(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hallo!

I m back.... Been bz with work due to month end and qtr closing.....

Piglet, must take care of ur own health!

Jazol, u feeling better?

Mei, like u i also gotta clear work b4 i go for my trip next Sat!

I hope so... hahaha... But my GDL is like one week before the wedding. So i am worry that they receive the invites late. furthermore need to re-comfirm with the resturant for the tables.

My dinner is held at SRC, singapore recreation club beside Padang.

heh heh...he has to do glass engraving for my mom lah =P The company got a dinner coming up then he's doing glass engraving for the tokens of appreciation. Then he scared cannot make it in time lor =)

oh... i see .. then in tat case i duno how leh cos i duno if invites r to be send out only after GDL wor

my GDL is end of april .. one month before my wedding

btw jas, the bear I haven't buy yet and never take pic coz i rather buy both at the same time then easier...if not wait can only find one bear then very troublesome for u

What did you do for GDL? I went to this shop selling those wedding stuffs, the lady was talking to my mum, saying do this, do that, blar blar blar... i was so blur... couldn't catch what they are saying.

ok confirmed.

I have made reservation @ Suntec Swensen's 6pm for 12 persons.

Actually, they don't allow reservations but cuz I got my colleague to help me. So those who confirmed going cannot fly me plane/kite ah!

haha....junie ah, i'm more worried that we need more seats then how? =P But should be ok right?

jas, I can tell u the "packaging" the bear is in is around 11cm =P long story...it's basically the smallest one that they have lah...if i remember correctly. Heh heh

Hi Jess

I haven't got my car yet. Singapore now has no ready stock. My SE told me it will come in May/Jun.

From what I have gathered from the car specification.

Electric Steering wheel(make the steering lighter, easier to handle)
Tyres R15(old version R14)
Definitely more spacious than the old version
Fuel consumption same as the old Vios(told by SE and some forumers)
The side mirror has the signal lamp

Most important thing is you must like the look. Some say it looks too fat

The price now is already up by 1.5K...

I don't want to use those cars cos nowadays it's very common. Furthermore, my car is brand new and new model, I'm proud to use it on my AD and let it appear on my AD photos

hi octavia,

both jaclyn and myself are SWC brides too
how are u on ur schedule? i just went for my first gown fitting this week. PS will be on 18 May 07

Whitepearl...i think i know who you are! Is your name P** Ling? :p If so, you drop me a PM ok?

Gals, i'm so excited. My BS called yesterday. I can choose my PS pics this Saturday! Yay!!! Will also be going to pick my SDJ this weekend. My MIL has given me a very generous budget.

drea & Jas>> that time i told the mgr 10, but just now i told him 12 & he said confirm 12 enough or not...

hopefully, if more than 12 persons, they'll have enough chairs.

think they will have enough chairs.. its the table lor..

suddenly feel like eating icecream tomorrow.. haha..
but cannot must go on diet...

junie, i think should be ok ba...

jas, if I can find the grad bear that is the same size (supposed to buy for a fren) then i show u =P heh heh...

if like that no space, then the girls will sit on the guy's lap.

then sure have enough table space! whahaha.

gila liao.

i can smeeelllll the weekend already!

junie, sure thing =)

and yeah u gila liao!!! Muahaha...finally not my fault! Woo hoo!!! =P

I sat going to watch Phantom of the Opera!! =)

suelynn,

don't be too upset. i think my pil side also got a bit of miscommunication, they didn't realise that they need to buy for me xi dian jin! after hearing from my FH, i'm like: WHAT??
thought they knew right from the start that i'm teochew and it's the most important thing for us, yet they don't know until my FH mentions to them.

i'm really quite pissed off.. end up, my FH is going to pay for the pin jin.

Hi Jen

Thanks for adding me in the list.

To complete my other details:
BTB: Cherilyn AD-AM:22sep AD-PM:22sep VENUE:Holiday Inn Atrium BS:Dreams PS:Dreams AD-PG:Dreams AD-VG:Family member AGE:30 NEW HOME:Sengkang EMAIL:[email protected]

mine PS on 29 May.
Who is your photographer?mine is I ke Shu.Designer Tracy.Sales coordinator is Hebe.I have choosen my gown but now having second thought about it...

How is their service so far?Which place you going for the pic taking.

hi everyone..
i'm buying a resale in punggol beside mum's flat.. so applying for 40k grant.. 1st appt is 27 apr

i have booked my bridal package and paid 1k deposit..
currently unable to get a JP and suitable venue for ROM..

would tis bridal receipt b sufficient??
called HDB and they gave me some crap excuse! and say it depends on case to case.. (which i agree, but if they reject during 1st appt, means i hav lesser time to get ready..)

HDB say i can bring it and discuss during 1st appt.

Hi HL,

Vios fuel consumption is very gd. =) Glad that you have settled ur AD car.. I've not started looking leh.. now busy with hse renovation and searching for a videographer..

Hey ladies! Ambush and I were chatting and we just had this great idea--why not the July brides all get together for an informal 'PS', WITH our wedding gowns? It won't be a full-day thing, probably just a whole afternoon around a small number of areas followed by dinner. It'll be a blast! No heavy-and-simultaneously-melting make up, worries about hairdos flying around or wilting bouquets--just loads of mad fun!

It'll be some time in July, the question is how to get all of us in our gowns at the same time. We're thinking in mid-July, so that those who got married in the earlier part of the month can try to hang on to their dresses, while those in the later part of the month can try to get theirs a bit earlier.

Anyway, if you're game for it, just post your name and your msn, so that we can have a proper discussion online one of these days. I'll start the list!

July Brides gone Just Balmy PS:
1) yuene
2) ambush
3)
4)
5)

Hi HL,
wow.. looks like u got a gd car.. settle 1 wedding day headache. hehe..
thanks for ur info!
wah.. but like wat u say..COE/ Car prices climbing up... sian ah.. haha..

As for my AD car, i'm getting my uncle's mercedes S class to lend some posh & elegance to my wedding... hehe..
I quite old school kind.. haha..
anyways, my uncle has been in this bridal biz for many years already.. (he's a PG & videographer & loan his car for couples usage), so he told me that altho trends have been changing, there're still many who go for the traditional cars.. somehow looks nicer with a chaffuer in it coz normal people just can't afford them on a daily basis... hehe..

hi gals... it has been a busy and shocking day.. first is exam, den HB called mi to said his grandma passed away this afternoon.

i'll nt be joining u ladies (and ur HBs or FHs) tml for the gathering although i would beri much love to be there.

gotta get going...

thanks gals... i am feeling ok.. but stress over year end... everyone is going away.. i also wan to go.. hee

my sister is facing a tough time coz she break up with her bf.. and she is so sad... i feel so sad for her that i cry... so sad...

It's finally a public holiday.. we all need a much deserved rest as we've all been busy.

piglet, don't sad liao.. think most important is for you to be there to support her through this tough time.

Everyone have a good weekend!

Hi ladies...

cant sleep due to being a manic eating machine today... So the consequence is indigestion!

Piglet, r twins really telepathic? Like u could feel what ur sis is feeling? Just be there for your sis..

So funny, everything i passed by bridal shops hor.. I will take a second look at their gowns etc to see how pretty or awful it is... Then i will tell my hubby, which one nice or which one not nice.... Realised that when i m preparing for my wedding... I dun even shop ard for it.. In fact, i find it a hassle....

Guess when u re at the other side of the fence.. Things look different liao....

ladies, i am still waiting for final price. They inform me that we can collect seperately.

I have added all the orders together will upload the updated list soon! i've updated comments from chere, claudia and Everafter as well... =)

kaye, I agree with you... Ask me to prepare for wedding I really sian. Now it's so nice to be able to do 'nothing' during our free time

Agnes, very sorry to hear that your HB's grandma passed away. And I hope you passed your exams.

Junie, can also use my msn email address at "[email protected]".

Today another renovation day. Now paint the staircase, 2nd and 3rd floor. Picked light blue paint for my bedroom cause the bathroom tile is blue. Our neighbours all want to copy us... also want to repaint house, solve the leaking roof/ceiling problem, re-glaze the tiles outside the house, etc...and ask my dad's friend for the price. Hehe..

Another hot day...phew. Have a nice gathering tonight, ladies! Don't forget to bring your digital cameras. Haha...yah, the girls sit on the guys' lap n have a romantic evening.

Andrea, have fun watching Phantom of the Opera!

Karen, i m sending out my cards soon as my GDL is 2 weeks before my AD, which is quite late. I will give the invites to my frens first so that they can RSVP me if they are nt attending, relatives will be on GDL itself when i distribute the cards cos usually they will attend, so not so worried.

like u gers, i oso dunno wat i shld do for GDL, just know that we need to get some stuff from Chinatown, then on GDL itself, HB needs to bring the cakes, some mandarin orange, soft drinks, ping jin and pig trotters to my house, then mum will in exchange some stuff with him...then we shld be off delivering the cakes and cards to relatives

Anqi, that shld be 'an chuan'...i think