(2007) Brides of year 2007

thanks jhoo, bt my health isnt tat good either... been hvg stomach pain or rather gastric for the past one week and its almost every nite... think u better move to ur mum's plc since ur hubby nt ard for 5 days so tat ur mum is there to look after you.

nope.. I bought from a shop at Furniture Mall..
length ah.. think is also 1.7m bah

junie.. U got it at a good price..I got my for $2200..

junie, oni $776? come with 4 or 6 chairs. sounds like a good buy!! dat time mi n my hubby also saw the dining table at cellini, was quite tempted to get it, but we hold back coz hubby want to look around first.

junie, was it tis table u've gotten?

467160.jpg

jhoo.. please take care of yourself.. you have been sick for quite a while already. Since you are ill, it's a better idea for you to move back to your mum's place, at least you get to eat healthy home-cooked meals & your mum can take care of you. It's sweet of your FIL to ask you to move back home.

As for me.. things have not been going too well for me. With regards to the breakfast issue, I was so stressed that I quarrelled with my hubby over it. & hubby was so rash, he went to confront MIL over it. This time, MIL never scold & confront me.. she told hubby not to let me know he told her about it. But, of course, my hubby tells me everything. Instead, she has been telling him that I am ill disciplined, my mum never teach me well. She told him to discipline me, & even told him that if I wanted to move back to my mum's place.. ask him not to stop me. She still thinks there's nothing wrong with her wanting me to wake up early to cook breakfast. I just find her strange. But I'll just tolerate.. hubby is with me all the way.. after we are back from Europe, we'll start house-hunting.

Jas & aGNes>> I only bought the table....didn't get the chairs, cuz we intend to get the chairs from Mondi Lifestyle.

And yup, that's the table we bought.

Jas>> $2,200 is inclusive of how many chairs?

jhoo, u better move back to your Mum's pl since Honeymilktea will be away for a week! I think u need to rest for a while before you start ur new job! Better take care of your health!

jazol, did u see a doc on ur stomach pain?

Mei, that's mean of your MIL to say that of you and your parents! I really give you credit for tolerating her! Yup, the solution is to move out. At least, you & ur hubby have some personal and breathing space! When re u going for your Europe trip? For how long?

Mei, cheers for you! Feel so happy that you and your hubby decide to shift out. Yes, pls... otherwise, its not worth if ever your relationship is destroyed by her. She really doesn't think for both of you

tomorrow i'll go back home for dinner and then let my mum know that hubby gone for reservist then i shall see if i'm staying there anot. hubby plans is : Mon stay at his parent's home, tue my mum's hm, wed our home, thu my mum's hm then fri he will be back, bt will be too tired for me to move around.

Hi laides,

Had been a long time didnt come in..
Was busy with work and went over to korea for a week to visit my husband who out stationed there for few weeks.

Ivied, congra on your new job... must enjoy this period of time.. before gets busy again.

Kaye, congra... wah! you are the first to kick off of jan bride's mama club. Do take good care of yourself.

Jhoo, finally u can get out of your hell working environment. heee... congra on ur new job and take care of urself.

mei, woo... i tot your MIL had changed her attidtude to you... now her pattern starts to come back again.. btw how old is your MIL?? I read a somewhere saying that MIL is just worried that their son was taken away by the wife.. so they want to show the DIL some colours... Solution to it is just respect her, whatever she say.. take it a reference dont need to do 100%, treat ur husband well. and when she know that u are treating her son well, soon or later, she will let go... but this need time...

I'm also having problem with my MIL, how i wish i can move out soon... haiz...

junie, ic... i tot $776 with 4 chairs leh... lol.. if like dat i really will go n buy liao.

jas, ur dining table also beri nice, but can't sit 6ppl rite. i also find the price abit expensive although it c/w leather chair

kaye, I had enough.. that's why I burst out & ended up quarrelling with hubby over it.. she just would not let the breakfast thing rest. We're leaving for Europe on 10th April & we'll be away for 3 weeks. So happy that I can get away from all these stress & unhappiness.

jhoo, thanks for your encouragement.. I felt really down lately because of this.

You know.. MIL is bizarre.. the day after that incident.. as usual I left the house same time as hubby at 7am. We were leaving the house when my hubby noticed his mum lying on the sofa in total darkness in the living room, he was kind of shocked & greeted her, so I followed & greeted her too, although I could not see her.. heheh.. & then we both left for work. I wonder what she is doing, lying there on the sofa in darkness when she can sleep cosily on her own bed.

von, been a long time since we last saw you..

Problem for me is.. I can't take what she says as 'reference', I need to follow up with concrete action, else she'll hound me over it non-stop. For me.. I'm not going to subject myself to all these lor.. moving out would be the best solution.

What happened between you & your MIL? Care to share? Maybe we can give you some insight.

aGnes>> haha..if it's $776 plus 4 chairs, then we will also buy liao.

We didn't want Cellini's dining chairs cuz i find their chairs quite bulky & heavy.

BTW, I took photos of my gowns yest during fittings....since it's MTM, they allow me to take pics of my own gowns, hehee.

Will post it up tmrw or later tonite!

yes mei, tats very good of u to tolerate her... wonder why she's like this... she's lucky to hv a DIL like yourself think if for others they may jus quarrel wif her and wash her off (jus like my SIL who doesnt respect my mum at all).. ya start looking for one since she doesnt appreciate u at all....

kaye, i didnt see a doc yet cos whnever i wanted to go the pain is gone... sigh...

jhoo, think it will be good if u jus stays at ur mum's plc to nurse back ur health b4 u start ur new job....

Jess.
my church is @ TPY, it's a catholic church. planning quite ok lah, as i have frens to help me with the church stuff. but i haven discuss wif them on the songs yet... too many tings to do now... hahaha

pastillies,
ya man! i hope can move-in in aug too, some more got to take into consideration of the 7th mth..
my ID is my bro-in-law personal fren, so it's easier lor... me too just bought our mattress yst some more we even bought some lamps.. hahah
so excited!!

jazol.. she doesn't think that way.. she thinks I am rebellious & wilful.

For me, I don't quarrel with her, but I'll just keep quiet or stay out of her way to avoid any confrontations. For this instance, I go out early same time as hubby although I actually only need to one hour later. Why do I wake up early at 6am & make myself exhausted? Because I rather avoid her hounding me than risk quarreling/arguing with her. But to her, she thinks I am being ill discipline & wilful. She is a tough nut to crack lah.

Von, welcome back!!! u hv problem with in law too?? u still hv the link to my wedding site? i hv my photos link there..

Mei, take care and dun worry much abt ur mil since u decide to move out..

jhoo, u got to take care of ur health! u hvnt been feeling well so far.. think u got to rest well.. i think u better go back ur mum's house so that u hv ur mum to take care of u while honeymilktea go for reservist...

junie.. I also want to see ur gowns...

agnes.. pull the table out.. 2 ends can put another 2 chairs.. they ask me want to buy 2 more chairs anot..I say 2 person use only.. 4 chairs can liao..
ex hor.. try to ask for discount but only got a little.. the previous couple also bargain very long.. but still din get the price they wanted..

Seldom pop in here.. We've booked 14D Italy/Switzerland/Paris by Tradewinds at the NATAS fair last week. Anyone took up the same package?

hi cecilia!

Jas>> If it's full leather, then $2,200 is considered ok.

Cellini's $1,872 (table + 4 chairs) is the PVC leather type. But if it's full leather, it's about $2,272.

oic.. junie..
feel a litle better liao... hehe...
like I always buy things very ex..
my hubby say y I buy liao still keep thinking.. haha

Jas>> U're like my hubby. He always think & think...unnecessary at times.

Just one coffee table, he can think for days & nights. haha

Think he's quite stressed until he dreamt of buying some furniture stuff last night & sleep talk!

I woke up & heard what he said...and just shook my head & went bk to sleep. :P

Hi Sharon, thanks. You also have to work hard. Hehe.. My thesis is about my final year project which is a fault alert system using bluetooth. I'm from Engineering. My deadline is this friday, 30th May.

Hi lys, I think can have massage but then should be quite troublesome right. Anyway, I've added you in multiply.

haha.. junie...
I m like when ppl by similar things.. then cheaper hor.. I will feel that I wasted my $$ lor.. can use my $$ for other things lor..

wah.. ur hubby really stress ah..
did u tell him this morning??

wowo... sad morning to begin with.

Mei, guess u are the most unlucky of us all. I think your MIL has a protective attitude towards her son. She is not convinced of u, this DIL's capability to care for her son whom she has been taking care since young. This is a natural reaction. Furthermore, u mentioned b4 that she did not approve of you initially. So you have to put in extra effort to prove to her. Even if u are moving out in future, do make time to visit her at least once a week. This will not drain the relationship further.

von, u sound really sad. How bad is it on your side? BTW, I have sent my link to you. Hope to see yours too.

And thanks. These 2 weeks are really like "honeymoon" for me, never once that I can go home on time 5 days in a row. haha...

I have been really lucky as I do not face much prob with my ILs. But this does not come easy. Prior to wedding, I have been spending time with them, interacting and building relationships. After wedding, I learnt the words "be automatic". I picked up the household chores on weekends. When I see my MIL placing the plates in the sink, I know that I have to wash automatically. When I see those piles of clothes waiting to be ironed, I set up the iron board right away. They do not like to tell u to "do this, do that". But when they see how well u have maintained the household and taking care of their beloved son's well being, they will leave u alone. Nowadays, my ILs know how to be "automatic" too. They went out on weekends, letting hubby and I to have our own space.

jhoo, agree that you should move back to your mum's place. Your health is deteroiating, should nurse it back b4 u begin your new chapter with the new co.

jazol too. Do see a doc to get a thorough check up to find out what's wrong.

Jellyfield: Thanks!

Yea such a lazy morning I want to sleep in. :P

Lys: If its in the first few days may not be a good idea, cos its..erm..a little messy if they massage and shift ur sanitary pad accidentally. Unless you are wearing tampons. If you have bad cramps, might not be a good idea either.

I've tried massages when I am almost finishing my periods. then its not too bad.

Jas>> I haven't had a chance to tell him yet cuz he was till sleeping when I went to work, haha.

aGnes>> I want to check with your, your EA floor tiles is it already provided by HDB??

iViED, yes.. she did not approve of our relationship initially, even before she has met me.. all because we share the same surname. How unfair is that?

Her character is such.. even to her own children.. whenever she sees them, it's always telling them to do this, do that. I can hardly have a nice, decent, casual conversation with her without her 'commanding' or 'lecturing' me. I already knew her character before marriage but I decided to give it a shot & stay with her.. I was willing to try. But I guess it's just not meant to be.

thanks for the welcome.. heee...

my case... hee.. long story.. actually my MIL treated me very good... but is kind of i'm not get used to it. And she is very naggy... she can go on and on with her stories saying how great she was. she will checked on my laundry.. and tell me i shouldnt do this and that...

I have learnt to shut my ears and eyes with my MIL over these 2 mths.. i told my husband how i feel.. and what are the changes i need to cope. which all these i need time.. he do understand and we have come out with our schedule of house chore.. which will be only on sunday.. but to my MIL is i have to do it everyday... last week, i have meetings till 10.30pm every night and my husband was at home.. so still quite ok... on sat morning, she asked me to iron the clothes... i say ok.. i will do it.. but she expect me to iron all the clothes that day... but my plan for sat is to be back to my mama's place to wash my car.. so i heck care... and leave the clothes there.. that night, she asked me where we go and asked me why i didnt iron the clothes.. then on sunday early in the morning... dont what time she wake up to iron the clothes.. when my husband wake up at 8.30, he saw her there ironing, he asked her to leave it to us to do it, she just say, "asked ur wife to do, then clothes still here.. must well i do it for u guys.. then u guys can enjoy the night out"... i heard it... damn angry.. but i hecked care and continue with my sleep... while my husband dragged her out for breakfast..

kaye, my daddy n MIL are tigers.. they are no pushovers :P

Jhoo, i also agree with the rest tat u go back to ur mom's place to stay first.
At least nurse urself back to ur normal health

Not bad mah, go back mom's place dun have to do so much housework. ha!!
I tink stay at ur mom's place is good enough.. dun run all over the place. lagee more tired

Mei, ur MIL is crazy... she must be too free. keep trying to create problems .. sighz
Yes, moving out will avoid her more thus reducing the amt of disagreements.. but dan after u move out, i m sure she will still be finding nonsense over everything. Must improve ur 'ren gong' (patience..)
Anyway its confirmed her problem n her attitude, u just got to be stronger n ignore this childish behaviour of hers.

von, wat happen?

iVied, keke.. u sure is a good DIL. so far, the oni housework i do is wash the clothes... wonder if my PIL will grumble :P

Afternoon, ladies.

Agnes, your gowns are so princessy. Are there any embroideries at the train? Can't really see from the picture ley.

Junie !!! i bought the same dining table, too! But mine is a 1.8m one. Geez.... so coincidental.

von, I understand how you feel.. it is somewhat similar to what I am going through. Sometimes all these MIL don't understand that we still got to work & we are tired from a long day at work too. & we also have our own family whom we wish to spend time with too. It is the olden, traditional day thinking where the DIL has to wake up early, take over all household chores & serve her husband & in-laws.

For me.. I find mine a case of being double-standard. MIL herself as well as SIL does not need to wake up to prepare breakfast for their hubbies.. everything they leave it to their maid, but I am expected to do so. My character is quite strong, that is why I do not conform to what she wants & I stand up for my own rights.. & that is what makes her really unhappy.

von, talk to your hubby, at times like these.. your hubby's support is the most important. Sometimes MIL's words can be sharp & sarcastic.. just take them with a pinch of salt.. my MIL also always sprouts nonsense loudly (so I can hear them), even things about my family. Initially I was angry but now I just learn to let go.

Do you plan to move out in future or is staying with your in-laws a permanent plan?

Now, i usually will go according with my plan.. and just take her words as reference... that's all... she want to do the housechorse.. i wouldnt stop her... is not i not going to do.. is just that she cant wait.. then i have no choice.. i have my work and i have my life.

she dont like me going back to my mama place.. he asked my husband to tell me not to go back so often... she say otherwise my family will tot they are bullying me... i will return to my mom on sat to wash my car.. and also on weekday for dinner if my husband is out of town.. cos i dont wish to eat out... which i think is alright.. and my parents will never have such tot.. i'm their daughter lo.. my husband say next time go back, dont need to tell her wor... but when she asked me.. i dont wish to lie. haiz.

she also dont like me to go out.. she will wait for my door... she had once waited for me till 2am..:P and asked alot of questions

jas, but i see the 2 ends of ur dining table got something at the bottom. like dat if wan to sit there cannot push in the chair rite?

mi everytime buy things always end up tinking i can get the same thing cheaper out there. my hubby on the other hand will consider for a long time b4 buying.

junie, my hubby sometimes also sleep talk... dat time i tot he was toking on the hp with someone else in the middle of the nite. when i realised dat he was sleep talking, i juz pop back to sleep.

ya lor, my tiles was from HDB.. but i changing the kitchen n service yard floor tiles coz the ones provided by HDB was old n colour mismatched.

shirley, thanks! yes, there is embroidery on the train too. i did not take the pic of the train coz too many ppl around liao. the ribbon supposed to have two long ends but was hidden.

von, same leh! My MIL also always tell my hubby not to go back with me to my mum's place so often.. I heck.. I go back like 5 times a week!

Last week my hubby was out of town.. so I went out for dinner & KTV with my friends & I went home at 2am. She also wait up for me, her room light was still on when I reached home. But fortunately, she did not confront me. She just complain to my hubby when he came back that I was very rebellious & come back so late.

So von, I know how you feel.. like being controlled & a prisoner right?

mei... we had bought our flat.. is at Puggol.. BTO project which will be ready in year 2010.. so will be staying with her for the time being...

i used to complaint alot to my husband.. but have cut down all these these time.. i dont want to stress him too much as he had his pressure at work.

mei.. yap... i think we are in the same situtation... haiz.... the very first time, i feel so bad to let her wait.. but i not willing to be controlled... once a while, i will go out till late night... but before that, i will tell her i will be late and ask her not to wait for my door... if she want to wait, then is her biz.. cannot give in too much... if i give in, i will lost this last bit of freedom..

she will not complaint to my husband for my late return, but she will complaint to my brother in law, sister in law... but i dont care so much..