hardly see them. As for your short gown, when you wear your pretty shoes, the pedi will not show unless your PG really goes and take your legs or unless you intend to paint your nails some bright colour. Else just a nice mani will do… :eek:)

Agnes, can afford to go on long HM coz I have been saving hard and want a reward for being kuai and not spending on my bags/shoes/spas for the past few months!!! :eek:P
Your new menu also sounds good!!! I want suckling pig NOW!!!! Someone please ship them over… The hunt for suckling pig is on for this weekend...

Drea.. 27th April huh? That is the day I go for my final fitting for my gowns too before I ship off to Barcelona for a shopping trip!!! Tell you what... You trade your mei mei ROM pics with my chou chou fitting pics k?

skinnybeany

haha stary! Yeah man...we missed our summary queen. Woohoo!

Barcelona shopping trip??!! I want also!! so envious.

My sis sent me a website in France &amp; some bride shoes pics from there &amp; asked if I want to get it from there since she's coming back for good end Apr liao.

Now got sale..abt S$30 - S$40..pretty nice but then not exactly the perfect match..scare buy liao waste $$ again.

skinnybeany

update on my house reno:

went to see my lovenest yest...the bathroom wall tiles have been laid.

me &amp; my HB were pretty upset cuz the common bathroom tiles lay until quite uneven...gaps also uneven &amp; so obvious.

must "scold" our ID liao.

happyface

hey,

i went to selct my PS photos yday.... u know wat.. we took 2.5hrs and manage to stay with the no of photos that we entitled..YEAH!!!

My bf &amp; i are very satisfied with ourselves..hahah.. Jaspire, just like you, both of us went to the BS with tht mindset, NOT TO TOP UP any pics.. =)

skinnybeany

some of the shoes from the website.

473481.jpg

this one below will go well with WG, easier to walk.
473482.jpg

this one below looks "cheap" but the leg strap is the kinda I am looking for! But this pair is only available in black or red. Haiz..why cannot find the perfect match leh..

473483.jpg

this pair looks like a close fit to what I want. But scare I can't fit cuz I have skinny legs
473484.jpg

ARGH! Headache!

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....

welcome Agata!

ok.. Pei Lin &amp; Agnes...
the next meeting I pick u both up at Paya Lebar..

Pei Lin.. think we have the same worries..
haiz.. poor us...

agnes.. ur mum so gd..
if my mum.. dun how how much she wants... haiz..

stary!!
I got summary now liao.. hehe..

junie.. u must let him know leh..
see how he can "bu jiu"...

skinnybeany

jas>> ya, later meeting my ID &amp; also the electrician, hehee.

ya, think i buy the shoes here in singapore better even though if it's more expensive. Cuz at least can try.

nic1975

so today shopping trip cancelled?

i think may 12 is ok for me...think its either just after exams or during.

let me check it out....i may wanna get a pair of shoes for dancing lessons so that its not so painful on my ill formed feet.
hehe

hi stary ..nice to hear from you again!

junie: i like the last pair of shoes ...very funky...

nic1975

i just had my first fitting at leaping lizards on thurs...well the shoes are in the raw form..but at least i can safely say the shoes fit well..i spent an hr trying to adjust the straps to fit my bony legs...to minimise "damage" on my feet..heheh

will be collecting on april 27....drea: sounds familar? hehe will be quite near ur ROM location rite?

skinnybeany

nic>> ya, i also like the last pair cuz my EG is a ballerina type short gown..so shoes with straps across the leg is matching.

did u come across anything that is similar in LL?? actually, i also want something that has a little bling on it to make it stand out.

nic1975

not exactly but they do have some strappy shoes like tat..but i think loe and behold is much more affordable. is may 12 too late for u? since it takes like a mth to make the shoes? yr PS is when?

skinnybeany

nic>> my PS is on 8 June,....but I need the shoes by 19 May for my 2nd fitting.

Loe &amp; Behold has ready made shoes...hopefully I can get it OTR from her collection, instead of custom made.

Else no choice I will have to end up buying from somewhere else oredi.

skinnybeany

nic>> actually i wanted to postpone my PS cuz that time my AD was s'posed to be on 20 Oct, then now changed to 8 Dec...but my BS said no need postpone lah since already fix liao.

for outdoor shoot, one of the must go locations for us is Holland Village cuz that was where me &amp; my HB first met

nic1975

cool..holland v? interesting ....never heard of couples going there...

i am going chijmes since we are holding your ROM there...thats one of the places...

for the other one? i am thinking between changi board walk ..not so decided yet...

nic1975

how many locations u can pick? i can pick two places...also good lah..cos we are the lazy pple..who really dont wanna go to too many places in big dresses..hehe

skinnybeany

nic>> i dunno how many locations we can choose. u mean have restrictions?

maybe i have to check with my BS on that.

i was wondering if PS have 5 outfit...then where do we get changed for outdoor shoot ah? hehee.

jaslyn_82

nic.. I m here..
u both talking about PS mah..
so I keep quiet.. hehe..
my PS is in Sept mah...
still dun noe where I want to go leh...

nic1975

bring a big blanket and become temp changing room..hahah..
jas: also can chat chat mah..

jas: u and yr hubby met where leh? maybe can go there?

logging off soon..talk to u gals soon...going fashbash to shop shop shop..junie: maybe u can get funky ballerina shoes there?
hehe...

skinnybeany

jas>> u can start thinking abt it liao.

in fact, i too eng until i put the outdoor location in a list to choose from..haha.

i wld also like to take outdoor location shoots in an indoor cafe/restaurant.

jaslyn_82

nicole.. met at Plaza Sinagpura..
wah.. go there??
cant imagine.. haha..

junie... I also dun noe where nice leh...
I only know I want to go Sentosa...
cos I like that bridge...

jmi

Wow, seeing you gals getting into the whole motion of PS, fitting makes me feel as if I'm so easy about my whole process.

I've not moved an inch other than getting the fabric (then again I'm not doing pre-wed PS). :p

charmed8

Junie n Nicole, my PS is 9th June. I have no idea for outdoor location. Met my hubby in secondary school. But take pics there? Err..

Jas..if u r picking up Agnes &amp; Pei Lin at Paya Lebar..can I also hitch a ride? Cause I live in Upper Paya Lebar. Hehe :p